Aloft Liverpool

  • No. 1 North John Street
  • Liverpool,
  • England
  • L2 5QW
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is new and great I would like to recommend this hotel in view of its location at Liverpool Central accessing to the major attractions locally as well as comfortable level to stay. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab place to stay Stayed here whilst working nearby as it's great value. The building itself it pretty stunning & looks just as amazing from the inside, especially the ground floor/reception/bar/restaurant area. Every member of staff I dealt with went out of their way to help. My 'standard' room was larger than average with massive windows that let in loads of natural light, a huge bed, huge TV, air-con heating, super cool walk in shower with complimentary toiletries & the usual desk area, wi-fi, tea/coffee, safe etc. I thoroughly enjoyed staying here (Ill be working in Liverpool for another few weeks so I've got a corporate rate sorted) as it's central for restaurants & bars & the exercise room is pretty well equipped so I can try & stay fit as well. May 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Hotel Given a horrid attic room presumably formerly home to a colony of seagulls as the noise they were making outside suggested they were unhappy to have been evicted. Paper thin walls (conversation at normal volume in the room next door was clearly audible). Massive amounts of street noise despite being 6 floors up. Only alternative room offered as a Plat directly above a noisy bar. I checked out in less than an hour. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive hotel, well-restored Only 10 minutes walk from Liverpool Lime Street railway station this is a convenient stop for a business trip. I have worked in Liverpool, on and off for many years. All too often developers in the city have eschewed noble period properties opting instead for new buildings. This hotel is a refreshing change. I was impressed by the sympathetic restoration. Blended are the historic features of the former Royal Insurance building with modern Aloft/W furnishings to create a very comfortable and characterful place to stay. I would describe the bar and dining room in particular as spectacular spaces. The service was great and included a specially made cocktail, prepared at the end of the evening, based on my rather vague wish-list. Tip: Go for the breakfast... I don't usually write positive words about the breakfast selection at Aloft properties - but this one is an exception to the rule - very good. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great addition to Starwood Hotels in the U.K. This modern hotel is housed in a very iconic Liverpool building. The transformation has been very well done. The rooms are typical Aloft style, basic but comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Food in the NYC Lounge was excellent at both dinner and breakfast and the service was good and prompt. The hotels burger is the best burger I have had in any European Starwood hotel in the eight years I have been staying in them. It was a pity that on this visit I could only stay for 1 night, however, I will be back! March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spectacular Building Sadly Wasted on Aloft OVERALL IMPRESSION: With a great interest in architecture and historical preservation, I avidly followed the restoration of this absolutely splendid building and, upon opening, immediately booked a trip…just to see the hotel. While the restoration seems to have been a great success with a very sensitive attention to period detail, in my opinion, such an important building deserves a more upscale brand in residence. SPG RECOGNITION: Dire. For the only time ever in my association with Starwood, I got to check-in (late evening) exhausted only to find that my reservation could not be found! I had a printed confirmation and a Starwood ambassador, who would certainly have been in touch with the hotel personally to prepare my stay, but no one had any idea who I was. I immediately reported this to the Ambassador Service who promised an investigation and an explanation from the hotel…which was not forthcoming. Only when they followed up and I reported no news from the hotel, did the management make a written “apology” but with only a lame excuse and no compensation offered (I am not a points hound but still…). As a result of all the check-in chaos, the room was not upgraded nor prepped. No in-room amenity. The breakfast amenity was a full-cooked English served buffet style in the beautiful ground-floor restaurant. THE ROOM: This property distinguishes itself from other Alofts by having more than one category of room and I expressly requested one that features period architectural detail but, sadly, did not get it. For those who appreciate the “consistency” of the Aloft style, these rooms will remind you of every other Aloft you have ever been in - except, if you are lucky, with gorgeous views of Liverpool. LOCATION: Could not be better. Close to the downtown redevelopment center. Walking distance to both stations. Stone’s throw from Beatles’ attractions like the Cavern Club. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The physical building itself is magnificent. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Chalk it up to teething problems, but serious service fails here. After all the check-in problems, the following morning - in a virtually empty hotel - I noticed a manager giving a tour to some guests (exactly what I had requested through my Starwood Ambassador) but she made absolutely no effort to greet me, apologize or offer to show me the premises as I had requested. ONE THING TO KNOW: This property is obviously gearing toward the local crowd for boozing and socializing…be prepared for music so loud it is impossible to speak to a reception clerk and a general party atmosphere in the single unified public space …not a place conducive to carrying on business most hours of the day. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iconic hotel for an Iconic City I knew the building from its previous use over 20 years ago and the conversion is magnificent. I stayed in a Savvy room on the 6th floor, it was excellent and the staff were good too. The lobby area is great and a nice style to the bar and restaurant. This being a new hotel there are still a couple of minor teething problems. The in-room hotel features/instruction book was absent as were the coffee sachets and only a few TV channels were available but this did not distract from the overall experience. Highly recommended. January 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not Friday or Saturday night The hotel conversion is well done with a lovely old building brought up to date. However, don't share with a stranger as the bathroom is not soundproof! There is free wifi in rooms but it must be the most difficult wifi ever to access! Extremely loud 'club style loud' music throbs up through rooms until 1 or 2am on Friday and Saturday nights - so don't go then if you want to sleep. Good offsite parking but you have to ask how to get the special rate after you have parked and seen the astronomical cost charged at the car park. A good point is the fridge in the room, good shower and toiletries. Lovely big TV but limited channel selection. December 31, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T19:40:20.815-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_3956, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only