Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay in Beachwood Ohio at the Aloft Everyone was VERY friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We stayed at the Aloft in Beachwood but visited in Cleveland and we would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat! Wonderful staff and we felt like it was our "home" for the week. Thank you so much for everything! July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect hotel This place was amazing, Jessica at the front desk was very helpful and simply just amazing. The houskeeper was very nice Didn't recall her name but she was cleaning the room next to ours.Very clean and pretty rooms. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit The only thing I would say that the room needed was a microwave. July 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can be hit or miss I really want to like this hotel. I'm in the area often and have stayed here no less than five times. I think they must have high turnover in staff because it is so unreliable. There has always been something wrong - check in going bad, room dirty, etc, but it is always fixed. The worst part is that they don't seem to want to recognize status. If you are a elite member and want late check in, be prepared to be interrupted several times by the cleaning staff. I've told the staff about it several times and it still happens. I love the hotel vibe and the rooms, but it's not really worth the constant problems. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swing and a miss I had high expectations for this visit bur unfortunately, it was only average. In the breakfast area food prices were marked, but the sales tax percentage was not, so the overall charge was higher than expected. I checked in as a Platinum member, but there was no room upgrade mentioned or offered. The internet speed averaged only 50Kbps. There was a used coffee pod left over in the room's small coffee maker, perhaps from the previous occupant. In town for business, I planned to stay for three nights, but checked out after one night. The one highlight was the workout facility that was above average and just what I needed. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very attentive This was a weekend getaway for Valentines Day and it was not what I expected. We booked the package that included, 2 drinks at the bar, Racino play 10 get 10, 2 breakfast sandwiches, etc. The room was very modern, comfortable and nice. We went down to the bar and there were people leaving from the pool area who cut through the bar and the bar tender told them not to do so and they said OK. Something smart was also said by the girls cutting through the bar area and the bartender started to curse right in front of us. I couldn't believe my ears. In the very early hours of the morning, cleaners were vacuuming so it disturbed our sleep. When we went to use our breakfast vouchers I didn't really like the way it was set up. Not very continental. It was one person taking the orders, she looked and walked pass us at least 6 times before I went to the front desk to ask what the deal was. Someone from the desk had to go behind the counter to tell her to take our orders. Our voucher included a breakfast juice but there was only 1 bottle left so we were able to get whatever to replace it. It seems like the employees need to take some pointers in customer service. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good vibe This is a fun, cool little hotel. I will be back again. January 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not quite ready There was a jacket left in the room from the previous guest, and there was no soap at the sink. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations... My experience was excellent. Point of service from reservation, check out, suite furnishings and accommodations were exemplary. I will be a returning guest... December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft - Problems Minimized by Excellent Staff We stay at Aloft everywhere we go, whenever there's availability and have always had an A+++ stay experience. This time, however, was a bit rocky (as reflected in my the ratings). Still rated overall EXCELLENT because of the WONDERFUL, RESPONSIVE and CARING STAFF!! Problems encountered: 1 - Reservation for Queen room initially not available 2 - Day prior to arrival was told that adjoining rooms were blocked off and available but upon arrival, the adjoining rooms were held / blocked. 3 - Shower broke in room 409 (would not shut off) 4 - Loose bathroom tissue fixture (room 409) 5 - Room was not clean (dirty ring in sink - all rooms, hospitality suite [room 417] appeared to have dog hair on sofa and pillows in sitting room, carpets were dirty [all rooms]) 6 - Excessive noise (profanity and loud noise) room next to room 426. 7 - Bought a soda (20oz soda $3.78!) recommend including price listing for items Now then, the mark of true service and quality is tested when things go badly... Melissa, Dale and Denise made corrections quickly. Melissa located / freed up a queen room and relocated us to the hospitality suite (room 417) after the room 409 snafu's, Dale quickly responded to the room problems and initiated the move to another room on the same floor and Denise was so kind, courteous and helpful with checkout missed discounts (birthday rate), etc. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Desk Clerk Michele My stay started off poorly as we went to the room and there was an issue that made it unacceptable. I called the desk and Michele came up to the room to check what I was seeing. She agreed and took us down to the lobby apologizing and then proceeded to personally check rooms herself until she found one that was acceptable. I was disappointed with the hotel and we have stayed there before as have other family members. I however was very impressed with Michele who did not stop until I was satisfied--even though she was the only one working. I appreciated the service she gave and would like to see her recognized for her efforts. I hope the issue will be resolved as your location is convenient. I will give you another chance at Christmas and see what happens...mostly because of Michele and her promise to take care of us. November 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had to leave There must have been construction or something but there were tools and paint in my room. When I asked to switch rooms, I was not able to. I left and stayed at a different hotel. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice weekend getaway My stay was great. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant.. Beautiful hotel and privacy.. Great time/date night with my husband. Will definitely be staying again...... November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amenities If your looking for that place to just go hang out and not go anywhere. This is it. A bar with light foods, light breakfast stuff, every thing al la carte. We stayed over a Sat night to go shopping nearby. Very friendly staff especially the bar tender! November 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't stay here We were there for two nights. The noise was incredible. The walls are paper thin. On our last night the guests in our hallway didn't go to sleep until 5am. You could hear everything that was said in the rooms on each side. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good Good stay in the area for short business travel. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option in Beachwood OH Good clean hotel with friendly staff and convenient location just off the highway. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was okay, but not great Hotel staff was very friendly upon check-in. Lobby is a nice place to gather. If you like ultra-modern you might like this hotel. For us, it's décor felt pretty minimal. Our room was had two queen beds and was rather small by design. It was clean in general but the carpeting was very stained (animal urine) and rather disgusting. For $129 a night it felt like this shouldn't have been this way. Upon check-out both our party and our relatives were overcharged, us by two extra nights and them by one. We probably would not select this hotel again. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better Lobby is too noisy for any conversation other than in the bar. Breakfast needs improvement September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip hotel in beachwood The hotel located in the Beachwood Ohio area was a very nice experience. We stayed there for our family reunion and overall it was a fun time. The only room for improvement would be that our room was not cleaned by room service and we had to contact the staff which did respond eventually. I love the lobby area for relaxing for hanging out. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "A" for Amazing First time in a ALoft. This was a fantastic experience from the very beginning. Not only were the facilities outstanding what really made our experience amazing was the staff. Every person that we came into contact with made us feel like we were the most important people in the building. As we travel we will always search for ALoft hotels first as well as other SPG hotels. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neat and clean This was my second stay at an ALOFT and each time was very pleasant. The first stay had a glitch with the room...but the staff was so accommodating that it turned out to be a non issue. Both places were as clean and neat as you could imagine and the staff was also pleasant and professional. August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tiredone1 The level of noise from upstairs, next door, in the hall a disgrace. What's the point of staying here, would have slept better in the car. Hotel should have earplugs on site for guests too. Also, luckily I had my phone alarm set b/c wake up call never came. Ordered a pizza from the bar, must have come straight out of the microwave. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time won't be the last! We'd looked at the Aloft website before thinking that it would be "cool" to stay here. We hadn't had the opportunity to travel where there was one, until now. Although we only stayed one night... we were totally impressed with everything. Our first stay, won't be our last. I public speak during the late summer/fall months and travel almost every other weekend. I've booked my hotels for all my remaining engagements... I will be looking to change those bookings where ever I can. Hopefully there will be an Aloft hotel nearby. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location great atmospher Next time I visit I would like to try the food and beverage. My family and friends say it is excellent. This will be a must my next trip. Also a great staff, welcomes you every time with a smile. Very clean . August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway This was my first experience with Aloft Hotels and I was pleasantly surprised. I booked this hotel for a romantic getaway but I believe it is better suited for families and people with pets. There were several guest with dogs but they were all in a separate section of the hotel so we (me and my boyfriend) were never disturbed by any barking dogs. I even invited some family members to join us for the day at the hotel and we spent time swimming at the pool, having a light snack in the courtyard and playing games and watching football in the lobby. The food was from the bar menu and was sufficient for a snack between meals but I didn't feel it would have been an ideal choice for lunch or dinner. There were so many dining options in the area we never had to go further than a 5-10 minute drive for great restaurants; we chose to dine at Palabar and Moxie. The hotel is comfortable, the staff is friendly and accommodating and the rooms are small but cozy. My room was a suite so I feel we had plenty of space for the two of us but I don't feel it was spacious. There was a small refrigerator in the room and a microwave in the lobby. I would have preferred to have the microwave in the room but it was not a big deal. I opted out of housekeeping for the weekend so I have no comments on that service. I did request a feather-free room at the time of booking and they let me know at check-in that my request had be taken care of. All in all we enjoyed our romantic getaway and will definitely consider staying at this hotel in the future. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Ironing Board or Iron Arrived late Monday night. Went to get out the ironing board and iron, but neither were in the room. Called the front desk. Was told they would run one up. 45 minutes later, no iron/board. Called front desk again .Was told they needed manager to get one and were having trouble finding one. Went to bed exhausted (they never showed). Got up early (business meeting next day, clothes needed ironing) and call front desk again. Finally had ironing board and iron delivered 15 minutes before I needed to leave for meeting. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a pet friendly hotel! Only one problem that was never addressed. We told the front desk our room phone was not working and no one came to fix it. Told the staff again when we checked out. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, modern touches, but still just a hotel Not much to say except the location for this hotel was very nice. The staff was very responsive to our needs. The modern décor was nice, but I thought it lacked storage. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience EVER at Starwood hotel When I made the reservation, I informed the front desk that we were staying for our anniversary - our room was located right beside the elevator. There was NO insulation between the room and the elevator. All night long we could hear the dinging from the elevator as well as people talking waiting for the elevator as if they were in our room. Then we could not get the fan to stay on for the air conditioner to drown out the hallway noise - it kept turning on and off very loudly. The shower door slams as well as the bathroom doors....again disrupting people in the rooms. It was the worst night sleep ever, as we didn't get any. Went to get a latte from the machine - it was broken, told the guy at the customer service desk and he just told me he wouldn't charge me for the 1/4 filled latte and stared at the machine and said he didn't know. The facility looks nice, the room was nice - but we couldn't get an ounce of sleep. We have never complained about an SPG hotel in 15 years. Glad we only stayed one night because if it had been more we would have changed hotels. July 30, 2014
  • 2016-09-29 T11:23:25.531-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_3874, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>