Aloft Tucson University

  • 1900 East Speedway Boulevard
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85719
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not Impressive The lobby has the typical feel of an Aloft hotel - very cool and club-like. My only complaint about the facilities (outside of the room) was the pool. It wasn't that clean - gunk at the bottom of the pool that looks like it had been there a little while - and it was just extremely basic. Take away the chairs and lighting and you really just had a boring, rectangular pool pushed to the corner of the outside area. I was pretty disappointed in it. We stayed on a Saturday night, which is when (apparently) the bar and outside turns into a full-scale club. Didn't expect that, and I was fine with the noise, but I can imagine others wouldn't be as you could hear the music pretty loud in our room (on the 4th floor). The room itself was in great condition. My only complaint is that I was traveling with two other people, and the way the bathroom door closed, there wasn't much privacy. You could literally hear everything going on in the bathroom, which made things a little awkward and uncomfortable. In all, it was a nice place, with nice staff, and would be great to stay alone if you're looking to hang out in the lobby/lounge (not the pool). Otherwise, I might try somewhere else. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pefect! -Great Ambiance / covered the bases Was in town on family (colllege) business & had read reviews just PRIOR ro the RECENT REMODEL, which were pretty awful, but we decided to give it a try. My family & I Loved it! Would definately stay again. Very first impression was a little dicey. Upon entering there was a line at Check-In, 5 + ahead of us. I thought "this is gonna be a while". It wasnt. In short time the reservation was effciently handled by a very competent gal with a sincere smile. She was unfruffled & took care of everybody quickly & accurately. From there: the parking, room access, the room presentation, even the menu selection in the bar (We enjoyed a bottle of AZ Stronghold) was great! We had business in town but this hotel was a pleasure to return to that night. The bartender was really busy, but equally sincere & efficient. The menu was terrific. Our only complaint was about the room itself:; had only 1 light switch to operate our entire guest room. So if someone needed to use the bathroom at night -they either had to wake everyone up. or go in the pitch dark. Crazy/Weird! (& I'm not mistaken either- we all checked repeatedly -Rm # 212) . We will be back though, definately. Just hopefully will have a different room? June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vibe in a great location! Would definitely stay here again. The staff is so nice that I'm encouraging my Son to get a part-time job there while he attends college in Tucson. I'm in the Travel Industry so I stay at hotels a lot. The little bar downstairs was filled with other fun parents and we all chatted the night away. Bartenders nice. Wine is decent and only $6 a glass so they don't try to kill you with the prices like some other hotels. I loved it. Free parking, free - dependable- wireless and a great little breakfast corner in the morning with good hot, fresh hot sandwiches for around $6.00!! I'll stay here next time when I go down to see my Son! Great place! August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel very close to U of A Tucson has always been great to our family! Our daughter attends U of A and we are always very comfortable at your hotel and the service is always excellent!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommeded stay My wife and I decide to go on a date night and staycation, I choose Alift for price and conveince. it fully exceed my expectations and my who' s very hard to please Thanks August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Party hotel or party floor? We have stayed here before and it was very quiet but our last stay was very noisy! Slamming doors, loud music and a few rooms were obviously having parties with many people inside! NOT restful! We called the front desk but noise continued! Until 3:30 am! August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mid Summer Stay Room was noisy, Internet was terrible. Will not stay again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One recommendation The carpets in hallway to rooms smelled like feet. Not sure if carpets were just wet but the smelled stayed the entire 3 days I was there. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Moderate quality Modern feel The website (as all hotels do) is better than the hotel. The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable but the pool and outdoor lounge are in need of some TLC. The variety of sitting spaces in the lobby and bar are great but looking at the breakfast food is different. Just a little upgrade or change here and there would make a world of difference. The staff was fine. Not extraordinary but pleasant and effective. It's close to U of Arizona so I might stay again when I come to visit. But, just for the quality of the bed, which is why I am there. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Really enjoyed our stay here! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected I always thought ALOFT was an apartment complex/franchise. I was at U of A medical center and needed a place to stay. It was recommended. I walked into a VERY crowded/loud/active lobby- which I thought, "OH NO"... with visions of screaming children running up and down the halls. I asked the front desk, Brooke, if there were any rooms in a quieter section. She was SO accomodating AND offered me a 20% hospital discount which was very much appreciated. Room was great, service was great. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel And Features First time staying at a W property and I will definatly do it again! Great hotel, great accomodations, and the staff was on top of things! Very clean enviornment and will start staying at the W hotels in the future! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft Tucson I am a Diamond member with Delta - So I signed up for Crossover rewards. I was not greeted as anything special as I would have at the Marriot where I am a platinum member. secondly, I was promised a $5 voucher or points for opting out of room service, which I opted out of. Never once did I receive a voucher Nor did I receive points. Third, My sheets had stains on them the celining in the room looked like a blind man installed, and the faucet in the bathroom had toothpaste on it when I first entered the room. I trsvel every week for work and stay at Alofts when they are in the cities I am working at. Howvever, your going to have to really convince me to stay here again after this experience. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd choice Hotel It was my first time staying at the Aloft so I had high expectations. The rooom diid not fit my needs with the tiny closet and no drawers for other items. Glad my husband was not with me...I'm sure we both would not have been able to fit our clothes or tolitries in that room. The light switches were confusing and I never was able to only put a bathroom light on with out lighting up the whole room as my daughter was sleeping! Also the remote had no guide or channel up or down button. Again I was frustrated trying to find the olympics station! I really couldn't wait to leave that room. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, comfortable, but plan to eat elsewhere This hotel opened a few months ago after a complete overhaul of the orginal Four Points. The Aloft is modern looking, comfortable, and much improved. I'd certainly stay there again. The one problem is that there is no room service. There is a small shop area where one can buy a few snacks and sandwiches. They do have a kitchen, which can cook some things to order. I only tried that for breakfast, and was not impressed. One has to order at the reception (which was staffed by one person), so if there's people checking out, there can be a wait. One morning it took the lone cook 30 minutes to make my breakfast. Most other mornings, it was about 15 minutes. It's a new hotel, perhaps they'll improve this. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive property for teens/college age crowd Run by college students (?) Not that friendly at the front desk, more concerned with texting/reading phone. Everything about this place made it feel like it was for teenagers/college crowd. Not that this was bad, just a different hotel experience for us. Strange design of elevators Poor water pressure in shower no towel rack near sink Great outside light protection Room AC box had a light on it that disturbed sleep, near bed Sirens from street can be heard on higher level floor Lobby always out of coffee Excellent location to university Very clean September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for a great price. While attending freshman orientation with my son at UofA, I enjoyed a night at Aloft Tucson. The bed was perfect, and the hotel was clean and secure feeling. It met all my expectations and then some. The staff are very responsive and courteous. I would stay there again. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by covenient to UofA solid staff/ adjacent to UofA June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by closer to a dorm room than a hotel room very little thought was given to the experienced traveler in the design of the hotel rooms. NO thought was given to nice little extras like a shaving mirror or bathroom door. no comfortable place to sit and watch tv which hangs on a wall between two windows which, during the day glare with sunshine. no drawers, little closet space. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great value Aloft was a good experience. The price was reasonable and internet was included. The parking garage underneath was key in the heat, and easy access elevator to the room. I liked their custom breakfast order set-up, but the day I was there they did not have egg whites. All in all, a good experience. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Modern Great hotel! Modern amenities and easily accessible to main attractions. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I enjoyed my entier staff, from check in to check out! WXYZ is a must for happy hour! The staff was great! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Experience We are in the 45-55 year old age range. We were very concerned that this hotel was too "hip" for us. It seems to cater to the 30-year old business traveler. Well, we were pleasantly surprised!!! The room was simple, yet luxurious. The food was simple, but delicious and decently priced. The staff was attentive, pleasant, and professional. We will be staying at this ALoft again! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable And Fresh This Aloft was a nice, comfortable respite on a recent road trip. Being an SPG Gold Preferred, the points requirement was minimal but the rates also seemed reasonable. The hotel is fairly new, the rooms were very comfortable and clean and the Lobby was hip with lots of seating, a pool table and cool (but small) bar. The food concept was lacking somewhat but had good variety and the pool was very small so if the hotel is not crowded, its fine. Overall, enjoyed the relaxation. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay This was a great place to stay especially if you are traveling with your pet. The rooms are comfortable and the location is really good, if you are looking to be down by the U. The only complaint I had was the hotel charged my card over $300 for a prepaid $100 dollar room. It was quickly corrected, but an inconvenience non the less. I would def stay here again. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel felt a bit cold I felt like I was in a fast food quality hotel. No make up mirror in the bathroom. That for me and many women is a necessity. Chris in the morning and the bartender were helpful Not sure I would stay there again unless you email me you have vanity mirrors May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by June Aloft Visit Room was Excellent overall. We had Room facing the Main Street and heard some noise but overall Very satisfied with our Room. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff is friendly My stay was 2 nights, 1st night was great 2nd night was horrible. They had street construction outside started at 9 pm and went through the night. I called the desk to get a status of how long this was to go on for and was told I would get a callback. Did not get a return call, was not offered to be moved to a room on the otherside of the building. I stay here when I am in town to work and getting up at 4AM with no sleep is difficult to function. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the conveniece of the location and the price of the stay It is a great bargain and value. I enjoyed our stay very much and appreciate the responsiveness of the staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mark01 Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly! June 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only