Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large rooms The front desk staff really went above and beyond, and the room was the largest I've seen at an Aloft. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel It's a new hotel in a great location. The room is new and the front desk is very friendly. To be honest, I can't believe it's a Aloft. But few choices for breakfast because it's a Aloft. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dark and Noisy Although the staff was excellent and the decor very hip, I found that the hotel hallways and especially the rooms were VERY dark. The noise level (6th floor) was very high - coming from the hallway and all the way from the front patio, street, and bar below. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The negatives.... The noise factor was very high. Was kept up each night bc of music and people talking and yelling outside my window and I was on the 4 th floor. Mgn did take my parking charge off but I was also charged 21.00 for something called xyz...no idea what that was. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly helpful staff would definitely stay here again. The staff was just great October 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Abhorrent Aloft stay Good Morning, I am writing you today to express and voice my concern with my recent stay at the Aloft hotel located at 300 Spring Street, Atlanta, GA on September 27, 2014. Although the hotel’s cleanliness, decor, and the location were incredible, the service was set at a poor standard. Please see the egregious violations below: Upon my arrival for check in, my reservation could not be located. Once it was located I was charged that standard rate instead of my negotiated reservation rate for that night. (I have the email to verify this rate if needed). I also booked a king size bed, however I was given a double. After arriving back at the hotel around 10:50 PM on Saturday night, my party and myself went to the bar to order food. Mariama the waitress informed me that the kitchen was closed and we were told we could not make any orders. However when I asked a bartender he instructed me that I could still order food, after having to raise my voice and concerns I was able to get some food for myself and my party. During our meal Mariame was curt, un-attentive, and surly. The next morning my party and myself arrived down stairs for breakfast. We were informed that the Chef did not show up for work and the breakfast time was cut short. Again I understand the hotel has no control over employees, but the lack of a back up plan raised another concern. I truly believe Starwood has a brand that is innovative, expects nothing less than exceptional service, and they will go above and beyond to meet their guest/patron needs. I will continue to patronize Starwood hotels, however this particular location is off of my list I would expect to hear from the General Manager Terry Hill in week or so to answer these observations. Regards, M R Rocker October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by How do you run out of eggs for 2 days?!?!?! No one could run to the grocery store? It was comical. You really need to raise your standards when it comes to breakfast. October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, but too Contemporary I enjoyed my stay, but it took too long for the Front Desk staff to buzz me out of the parking lot. The room was nice, but the layout was odd. For ex., the one towel hook was off to the side far away from the shower door opening. It took a very long time for the hot water to heat up & there were no trash bags in the trash cans. I can only imagine the germs that are lingering in there & wonder if it's ever disinfected. Also, I thought it was odd that there were only open shelving to store things. If i decide to leave something of value in the room, I like the idea of it being tucked away in a drawer. October 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst SPG Stay ever As a Platinum SPG member I've stayed at a few different properties. I can tell you from check-in this has been my worst experience. The front desk stay is unfriendly, and did not recognize my Platinum status. The housekeeping staff is highly inconsistent, and today when I came back into the room it was completely unmade (even though the maid was standing at my door when I left and I asked for it to be made up), The "food" selection is minimal and highly unsatisfactory. When I went to get a breakfast burrito on my second day they said they were out (They only serve sandwiches and burritos). My first night at the property there was a band in the lobby and I could hear it from the 6th floor until 10 pm. The ONLY two things this property has going for it are its proximity to the aquarium and the nice area out front where you can lounge outside and have a drink and a cigar. I not only will never stay at this hotel again, but I would never consider Aloft again. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I had to modify my reservation by adding an extra night last minute. They could not combine the reservations but the staff made sure we could keep the same room for both nights. We were offered free drinks at the bar and a room on a high floor with the city view, a very nice touch. Location is sensational if you are looking to visit downtown Atlanta and the Olympic park, just a 5 minutes walk away. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I enjoyed my stay overall. The fact that the food is microwaved dishes for the cost is unacceptable. The staff were polite and very attentive to my needs. Love the location and all the events going on every night. I enjoyed my stay and look forward to staying again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was relaxing and fun. Our room was big and comfortable. Downstairs was a computer area, exercise room with a lot of different equipment. Up front was plenty seating area, pool table, music, and bar. The swimming pool was outside and had large area for sun bathing.The hotel was walking distance to restaurants, clubs and different attractions. Yes. I would recommend this hotel to my family, friends and co-workers. September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oh so dark The parking gate to the hotel's open parking lot (no parking garage) did not work when I tried to enter. I had my room key re-keyed and it still didn't work when I tried to exit. I was sitting out there until I located the call button which was not lighted and almost impossible to find in the dark. When I checked out, I was informed that it had not been working for some time. The toilet seat had stains on it when I checked in. On the second day of my stay, the used towels that I had placed in the sink were not removed or replaced. I had to call twice for replacements. In my opinion, the room lighting was unsatisfactory-- way too dark. The flat screen TV is mounted flush to the wall and was essentially un-viewable from the desk. My room had an annoying above-the-counter sink bowl and did not include a stopper. The sliding bathroom door did not have a lock. Nice firm bed. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed I was in Atlanta on business and was very disappointed in my stay at Aloft. The overall look of the hotel was very neat, modern, and clean. However, considering that I was there on business, the internet was terrible. I ended up having to just use my data on my hotspot because I could not get it to connect or stay connected. The phone didn't work so I couldn't call down to the desk. When I needed something I had to call on my cell and the response I got was terrible. The housekeeping did not replace used coffee cups and lids. Sometimes there were stir sticks and sometimes not. So when I asked about that I was told that I could come get them from downstairs. We realized that we were short a cup after we were already ready for bed, so going down to the lobby was not convenient at all. I asked if they could possibly bring one up and he said no. The setup of the bathroom was not good if there is more than one person trying to get ready at a time. There was one staff person at the desk that was always very helpful and nice, I think that his name was Marquis. When I come back to Atlanta I will be staying at a different hotel. It was also just a little to far from where we were going to be able to walk, which isn't the hotel's fault, but definitely a factor in being less than convenient. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Weeks Aloft in Atlanta Good Evening, The Aloft is located in downtown Atlanta and within walking distance to many of it's popular attractions. The room accommodations are very well suited for business travelers. The Aloft hosts several events per week to allow you to relax after a full day of business stuff. The entire staff was very helpful and very friendly. They were always ready to assist with directions, recommendations for tourist activities, and restaurants based on your food interest of the day. I did initially have a minor problem with my room but once I brought to the attention of the front desk personnel, it was taken care of immediately. I would definitely recommend the Aloft Atlanta - Downtown for anyone wanted a relaxing atmosphere and well appointed accommodations and within walking distance to Centennial Olympic Park, World of Coca Cola, Children's Museum and the Georgia Aquarium. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in ATL!! Looking for an affordable yet nice hotel? The Aloft is the right place! Really enjoyed my stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Good accessibility to most downtown venues. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gameday Stay I pick this hotel because of it being in downtown and what seemed close enough to the Georgia Dome to walk and also the price. This was the first time I stay in an Aloft Hotel. The hotel was very nice and clean. There were other people staying there for the football game, however it was not loud or noisy. My wife and I was able to walk to the game without problems as it was not far from the stadium. The only draw back was the parking where our room card would not open the gates and we had to buzz the lobby desk every time we wanted to leave. Though that was a minor inconvenience. Overall, I was happy with my stay and will probably look for an Aloft in the next city I visit. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant suprise I was a little nervous since the Yelp reviews were not great. It was an excellent hotel. Staff was great. Great location. Will definitely stay here again if I go back to Atalanta! September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft concept a flop The hotel was trying for a category 4 hotel without the full services of a category 4. The loss of most of the common features at the same price point did not sit well. My ranking for the hotel would be a category 2 at category 4 prices. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft Atlanta Review Staff was very helpful and pleasant, facilities were mostly nice. Not a great room for a person of size, the bathroom was tight and the shower stall could use a seat or handrails. The bed pillows are horrendous - two each of foam and down. The down pillows were understuffed to the point of wrapping around one's face and almost smothering; the foam pillows were so springy they could not be shaped or made comfortable at all. The mattress was not not firm enough. The room had no place for luggage - the cupboard was too small to place a bag inside, and there was no luggage stand to use in the room. Housekeeping was a bit inconsistent in the amount of towels and fresh cups each day; 2-3, or none. Food ordered from the W xyz bar was frozen and microwaved. Yuck. There were a few homeless encounters in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, which the staff responded to immediately/ September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond We got to hotel at 1030 am and even though check in was not until 3pm they had a room ready and were able to check us in early so we didn't have to carry our luggage around downtown Atlanta. We also had my 14 year old niece at last minute. They brought us an inflatable mattress for her to sleep on. Was an awesome "bed in a bag". Needed extra towels and they had them to us in less than 5 minutes. Everyone went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The rooms were large, clean. The only downfall was the lighting was a little dim in the room. Not a big thing during the day because the windows let in a lot of light. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by downtown atlanta great quality hotel in downtown atlanta- front desk staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Hotel is in great location and is great value for price. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Stay was average but needs some improvements. I realize the hotel has only open for a few months but there was too much confusion with general questions which were asked. The location was great, the online and SPG rates were good for ATL area. Some of the negatives, even only being 3-4 months since being open - I was surprised to see stained carpet, confused staff (unable to print receipt, unclear on directions, lack of instructions on parking). When I was at front desk another guest stated his automatic window blinds fell off the wall and when I was in the public restroom, I noticed the construction of the stalls was in good shape - makes me wonder about the quality of the construction overall. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We appreiated the security! The hotel is very chic. We appreciated the security around the facility because our SUV was packed with our Son's dorm contents. We did not have to unload the contents in the hotel and reload again! August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft, downtown Atlanta - 3-night stay At my check-in, there was a heated discussion between a guest ahead of me attempting to check-in and the front desk staff. It got to the point where the guest stated, "I feel threatened," because the security guard was looking at him. I assume the guest was in the wrong, however, it made me very uncomfortable as this was my first impression of the hotel. Night 2 - I was in the lobby around dinner time and received a phone call. I stepped outside to be able to hear/talk, and a straggler/drunk/homeless woman kept walking around me in circles. She then started shouting at the front desk staff thru the windows/doors...yet another instance that made me feel uncofmortable/unsafe. She wasn't the only individual of this type near the hotel... All-in-all, my experience was poor. The room was humid/musty and smelled funny; imagine my shock when I found out the hotel was a mere 5-months old. I doubt I'll make it back to this one... August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great location We enjoyed our stay and the proximity to interstates and fun family places was great. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent property no hot water Outside of staying on the 9th floor of 10, equated to no hot water in morning, NOT a way to start the day. Property is clean/great look/staff was average. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maid Service I atayed for 2 nights left my room at 9 am and it was not cleaned. Anote was slid under the door saying they couldn't get in.............. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Very friendly staff, good location July 26, 2014
  • 2016-06-28 T11:43:02.661-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_3849, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>