Element Lexington

  • 727 Marrett Road - B
  • Lexington,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02421
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
Aucune chambre n’est disponible ; choisissez de nouvelles dates.
Calendrier
Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed at the Element for more than two months. It is a great place to stay, especially for professionals. The staff was friendly and responsive, the rooms were kept clean, the beds are fantastic. I would recommend to anyone. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel in Boston suburbia Very nice and clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Little removed from the "action", but perfect for a business traveler to the area, who needs some quiet time after a busy day. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold with poor wifi Wifi was practically unusable. Room was cold anytime the fan was on regardless of the temperature I set. Had to just turn it off. Pool water looked murky June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WE LOVE THIS PLACE While we find the entire experience to be excellent there are a couple of minor quibbles. There were no packets of coffee in the room & we had to ask for them at the desk. In addition there is no moisturizer furnished in the bathroom & there could be a couple of more hand towels and washcloths. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Preferred Hotel Along 128 Corridor The hotel is stylish, even sleek, without being slick. For a mass market brand, it feels very much like a boutique hotel, without trying to overstretch. Good room layout, subtle lighting, nice bathroom fixtures. Open, lots of natural light in lobby area. Even though it is adjacent to the highway, the road is not visible or hearable. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All that was expected! We booked 2 rooms this past Saturday and we were not disappointed! Other reviewers were in fact correct, the accommodations were excellent as was the complimentary breakfast. We do wish we had been on a level with fewer kids as the acoustics were such that we heard everything going on in the hallway. However, this will not deter us from returning. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff, furniture aged and stained The staff was very helpful, food was very good, and fitness center was adequate. The furniture in the lobby and in the room was "tired" and quite stained. I really liked the choices in the 24 hour store. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is past its glamorous days A few years back we had a great experience at Element in Lexington. In our recent stay we found the hotel in need of upgrade. The room were noisy and difficult to sleep. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun place Would stay again without a doubt June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by first timer - its a WOW I was very pleasnatly surprized by the Element - i have not stayed in a hotel with this level of modern decor and while i was surprized at first i loved the efficiency and openness of the room. Loved the mini kitchen -- and how well it was stocked with plates, cups and gadgets - it felt like home . The desk was efficient and comfortable work area . The bed and bedding was quality . The lighting soft enought ot make it comfortable as the evening progressed but light enough to work. Evening appertizers and breakfast were fun adn well prepared. Gym is awesome . I can't wait to come back . May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable but disappointing Check-in was smooth and prompt. The room (studio suite) was a nice size. The heavenly bed was very comfortable (although there is no box spring.) The bathroom is nice. The shower has sprays on 2 levels. The lower level is a hand spray which did not work properly. Other issues: The tv occasionally had no reception. No ice machine anywhere. Ice bags are located behind the front desk. The pool is tiny. Unpleasant for more than a few people. Especially when the kids are splashing around. Car spaces are reserved for hybrids. But people ignore the signs. Get rid of the signs if you cannot achieve your goal. Breakfast selection is very good. But they run out of hot food and other items quickly. Staff is slow to replenish. Guests rush to grab the new supply. (It feels like the hordes gathering to board a plane at the gate.) Not enough tables for guests. Trash is overflowing. In short, the hotel is not equipped to handle the load at peak times. I am sure this is better at non-peak times. (Excellent coffee though, available all day!!) When I tried to call the front desk, I was placed on hold before I could speak. It is unpleasant to be cut off like that. This happened multiple times. When I checked out, I discovered I was charged the wrong rate. (I was not shown a rate at check-in). It took about 20 minutes to correct the problem. The staff is nice. But I get the impression there are not enough. And that the management is not so good. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review room before you accept the key I was unable to get any sleep at the Element hotel in Lexington, MA. I specifically asked for a room far away from the: - freeway - hotel elevator - snack machine plus: a room without a connector. I had very important meetings to attend and needed rest and solitude to prepare for these meetings. I reiterated my request upon check-in. What I got was: - a room right on the freeway side of the hotel - a handicap room (shower unacceptable for non-handicap person, no storage in bathroom due to handicap setup) - an adjoining room that had a noisy neighbor who had the TV blaring and loud conversation talking over the TV until 2AM I was originally booked for 4 nights at the hotel. Lasted one. And rebooked at the "W" downtown which is 20 miles away from where I had my meetings. Very unhappy with the front-desk support. My recommendation is that you walk-through your intended room first before you accept the key. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice stay! I was pleasantly surprised how big the one bedroom suite was. However, the best part was the door to the bedroom...it was one of those pocket doors - so we were able to close it and didn't hear any outside hallway noise which was great since we there for a soccer tourney and there were lots of kids staying at the hotel. The bed was also very comfy as were the pillows. If my daughters coach decides to play in tourney next year I would hope we stay there again. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway for those visiting Boston, excellent customer service! Booked into this hotel through Expedia not knowing quite what to expect. They have interesting facilities and an environment-safe energy conservation theme. What stood out was commitment to customer service. When my girlfriend and I came down late for breakfast on Monday (we didn't realize that the hotel would treat New Years day as a working Monday and end breakfast at 930 am), Arthur immediately brought out more food and fresh coffee. We could have scrounged comfortably over what was still lying out, but he made sure we were well fed! The check in and check out and cleaning was impeccable, and the general professionalism was very apparent! I have stayed at other Starwood properties before and this was clearly one of the better ones. January 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Very nice place to stay, but the WIFI is very slow and stops frequently. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting worn... rooms need attention The concept of this hotel is great but i have stayed here regularly since it opened and the rooms are really getting worn and tired. They have always been bad at recognizing regular guests. Be careful of the cancellation change policies. Leave early without their required notice and you will be charged. Don't know any other hotel chain that does this. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed a week to spend time in Waltham area First time to use the Element Brand under Westin. A pleasant surprise that made us extended our stay from 4 nights to 8 nights. A little bit remote but the concept is excellent. The one bedroom suite came with a good layout, excellent bath room and new. The daily cleaning was not that efficient with 2 days that we had to call for clearing in the late afternoon. Great free hot breakfast with coffee and tea serving throughout the day. Will try your other hotels when I visit US again. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We always stay here! We often travel to MA and always choose to stay at the Element. The staff is always efficient and kind; the free breakfast is better than most and the rooms are comfortable with great amenities May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting breakfast The breakfast selections were good, egg wraps were a nice surprise The hotel is "pet friendly" which meant that a guest brought a dog to breakfast. They sat in the lounge but it was crowded and I had to sit near them. The dog was excited and a few times jumped on to the couch next to the owner. I hate the thought of dogs being allowed on the bed or other furniture. The pet people need some guidelines and in the future I will not be staying at any pet friendly hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I couldn't have been more comfortable. I needed a place to stay for one night between business meetings, and I wanted to relax and have an evening off. It was the perfect place to stay - I walked in to find complimentary wine and hors d'ouevres, then bought a frozen dinner to take up to my mini-suite and cook in the microwave. I actually used the dishwasher! The bed was extremely comfortable. I wish there were more Element hotels around! June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor experinece this time Stayed at this element more than 10 times, things were OK, previously. From the get go, t an odd receptionist at the check-in, got the "SPG downgrade" I guess and stayed at the worst room so far (164). Bathroom needed improvement. People staying across the hallway(163) very noisy, screaming till 2AM, although called the reception around 12AM for the noise. Consequently a sleepless night ruined the rest of our trip. The guys serving the breakfast have always been nice though. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room fabulous, reservation process, not so much. I was unable to give my credit card over the phone for security reasons, and I get that; but for whatever reason 5 different people from their reservation office could not get the email to work; so that they could send me the secure Credit Card Authorization Invitation. Each time I was told it would be there within 24 hours and each time I waited 48 + and called back just to do this again. I finally called the hotel and selected “front desk” instead of reservation. (I did this because, Cindy, the last person I talked to, mention she was not in Lexington, she was in Arizona, I think she said.) Lauren answered, I explained the problem and wouldn't you know they could take the credit card over the phone. I would have done this in the first place had, Colleen, Amanda, John or Melissa would have given me any indication that they were in a call center somewhere taking calls for who knows how many hotels. My advice is to select the front desk and talk to an actual employee of the Element Hotel. The only reason I didn't go to another hotel is because I had 2 other colleagues I was responsible for and I couldn't find a hotel that had 3 rooms available for the dates we needed, with such a short notice. If I were the Element I would not want my guest to deal with a call center unrelated to my brand as a first impression of the Element. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This fab hotel is a super quiet place to slip away overnight! Fab hotel to go overnight with your special someone. Bedding is glorious to slide into. Duvet over the featherbed shows the cleanlines and the upkeep of the room. Second time here and will be back for valentines day. Thanks element for the incrediable breakfast which is complimentary in the morning. Love love love it here! January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very hospitable Really appreciated the food provided at supper time Mon through Thursday, as well as breakfast, in a pleasant environment. The kitchen with full refrigerator in our room was also a plus. We had to turn off the ac in the room at night to avoid breeze on the beds. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay in a LEED Gold Building I enjoyed my 3-day stay very much. The exercise room had ample equipment. The free breakfasts had a healthy and varied selection. And there were even bicycles to borrow and ride on the Minute Man trail! This was the icing on the cake of a memorable stay. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by tv problems , wakeup calls no picture on first day & last day......no wakeup call first night & late wakeup call second night.......upon arriving counter clerk took phone call &made us wait instead of asking the caller to wait. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A unique and fun hotel Beautiful hotel, very well kept. Staff was slightly slow in responding but probably since it was fully booked. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Element a surprise I expected not to like the green thing but Element exceeded my expectations. Green implies you'll be sacrificing something, Element didn't do this in the name of green, met SPG standards. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Excellent hotel at a great value. Room was nice size and comfortable, staff was friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay again. Nice indoor pool, could be a little larger though. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally impressed with modern atmosphere Just viewing the atmosphere upon entering the building totally amazed me. The room had a calming effect that my family deeply needed and the whole shower setup was like a dream come true. The pool came as a complete shock when upon entering we found it to be salt water and was enjoyed completely. The service was impeccable and honestly the breakfast and dinner that was included was simply delicious which brought the actual price of our hotel well below any competitor. Thank you for a positively delightful vacation. We have already referred you on our facebook page and we will definitely be staying with you on our next family outing. God Bless! August 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>