Aloft Tucson University

  • 1900 East Speedway Boulevard
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85719
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very hip! Loved it! What a gorgeous room, great views very streamline! Awesome bathroom and very clean. Awesome staff as well! Can't wait to come back! March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Meeting Space This hotel has some meeting space but I recommend that you do not use it if you have an important meeting as you will have a lot of stress! I had an advisory board meeting there last week which I had scheduled more than six months ago. I had trouble getting responses from the sales manager (should have been my first clue), and arrived hour before the meeting, to an room that wasn't set up, dirty, food from the banquet the night before - almost a disaster. The staff who was there saved the day. But now I cannot reach anyone at the hotel to complain and get no responses to any emails just returned emails or voice mail. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone at the UofA for any functions. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New breed of Aloft hotels This is one of the newer hotels in the Aloft brand and it is really nice. Did a great job of incorporating campus and this is the way all of the hotels should be run. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice hotel, road noise unacceptable The hotel room was very nice but the road noise was so loud all night we did not sleep. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient to University of Arizona Room was large, but very impractical. No drawers for clothing. Only one chair, despite having two work spaces. Bathroom was not designed very well (no towel holders by sink, sink splashed water everywhere, shower allowed water to escape to bathroom floor, etc.). Staff was extremely nice and helpful - provided great restaurant recommendations, and repaired a poorly-flowing shower head. Pool table was a nice addition. Noise from the bar off the lobby was quite disturbing, even on the 5th floor. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ask for a mountain view We were placed in a room facing the mountains on the 6th floor. A beautiful view! We chose the "green option" and never had our room serviced, although the room was very clean when we entered. Overall, our stay was great. A few minor negatives-- when ordering a breakfast sandwich, it took FOREVER to get it. Make sure you plan accordingly and build in about 20 extra minutes for some eggs to be cooked and an english muffin to be toasted. Also-- despite being new, the room walls still seem pretty thin. I listened to people talking, etc on a Sunday night at 3 am. We were the second to last room on the hall, but still the noise seemed excessive for the space. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff was not to knowledgeable The staff did not really know what they were doing..we asked the front desk to call us a cab, we waited 30 minutes, a cab pulled up and said he was in the neighborhood and saw us outside, but said his company was never called..yellow cab is who we had called. called to the front desk, the phone rang and rang and no one answered...called 20 minutes later and then it was answered. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Transformation WOW! The Aloft Tucson has had a monumental transformation from its prior state to its current state. The hotel is absolutely amazing and the staff is outstanding. Clean, very comfortable and a great energy throughout. F&B experience was exceptional. If you have not been there since it has become the Aloft, go there as you will not be disappointed. Thanks! July 1, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:20:29.407-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_117, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_3801, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only