Element Lexington

  • 727 Marrett Road - B
  • Лексингтон,
  • Массачусетс
  • 02421
  • США
  • Карта
Номера недоступны, выберите новые даты.
Календарь
Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing As a consultant, I travel a lot and stay in many different hotels. I have stayed at the Element during my assignment on the east coast. I am disappointed in the maintenance and upkeep of the facilities. The temperature controls in the room do not work half the time. The keyless entry to the rooms are tempermental. The rooms are not well cleaned and some have a bad odor to them. Just this week, water from the shower in the room above me came leaking in around the ceiling light in my shower. The housekeeping staff does a hit or miss job during daily room servicing. By far, this is the worst facility I have ever stayed in. the staff is pleasant to work with, but the overall management needs to take a hard look at the lack of value they are providing those who stay there. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by housekeeping needs attention This was our first time at the Element and it is highly unlikely that we will return. We stayed here for convenience and the property's concept. We had no issues with the front desk staff and their service. Our concerns are with housekeeping and maintenance. The public areas as well as our sleeping accommodation needed attention. Carpeting in the hallway was very dirty and in need of vacuuming. The dirty carpet was our first impression on the way to our room, and that should have been our clue to leave. Also, the floor in lobby eating area appeared it had been mopped with a dirty mop leaving hairs all around the bottom of our table. Not something you want to see when you're eating b'fast. Our sheets and pillows did not appear to be fresh and clean, we were not able to fully close the door to the shower, and the shower itself was not clean. Again it appeared that it was wiped/mopped with a dirty mop or rag. Needless to say, we feel that we threw away $200 for a one night stay and seriously wish we had stayed at another property. This is the first time we have ever written a negative comment but felt you need to be made aware. We were very disappointed. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by High expectations - not met As a long-term SPG member and loyal Westin brand user, I chose this hotel due to location more than anything else. But I confess I was intrigued to try out the brand. My first impressions were fairly positive, even though the external design was visually bland - but the key requirement is the room, right? Rather than write a missive, I'll summarise in bullets: * Despite my profile stipulating a room request for a high floor, I was assigned a room on the 2nd floor. The true significance of this will become apparent later * The bathroom had a pool of water on the floor which I assume was from being cleaned immediately prior to check in. That water was still there the following morning however * A single towel was provided. Do guests only shower once? As there is no heated towel rail, how would you re-use? * The room looked extremely pleasing. A full-size fridge and microwave looked positive for future visits when staying multiple days. The hard floors however were the killer. As I tried to sleep, I was first kept awake by what sounded like an army walking around upstairs. In reality, I'm sure it was just a heavy-footed person, but the total lack of sound insulation with no carpeting was apparent. In between the stomping from upstairs, I was then kept awake by a rhythmic pounding. It took a while to realise that it was coming from the gym immediately below from the treadmill! Sound insulation from the corridor was also non-existent. I'm used to inconsiderate guests, but at least their tones are usually muffled. * The lack of room service was a surprise, but there was 'club level' type food available at both breakfast and dinner. Neither was of quality however. I could actually list a bunch more items, but I'm sure readers will lose interest. You may ask 'why didn't I complain?' I'd travelled 9 hours to get there and desperately need to get sleep. I knew I had to get up at what was to be 4.00AM my time the following morning. The noise problems only became apparent once I was in bed and trying to sleep, Usually, I get a mail from the hotel asking for feedback and would use this medium to air my dissatisfaction rather than to write a review. However, as no such mail was forthcoming, I feel compelled to share my experiences. These were purely my experiences. I hope if you choose to stay there, that your findings are better. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All that was expected! We booked 2 rooms this past Saturday and we were not disappointed! Other reviewers were in fact correct, the accommodations were excellent as was the complimentary breakfast. We do wish we had been on a level with fewer kids as the acoustics were such that we heard everything going on in the hallway. However, this will not deter us from returning. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable but disappointing Check-in was smooth and prompt. The room (studio suite) was a nice size. The heavenly bed was very comfortable (although there is no box spring.) The bathroom is nice. The shower has sprays on 2 levels. The lower level is a hand spray which did not work properly. Other issues: The tv occasionally had no reception. No ice machine anywhere. Ice bags are located behind the front desk. The pool is tiny. Unpleasant for more than a few people. Especially when the kids are splashing around. Car spaces are reserved for hybrids. But people ignore the signs. Get rid of the signs if you cannot achieve your goal. Breakfast selection is very good. But they run out of hot food and other items quickly. Staff is slow to replenish. Guests rush to grab the new supply. (It feels like the hordes gathering to board a plane at the gate.) Not enough tables for guests. Trash is overflowing. In short, the hotel is not equipped to handle the load at peak times. I am sure this is better at non-peak times. (Excellent coffee though, available all day!!) When I tried to call the front desk, I was placed on hold before I could speak. It is unpleasant to be cut off like that. This happened multiple times. When I checked out, I discovered I was charged the wrong rate. (I was not shown a rate at check-in). It took about 20 minutes to correct the problem. The staff is nice. But I get the impression there are not enough. And that the management is not so good. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Internet didn't work the 1st day. Room showed quite a bit of wear for a newer hotel. Staff was wonderful and love the breakfast and bikes to use. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wife Loved it! nice clean well appointed hotel, excellent location. my wife adored the hotel and she is tough to please July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was in a great location. We loved this hotel. It was in a great location just a bit outside of Boston. Rooms were well laid out, spacious and had everything you needed. Great beds. Located across from another hotel in same chain to which you could walk over to the bar with an outside patio. The hotel was not far from highway but it was well placed and landscaped so you felt like you were isolated on a country estate. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway for those visiting Boston, excellent customer service! Booked into this hotel through Expedia not knowing quite what to expect. They have interesting facilities and an environment-safe energy conservation theme. What stood out was commitment to customer service. When my girlfriend and I came down late for breakfast on Monday (we didn't realize that the hotel would treat New Years day as a working Monday and end breakfast at 930 am), Arthur immediately brought out more food and fresh coffee. We could have scrounged comfortably over what was still lying out, but he made sure we were well fed! The check in and check out and cleaning was impeccable, and the general professionalism was very apparent! I have stayed at other Starwood properties before and this was clearly one of the better ones. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel Whenever I come to Lexington, I try to stay at the Element. The hotel is quiet and the rooms are generous. I particularly enjoy the filtered water (a simple thing, but in most hotels when I'm jet lagged, I either have to drink the tap water or buys bottles each night), the European style kitchen, the natural toiletries, and the comfort of the bed. The Element uses Low voltage lights which require less energy, so unlike most chains, they can afford give you enough light to see the ironing board. The lobby is airy and spa-like, the fitness room is small but clean, as is the salt water pool. I love the evening happy hours, although I tend to eat out, it's nice to have a splash of wine or a beer when I get back from work. The historic battle road is right across the street, which is nice in summer for a little outdoor exercise and history lesson. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed a week to spend time in Waltham area First time to use the Element Brand under Westin. A pleasant surprise that made us extended our stay from 4 nights to 8 nights. A little bit remote but the concept is excellent. The one bedroom suite came with a good layout, excellent bath room and new. The daily cleaning was not that efficient with 2 days that we had to call for clearing in the late afternoon. Great free hot breakfast with coffee and tea serving throughout the day. Will try your other hotels when I visit US again. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting breakfast The breakfast selections were good, egg wraps were a nice surprise The hotel is "pet friendly" which meant that a guest brought a dog to breakfast. They sat in the lounge but it was crowded and I had to sit near them. The dog was excited and a few times jumped on to the couch next to the owner. I hate the thought of dogs being allowed on the bed or other furniture. The pet people need some guidelines and in the future I will not be staying at any pet friendly hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Irene The Element staff was very attentive to all needs. The breakfast was above expectations, the best ever. The chef should be commended for his excellence. The Happy hour in the evening was very pleasant and delicious. Cleanliness throughout the hotel. I would highly recommend this location and i can hardly wait to return. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I couldn't have been more comfortable. I needed a place to stay for one night between business meetings, and I wanted to relax and have an evening off. It was the perfect place to stay - I walked in to find complimentary wine and hors d'ouevres, then bought a frozen dinner to take up to my mini-suite and cook in the microwave. I actually used the dishwasher! The bed was extremely comfortable. I wish there were more Element hotels around! June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Preferred Rooms! Blocked … Maybe? I have stayed in the Element Lexington, almost every week, since the first week of November 2013; I spend more time in the Element than I do at home. All rooms have a personality! Point being I have identified several rooms that have suitable location and operational features that are functional. I repeatedly request that any one of my preferred rooms be blocked to accommodate my weekly stays. This is a crapshoot! I find it annoying to have to request and verify blocking each week; and still when I arrive on Sunday night often only a randomly selected rooms is available. If someone extends a stay in one of my rooms … so be it, I'm not the center of the universe. But I have met almost all of the weekly occupants and my rooms appear to be going to walk in or occasional customers. Please give me some help on this or give me a comperable monthly rate so I can have a room that I have verified as acceptable. See section 5 for issues of receiving a random room. Currently I have reservations extending to the end of 2014, would like to be staying at The Element. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting worn... rooms need attention The concept of this hotel is great but i have stayed here regularly since it opened and the rooms are really getting worn and tired. They have always been bad at recognizing regular guests. Be careful of the cancellation change policies. Leave early without their required notice and you will be charged. Don't know any other hotel chain that does this. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by from an often returning guest the AC always blows over where you sit-freezes you while watching TV, write, read, etc... the water in my sink went down VERY slowly-has done that other times my DVD player was broken I expect things not to work perfectly when I come there and hope someday to be surprised. ever seen FAWLTY TOWERS? July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This fab hotel is a super quiet place to slip away overnight! Fab hotel to go overnight with your special someone. Bedding is glorious to slide into. Duvet over the featherbed shows the cleanlines and the upkeep of the room. Second time here and will be back for valentines day. Thanks element for the incrediable breakfast which is complimentary in the morning. Love love love it here! January 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and beverage sucks I was given a handicapped room. The shower area spills the water into the room and fills it up. It is such a mess. You serve some snacks/food but there is nothing for the vegetarian. when asked they say they will put some salad. Is salad the only vegetarian option that you can think off. Really in this time and day when so many people are vegetarians, there is no necessity to keep only non-veg for both the choices July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very hospitable Really appreciated the food provided at supper time Mon through Thursday, as well as breakfast, in a pleasant environment. The kitchen with full refrigerator in our room was also a plus. We had to turn off the ac in the room at night to avoid breeze on the beds. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay in a LEED Gold Building I enjoyed my 3-day stay very much. The exercise room had ample equipment. The free breakfasts had a healthy and varied selection. And there were even bicycles to borrow and ride on the Minute Man trail! This was the icing on the cake of a memorable stay. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Element a surprise I expected not to like the green thing but Element exceeded my expectations. Green implies you'll be sacrificing something, Element didn't do this in the name of green, met SPG standards. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Excellent hotel at a great value. Room was nice size and comfortable, staff was friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay again. Nice indoor pool, could be a little larger though. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally impressed with modern atmosphere Just viewing the atmosphere upon entering the building totally amazed me. The room had a calming effect that my family deeply needed and the whole shower setup was like a dream come true. The pool came as a complete shock when upon entering we found it to be salt water and was enjoyed completely. The service was impeccable and honestly the breakfast and dinner that was included was simply delicious which brought the actual price of our hotel well below any competitor. Thank you for a positively delightful vacation. We have already referred you on our facebook page and we will definitely be staying with you on our next family outing. God Bless! August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Home for families with pets We stayed at the hotel for 9 days while we were moving between houses. We had a one bedroom apartment. We all had a great stay, including our 18 year old son and 7 year old Golden Retriever. The breakfast was very nice and the staff who served the breakfast were great. We did have some issues with the dishwasher and water faucet but got fixed pretty quickly. We did have to ask for basic supplies such as dishwasher detergents and soaps. The storage inside the unit was really well designed so that we were able to hide most of our stuff and made our stay more pleasant. The common facility was really nice and pleasant. It was a great stay overall. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by CFO The shower head in my room did not work. I reported it to management, they said they would have it fixed and they never did. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay Love the fact that you are pet friendly & gave a doggy goodir bag. my dog loves her new ball. great room design. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous property friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast, and exquisitely clean rooms and property. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Arrived the hotel at 1:12 pm, been told no room's ready since they are waiting people to leave. Fine with me, so I just keep working on my laptop at the lobby. I finally get the room at 3:05pm, only after I saw people who just arrive and get the room without problem, despite I checked with the front desk twice during the period, only be ensured "we will let you know as soon as a room available". During the whole time I'm waiting at the lobby, and I haven't seen ANY check out. That means it takes this hotel 2 full hours to get ONE room cleaned. Or the front desk just let you waiting even a room is available. Either way, what a customer service. October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing, Poor Service Upon first arrival, we thought the room decor was rather "cold and hard", not warm and plush like all of the Westin Hotels we have stayed in. The temperature when we entered was a frigid 64 degrees and the hard ceramic floor and the dark colors everywhere contributed to the feel of what might be similar to a luxury prison cell. At least the "Heavenly Bed" was a mainstay from the other Westin Hotels we had stayed at. It was very comfortable. However, the shower lacked sufficient water pressure and was dirty in the corners. The floor was chipped. The shampoo dispenser did not work. After the first night's stay, the maid took away the dirty towels and did not replace them so the next morning we awoke to no towels so I had to go and retrieve them from the front desk. Another thing we found odd was that there was no ice in the freezer, just an empty ice tray, and no ice machine nearby. The front desk offered free ice in small plastic bags but when I went down there was only one bag left and the morning of checkout there were none. The free breakfast was average, nothing to write home about. I have had better. No hot oatmeal, no waffles, just bagels, breads, pastries, cereal, and greasy egg sandwiches. I guess you can't expect much from "free" anyway. On a plus note, the fitness center was pretty good, Modern equipment in good condition, good atmosphere, etc. We definitely would not stay at another Element hotel due to the compound issues we had here. It's sad that an excellent brand such as Westin has stooped to such low standards and it was not in the name of getting a "budget" room either. If we wanted low price we could have opted for another chain. Caveat Emptor. July 24, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>