Element Lexington

  • 727 Marrett Road - B
  • Lexington,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02421
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
Aucune chambre n’est disponible ; choisissez de nouvelles dates.
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, Modern, Chic Took a stay into Lexington for the hotel. Enjoyed the recessed, away from everything atmosphere this hotel provides. Signage is a bit hard to see from the road, but I would guess that's because the people of Lexington don't want it to seem obtrusive. High on the hilltop sit two shining beacons of Starwood, and I stayed at the Element this time. Rooms were spacious, comfortable. Pool was VERY warm and salt water (Perfect.... no chlorine, and not cold) Rooms are good, one of my cabinet's needed a replacement latch to be screwed in, and some of the grout work needs to be redone, but overall the room was in tip top shape. The breakfast was decent. I have had better hotel breakfasts before, but it gets the job done. Hotel has a pantry with food for purchase. I would not recommend those options. The wine options were particularly disappointing. Staff is very friendly and willing to help. Lexington is a beautiful area and hope to come back. Perfect place for a short visit, or honestly an extended stay because of the great amenities in the room... a sectional sofa, king bed, stove-top, full size fridge, kitchen sink, microwave. What's not to love? March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much room! I travel a lot, and this is one of the most comfortable stays I have ever had! I love that each room was accompanied by a kitchen and the bathrooms were so spacious! February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent with one exception I really enjoyed my stay at The Element! I love the concept, the ambiance, the room and the breakfast. I have already recommended you to friends and family. My only critique was check-in. The representative did not explain that she was hitting my card for the whole amount of my stay, and the amount that went against my card was incorrect. I specifically asked if this is what she was doing and she replied that she was just charging for incidentals, which was not the case. The manager handled this situation to my satisfaction, so with the exception of this incident, everything was great. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Attended college reunion. Did not acknowledge spg member or gold status. Staff busy talking yo each other. Lots of hall noise. Advantage close to where we needed to be. Good breakfast January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features and sound sleep Enjoyed my stay worth it! December 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drafty Windows The room was nice, but extremely cold due to very drafty windows. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Envirnoment The whole hotel is beautiful!! The rooms are so comfortable, and the shower is just awesome. I also appreciate that you don't charge for parking! I will only stay at hotels outside the city that don't charge for parking. December 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable deterioration of service The building is still in good condition and we really love the rooms but the management has gone downhill. Service level was poor. Breakfast buffet was removed before the official end of breakfast time, the coffee and tea station had lukewarm water for tea and shuttle service was first promised and then nonexistent. The inconsistent info about the shuttle was not a concern to the front desk staff and the manager on duty. Very disappointing. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Email Email previously sent explaining our stay and how disappointed we were with the accommodations. If you do not receive the email, kindly let me know and I will resend it. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family overnight The family (4 of us and a dog) had to be out of the house for a night because our floors were being refinished. Element became our one night home away from home. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Experience This was only my second experience staying at an Element. It was very enjoyable. The kitchen was great and had everything we needed. The breakfast in the morning had a great selection. November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for Business travel This Hotel accomodates all my needs when traveling for Business in this area. Staff was so helpful in allowing me to send presentation materials ahead. The Hotel is clean and has a nice public area for breakfast. I only wish there food selection for the in room Kitchen had more hot entree selections. Always try to book this Hotel for my trips to this area. Easy to find from Boston Airport. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional accommodations The rooms are fully stocked with fridge, stove, dishwasher for your convenience. Unfortunately they do not have ice machines, but there are trays in the freezer to make your own, and the staff will also provide you with a bag if requested. Only downside during this visit, the pool is very small ( unsuitable for laps ), and there is no hot tub. October 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fairly low end experience Hotel fitness center only has 1 weight bench No restaurant service Inconvenient parking lot. Lots of highway noise from Interstate 95. Wind howls around building structure during storms. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very professional hotel staff. Let me begin by affirming that the hotel staff is nothing short of phenomenal. Shamira, Tamara, Ashlee (reservation desk) interacted with so much class and professionalism that absolutely ensured a wonderful stay. In addition, Yolanda from Housekeeping was very thoughtful within the purview of her duties and made an extra effort to ensure that the coffee was just right. As great as the room accommodation was, it is professionals like the aforementioned staff that really make "The Element" what it is as a class hotel. My stay there on Saturday night, October 18, 2014 would not have been as exceptional were it not for them and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who desires class treatment in a class environment. Robert R October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Very Nice Stay Stayed here two nights while my son visited colleges. The room itself was very comfortable; the bed was excellent. The layout was well thought out. My only issue, and its annoying, was that the switch to turn the main light on in the bathroom was very temperamental. On a number oi occasions I just gave up and used the light in the shower. A minor thing but annoying and the bathroom is so nice overall. The other thing I would say is that the desk staff was surprisingly unhelpful with local directions or recommendations. Didn't seem to know the area well. Having said that, I managed and the property and location was very nice. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and Comfortable This was our first stay at an Elements Hotel and we were incredibly impressed with the look and feel of the place. The openness of the eating area was very pleasant. The Free Breakfast was great, so many different choices that everyone in our party was completely satisfied. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and the room beautifully decorated. The staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. If I had one negative, it would be the television service. My wife and I ended up using her laptop to watch HuluPlus as the television service was not the greatest. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite get away! We came to celebrate our 25th year anniversary. It was the perfect getaway. We always know what to expect and it always feels like home at the Element. Staff are like family to us. We come over and over again and bring our friends and family:) Thank you for a great concept and hotel! October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing and cheerful My wife and I stayed a couple of weeks at Element Lexington, after selecting it online based on the advice of an associate who lives in the city. We had quality service right from the front desk. The room ladies and the stewards are all cheerful and ever ready to help with your request. The facilities and services function excellently just as described on the internet. The hotel is generally clean, fresh and surrounded by lush vegetation. It really offers good value for money with a few extras I might say. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Place to stay Stayed here for more than 5 weeks during the last 2 years and I can really recomment this place. Only critical point is: pets allowed in the hotel and might bark all night September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review This hotel has a friendly staff and is very conveniently located close to work. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked for us Great for a quick night away to go into Boston...didn't realize it was pet friendly and could hear dogs barking throughout the day and night on our floor. The bed was super comfy...loved it! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect example of a "Green" hotel This was my first time staying at Element. I wasn't sure what to expect as I had never heard of Element or a "green" hotel before. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was magnificent, everything you could need or want in a hotel. The energy efficient features did not impede on my stay at all, they might have even made it better. The shower was Amazing!! The breakfast was great, included cereal, hot sandwiches, assortment of bread and bagels, and juice and coffee. Definitely more then the normal continental breakfast I am used to. I am planning a cross-country trip soon and plan on staying in as many Element hotels that I can along the way! :-) August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as nice as I hoped Plus: Environmentally friendly with electric car charger and hybrid parking spaces. Energy efficient spaces. Staff friendlyness. Room was spacious and comfortable. Minus: Room had many maintenance issues, Door security bar had loose screws, strike plate on door had missing screws. Freezer door had a large dent. Bathroom door dragged when shutting. Pool chairs were very worn. Fruit cup purchased was spoiled, but replaced for no additional charge. Reservation made for 4, but no bedding for the fold out couch. Had to request bedding. More than half of the Hybrid parking spaces were filled with non-hybrid cars at night. Location is a bit isolated, with conveniences several miles away.. Overall, I was disappointed, and expected much more for the money. I would stay again if I needed to, but with so many hotels nearby, I doubt I would risk it. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Overnight Crew Overnight Crew on Sunday night/Monday morning was wonderful and facilitated the process to allow me to check in early. Since my flight changed and resulted in an impact to my accomodations, I wanted to get some brief rest and freshen up before going to my client's office later in the morning. Your night crew front desk person made this possible. I am extremely appreciative. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by High expectations - not met As a long-term SPG member and loyal Westin brand user, I chose this hotel due to location more than anything else. But I confess I was intrigued to try out the brand. My first impressions were fairly positive, even though the external design was visually bland - but the key requirement is the room, right? Rather than write a missive, I'll summarise in bullets: * Despite my profile stipulating a room request for a high floor, I was assigned a room on the 2nd floor. The true significance of this will become apparent later * The bathroom had a pool of water on the floor which I assume was from being cleaned immediately prior to check in. That water was still there the following morning however * A single towel was provided. Do guests only shower once? As there is no heated towel rail, how would you re-use? * The room looked extremely pleasing. A full-size fridge and microwave looked positive for future visits when staying multiple days. The hard floors however were the killer. As I tried to sleep, I was first kept awake by what sounded like an army walking around upstairs. In reality, I'm sure it was just a heavy-footed person, but the total lack of sound insulation with no carpeting was apparent. In between the stomping from upstairs, I was then kept awake by a rhythmic pounding. It took a while to realise that it was coming from the gym immediately below from the treadmill! Sound insulation from the corridor was also non-existent. I'm used to inconsiderate guests, but at least their tones are usually muffled. * The lack of room service was a surprise, but there was 'club level' type food available at both breakfast and dinner. Neither was of quality however. I could actually list a bunch more items, but I'm sure readers will lose interest. You may ask 'why didn't I complain?' I'd travelled 9 hours to get there and desperately need to get sleep. I knew I had to get up at what was to be 4.00AM my time the following morning. The noise problems only became apparent once I was in bed and trying to sleep, Usually, I get a mail from the hotel asking for feedback and would use this medium to air my dissatisfaction rather than to write a review. However, as no such mail was forthcoming, I feel compelled to share my experiences. These were purely my experiences. I hope if you choose to stay there, that your findings are better. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by housekeeping needs attention This was our first time at the Element and it is highly unlikely that we will return. We stayed here for convenience and the property's concept. We had no issues with the front desk staff and their service. Our concerns are with housekeeping and maintenance. The public areas as well as our sleeping accommodation needed attention. Carpeting in the hallway was very dirty and in need of vacuuming. The dirty carpet was our first impression on the way to our room, and that should have been our clue to leave. Also, the floor in lobby eating area appeared it had been mopped with a dirty mop leaving hairs all around the bottom of our table. Not something you want to see when you're eating b'fast. Our sheets and pillows did not appear to be fresh and clean, we were not able to fully close the door to the shower, and the shower itself was not clean. Again it appeared that it was wiped/mopped with a dirty mop or rag. Needless to say, we feel that we threw away $200 for a one night stay and seriously wish we had stayed at another property. This is the first time we have ever written a negative comment but felt you need to be made aware. We were very disappointed. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing As a consultant, I travel a lot and stay in many different hotels. I have stayed at the Element during my assignment on the east coast. I am disappointed in the maintenance and upkeep of the facilities. The temperature controls in the room do not work half the time. The keyless entry to the rooms are tempermental. The rooms are not well cleaned and some have a bad odor to them. Just this week, water from the shower in the room above me came leaking in around the ceiling light in my shower. The housekeeping staff does a hit or miss job during daily room servicing. By far, this is the worst facility I have ever stayed in. the staff is pleasant to work with, but the overall management needs to take a hard look at the lack of value they are providing those who stay there. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Internet didn't work the 1st day. Room showed quite a bit of wear for a newer hotel. Staff was wonderful and love the breakfast and bikes to use. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wife Loved it! nice clean well appointed hotel, excellent location. my wife adored the hotel and she is tough to please July 30, 2014
  • 2015-10-08T05:49:32.822-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_225, tr_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_3210, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>