Aloft Atlanta Downtown

  • 300 Spring Street NW
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dark and Noisy Although the staff was excellent and the decor very hip, I found that the hotel hallways and especially the rooms were VERY dark. The noise level (6th floor) was very high - coming from the hallway and all the way from the front patio, street, and bar below. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great location We enjoyed our stay and the proximity to interstates and fun family places was great. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Braves get away The hotel was convenient to other attractions in Atlanta, but my main reason was to attend a Braves game. I found the hotel nice, clean and modern furnishings. The hotel is very comfortable and casual. I enjoyed my stay! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place This place was great. From the time of check in till checkout. Very modern place with a hint of new age. When you enter it puts you in the mind of a loft the unfinished look blends in well in the setting. The rooms are great 'nice king size bed very comfortable great sleep. wonderful staff will meet your every need. I will stay here again June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond We got to hotel at 1030 am and even though check in was not until 3pm they had a room ready and were able to check us in early so we didn't have to carry our luggage around downtown Atlanta. We also had my 14 year old niece at last minute. They brought us an inflatable mattress for her to sleep on. Was an awesome "bed in a bag". Needed extra towels and they had them to us in less than 5 minutes. Everyone went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The rooms were large, clean. The only downfall was the lighting was a little dim in the room. Not a big thing during the day because the windows let in a lot of light. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Satisfaction We arrived late at night after chaos at Atlanta airport. All the hotels were full because of a Microsoft conference, but one full hotel recommended Aloft. What good advice it turned out to be. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst SPG Stay ever As a Platinum SPG member I've stayed at a few different properties. I can tell you from check-in this has been my worst experience. The front desk stay is unfriendly, and did not recognize my Platinum status. The housekeeping staff is highly inconsistent, and today when I came back into the room it was completely unmade (even though the maid was standing at my door when I left and I asked for it to be made up), The "food" selection is minimal and highly unsatisfactory. When I went to get a breakfast burrito on my second day they said they were out (They only serve sandwiches and burritos). My first night at the property there was a band in the lobby and I could hear it from the 6th floor until 10 pm. The ONLY two things this property has going for it are its proximity to the aquarium and the nice area out front where you can lounge outside and have a drink and a cigar. I not only will never stay at this hotel again, but I would never consider Aloft again. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable room We wanted a good central location for a girls weekend. Easy to walk the area with rarely needing to get in the car. Staff knew the area and was able to make great recommendations. Very helpful and always smiling. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Abhorrent Aloft stay Good Morning, I am writing you today to express and voice my concern with my recent stay at the Aloft hotel located at 300 Spring Street, Atlanta, GA on September 27, 2014. Although the hotel’s cleanliness, decor, and the location were incredible, the service was set at a poor standard. Please see the egregious violations below: Upon my arrival for check in, my reservation could not be located. Once it was located I was charged that standard rate instead of my negotiated reservation rate for that night. (I have the email to verify this rate if needed). I also booked a king size bed, however I was given a double. After arriving back at the hotel around 10:50 PM on Saturday night, my party and myself went to the bar to order food. Mariama the waitress informed me that the kitchen was closed and we were told we could not make any orders. However when I asked a bartender he instructed me that I could still order food, after having to raise my voice and concerns I was able to get some food for myself and my party. During our meal Mariame was curt, un-attentive, and surly. The next morning my party and myself arrived down stairs for breakfast. We were informed that the Chef did not show up for work and the breakfast time was cut short. Again I understand the hotel has no control over employees, but the lack of a back up plan raised another concern. I truly believe Starwood has a brand that is innovative, expects nothing less than exceptional service, and they will go above and beyond to meet their guest/patron needs. I will continue to patronize Starwood hotels, however this particular location is off of my list I would expect to hear from the General Manager Terry Hill in week or so to answer these observations. Regards, M R Rocker October 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oh so dark The parking gate to the hotel's open parking lot (no parking garage) did not work when I tried to enter. I had my room key re-keyed and it still didn't work when I tried to exit. I was sitting out there until I located the call button which was not lighted and almost impossible to find in the dark. When I checked out, I was informed that it had not been working for some time. The toilet seat had stains on it when I checked in. On the second day of my stay, the used towels that I had placed in the sink were not removed or replaced. I had to call twice for replacements. In my opinion, the room lighting was unsatisfactory-- way too dark. The flat screen TV is mounted flush to the wall and was essentially un-viewable from the desk. My room had an annoying above-the-counter sink bowl and did not include a stopper. The sliding bathroom door did not have a lock. Nice firm bed. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by downtown atlanta great quality hotel in downtown atlanta- front desk staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Hotel is in great location and is great value for price. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The negatives.... The noise factor was very high. Was kept up each night bc of music and people talking and yelling outside my window and I was on the 4 th floor. Mgn did take my parking charge off but I was also charged 21.00 for something called xyz...no idea what that was. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service was awesome! As my family and I entered the hotel we were greeted by an awesome staff. Smiling faces with warm greetings made us feel right at home. Ashley at guest services welcomed us to the Aloft hotel and answered all of our questions making our decision to stay easy and inviting. She and Darryl were very attentive to our needs they were amazing. Other staff members were so willing to assist promptly with our request. The general manager was the greatest GM I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. I had an unpleasurable personal business matter and he went above and beyond to assist me helping utilize the business center. The hotel was beautiful and classy in a great setting, it met and exceeded our needs and expectations from the entrance to the exit and everything in between. The food needs some improvement, but we were told that the kitchen size did not afford the quality/type of food that we expected at the time, however I am sure that will be coming soon. Overall the amazing customer service and hotel accommodations WOWED us. Ashely and Darryl at guest services and the GM created Raving Fans at the Aloft Atlanta Downtown location. I/We look forward to furture visits at this establishment. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Location This was my first time in Atlanta and it was the huge ISTE 2014 Conference. The Aloft was located within walking distance to just about everything I needed or wanted. The Room was spotless, had lovely décor and the staff was very responsive to my questions, friendly & efficient. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Happy I Stayed! I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very professional and attentive but not overbearing. I like that I could run downstairs and grab a late night snack and the bar had the yummiest cocktails. The shower pressure was great and the shower stall was very roomy. To me this hotel is minimal chic and I love it! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value Nice, Clean room. Excellent price and Great location. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant suprise I was a little nervous since the Yelp reviews were not great. It was an excellent hotel. Staff was great. Great location. Will definitely stay here again if I go back to Atalanta! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Week end Ever!!! We really enjoy our stay at Aloft Atlanta the place was good and met our expectation. The only thing we don't appreciate was the fact that you don't have a restaurant. Otherwise we enjoy the bedding so so much. And the bath is a like in my dream. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Hip-style hotel. Very nice. Room was great. Reasonable price. Staff was very helpful. No restaurant but nice serve-yourself area. Bar is decent. Must pay for parking. Easy access in downtown Atlanta just off major highways. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly helpful staff would definitely stay here again. The staff was just great October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Weeks Aloft in Atlanta Good Evening, The Aloft is located in downtown Atlanta and within walking distance to many of it's popular attractions. The room accommodations are very well suited for business travelers. The Aloft hosts several events per week to allow you to relax after a full day of business stuff. The entire staff was very helpful and very friendly. They were always ready to assist with directions, recommendations for tourist activities, and restaurants based on your food interest of the day. I did initially have a minor problem with my room but once I brought to the attention of the front desk personnel, it was taken care of immediately. I would definitely recommend the Aloft Atlanta - Downtown for anyone wanted a relaxing atmosphere and well appointed accommodations and within walking distance to Centennial Olympic Park, World of Coca Cola, Children's Museum and the Georgia Aquarium. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gameday Stay I pick this hotel because of it being in downtown and what seemed close enough to the Georgia Dome to walk and also the price. This was the first time I stay in an Aloft Hotel. The hotel was very nice and clean. There were other people staying there for the football game, however it was not loud or noisy. My wife and I was able to walk to the game without problems as it was not far from the stadium. The only draw back was the parking where our room card would not open the gates and we had to buzz the lobby desk every time we wanted to leave. Though that was a minor inconvenience. Overall, I was happy with my stay and will probably look for an Aloft in the next city I visit. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I had to modify my reservation by adding an extra night last minute. They could not combine the reservations but the staff made sure we could keep the same room for both nights. We were offered free drinks at the bar and a room on a high floor with the city view, a very nice touch. Location is sensational if you are looking to visit downtown Atlanta and the Olympic park, just a 5 minutes walk away. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with check-in but staff did excellent job I was not able to get to my room until 8pm because of a hold up with having rooms/cleaned/ready prior to my arrival. Although I was not able to check-in and get to my room right away, the staff immediately made me feel comfortable by giving me vouchers for appetizers and drinks, Once my room was ready, they called me and quickly got me to my room. Thanks, Tom July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by How do you run out of eggs for 2 days?!?!?! No one could run to the grocery store? It was comical. You really need to raise your standards when it comes to breakfast. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in ATL!! Looking for an affordable yet nice hotel? The Aloft is the right place! Really enjoyed my stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my Typical Aloft Experience The front "talent" did a great job as usual and the space looked just about the same as the other ALofts I have stayed with... but as soon as you go upstairs that's where the similarities end. The rooms are not configured the same, they are smaller with smaller sleeping and bathroom areas. If this was my first experience at an Aloft I would most likely not return. But having been to quiet a few others, I know what they can offer. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I enjoyed my stay overall. The fact that the food is microwaved dishes for the cost is unacceptable. The staff were polite and very attentive to my needs. Love the location and all the events going on every night. I enjoyed my stay and look forward to staying again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool and Convenient We really enjoyed our stay at the Aloft. It was my first time staying overnight at this brand. The decor was cool, the room was very comfortable and spacious and the location was convenient. We walked to dinner near CNN. It was a good (easy) walk. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Happy Customer An excellent location with outstanding facilities. On-site parking is a big plus in that part of the city. It's easy walking distance to everything, especially Americasmart. It was super clean, comfortable--so comfortable, in fact, I overslept my alarm twice! Can't wait to stay here again. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only