Aloft Atlanta Downtown

  • 300 Spring Street NW
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Braves get away The hotel was convenient to other attractions in Atlanta, but my main reason was to attend a Braves game. I found the hotel nice, clean and modern furnishings. The hotel is very comfortable and casual. I enjoyed my stay! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great location We enjoyed our stay and the proximity to interstates and fun family places was great. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Fantastic. I loved every moment of my stay November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was never cleaned Really excited to stay here..very close to Atlanta mart. VERY disappointed that EVERY night I came back from the 10 hr showroom day, NO room service..NO towels, my room was not cleaned at all. I had to call all 3 nights for towels for the next day. I was told the MGR. would call me..still NO call. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Conveniently located, very clean and modern. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable room We wanted a good central location for a girls weekend. Easy to walk the area with rarely needing to get in the car. Staff knew the area and was able to make great recommendations. Very helpful and always smiling. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Satisfaction We arrived late at night after chaos at Atlanta airport. All the hotels were full because of a Microsoft conference, but one full hotel recommended Aloft. What good advice it turned out to be. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service was awesome! As my family and I entered the hotel we were greeted by an awesome staff. Smiling faces with warm greetings made us feel right at home. Ashley at guest services welcomed us to the Aloft hotel and answered all of our questions making our decision to stay easy and inviting. She and Darryl were very attentive to our needs they were amazing. Other staff members were so willing to assist promptly with our request. The general manager was the greatest GM I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. I had an unpleasurable personal business matter and he went above and beyond to assist me helping utilize the business center. The hotel was beautiful and classy in a great setting, it met and exceeded our needs and expectations from the entrance to the exit and everything in between. The food needs some improvement, but we were told that the kitchen size did not afford the quality/type of food that we expected at the time, however I am sure that will be coming soon. Overall the amazing customer service and hotel accommodations WOWED us. Ashely and Darryl at guest services and the GM created Raving Fans at the Aloft Atlanta Downtown location. I/We look forward to furture visits at this establishment. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dark and Noisy Although the staff was excellent and the decor very hip, I found that the hotel hallways and especially the rooms were VERY dark. The noise level (6th floor) was very high - coming from the hallway and all the way from the front patio, street, and bar below. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Downtown This hotel is a very cute, trendy hotel wight in the heart of downtown. The hotel is close to the Marta station (about a few blocks away), and it is not far from the airport. From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out the staff exhibited excellent customer service. The room was clean, my SPG status was acknowledged and the experience overall was great. The price was also reasonable compared to others within the same category. I would stay again and would recommend it hands down. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good business hotel Very accommodating staff...I was concerned because I was there on business, and Aloft's can be party central first, and business friendly second. O was very happy with the level of personal service. I had numerous drop off os equipment and people, and the staff handled them all well. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond We got to hotel at 1030 am and even though check in was not until 3pm they had a room ready and were able to check us in early so we didn't have to carry our luggage around downtown Atlanta. We also had my 14 year old niece at last minute. They brought us an inflatable mattress for her to sleep on. Was an awesome "bed in a bag". Needed extra towels and they had them to us in less than 5 minutes. Everyone went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The rooms were large, clean. The only downfall was the lighting was a little dim in the room. Not a big thing during the day because the windows let in a lot of light. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gameday Stay I pick this hotel because of it being in downtown and what seemed close enough to the Georgia Dome to walk and also the price. This was the first time I stay in an Aloft Hotel. The hotel was very nice and clean. There were other people staying there for the football game, however it was not loud or noisy. My wife and I was able to walk to the game without problems as it was not far from the stadium. The only draw back was the parking where our room card would not open the gates and we had to buzz the lobby desk every time we wanted to leave. Though that was a minor inconvenience. Overall, I was happy with my stay and will probably look for an Aloft in the next city I visit. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Abhorrent Aloft stay Good Morning, I am writing you today to express and voice my concern with my recent stay at the Aloft hotel located at 300 Spring Street, Atlanta, GA on September 27, 2014. Although the hotel’s cleanliness, decor, and the location were incredible, the service was set at a poor standard. Please see the egregious violations below: Upon my arrival for check in, my reservation could not be located. Once it was located I was charged that standard rate instead of my negotiated reservation rate for that night. (I have the email to verify this rate if needed). I also booked a king size bed, however I was given a double. After arriving back at the hotel around 10:50 PM on Saturday night, my party and myself went to the bar to order food. Mariama the waitress informed me that the kitchen was closed and we were told we could not make any orders. However when I asked a bartender he instructed me that I could still order food, after having to raise my voice and concerns I was able to get some food for myself and my party. During our meal Mariame was curt, un-attentive, and surly. The next morning my party and myself arrived down stairs for breakfast. We were informed that the Chef did not show up for work and the breakfast time was cut short. Again I understand the hotel has no control over employees, but the lack of a back up plan raised another concern. I truly believe Starwood has a brand that is innovative, expects nothing less than exceptional service, and they will go above and beyond to meet their guest/patron needs. I will continue to patronize Starwood hotels, however this particular location is off of my list I would expect to hear from the General Manager Terry Hill in week or so to answer these observations. Regards, M R Rocker October 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel in my life This hotel is the WORST hotel in my life. I tried to change my credit card when I checked in. They swiped new card and charged all amount from my 2 cards(Master, Amex). I requested to cancel my Master card when I checked out. They canceled, but charged again from my Master card. I sent few emails, call and leave messages, but no one reply to me. They also over charged from my Amex card. I have to pay 400 something, but they charged over 600. DO NOT STAY THIS HOTEL. If you have to, do not give to them your credit card. They are lazy, and no one take care of you. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by downtown atlanta great quality hotel in downtown atlanta- front desk staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Hotel is in great location and is great value for price. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Happy I Stayed! I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very professional and attentive but not overbearing. I like that I could run downstairs and grab a late night snack and the bar had the yummiest cocktails. The shower pressure was great and the shower stall was very roomy. To me this hotel is minimal chic and I love it! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Location This was my first time in Atlanta and it was the huge ISTE 2014 Conference. The Aloft was located within walking distance to just about everything I needed or wanted. The Room was spotless, had lovely décor and the staff was very responsive to my questions, friendly & efficient. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Week end Ever!!! We really enjoy our stay at Aloft Atlanta the place was good and met our expectation. The only thing we don't appreciate was the fact that you don't have a restaurant. Otherwise we enjoy the bedding so so much. And the bath is a like in my dream. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Hip-style hotel. Very nice. Room was great. Reasonable price. Staff was very helpful. No restaurant but nice serve-yourself area. Bar is decent. Must pay for parking. Easy access in downtown Atlanta just off major highways. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value Nice, Clean room. Excellent price and Great location. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel It's a new hotel in a great location. The room is new and the front desk is very friendly. To be honest, I can't believe it's a Aloft. But few choices for breakfast because it's a Aloft. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Think I Have A New Favorite Hotel In The ATL I had never stayed in Aloft hotel before and didn't know what to expect, but the Atlanta Aloft really made my first experience and impression a great one! I knew the hotel was related to the W Hotel and really wasn't looking for that type of "party atmosphere", as I was on a rest and relaxation trip, but from the time I entered the door it was a very eclectic but calm feeling. The front desk person that checked me in (Janay) was very nice and when I told her it was my first time with the brand she really made me feel welcome and gave me a great room facing the city on the 10th floor. The room itself was very comfortable. Again, eclectic design, and as a graphic designer I love it!. The fitness center was just right, had all the stuff I needed to get a little workout in. Location was perfect as I was able to walk to the World of Coke, and Centennial Park. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The Atlanta Aloft really made me start looking for Alofts in other cities now when I stay. December 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oh so dark The parking gate to the hotel's open parking lot (no parking garage) did not work when I tried to enter. I had my room key re-keyed and it still didn't work when I tried to exit. I was sitting out there until I located the call button which was not lighted and almost impossible to find in the dark. When I checked out, I was informed that it had not been working for some time. The toilet seat had stains on it when I checked in. On the second day of my stay, the used towels that I had placed in the sink were not removed or replaced. I had to call twice for replacements. In my opinion, the room lighting was unsatisfactory-- way too dark. The flat screen TV is mounted flush to the wall and was essentially un-viewable from the desk. My room had an annoying above-the-counter sink bowl and did not include a stopper. The sliding bathroom door did not have a lock. Nice firm bed. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst SPG Stay ever As a Platinum SPG member I've stayed at a few different properties. I can tell you from check-in this has been my worst experience. The front desk stay is unfriendly, and did not recognize my Platinum status. The housekeeping staff is highly inconsistent, and today when I came back into the room it was completely unmade (even though the maid was standing at my door when I left and I asked for it to be made up), The "food" selection is minimal and highly unsatisfactory. When I went to get a breakfast burrito on my second day they said they were out (They only serve sandwiches and burritos). My first night at the property there was a band in the lobby and I could hear it from the 6th floor until 10 pm. The ONLY two things this property has going for it are its proximity to the aquarium and the nice area out front where you can lounge outside and have a drink and a cigar. I not only will never stay at this hotel again, but I would never consider Aloft again. October 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my Typical Aloft Experience The front "talent" did a great job as usual and the space looked just about the same as the other ALofts I have stayed with... but as soon as you go upstairs that's where the similarities end. The rooms are not configured the same, they are smaller with smaller sleeping and bathroom areas. If this was my first experience at an Aloft I would most likely not return. But having been to quiet a few others, I know what they can offer. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant suprise I was a little nervous since the Yelp reviews were not great. It was an excellent hotel. Staff was great. Great location. Will definitely stay here again if I go back to Atalanta! September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with check-in but staff did excellent job I was not able to get to my room until 8pm because of a hold up with having rooms/cleaned/ready prior to my arrival. Although I was not able to check-in and get to my room right away, the staff immediately made me feel comfortable by giving me vouchers for appetizers and drinks, Once my room was ready, they called me and quickly got me to my room. Thanks, Tom July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel, but... Nice location, very clean, super-modern hotel with friendly staff. Room decor was appealing! However....there is not enough hotel staff!! I waited a very long time to check out. When I checked out, I had to wait in a very long line. There was only one person handling check-in's check-out's and all front desk inquiries...not enough! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Clean. Great Location. Very expensive for no breakfast. Bliss products in bathrroms. Rooms moist - A/C hard to keep up with humidity. No fan in bathrooms. Shower dials installed upside down. NIce workout facilities. Staff new and uncertain. Wanted to talk to manager regarding room rate. Never available to talk? July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only