Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value Recognition of gold status: allowed early check in at 11am with upgrade to corner room without asking. Hotel beautifully refurbished, rooms clean and comfortable Excellent value for a spg cat 2. We will be back! July 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay Away This hotel is NOT worthy of the name on the door. July 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well-run Architecturally Significant Hotel with a Terrific Staff The Aloft Liverpool is a well-run hotel with a young, enthusiastic, friendly, and attentive staff in the heart of Liverpool. The hotel is in walking distance to the Albert Dock, Pier Head, the Liverpool ONE mall, Mathew Street, nice pubs, and many architectural gems. The hotel architecture is unique inside and out and we enjoyed touring in and around the building. Our Savvy room was nicely furnished, spacious and had a nice view overlooking the city. Our bed was firm and comfy. We had a large in-room safe and plenty of space for our luggage. We also had a clean water kettle, coffees and a mini-fridge. Our bathroom was large, but did have a few issues with a gurgling sink, creaky toilet seat, and a sensitive shower temperature control. We relayed these to the maintenance staff and they appreciated the feedback and planned to work on these after our departure (per our request). The NYL Restaurant had an attentive and friendly staff, nice design, and a comfortable atmosphere, but the cooked items at the breakfast buffet were lackluster. The NYL Bar was a really fun and happening place in no small part because of the superb staff. They made us feel very welcome and had terrific energy. Special commendations go to Jess, Jemma and Jay at the front desk, Tim in operations, Georgia in the restaurant, and Sean, Danny, and Jake at the ‎NYL Bar. All of these folks made our stay especially enjoyable! We stayed three nights and highly recommend the Aloft Liverpool and will plan to stay there if ever we return to Liverpool. June 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Property in Excellent Location I cannot gush enough about this amazing property. It is in a super cool historical building and is designed in a way that inspires social interaction and all around good vibes. The staff was friendly to our whole group and helpful with recommendations. They even congratulated us when we came back from our half marathon. The bartenders chatted with us and the front desk staff was noticeably good-natured. Our rooms were spacious and decorated well. We had ample room to spread out our stuff (okay, my stuff, I always over pack) and the food in the restaurant was good. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again when I return to Liverpool. The location cannot be beat as it is in walking distance to shops, pubs, restaurants, and cafes. June 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible nights sleep the worst nights sleep in a hotel ever. The pillows were of poor quality, thin and uncomfortable and not to the standard expected or I have experienced in other Starwood hotels. Carpet also wet in room. On complaing the staff response was oh sorry! I spin to the duty manager who was going to check and respond to me by email two days later nothing! This is way below a standard I would expect from a Starwood June 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management hide behind poor excuses My ratings are low as I do not feel a hotel can treat guests in the manner it does and consider it acceptable, which is a shame as many of the staff were very friendly and nice. There were good points of the stay, the building itself is full of character although it does have some downsides in regards lift speed, but not terrible. The main staff seemed friendly if elusive at times. Quite often reception was unstaffed especially in the evenings. The restaurant was ok food wise, great starter but so so main, although the music on Saturday night was excellent and made up for the slightly chaotic service due to so many hen does arriving at the same time. They seemed to have no concept on how many parties of more than 8 people the kitchen could cope with at any one time. The biggest issue however was on the Bank Holiday weekend the Sunday they closed the NYL for a private function and as such the entertainment and Sunday Brunch advertised on their own website was not available, this was compounded by the fact my Starwood Ambassador had confirmed with them a few days earlier that it was running. We only found out on arrival to the hotel by way of the sign on reception, it did however assure that the W-xyz bar was open as normal. It turned out that also room service was not being offered (which while not a brand standard is advertised in their room with a menu and also available at the only other aloft in the UK) but this was not advertised as not being available simply found out when we went to reception to ask if we could order as no one was answering the phone on reception or replying to their heavily advertised WhatsApp service. Seems they didn't think it worth mentioning on the sign this facility was also withdrawn. After dinner we came back for cocktails at W-xyz, asked for a menu apparently their isn't one, price list then, no not got one of those or one on display for that matter. Turns out due to the function the hotel had decided to not serve cocktails in the W-xyz bar that day, despite the bar being advertised as a cocktail bar and the sign on reception stating W-xyz would be open as normal. The toilets were a disgrace, the hotel shares the same facilities with the NYL and your feet stuck to the floor as you walked on, broken beer bottles in the urinal and the sink was covered in empty bottles and split bear and other drinks and possibly other things. It felt like I was in a really bad club at 2am in the morning not a hotel at 8:30 pm! I reported this to the hotel and nothing was done, an hour later the toilets were even worse. There is as always in the Aloft a pool table and it is quite possible children would use the toilets and they were simply a no go zone, there was clearly no attempt to clean them during the entire event,it was revolting. There were other issues which is a real shame as the property itself, the staff in general are very nice but it seems there is lack of management when a function is on and no thought for the actual guests of the hotel. I have had communication from the hotel since and found it to be lacking in any form of sincere apology which would have been far more appreciated than the offer of a few spg points. The hotel can be nice if nothing is going on but i would never risk staying at a property with management so badly lacking in organisational skills for events or ability to simply offer services advertised. Hopefully with a new GM a new philosophy of customer service will materialize. May 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best priced excelent hotel in Liverpool From Check in till I left I could not fault the Hotel or Staff. I stayed 2 nights. Hope it is not long before I am Back. April 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay.. Hotel in the middle of everything... Great hotel , Lovely big rooms and right in the centre of the city.. I will be back... April 19, 2016
  • 2016-07-30 T12:23:00.632-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_3956, prod, sort_default
2 next>>