Aloft Beachwood

  • 1010 Eaton Boulevard
  • Beachwood,
  • Ohio
  • 44122
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Good Staff I have stayed at this location for Business more than (4) four times over the past (2) two months and have enjoyed each stay. Good Location, Good Value with Good Staff - you can't ask for much more... ! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel Good Hotel with attentive staff July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Couple Get Away From the moment we stepped into the lobby to the minute we checked out, everything was perfect. The style is classy, yet laid back. Piada is steps from the front door. Our room was beautiful, shower was amazing. We were completely happy with our romantic weekend. The bar tender downstairs, Alex, also phenomenal. We'll definitely be going back. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pet Friendly Staff very welcoming and helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! The location, features and all staff were exceptional! I am a platinum member and travel several times a month- all the alofts are nice, but this property staff and service surpassed my expectations! Thank you June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slamming Doors and Pounding Floors The hotel is nice, but the walls are paper thin, the doors slam, and it you can hear every footstep from the floor above. I had 4 rooms reserved, and every one of us had the same complaints. There were 2 wedding parties at the hotel, complete with drunk people slamming doors and running up and down the halls well past 3am. It sounded like there was an NBA game over my head all night. The room was nice, but I don't think I'll be staying at this property again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for social and comfort Love the games and sleek bar in the lobby. Great use of space for a very comfortable bedroom June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Bad Building and some poor room planning The main problem with this NEW hotel is that the building it is in has very little soundproofing. Every move the people made in the room above us was audible. I could tell from speaking with the staff that this was not the first time they had had problems like this. I was travelling with my mobility impaired mother, and we did not want to move rooms, so fortunately the very accommodating staff managed to get the people above us to move. The next problem was the air conditioning. The rooms have energy saving motion sensitive thermostats, which are not bad in and of themselves. However, the one air conditioner in the room directly faced one bed and when on only cooled that half of the room effectively. In order to cool the other part of the room, the person in the bed near the air conditioner was freezing. Therefore, when leaving the room I purposefully left the a/c on hoping to cool down the humid and uncomfortable room for when we returned. But the motion-activated thermostat thwarted that effort and we returned to a clammy warm room. All this said, the staff was very friendly and did what it could, but offering us a breakfast voucher, when we had already pre-paid breakfast, was not much consolation. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful shower One of the worst showers I have ever had at a Starwood property. No water pressure. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by chic modern hotel very clean with fun activities to do June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is newer This similar to other W ALoft hotels except it does have some upgraded suite rooms. The positives are it is a newer hotel, tv locations are excellent compared to the bed, room size are fine for the level of hotel is. There are pre-made food options in the lobby if you are in a pinch for food. Each floor but the first floor has an ice machine which is becoming less frequent at hotels. There are restaurants and a highway in the area. Downside is the air/fan goes and off and on throughout the day/night. It is near a busy road so sometimes you can hear road noise. There is only one washer and dryer and the prices are high to use compared to other hotels in the area and other hotels where I have used the washer and dryer.Other Aloft's provide two bottles of water in the room. This one provides 1. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good enough Facilities, including room were very adequate. Bed was very comfortable. Could have used an iron and ironing board. Staff not continually present at front desk. Buffet breakfast available for a price. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I AM AMAZED I must say I am amazed at the level of professionalism I received. My goal this past weekend was to simply getaway from my normal environment for a mini retreat. Upon arrival I was instantly greeted with grace and a warm welcome. During my entire stay I was treated like I welcomed guest. From the level of urgency centered my needs to the constant grace and smiles presented before me I must admit this is by far is one of the better hotels I have been too. Personally, I am a human resources executive team leader for Target. I am all about team morale and the development of employment relations. As an HR manager, I left inspired and appreciative due to the level of professionalism presented before me. In my estimation, first and last impressions can greatly impact the view of a guest in any manner. In regards to Aloft Hotels, the front end/desk relations holds that responsibility in their hands. If the guest experiences a ‘WOW’ moment entering/existing the hotel that guest no longer becomes just a inbound/outbound guest but one that creates a life-long relationship. I am officially bought in to Aloft Hotels located in Beachwood, OH! Thank you to the leadership team and other team members who work diligently to ensure guest like myself felt welcomed. I AM AMAZED! February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice quiet hotel A lovely new hotel in Beachwood, OH that still has a few kinks to work out. The complimentary bottled water is a nice touch, if the maid remembers to put in in the room, which he/she didn't on our arrival. On the first morning there were insufficient packets to make real coffee and I had to traipse downstairs to ask the front desk for them. On the second morning we had two bottles of water, coffee packets and NO coffee cups. A call to the front desk brought a rapid delivery of them. Perhaps a housekeeping supervisor ought to check the rooms to assure they are correctly stocked. Other than that, the bed was wonderful! May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Indifferent to Customers It's 10PM and there's someone vacuuming right outside the room. When requesting he stop or save that for midday when all business travelers are away, he told me off. There's no room for that June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved this hotel, one minor quirk I loved this hotel. It was my first time staying there and it was perfect. Location was great, decor was great, rooms were nice (loved the power supplies!!!) and beds were comfortable. I kept hearing this music beat at night though, and I couldn't figure out where it was coming from. It was loud enough to annoy me but not loud enough to call the front desk and complain. I didn't realize until I checked out that my room was above the lobby area and it was the music that they pipe in. Next time, I'll request a room on the other side of the building or on the 3rd or 4th floor. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No recognition of Platinum status Hotel management took nearly a month to reply to my inquiry regarding SPG points. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay. Great location and vey mod and up to date. Staff vet friendly. Doors to parking lot and room doors close loudly and if your room is near an exit it can be unpleasant. Rooms need better lighting. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby Very nice hotel, pool, lounge. The problem we had was that the lobby kept the music on during the night with no adjustment to the volume or Bass and we were kept awake with the music in our room being above the lobby. Tried our best, having been up for a graduation Baucalaurete Saturday and ceremony on Sunday, it really made Sunday a long day. There is no reason that the music need to be at the volume I found it to be when I finally went to lobby in Morning, desk clerk did not even think to turn it down for the rest of the residents still attempting to sleep. TURN DOWN THE MUSIC and THE BASS OFF AT NIGHT! It is not a Rock and Roll concert from 2:00 am - 8:00 am. I can say it made for a very long uncomfortable day at graduation and reception following. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience I can't say enough great things about my experience. The staff is all amazing and the hotel itself is clean and has thoughtful amenities for the business traveler. I can't wait to return to this hotel and will look for other Aloft hotels. I have recommended it highly to all my colleagues in HR at Eaton as well. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I was excited to stay at this brand new location. I like a firm bed, but these were far too stiff, as were the pillows. The rooms are small, which would not have been a problem if the bed was at least comfortable. Breakfast is practially non-existant. It's an upscale 7-11 selection of prepackaged foods. Does not compare to the breakfasts other hotels (that cost less) offer. The bar was nice BUT no customary happy hour. People working the front desk were friendly. Not worth the money. I was very disappointed. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, modern hotel Great decor and the rooms were comfortable. My only complaint was being near the elevator and couldn't be moved due to the capacity (very light sleeper). Staff was very friendly. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place This was my first stay at an Aloft, and I'm happy to report that it was a very pleasant experience. The staff were helpful and my room was very clean and well-laid out. The bed and pillows were firm, and the window shades blocked out all of the light from the outside (awesome!). May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Okay.... The hotel is new. Very trendy with a Martini Bar. But the thermostat in the room would not stay at the temp set. I woke up 3 times freezing to bump the heat again. The phone has a wake up call feature but it is not set up to work. I didn't find that out until the next morning - a little too late! The outside doors often don't open with your room key. The Martini bar doesn't have much of a selection other than that.... I'll pick another hotel for my next stay. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fresh, modern, and comfortable! Beautiful hotel! Very sleek and modern design with a friendly staff. The staff always greeted us with a smile and a warm welcome.The beds were very comfortable and room decor/layout was a nice change from your standard hotel room. I was staying due to my husband having surgery at the Cleveland Clinic and it worked out very well. Only a 15 minute drive into the city through very scenic backroads. I am glad I chose to stay here over downtown, as it was nice and quiet, but still close to shopping and many restaurants. I would definitely stay here again! March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by paper thin walls We heard everything in the room next to ours!!! May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paper thin walls Noise is a big problem at this hotel. Paper thin walls, and you can hear every footstep from the floor above. The shower drains and vents also carry a lot of noise from other rooms. The staff are nice and responsive. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refreshing Experience The décor is cool, simple, chic, compact and practical. Very European. The room has lots of desk and storage space, but feel very roomy. It's very spotlessly clean. Staff is helpful, but seems needs more help. Same person has to take care of the front desk and the kitchen so took him almost 30 min to prepare our 4 breakfast sandwiches when someone was waiting to be checked out. Management should look into it. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The hotel was actually even more than I anticipated after reading the reviews online. Very clean, very friendly staff and the room was very very nice. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No sleep In room 212 for one night. Next to elevator. Loud party down the hall. People in and out all night very loud at elevator and in room. Only there one night . Hoping to get good night sleep before 12 hour travel day the next day. Got very little sleep. Did not complain. Only there one night. Noise had to be obvious to staff. March 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only