Aloft Atlanta Downtown

  • 300 Spring Street NW
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Stay was average but needs some improvements. I realize the hotel has only open for a few months but there was too much confusion with general questions which were asked. The location was great, the online and SPG rates were good for ATL area. Some of the negatives, even only being 3-4 months since being open - I was surprised to see stained carpet, confused staff (unable to print receipt, unclear on directions, lack of instructions on parking). When I was at front desk another guest stated his automatic window blinds fell off the wall and when I was in the public restroom, I noticed the construction of the stalls was in good shape - makes me wonder about the quality of the construction overall. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We appreiated the security! The hotel is very chic. We appreciated the security around the facility because our SUV was packed with our Son's dorm contents. We did not have to unload the contents in the hotel and reload again! August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft, downtown Atlanta - 3-night stay At my check-in, there was a heated discussion between a guest ahead of me attempting to check-in and the front desk staff. It got to the point where the guest stated, "I feel threatened," because the security guard was looking at him. I assume the guest was in the wrong, however, it made me very uncomfortable as this was my first impression of the hotel. Night 2 - I was in the lobby around dinner time and received a phone call. I stepped outside to be able to hear/talk, and a straggler/drunk/homeless woman kept walking around me in circles. She then started shouting at the front desk staff thru the windows/doors...yet another instance that made me feel uncofmortable/unsafe. She wasn't the only individual of this type near the hotel... All-in-all, my experience was poor. The room was humid/musty and smelled funny; imagine my shock when I found out the hotel was a mere 5-months old. I doubt I'll make it back to this one... August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great location We enjoyed our stay and the proximity to interstates and fun family places was great. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent property no hot water Outside of staying on the 9th floor of 10, equated to no hot water in morning, NOT a way to start the day. Property is clean/great look/staff was average. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maid Service I atayed for 2 nights left my room at 9 am and it was not cleaned. Anote was slid under the door saying they couldn't get in.............. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Very friendly staff, good location July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Satisfaction We arrived late at night after chaos at Atlanta airport. All the hotels were full because of a Microsoft conference, but one full hotel recommended Aloft. What good advice it turned out to be. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with check-in but staff did excellent job I was not able to get to my room until 8pm because of a hold up with having rooms/cleaned/ready prior to my arrival. Although I was not able to check-in and get to my room right away, the staff immediately made me feel comfortable by giving me vouchers for appetizers and drinks, Once my room was ready, they called me and quickly got me to my room. Thanks, Tom July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Braves get away The hotel was convenient to other attractions in Atlanta, but my main reason was to attend a Braves game. I found the hotel nice, clean and modern furnishings. The hotel is very comfortable and casual. I enjoyed my stay! July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy hotel It was very loud with people slamming doors and kids running up and down hall. Tried to call front desk but phone in room didn't work. Lighting in the room was very odd...no significant light in the main part of the room. And closet was weird too...you had to hang clothes in front of each other instead of side-by-side. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service was awesome! As my family and I entered the hotel we were greeted by an awesome staff. Smiling faces with warm greetings made us feel right at home. Ashley at guest services welcomed us to the Aloft hotel and answered all of our questions making our decision to stay easy and inviting. She and Darryl were very attentive to our needs they were amazing. Other staff members were so willing to assist promptly with our request. The general manager was the greatest GM I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. I had an unpleasurable personal business matter and he went above and beyond to assist me helping utilize the business center. The hotel was beautiful and classy in a great setting, it met and exceeded our needs and expectations from the entrance to the exit and everything in between. The food needs some improvement, but we were told that the kitchen size did not afford the quality/type of food that we expected at the time, however I am sure that will be coming soon. Overall the amazing customer service and hotel accommodations WOWED us. Ashely and Darryl at guest services and the GM created Raving Fans at the Aloft Atlanta Downtown location. I/We look forward to furture visits at this establishment. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expect The Unexpected I was a bit worried due to some past reviews, but this hotel just opened in April, and it appears that any new opening problems have been addressed. Also, I found on some sites, that the reviews also were lumped together with very very old negative reviews of the hotel that was previously here, which was a Days Inn. Trust me, they didn't just change the name. This hotel was completely gutted to the bone, and rebuilt as an aloft. There is no trace of Days Inn left. If you're not familiar with Aloft, and you're used to the typical tacky decor from hotels at this level (Hotels.com lists it as a 3-Star), then you may be a bit freaked out by the difference, if you're either over 50, or have a bunch of kids with you. It's trendy, hip, and chic, and industrial, in the same vein as one would expect from a W hotel. I saw some reviews complaining about how dark the hallways were, or that the music was too loud in the lobby. Being darker than typical is a part of the decor, and while there is music in the lobby, it was neither offensive, nor at such a level as to annoy. I've stayed at the Aloft Birmingham before, a couple of years ago, and now that the Atlanta location is open, I was excited to try it out. We live in the suburbs of Atlanta, but were attending a concert at Lakewood Ampitheater on July 18th. To make a fun full night of it, we decided to share a room with another couple, and simply take a cab to the concert. The hotel is only about 6 or 7 miles driving to Lakewood, but due to the traffic from the concert, it took longer than normal, so the one-way cab fare was $32, or $40 with the tip. This hotel is easy to find. If you're traveling North on the 75/85 connector, you simply get off at the Pine Street exit, turn right onto Peachtree, then go down a couple of blocks, and turn right onto Baker. While the address is Spring St, the hotel actually faces Baker, and sits on the corner of the two. Pulling in to register is easy, and there is ample parking behind the hotel. Parking is $20, but even though we had more than one car, we were only billed one $20 parking charge, not for each car, as I had expected. The lobby featured a bar, outside patio and pool, a pool table, lounging area, and opposite of registration is where the food is. They have various choices available anytime, like chips, soda, candy, and at specific times, you can also get cooked-to-order food, such as eggs. Coffee was free, but the rest was not. a decent free breakfast would really put the hotel over-the-top for me, but it doesn't appear to be in the business plan. I usually find that paying for food at hotels that isn't pre-packaged is over-priced, and inferior, so I didn't even try the breakfast. The elevators continue the theme, and have these way cool tiles on the floor. They're filled with some gel, so that when you step on them, it moves around. Very neat. The hallways are in fact dimly lit, by design, and the lighting I found subdued, and calming. The room was very nice. We had a double room, with two queens. The beds were comfortable, there was a single large flat-screen TV on the wall, and on the outside wall, a full-width bench/desk setup, with 2 windows & nice shades. The bathroom is the nicest part to us. Some say it's small, and it is, if you're used to a tub, etc., but it suited an adult couple well. If you have kids, and need to actually have a bath, check ahead of time, to make sure you can get a room with a bathtub. The doors are pocket doors, without locks. I don't have a problem with pocket doors, but not having locks was a bit odd, especially with two different couples in the same room. The tile work in the bathrooms is really nice, especially the shower. If we ever get to redo our bathroom, we'll take several cues from this one. The shampoo/conditioner & body soap are in shower-mounted dispensers, and not travel size, but we didn't have a problem with them, and they were of good quality. We did call for more towels, since we were 4 adults, and they came up within 5 minutes of our call. The front desk staff was very personable, friendly, and always greeted me with a friendly smile. So if you have the ability to appreciate something in a new style, you'll like this Aloft. If you're stuck in tacky typical, you won't. The only reason I took off one star was because nothing is ever perfect, but a free breakfast would have made this one that way. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool and Convenient We really enjoyed our stay at the Aloft. It was my first time staying overnight at this brand. The decor was cool, the room was very comfortable and spacious and the location was convenient. We walked to dinner near CNN. It was a good (easy) walk. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable room We wanted a good central location for a girls weekend. Easy to walk the area with rarely needing to get in the car. Staff knew the area and was able to make great recommendations. Very helpful and always smiling. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs more lighting in the rooms Location, location, location. This hotel has it for downtown events! The bed was super comfortable and the room service stellar. While attending to business at the front desk all the personal were pleasant and helpful but there was never enough staff on hand to handle to load. Also the rooms need more lightening. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best value My husband and I only spent 1 evening at Aloft, and it was great. My husband had stayed at another Aloft in Chapel Hill NC and really liked it, so that is why we chose it again. The staff (Ron) was very helpful, and got us our key in a very short amount of time. Also the general manager greeted us, and presented us with a bottle of very cold and refreshing sparkling water, after a 7 hour drive it did the trick. I didn't rate the food because we didn't eat in the hotel. If we had more time we would have. It was very convenient to restaurants and local bars. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice new hotel The rooms are nice but not enough counter space in bathrooms and a little strange not having drawers. Housekeeping staff was accommodating but there seems to be some learning curves. For example I was given fresh towels but the towels were brand new, they had never been washed. I would have preferred for them to have been washed. Some confusion when participating in their green program. Great location when working at the Americas Mart. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL FANTASTIC! They did have a couple of hiccups while I was there, but it was not the end of the world. Great location to the GIft Mart. Already booking my stay for next time. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location wonderful location, but a lot of service problems. Kind staff seemed overwhelmed most of the time, starting with check-in. Examples: The first night, we had burgers and fries without ketchup until one of the guests went out and bought. my son loves to play pool---pool table in the lobby. he asked and asked, and finally ordered chalk on amazon that was delivered next day. why can't the hotel do that? no milk in latte machines or for coffee. out of coffee in am. most important, phones didn't work, so couldn't call the front desk. Maid service was decficient every day. One day, no maid service at all. Usually forgot towels, washcloths, bathmat or coffee. didn't clean coffee pot, didn't replace cups or toiletries, etc., etc. surely they can be provided a checklist? loved the outdoor terrace, the bar menu and the convenient location. Will probably stay again---let's get the problems ironed out. I was there for the AmericasMart show, which draws tens of thousands. Was Aloft caught unaware? July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Some Work This was my first time staying in Atlanta, and I understand that this is a new hotel but that being said I'll start off with the room. My room was really damp/humid which made it seem muggy if it was warm, and frigid if i made it cooler. Also my shower didn't drain, which is kind of gross. Staff needs a lot of work. They seemed EXTREMELY unprepared for the event going on at AMericasMart. Most of the staff had no idea what was even going on until people starting checking in. The staff was nice enough it was just very clear that they are all new employees and don't really know what they are doing. Their bar also ran out of food by Friday afternoon, and the event started on Wednesday. On top of all of that when I checked in to my room the attendant failed to mention my room was the only room on the whole floor that was not numbered so I spent a good 5 minutes trying to figure out where my room was before I took a chance and swiped my key at the door with no number to find that it was in fact my room. I was a little aggravated that they failed to mention that detail. I would stay here again for an event like this because of its proximity to AmericasMart, but if it were any farther away I might consider a different hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help! This hotel needs a lot of help! When the patrons have to run to the store to get items then you really have a problem. The rooms and hotel we're clean and nice in appearance. Most of the staff tried there best to help , but many of them were running around not knowing what to do. I believe that there needs to be an intervention by the powers that be to get this hotel on track and fast! I would overall say that I should have a refund for my stay - I am sure I am not alone ! Please fix this property before it's too late! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Happy Customer An excellent location with outstanding facilities. On-site parking is a big plus in that part of the city. It's easy walking distance to everything, especially Americasmart. It was super clean, comfortable--so comfortable, in fact, I overslept my alarm twice! Can't wait to stay here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I like the retro feel of this hotel and it has just enough amenities for what I need. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad experience and did not even spend a night I have filed a customer complaint with motel as well as the corporate offices. Had a 4 day July4th weekend turn into an unfortunate experience! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kinks Not sure how long hotel open but feel they have a few kinks to work out or maybe a full hotel was too much to handle. Staff very nice just did not seem to have answers except we will look into it. Halls tooo dark..rooms need a brighter lamp or bulbs. Light in bathroom/ Shower area connected with outer room..not good for roommate trying to sleep. Need nightlight for toilet area. I have stayed at Aloft before and loved them. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a long way to go It is obvious that the hotel is new and has not worked out the kinks. Many of the staff appear very inexperienced and unsure of how to answer questions. The food area is extremely disappointing and ridiculously priced for what little was offered. The hallways are too dark and with an inexperienced young employee staff did not provide a feeling of being safe. Housekeeping never left coffee in the room or creamer. I attend many markets and truthfully would not want to stay in the hotel again--especially at the price I had to pay. The only positive was Taryn who tended bar and who was extremely professional. The owners of the showrooms at the mart asked me about my experience and I said it was really disappointing. Not having a restaurant is a bummer and the food area if you can call it that is so confusing- no one knew whether or not you had to pay for the coffee--I was hungry at the end of a day and ended up having a cup of cereal and had to purchase a large amount of milk in order to eat it--really? The next morning there was no milk. Also, one of the most important issues-which was taken care of--I was assigned to Room 204 which overlooks the parking area as well as the side walk. There is absolutely no privacy as the entire world can look in on you and the room is so dark--my suggestion is that you have some kind of blind that can be opened at the top to let light in without compromising your privacy. I asked to have my room changed which was taken care of immediately--there is no way anyone can stay in 204. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Stay Great value for this hotel, New and nicely decorated. It was a little dark in the room and hallways (add some lighting). Perfect location if your shopping the Mart or visiting: Coke, Aquarium, etc. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the Mart Great surprise. Convenient, friendly, beyond my expectations. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was never cleaned Really excited to stay here..very close to Atlanta mart. VERY disappointed that EVERY night I came back from the 10 hr showroom day, NO room service..NO towels, my room was not cleaned at all. I had to call all 3 nights for towels for the next day. I was told the MGR. would call me..still NO call. July 11, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T20:06:00.210-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_3849, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only