Aloft Nashville West End

  • 1719 West End Avenue
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by I love this hotel but... I really do love this hotel. It's in a great area. It's a bit eclectic. Just nice. However...my room #715 needs some attention. Let's start with the fact the room had a horrible odor. I attempted to call the front desk to ask for some air freshener and the phone didn't work. I started back down to the lobby to ask for the air freshener and ran into an employee who was very nice, offered to give me a different room. I had a co-worker staying in a room nearby so I just asked that they spray. They did so and the smell improved -- not 100% but bearable. In addition to a phone that does not work the room has lamp shades that are torn and a toilet paper holder that is falling off the wall. And then, to top everything else, when I went to use the lotion provided it was not sealed and was empty -- GROSS! Come on, Aloft! Let's give our rooms a little TLC. Please? April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the front desk staff needs improvement There were five guests standing in line to check in with only one person at the front desk.. He did not apologize for the wait; did not offer an amenity for having to wait over 15 minutes; nor did he call for assistance. Also he had minimum social skills…no smile; no welcome greeting to guests June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff This hotel has an amazing staff. All of them was friendly and very helpful. Made you feel welcomed and special. Rooms could of used a table and chairs and maybe a sofa. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wow....not a good wow though. I arrived and was charged $24 to park my car. I think that is a bit much for the area. When my children and I walked into the room I thought we had done well. I went into the bathroom and was shocked. The toilet was the most disgusting thing I have ever seen. It looked like a construction toilet. It was filled with feces. I did call the front desk and they were quick to clean it but I was still grossed out. Totally disappointed. This was the last stop on a 3 week trip across the country and into Canada. This was our splurge and I was hoping for a great experience. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Interesting Aloft Checked in on a Sunday evening. Valet was straightforward and seemingly reasonable ($25 per night). Check-in was equally fast and simple, I was given room 502, a suite on the 5th floor facing West End Avenue, with a long wall of windows looking out. The living room was small but comfortable, with a longer windowed hallway to the large bedroom. The bathroom was also well sized. The HVAC worked well, and this was hands down the most comfortable bed I've ever encountered in an Aloft. Check out was equally simple, and the valet had my car waiting before I made it down stairs. The hotel was originally an office building, before conversion into the Indigo Hotel, and now Aloft, and it still has a lot of its original character. Service was warm and helpful throughout my stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs MAJOR imporvement I wasn't impressed at all. The staff were awesome, but the hotels itself was not. The room had cheap laminate flooring that was peeling, thin walls that let you here literally everything around you, the bathrooms have slatted doors with zero privacy and no vent so it immediately turns into a sauna, the window was tiny, and it just felt overall very cheap. November 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards As an SPG member, this was my first stay at an Aloft property, and I was surprised at the poor quality of the physical hotel. As others have mentioned, the staff was very friendly and welcoming, which is a strong point for this hotel. For being recently renovated, the physical condition of the room was very poor. The laminate flooring in the room was already peeling and damaged, most likely from water, and already needs significant repair. The hallways of many of the floors were dark, I believe by design, making it difficult to identify who was knocking on my door using the peephole. It also gave the impression of a low-rent property. The bathroom lacks a solid door, so forget about privacy/modesty, and there was a decor rug in the bathroom that is not laundered between guests and was already soiled-gross! The bed was also VERY firm. In the attempt to be hip and edgy (beanbag chair?), it misses the mark on many basic quality areas. Keep the friendly staff but rethink the design/decor choices. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel This hotel is in a great location. The hotel is very nice and the employees are great. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Dirty Bathrooms. Not enough furniture in the rooms. Be aware not like a normal Aloft hotel, September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever Love the Aloft hotels. I have enjoyed my experience at everyone I have stayed. Exceptional staff! June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should be a nice hotel when renovation completed We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of March. I was not aware of the construction when I booked the hotel. I used points and cash to secure a good rate. I would not have minded the construction given the cash rate but to have given up cash and points for the condition of the lobby and hallways did frustrate me. I am sure the hotel will be nice when completed. I wish I would have knows the condition before I booked. It seems like other non SPG members were able to book for a similar cash rate that I did online without points. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff at a convenient location. We stayed here recently with our Pomerainian and the staff was just so wonderful ! Thel location was. Right near the touristy areas and had lots of great restaurants within walking distance. June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Overpriced While the room was great, the attendant who checked me in was not friendly. She informed me that parking was $18 but later, a different attendant "comped" my parking because he said he was "in that kind of mood". Also, there were only 2 carts available to take luggage to the room and both of those carts were being used by a group who sat with their carts while I made 4 trips up to my room with armfuls of luggage & supplies for the bachelorette party I was throwing. No employees offered to help, even though I was red in the face and profusely sweating. The E level of the parking garage, where I was told to park for access to the 6th floor was COMPLETELY DARK w/ not a single light turned on. This made me incredibly uncomfortable, and is a safety issue, when I had to go out to my car just before midnight. Furthermore, the hotel is using the parking garage as a storage facility for used mattresses and hotel furniture, making it very difficult to find a place to park and to navigate the incredibly narrow lanes of the garage. On top of that, I called the front desk to arrange for a cab and was told that I should bring my group down in 30 minutes. We came to the lobby 20 minutes later to find that our cab was already waiting and had started the meter, causing us to have already racked up $10 in fare before even entering the vehicle. When we returned from downtown Nashville around 1am, the lobby was trashed with empty liquor/beer bottles around the pool table area and made me feel like I was at a college frat house instead of a nice hotel that cost over $200/night. May 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a true aLoft!! Old rooms... Dorm room furniture from my summer camps.. Hotel could be great if someone made the capital investment. I'm a long time SPG member and this is the lowest point ever of any spg hotel.... Front desk staff is the best I have had at any aLoft... Great staff.... Please get them a property they can be proud of... October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Great location near downtown! June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under Renovation at time of stay Hotel was under total renovation. Was not informed of this at time of reservation. It was loud and not a very good stay. Many services were closed and not available as advertised. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I had eye surgery across the street earlier that day. Guess the staff could tell since I was wearing dark glasses and had the hospital bracelet on. The hostess showed me around the food court and steadied my gait on a couple of occasions. Went out of her way to assist me. I have another surgery on June 12 and will be staying at aloft. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK YOU to Hugo and Emily These two staff members went above and beyond to ensure my stay was a pleasant one. The hotel has always been a favorite in Nashville, regardless of whether I am there for business or pleasure. I travel frequently, and staff that makes you feel welcome is better than anything else the hotel can provide. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great front desk and bar staff The front desk team and the bar staff are fantastic! They are very friendly and helpful. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE From the time we checked in on 1/17/2013, until the last person checked out on 1/21/2013, the entire staff was amazing in delivering exceptional customer service. I would like to personally thank Christi, Mark, Hugo, Freda, George, Chris, Christina, Lisa, Larry, Raymond, Nicole, Scott, and the entire housekeeping, valet and engineering team for going above and beyond in anticipating our needs, providing area attraction information, seamless check in and check out processing, and providing precise follow-up to all last minute requests. YOU GUYS are rock stars!!!! For the past 5 years, your staff (past chain & now ALoft) has exceeded our expectations every time. We look forward to seeing you again in January 2014!!!! God Bless and Thank again!!!! January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I need someone to contact me I would give it 4 stars except for this non-sense. I was a guest last weekend at the Aloft. I have been working with the front desk staff since Saturday and have not been able to get this issue resolved. Back in January, I thought I booked a room at the regular rate. I never received a confirmation so a few weeks later I tried to find my reservation and could not so I assumed that I made a mistake and did not actually reserve the room. I then looked around the website and saw the pre-paid rate would save me about $100. I booked a room at a prepaid rate on February 20th. My American Express was charged $434.08 on February 22nd. I did not even think of the other reservation at all since I never had gotten any sort of confirmation. When I arrived at the hotel for check in, I was told that the reservation was not actually for the prepaid room and I was charged $532.84 on top of the $434.08 for the prepaid room. The wonderfully kind attendantt at the front desk said that the issue should have been resolved and someone was supposed to call me. This was on Saturday. When I went to check out on Sunday, I was assured that the issue was resolved. When I got back to Birmingham on Sunday evening, I checked my account statement to see that I had indeed been charged for the room. When I checked my account again on Monday, I saw a credit for $572, leading me to think everything had been resolved especially since I had not heard from anyone after calling on Sunday evening requesting to speak with someone on Monday. Today, I checked my account again and see the room charge has gone through. I called the front desk about 6 am and she said that I had 2 reservations and the reservation with the pre-paid rate was not used. I never received any confirmation for the non-prepaid room and was not able to find the reservation on the website so I put it out of mind. I would like to be refunded $532.84 as soon as possible. I have called several times, even to the 800 number and have not heard from anyone. I have also emailed!!!!!! It is incredibly frustrating to keep hearing "we will pass your message along". March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, great rooms I have stayed at this property twice now, and have had very good experiences both times. I love that the parking garage allows direct access to many of the hotel floors (with your room key), so the self-park option is great if you will be in and out a lot. The rooms are very appealing, updated, clean, and comfortable. I had requested an early check-in by phone and got a rather gruff response from the staff person, but otherwise have had nothing but good impressions of the staff and the facilities. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft with larger rooms Friendly staff, larger rooms than usual and a good location in the west end make up for doors that let you hear anything in the hallways…house keeping or guests are all audible. SPG platinum guests are very well taken care of... May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed last summer Finally writing this review. When speaking on the phone to David to iron out some wrinkles, I was pleased with his "can-do" attitude. When checking in, Hugo was awesome to deal with - very open and accommodating. At night (ok, early morning), Ramona was a treat to deal with, and she was also trying to handle a few loud guests in the lobby area. She was sweet and helpful. The room was spacious, the bathroom modern, and the upstairs patio was great. We waited there while our room was readied and they actually physically came up to tell us our room was ready. Exceeded all expectations in terms of service. Will stay again for sure! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best service and staff ever! The service and staff at Aloft West End are the best I've seen ever. I travel extensively both for work and for pleasure and have never encountered a staff that went so far above and beyond to accommodate me. From the two valets when I pulled up to park to the front desk staff to the staff in the restaurant – I have never had as outstanding service as I had this week. I just can’t say enough good things – both valets were so personable, friendly and attentive when I pulled in. In fact, when I walked out of the hotel later looking for a place to buy toothpaste, one of the valets ran and got some for me. They both remembered that I had traveled in from Pittsburgh and engaged in conversations around the Steelers and the Super Bowl. When I was checking out, the one valet came into the lobby to get my bag to load into my car. The front desk staff – both while checking in and checking out were over the top friendly and accommodating. When I asked for directions to the fitness center, she didn’t point and say “it’s that way down the hall”, she walked me to it. The gentleman who waited on me for breakfast was very friendly and engaging. As I said, I have NEVER had a staff that was more attentive than yours this past week. They truly need to be commended and I can assure you that I will spread the word throughout my organization as well. The only downside is that I don’t get to travel to Nashville more often, because I can assure you, I will absolutely return. Please promise that your staff gets kudos and recognition for a job not only well done but over the top well done and please forward this throughout your organization. Some of the others in the Starwood family could learn a thing or two from your staff. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the Young I feel this hotel is for the younger crowd. After driving 8 hours to get there - the music was very loud - almost to the point of shouting to speak with the desk clerk at a time when we were looking for a little bit of peace & quiet. Also, the music was definitely for a younger crowd - even the "elevator" music. I was very happy that there was no music going at 1:00 a.m. The room was comfortable and clean - a little noisy in the hallways at times but short-lived. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! Awesome hotel, convenient to just about everything you'd want to do in Nashville. We were less than 2 miles from everywhere we wanted to go, bars, clubs, science centers. The only thing I wish they would do is room service. Also the shower is nice but it's a bit too high up and the no shower curtain/door thing can be a little obnoxious. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by broken promises Each time I have had a problem here someone promises me that they will take care of it. A couple weeks ago, my room wasn't cleaned; they promised it would be done. When I returned that night it wasn;t cleaned & I had to call to have someone come up. I was promised additional SPG points "to make up for the inconvenience". Never got them. Coffee was not replenished on my last stay. These are just examples of issues I have had. I'm sure they mean well, but just follow through! May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a little work The concept is great and each room is unique but it does need some work to update scuffs, chipped paint, etc. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and experience had a wonderful time. service was great. location was perfect walking distance to many local places. good suggestions from the front desk as to what to do. everyone was so friendly. May 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only