Aloft Tucson University

  • 1900 East Speedway Boulevard
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85719
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft Tucson I am a Diamond member with Delta - So I signed up for Crossover rewards. I was not greeted as anything special as I would have at the Marriot where I am a platinum member. secondly, I was promised a $5 voucher or points for opting out of room service, which I opted out of. Never once did I receive a voucher Nor did I receive points. Third, My sheets had stains on them the celining in the room looked like a blind man installed, and the faucet in the bathroom had toothpaste on it when I first entered the room. I trsvel every week for work and stay at Alofts when they are in the cities I am working at. Howvever, your going to have to really convince me to stay here again after this experience. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, comfortable, but plan to eat elsewhere This hotel opened a few months ago after a complete overhaul of the orginal Four Points. The Aloft is modern looking, comfortable, and much improved. I'd certainly stay there again. The one problem is that there is no room service. There is a small shop area where one can buy a few snacks and sandwiches. They do have a kitchen, which can cook some things to order. I only tried that for breakfast, and was not impressed. One has to order at the reception (which was staffed by one person), so if there's people checking out, there can be a wait. One morning it took the lone cook 30 minutes to make my breakfast. Most other mornings, it was about 15 minutes. It's a new hotel, perhaps they'll improve this. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd choice Hotel It was my first time staying at the Aloft so I had high expectations. The rooom diid not fit my needs with the tiny closet and no drawers for other items. Glad my husband was not with me...I'm sure we both would not have been able to fit our clothes or tolitries in that room. The light switches were confusing and I never was able to only put a bathroom light on with out lighting up the whole room as my daughter was sleeping! Also the remote had no guide or channel up or down button. Again I was frustrated trying to find the olympics station! I really couldn't wait to leave that room. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Aloft with one hiccup Overall the hotel was fine, only stayed for one night. But upon checking in there was a problem with authorizing my credit cards (tried multiple of different card types). The person checking me in just wrote it off as "There's something wrong with your credit cards" and it actually required me calling the bank for them to verify there was no problem with my cards for him to accept the fact that it was a problem on his end with card processing. The authorization finally went through, but it was rather frustrating and embarrassing. He claimed that he had no way of telling wether the processing error was as a result of my card being declined or an issue on their end. I find this pretty hard to believe given that most systems anymore will provide different error messages to employees depending on what the issue is. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleep I had the best nights sleep in a long time. I was in room 319, can you tell me about the mattress? October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brand New Experience Wow, I really enjoyed the Retro feel of the hotel, yet very modern features. I will definitely use this hotel again. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met our needs Aloft was the perfect location for all our plans in Tucson, right next to the University. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay A bit disappointed - the room was small and only had one desk chair for two desks. On check-in we were not told that there was underground parking, or about the MAIN wall switch for all lighting. Staff was responsive but would have preferred proactive. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Moderate quality Modern feel The website (as all hotels do) is better than the hotel. The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable but the pool and outdoor lounge are in need of some TLC. The variety of sitting spaces in the lobby and bar are great but looking at the breakfast food is different. Just a little upgrade or change here and there would make a world of difference. The staff was fine. Not extraordinary but pleasant and effective. It's close to U of Arizona so I might stay again when I come to visit. But, just for the quality of the bed, which is why I am there. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive property for teens/college age crowd Run by college students (?) Not that friendly at the front desk, more concerned with texting/reading phone. Everything about this place made it feel like it was for teenagers/college crowd. Not that this was bad, just a different hotel experience for us. Strange design of elevators Poor water pressure in shower no towel rack near sink Great outside light protection Room AC box had a light on it that disturbed sleep, near bed Sirens from street can be heard on higher level floor Lobby always out of coffee Excellent location to university Very clean September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acct Manager Very enjoyable stay and close to my customers - and to the Unversity of AZ - nice walking distance from restaurant. October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected I always thought ALOFT was an apartment complex/franchise. I was at U of A medical center and needed a place to stay. It was recommended. I walked into a VERY crowded/loud/active lobby- which I thought, "OH NO"... with visions of screaming children running up and down the halls. I asked the front desk, Brooke, if there were any rooms in a quieter section. She was SO accomodating AND offered me a 20% hospital discount which was very much appreciated. Room was great, service was great. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frightliner of arizona I loved staying , there i will all the time. Your front Desk Girl Bridget Was very helpfull With Info to Taxie Service and Restruants close by. see you soon. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable And Fresh This Aloft was a nice, comfortable respite on a recent road trip. Being an SPG Gold Preferred, the points requirement was minimal but the rates also seemed reasonable. The hotel is fairly new, the rooms were very comfortable and clean and the Lobby was hip with lots of seating, a pool table and cool (but small) bar. The food concept was lacking somewhat but had good variety and the pool was very small so if the hotel is not crowded, its fine. Overall, enjoyed the relaxation. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Spot I was a frequent visitor to Tucson and had always stayed at La Paloma until one visit my flight was cancelled and I stayed at The Aloft for its closeness to the Airport. I haven't left since. Great Service, Fantastic Staff, Great Value. If I am not playing Golf or Tennis this hotel will always be my first choice. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff is friendly My stay was 2 nights, 1st night was great 2nd night was horrible. They had street construction outside started at 9 pm and went through the night. I called the desk to get a status of how long this was to go on for and was told I would get a callback. Did not get a return call, was not offered to be moved to a room on the otherside of the building. I stay here when I am in town to work and getting up at 4AM with no sleep is difficult to function. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to the University Convenient place to stay when visiting the University of Arizona September 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tucson Stay Crappy hotel, elevator broken, no apologies,no awards points given September 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient due to proximity to Uof A Very disappointed with over booking system in place, I had paid in advance for my two day stay however my room was given out to another client, on my first night, very inconvenient! I had previously advised the staff I was going to arrive late and was sent to another hotel for the night upon my arrival. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room needed maintenance The shower in our room leaked. After using the shower the carpet in the hallway (that backed the shower) was soaked. Also there was no shampoo dispenser in the shower. Maintenance did respond promptly but why was the room released when there were clearly issues? August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect 10 This was a perfect 10. The king size bed was comfy. The swanky black light elevators were filled with smooth rock and r&b music. The free pool table was utilized for hours. My only regret was not having the time to play in the swimming pool. Highly recommend this place, especially for the value. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Experience We are in the 45-55 year old age range. We were very concerned that this hotel was too "hip" for us. It seems to cater to the 30-year old business traveler. Well, we were pleasantly surprised!!! The room was simple, yet luxurious. The food was simple, but delicious and decently priced. The staff was attentive, pleasant, and professional. We will be staying at this ALoft again! May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great first experience My first visit ot this hotel was on April 5th, one day after the official opening. I was surprised and pleased with the attention the staff gave me and other guests. My room was nicely located, clean and spacious. I'm going back on August 20th - 23rd and hope to receive the same service, although my room was changed from 2 double beds to a king and they do not have a rollaway bed. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Proximity to U of A Campus The Aloft Tucson University is my preferred hotel when visiting the U of A campus. Close proximity to campus and downtown, professional staff, clean rooms and adequate parking makes for a worthwhile stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay This was a great place to stay especially if you are traveling with your pet. The rooms are comfortable and the location is really good, if you are looking to be down by the U. The only complaint I had was the hotel charged my card over $300 for a prepaid $100 dollar room. It was quickly corrected, but an inconvenience non the less. I would def stay here again. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible food downstairs! The Aloft hotel was such a disappointment! No room service at all. You had to go to the lobby to get "cafeteria" style food. They were out of the first thing I ordered (only 6 choices anyway) so I got a breakfast burrito. Could not eat,.. it was so bad. Coffee maker in the room but no coffee or tea packets. This was like a self serve hotel. Understaffed and uncomfortable. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Party hotel or party floor? We have stayed here before and it was very quiet but our last stay was very noisy! Slamming doors, loud music and a few rooms were obviously having parties with many people inside! NOT restful! We called the front desk but noise continued! Until 3:30 am! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the modern features Convenient to U of A, very clean and friendly. Terrific guy bartender August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by closer to a dorm room than a hotel room very little thought was given to the experienced traveler in the design of the hotel rooms. NO thought was given to nice little extras like a shaving mirror or bathroom door. no comfortable place to sit and watch tv which hangs on a wall between two windows which, during the day glare with sunshine. no drawers, little closet space. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but needs some improvement. Beautiful new renovation, but room lacked dressers for functionality to put away clothes. The walls were so thin, that I could not sleep...neighbors were so loud and partying all night. Called hotel staff, they said they would send a guard up, but the noise never stopped. It was disappointing that the walls were so thin and there was very little insulation. October 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only