Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

  • 3550 Highway 635
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
Aucune chambre n’est disponible ; choisissez de nouvelles dates.
Calendrier
Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Bresh of Fresh Air I absolutely love how fresh the hotel smells when I walk in. For me a first impression is not only what I see but what I smell. Breakfast was very good. Lots of fresh items. Coffee is always good. Bed was very comfortable and love the setup in the rooms. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, hard to get in There is a reason the hotel seems to be full every week, it's a great property. It certainly met all of my expectations and then some. This was my third stay here and I have had zero disappointments. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal in Dallas/Fort Worth It was my first stay at an Element by Westin and I loved it. As an SPG Platinum, I see a lot of hotels and this was a really good property. The Address doesn't come-up on GPS systems, but it isn't tough to find it, so look it up ahead of your visit to know directions. Hotel staff are really helpful and friendly, the evening happy hour reception is great and breakfast menu has minor changes to make it less boring if you sty a few nights in a row. The Element DFW Airport is a great deal in Dallas/Fort Worth and is not at the airport, so no aircraft sounds to disturb your sweet night's sleep. November 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Experience for an SPG Pre-Paid Reservation & Member As a business traveler that spends many nights in hotels, this was my fast stay at this hotel and it is my LAST. As a member of the SPG Hotel loyalty program with almost a 75 stays, I booked my room almost a month before my stay for 3 nights and decided to take advantage of booking my room at the cost savings rates that required me to PREPAY for my stay. Well after a long day of meetings and travel as I was driving to the hotel around 9:00pm I get a call on my cellphone asking me if I was going to be checking into the hotel this evening. I told them yes; in fact I was about 10 minutes away. They informed me that they were overbooked and would not able to accommodate me at the hotel that evening. I told them I would be there soon and that there must be an error since I prepaid for my room. When I arrived they informed me that they would have to "WALK ME" to another hotel because they didn't have a room for me. I explained to the front desk staff there must be an error since I had paid for my room in advance. They apologized but told me they had given my room to someone else. Imagine that! They decided to sell the room that I had already paid for too someone else! I guess that marketing their hotel as a "green" hotel means more than environmentally friendly it means they wanted more "green" as in money by selling prepaid rooms to other guests. What was a real shock to me was they keep telling me they have no control over what 3rd party companies do with their reservations. I guess that they thought I had booked my room through a company like Hotwire or something. When I explained that I had booked my room directly from their website (SPG.com) and not a 3rd party, so I guess loyalty to the hotel brand doesn't mean anything to them. The General Manager did give me some options: 1. they would pay for a room at a Sheraton hotel about 15 minutes away for the night, and then return back to their hotel for the remaining 2 nights or 2. They would cancel my whole reservation, credit my SPG loyalty account 3000 points, and I would need to find someplace else to stay. Not much of choice since it was after 9:30 at night and I was exhausted and want to go to bed to get some sleep before my meeting the next day. So I optioned to be "walked" which meant they gave me a letter and driving directions to the other hotel. As for this hotel it is just as others that were lucky to have their rooms available and not “walked" have reviewed; nicely appointed rooms, large bath, etc. With the exception that I was never told about the refreshments available in the lobby or that they served breakfast in the morning when I returned for the remainder of my stay. So, I got something to eat and a coffee at Starbucks across the street. Be cautious when booking rooms PREPAID at this hotel or through their website. Because that room you paid for doesn't guarantee they won't sell the room to someone else before you arrive. Please understand that I didn't guarantee my room with a credit card, I PREPAID for the room. As for me, I won't return to this hotel and maybe not to any of the hotels that are part of the SPG loyalty group (Sheraton, Weston, etc), and I will not prepaid hotel reservations again because they won't guarantee the room you PAID for at the hotel you have the reservation at. Oh and when I went to schedule the free shuttle ride to the airport; it was not available at the time I needed to leave (8:30am). So I had to take an earlier shuttle. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bright spot to a long delay After missing my connecting flight, I was left at DFW to find my own accommodations for the night. SPG quickly found me a room at the Element which offered shuttle service. Although the shuttle was delayed in picking me up, when I arrived at the hotel I was impressed with the facility. Everything was modern, clean and comfortable with great design and decor. The linens and towels were superb. The hot breakfast was an additional treat and the shuttle back to DFW was on time. I stayed 6 hours at the hotel, but it was the bright spot of an otherwise long travel day. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff /Great Place for extended stay I stayed at The Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North from 01/2013 - 12/2013 while working with different clients around the Dallas Metro-plex area. Regardless where my client was I would always make the 30 minute drive back to The Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North because the staff made me feel comfortable and welcomed me as if I was at home. Duchess and Raymond were phenomenal with assisting me with all my special requests and needs during my very long extended stay at their hotel. With their excellent customer service I would always recommend this place to any and all colleagues and potential clients/customers. As I continue to travel around the world for work, other SPG hotels will have their work cut out because Duchess and Raymond has me spoiled!! Great job The Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North!! Eddie Henderson SPG Platinum since 2009 January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete stay This hotel exceeded my expectation. The rooms are adequately furnished especially for extended stays. It has a full kitchen, utensils, spacious work area and a very comfortable feeling. The staff was super nice and I got to meet many of them during breakfast (free) and evening reception (also free including alcoholic beverages). Washer/dryer facilities were also available in the building. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, Awesome, Awesome a nice retreat from a long drive/flight, walking in the scented lobby instantly lowers stress level. Very kid friendly & staff was pleasant and interacting both day & night shift. Only suggestion if elevators were a little faster, but that is just society being on the fast pace...it makes you slow down and take in all the environmently-friendly yin/yang surroundings. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, great location I've stayed here on a regular basis for the last two years and I always get a friendly greeting. Raymond and Duchess are especially warm and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious and the location, in Las Colinas, is great - far from the traffic and noise of Uptown Dallas but still convenient to everything. Element DFW is always my first choice in the Metroplex! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RELAXING The room has full kitchen as it states, really relaxing beds. They smell very fresh. Loved, loved, loved the shower spa. Rooms are very quiet & comforting. I didnt get a chance to enjoy the comlimentary breakfast but I'm sure that was good. I'll be staying again very soon :) I give them an EXCElLENT also for price November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend Get Away!!! I reserved this room for my mom and 2 of her closest girl friends as a girls weekend get away. They had a blast and are still talking about their stay. The hotel was great, the room was wonderful, very clean and inviting, the pool area was fantastic! I will definitely be visiting this hotel again and again. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport and Business Hotel Fantastic Hotel. Staff at this hotel are wonderful. Professional, polite and helpful. On call shuttle from airport. Great free morning breakfast nook. Rooms are very bright, modern and spacious, with everything you need. Perfect hotel for my work travel to Dallas. Highly recommended. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go beyond the call of duty Because I was leaving at 4:30 a.m. desk clerk gave me a bag of breakfast items so I would have something to eat. Outstanding service September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL The hotel was amazing. The decor was beautiful and the heavenly bed was very comfortable. I loved the waterfall large shower. The breakfast in the morning had many different varieties of things and the staff was very nice and helpful. Will definitely stay here again. November 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything about this hotel is wonderful. Great breakfast with lots of variety. The pool is kind of small and not very deep. My only complaint was that we never had enough towels. We had to keep asking for more towels everyday. Great hotel for the money. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay in DFW Area Great location with many amenities, including the Fitness Center and the food and beverages offered each morning and some evenings. The staff is extremely good and bends over backwards to help you with anything. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff!!! Man I stay in a lot of hotels all over the world and I have yet to meet a more accommodating staff from a hotel in this price point!! Thank you to you all for the assistance over my stay in all areas! December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Property is AWESOME!! This is the 2nd time I've stayed at the Element-my husband and I enjoy our alone time. staff is always accommodating and friendly...breakfast in the morning is delicious...property is well kept! April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price Hotel felt like being at home with all the necessities from home, but with a nice hotel feeling. Breakfast is included and tasted delicious. Certainly exceeded my expectations fo the price. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel I was only able to stay in the hotel one night and I only wish it could have been more. It was excellent. Modern, clean and just a fun place to stay. I hope to stay in another very soon. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret Wow! I have never been to a hotel where ALL the staff is so friendly and accomodating! Everything was spit-spot clean. Great experience! Will definitely be back! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic This is was an outstanding hotel and even the food! I couldn't believe the great price, too!! December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Room space and facilities are perfect, service perfect breakfast perfect, great hotel! November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Professional Staff Extremely Helpful with our transportation needs November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers a lot of great features came on a business trip and it was great November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well beyond expectations This was my first stay at any Element hotel, though I've been an SPG platinum for nearly 4 years now, and I must say that I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Rooms were well designed, functional, everything was clean and well planned. Additionally, the staff were exceptionally helpful. On Tuesday AM, after a long night at the office, I got up apx 9:45. When I called down and realized that the breakfast had ended @ 9:30, I quickly got a call back from the front desk. It seems that Gina from the kitchn indicated that she could prepare a plate for me. This kind of service is what will keep customers coming back. Keep up the good work. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming Element I love the Element in Times Square and was expecting similar from this one. The GPS could not find the hotel. I typed in the address that is on the Starwood Website and it took me to the middle of a highway. It's not easy to find at night. I arrived late in the evening and hard a hard time finding parking. The hotel was under-staffed and the person working the front desk seemed to be doing all of the jobs in the hotel. I was given a note at checkin saying that no one could park in certain lots/spaces around the hotel because they weren't owned by the hotel and the property company was enforcing towing. The issue was, the person at the hotel couldn't tell me if I'd parked in a legal spot or not. There was no SPG recognition. I went to my room and it was right next to the elevators. That wasn't a problem when I arrived as it was late at night, but early in the morning the noise was loud enough to wake me. Ask for a room away from the elevator if you stay. At about 8:45 am housekeeping tried to enter my room without even knocking. The door caught on the safety latch. I was shocked and caught off guard. I tried to call the front desk but the call wouldn't go through. I also tried calling zero a few times and couldn't get anyone. What if there had been an emergency. I noticed in the morning, when it was light, that the blinds were stained and the wall in the bedroom was stained as well. The bathroom was clean however. I got in the shower, packed up and headed out. At checkout I explained what happened with housekeeping and the phone situation. The front desk clerk apologized and said she'd credit me some points for the inconvenience. I told her that wasn't necessary, but that they should look into the phone issue in case of emergency. This hotel didn't meet the standards that I would expect. I wouldn't stay here again because there are plenty of other options that are closer to the airport. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic service and comfortable rooms We've stayed at this hotel many times this year, for sports team-related travel. Each time, the front desk staff have made us feel welcome, and are eager to let us know what services are available for us. The rooms are modern, and always very clean, and the beds are sooo comfortable. On more than one occasion, we've left items behind when checking out. With one brief phone call to the hotel, the front desk staff personally went to our room, found the item, and held it at the front desk for us to pick up. We've tried other local hotels in the past, but find ourselves returning to the Element again and again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value I travel to Dallas for a week at a time every other month on business and this was my first stay in an Element Hotel. I'm very picky about which hotels I stay in, for me, cleanliness and the willingness of staff to assist travelers are the highest priorities. I'm working, no one has time for shenanigans out on the road. When I'm choosing a hotel I don't want to see run down musty old carpet and grandma's fabric patterns on the furniture (and you wont see any of that at an Element Hotel). Here's the good/great about Element DFW: 1) The room has a combination of faux hardwood flooring and ceramic tile. A good bit of hard surfaces and stainless steel trim. For me, it's easy for housekeeping to keep clean and sanitary and it was surprisingly comfortable. 2) The rooms, and hotel overall, are nicely done and stylish, bamboo texture walls in some places, earth/stone tones, mini fridge, coffee maker, microwave. Pictures of all this can be seen on their website. Here's a big one, the heat/ac unit is outside of the living space so you cant hear it running unless you turn it wide open and then you can only hear the vents blowing.The hotel I stayed in prior to the Element had one of the under-window units that wasn't very effective, it ran all night and it sounded like a leaf blower so this is a big deal for me. 3) Flat screen TV with an easy to navigate menu. Internet speed is smoking fast and free (both wireless and cabled), I work in IT so a fast connection is a must for me. I have avoided hotels in the past where I experienced connectivity issues with their networks. 4) There's a nice gym facility, pool, I found the staff to be very helpful with anything I needed, the hotel is conveniently located and in a decent area with gas stations and decent restaurants close by. (Cavalli Pizza behind the hotel is excellent btw). The hotel serves a good healthy breakfast in the morning and some light snacks during "happy hour" but no real restaurant service per se. No bar in house but they have a happy hour with gratis bottled beer/wine and have it for sale later as well. There's a fridge/microwave in your room so BYOB or get take out meals if that's an issue for you. 5) Its a "green" hotel if that matters to you, recycling bins in the room, energy efficient lighting, etc. All that being said, I am very happy I found this hotel and I will be staying here again when I travel to Dallas. Very good value to cost ratio here. I'm going to rate it a five star in it's class of hotel, certainly there are nicer hotels out there but not for this price. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Stay Element Hotel has taken the home away stay to a new level. From the moment you walk into the front entrance you feel the comfortable urban ambience. The rooms are not your typical formulaic hotel accommodations. They have been designed to give you a uniquely fresh, inviting experience. This hotel is perfect for business stay as it accommodates all one's business needs, but so too, it is extraordinarily romantic. From the mood lighting, upgraded spa soaps and lotions, to the wonderfully fresh air fragrance throughout the hotel this is a relaxing experience that will make you want to come back again and again. I seek out this hotel in every city where I stay. October 20, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:34:39.191-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_279, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_3097, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>