Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay We were staying here to watch the Texas A&M Vanderbilt game and it was in a great location near the bars and the university. Polite staff and clean rooms. November 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dark and Dirty Unfortunately, I really have nothing good to say about this hotel, before I even checked in, I was disappointed. I tried to use the Keyless entry on the SPG app for check in. I was supposed to receive a notification when my room was ready, however, I never received one. I called and spoke with the front desk who tried to activate my keyless, and it still did not work. I had to still go through the check-in process at the desk, where I was not acknowledged for being SPG gold. In addition, there were no upgrades. The room was large, but very dark. The walls were painted dark, there was one small window, and there were only lights on the headboard and at the desk, which did not provide adequate lighting for the large room. The bathroom was a good size, however everything was dirty. The tile floor, shower and even the counter top had black marks which I assume to be mold. This hotel should not be rated a Category 4. It nowhere near compares to other Category 4 hotels that I have stayed at in the past. This hotel needs to be renovated so that it can live up to the SPG brand that people expect from it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone or ever stay here again. It is way overpriced for what you get. October 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel could have been better The only good thing about this hotel was the staff. They are very helpful. The room was so dark. We had no lights in the main living area. Bathroom & shower need some work. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was wonderful, kind, and helped with a wide range of issues going out of their way to help us make our stay in Nashville smooth (including jumping our car when we left the flashers on). The consistency of the staff across functions points to the quality of the management there. The hotel rooms are a bit thrown together, but the staff was worthy of an SPG Luxury Collection hotel. September 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A night in Nashville We have been staying at this Aloft for the past 3 years. The staff is always wonderful. The problem this time was our bed. The matresses need replacing. My side of our queen bed had such a deep dip I felt like I was going to fall out every night. I would have switched beds but with 3 in our room there was no other option but to tolerate the mattress our 3 nights. The other bed also had indents and needed replacing. My son slept there and also complained. August 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by low end hotel, unlike other alofts' s I am a SPG Ambassador level and stayed at numerous SPG properties. 1) Low SPG recognition. No upgrades, no breakfast, no welcome gift, no appreciation. 2) Toilet clogging 3) Not cleaning rooms on first day. 4) Lack of eating options within walking distance. 5) Dark long rooms, small tvs, small shoe closet size cloths closet 6) not enough light in the room. 7) no power oulets by desk, how are you supposed to work on laptop? The list goes on. This is a 2 star property, charging 10k Spg points. Ridiculous. We are contemplating moving out to another hotel August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence all around As a SPG platinum member I travel frequently for work and fun. The Aloft Nashville West End is constantly my favorite SPG property. The location is great, design is trendy and fun, and staff -- especially Ramona at the night desk -- exceptional. June 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO TV for 3 dys and The Ceiling was dripping water onto the rug Just completed a 3 night stay at the Aloft West End in Nashville. While this hotel is an excellent central location, and moderately priced, I did not have a good stay. The second morning (12 hrs into my stay) the Television stopped working. I called the font desk once, twice, three, no four times before getting an answer as to why the TV did not work. It took me two days and asking four people to find out what the problem was. Comcast is out in the area, and "some" rooms do not have TV (so some rooms did have TV?) Well I was wondering why they did not offer to move me to another room with television. I was in town to work so I just worked in my room as opposed top relaxing while watching TV. The TV was one issue, but on the third night returning to my room after a 18 hour work day; there was a big problem: The ceiling had a steady drip pf water going from the ceiling to the rug in between the 2 queen sized bed. I first saw it, then stepped into the standing water on the floor, then began to get dripped upon. it was disgusting,; so I called the front desk to inform them of this developing issue. While very cordial, the attendant was unable to move my room having just allotted the last spare room. In the morning there was a nice size puddle on the rug. I asked for some form of compensation. The night time attendant offered me 5000 pts for the issue over the Television; that was before the Water dripping form the ceiling. When I called about the ceiling , the attendant said they would also include the Valet Parking (28 + tax per night). Upon checkout I let the attendant know I was VERY unhappy. They were able to credit my account 10,000 pts (which I have yet to receive notice of), and cover the parking. Just received my invoice via email, and my amex card was charged & 61.81 for two days parking. That is not what I was told, and now I'm even more upset with this Aloft West End Nashville and their lack of communication. To complicate matters, I just called the Aloft West End in Nashville, and was forwarded to a voicemail to state my complaint. When I asksd for Phillip (The General Manager whose name was on the Customer Servoce survey I received via email) the person on the other end of the phone did not know who Phillip the General Manger was. They forwarded me to someone else's voicemail box. Which further frustrated me. It seems like the left hand does not know what the right hand is doing. Frankly, I will never stay here again, there are many other options in that area. Furthermore, I expect to be credited for the valet parking. So to summarize there were three problems: one technical/engineering in nature: the tv. Second, the structural issue with a leaking pipe in the ceiling. Third and final, the lack of administrative organization to honor their word and credit me the Valet Parking. Three strikes ... you're OUT. Never again! June 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed As a SPG platinum member, I travel frequently and have stayed in many Alofts over the years. So I came to to this location with a specific image of what my stay would be like - friendly staff, eclectic lobby, clean environment, quiet, clean and modern rooms. While I can't say enough about the staff and how nice and helpful they were, the disconnect came once I exited the elevator. Nothing about the hallway rang familiar and that carried through into the room. The Aloft has a look and feel that doesn't exist here. This room could be any room in any hotel. Aide from the array of Bliss products in the bathroom, nothing about the room, it's layout or decor said Aloft. The dark wood furniture, and small windows gave the room a dank feel. The paper thin walls enabled our neighbors next store to broadcast their arguments to us as if they were in our room. I wish I could limit my complaint to the room but that's not the case. The parking situation is not idea. The door that leads from the parking structure to my floor (5th) is broken so I must go upstairs to the 6th floor and catch an elevator down one floor. What a hassle. Been here two days already and the electric lock is still not repaired. I could have avoided this by using the Valet to park but after waiting in a line of other cars for the one Valet to attended to job, I bailed. I'm fighting my urge to check out due to limited time (Im here for a family wedding in town). But had I more time, my wife and I would pack up and leave. The Aloft brand means something and by virtue of that meaning I booked this location without thinking twice. This experience has changed that for me. May 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok ! Ok place to stay but the room was musty and very dark ! You could tell it was a beater room for people partying ! Tile in bathroom was cracked and handle for shower kept falling off ! 10 dollar cab ride to honky tonk row uber is cheaper ! I expressed my concerns but person at front desk just smiled and said ok ok ! May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its the little things: Overall a great couple nights. Wish my room's windows were clean, keurig was a bit hard to use, gym could use more equipment. Nit picky. May 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is trendy but needs work the hotel is trendy and more hip than normal SPG hotels I have visited that being said, the quality of stay for business travelers were well below expectations. There are few food options The rooms smelled The hotel staff are very young and not professional During my stay I did not receive my wake up call which forced me to miss a meeting I had with one of my clients. I called to complain and never heard a response back. Additionally I turned in my green point cards - have not received the points. And my receipt did not include the stay but it did include all the amenities I had which is not helpful for expense purposes. If someone is visitng nashville for a weekend, I would say this is a cool place to check out - but it is not for business travelers. Will not be staying here again. April 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel Should not be an ALOFT Hotel This hotel is unlike any Aloft Hotel I've ever stayed in. It was not purpose built but appears to be a renovation of an old office building. The rooms are very strange proportions--long tunnels with no furniture other than a bed at the far end. The lighting is unsatisfactory. The construction is shoddy and the furniture and fittings are not the same as other properties. The only positive is the very friendly staff. This property is damaging to the ALOFT brand and should lose its' flag. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what you'd expect....and not in a good way! Aloft markets itself as "a vision of W Hotels". Well, this property may remind you more of one of those express brands or extended hotel concepts. The rooms are old, with cheap fixtures, and nothing trendy whatsoever. If you have stayed at another Aloft, this location will be sure to disappoint. I used Starpoints to stay at this property. It is laughable that the hotel took 10,000 points for one night. The only redeeming thing about this property is the location. However, there are plenty of other hotels and I would suggest staying there. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty snazzy I stayed here a couple times previously when it was Indigo. I was a little sad to see that the room no longer had the cool wood floors, but that's ok. The room was really clean except for one of the cups next to the Keurig machine had water in it. The Keurig machine didn't work (room 217) but that wasn't a big deal. We slept really well. The best thing about our stay was the bartender, Skylar, downstairs at w xyz. He was hilarious, talked to us about his favorite places we should check out locally and was really entertaining. Our trip did not go at all as planned and was actually pretty awful until we just decided to go back to Aloft and hang out and the hotel bar until it closed. We will definitely be back because of him. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Welcoming Staff With All Amenities Refreshing pleasant staff awaited at the Aloft Nashville West End. Staff immediately upgraded me to a very large room with all amenities and power shower and Kcup coffeemaker. Leah at Front Desk was fabulous! Basic furniture but everything you need is there. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff and great location! For the better part of a year, I traveled to Nashville for business and during this time, I spent my nights at the Aloft Nashville West End. I cannot speak to how friendly and accommodating the staff were over the months - especially Nick R., Almeda, Kristy, Lisa, John B., Ramona, Tonya, and anyone else I may have missed! In any case, speaking of the property itself, this Aloft is not like many others as it was converted from an existing hotel. With this said, most of the rooms are pleasantly larger than those of other Aloft hotels. The location is a few blocks away from Vanderbilt University and the rest of West End, a short taxi ride to Broadway and the honky tonks, and not too far of a walk away to the Gulch and the 12th South area. If you're looking for a hotel that gets you the best bang for your buck (and believe me, I've stayed at every major hotel in the Nashville area), I recommend you look no further than the Aloft West End Nashville. Aloft staff and team - Thank you for the amazing memories here and sorry for the delay in getting this review on the boards. January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as pictured I have stayed in several Aloft hotels before but this one kind of disappointed me. Unlike the pictures, the room did NOT have as much furniture or wood floors. The living area had a couch and a tv. Thats it, and since there was no window in the living area it was a bit like a jail cell. The sleeping area was nice however a proper closet would be better than a 1.5ft long bar to hang clothes on. I checked in at peak time on a friday and there was only 1 person at the desk. Although friendly, she could have used another person or two to help her. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel near to Vanderbilt University, but a little far from all of the action of the bars and restaurants. A short taxi ride will get you there, January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy hotel in great location Overall, hotel met expectations. Only one person working at peak check-in time and had to wait longer than anticipated. However, staff person acknowledged my friends birthday by offering us each a free drink certificate in the bar. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff, rooms, and service! Fantastic staff who were beyond friendly and helpful! Love this brand and location and team! Just super. December 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Odd place Just found this place out of sync with the brand - room had a lot of empty space and the space and furmiture seemed very beat up. Staff was not rude at all but at the same time not very professional. Almost felt more like a hostel than a hote for business travellers. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by unique quiet, quaint, unique hotel. Everything was great except a valet who offered to take a charge cord to my room and it never made it there. December 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Room was huge...could have played football in it because it was 50 yards long---but also because the giant room basically had no furniture in it....Was ridiculous. There was a bed and a desk with a chair and a small refrigerator, and two beanbag chairs. That's it. No chair or couch to sit on to watch TV or read (unless they think adults would sit on a beanbag and be able to stand back up afterwards). Also no dresser or closet. The room could have had ten closets and ten dressers, but I had to keep everything in my suitcase. There was one 18" rod to hang things on in the corner of the room connected to a little shelf/drawer combo that my daughter's clothes wouldn't even fit in. Nice large shower but it had no door on it whatsoever, so the water ended up all over the bathroom floor. On the good side, the valet parking attendants were as fast as I have had at any hotel. But would not stay there again, unless i was traveling with four kids and wanted to cram them in one room . November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its ok for the younger crowd This hotel is for the younger crowd. Reminded me of a dorm. The staff was fantastic. The room was spacious but needs some updating. The flooring was curling a bit and the bathrooms were a bit "used" looking, but the beds are great and the shower good too. A real door on the bathroom would be better instead of slat wall like a closet. Some construction outside woke us up very early. All in all, a good value. One the same road as the Nashville strip. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by would stay again Very nice. Large room to work out in and nice desk area that allowed to do work. Great location and excellent wait staff at the bar. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Absolutely love this hotel. The staff is wonderful and I couldn't have had a better experience. I would recommend this hotel to everyone! November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot to offer We shared a room with another couple and the rooms are extremely spacious. Bathroom was spacious and we loved the walk in shower and water pressure. While we were hoping it was closer to music row, there are a lot of other bars/restaurants around the hotel to walk to. You can walk to music row in 25 minutes which was fine because we had perfect weather. Otherwise, cab ride was inexpensive. All staff at the hotel were very friendly. Hope to stay again soon. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Comfortable beds spacious room and bathroom October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I would definitely come back and stay at the Aloft. And I would recommend this hotel. The staff was so kind, sweet and helpful. A great experience. And we LOVED NASHVILLE. Thank you October 27, 2014
  • 2016-06-24 T11:28:34.864-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_3850, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>