Element Houston Vintage Park

  • 14555 Vintage Preserve Parkway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77070
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Great Location This was our second stay at the Element in Vintage Park. We really enjoy the hotel. The rooms are clean and we love having a refrigerator in the room. The fitness room is always clean, cool and empty when I am in there. It has open windows by the lobby so no matter what the time I feel very safe. The hotel is next to the Vintage Shopping Center with lots of cute shops, great restaurants and a Starbucks. What else could you ask for in a location. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had worst experinece at this hotel, Never stay at element houston 1. Rate committed on paper not offered. Entire team refused to respect their committment 2. Room booked not available at the time of check-in 3) Internet not working for 4 days, no visible action seen from team and management 4) power cut off , no power back-up 5) my account charged for food I never bought and I debited but amount never return 6) no provision of food for milk allegic, after request kitchen staff helped with some food 7) front desk does not understand accounting 8) front desk try to confuse guest if it seeems their error 9) fron desk does not accept their mistake and try to blame guests 10) Kelvyen almost threaten me forced check-out on rate discussion, it was like humiliation 11) No provision to sent back left items – I left iphone charge not sure how to get it back 12) staff response is very slow and passive , sometime I felt like insulted December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unresponsive stff Refrigerator was as loud as a garbage disposal. Maintenance manager passed off the issue as normal. I have owned refrigerators for 38 years and never before had one keep me awake 3 nights. Long black hair on bed sheets when I rolled back the comforter. Large stain on couch did not mak setting on it appealing. Bathroom sink had very little water pressure. Sink stopper was in place but the actuator that raised and lowered it was completely missing, had to reach under sink to raise the stopper manually by moving linkage. Carpet in hallway needs re-stretching badly, it was a trip hazard. Breakfast egg biscuts are terrible. Great workout room and bed was comfortable. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True "Get Away" We LOVE staying at The Element. The hotel is very welcoming and a calm oasis upon arrival. The rooms are clean and SO relaxing! The beds are extra comfortable! The room is designed efficiently and has a very high end finish out. Thank you and PLEASE BUILD MORE HOTELS! November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room & service Rooms are spacious and well-equipped with a kitchen + living area with sofa and TV. Very clean and well furnished. Staff are friendly and make you feel right at home. Location is a little out of the way though (>30min drive from downtown) and except for the vintage park shopping area, not much nearby and no restaurants within the hotel premises itself so a rental car would be essential if you would like to see more of Houston. Great for long term stays if you have business in the area. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable Reservation Experience When checking-in, after considerable time, was told that my reservation was in the system, but had not fed over to the local system. After I had taken all my things to the room, discovered that instead of 2 queen bed room, was put in 1 king bed w/sleeper sofa room; when I called the desk I was told that this was what I had reserved.Took printed copy of reservation confirmation to desk and was again told that I had reserved king bed room.After showing the confirmation that stated 2 queen bed room reserved, was given correct room.Card key would not work in door closest to my parked car. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was wonderful I really enjoyed my stay. November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No control on guest I was visiting family so i stayed here. The staff was ok but when guest in a few instances were loud at 1 am in courtyard they did not handle it so I ended up not sleeping well nor did my 5 year old son. Then at check out I told new front desk person about the noise and he made excuses for the guest saying they were celebrating. I understand celebration but at 1 am causing other guest of the same hotel to not sleep is not ok.I have stayed at this hotel every trip i make to houston to visit family but this last one was Bad! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Element Vintage Park Hotel was very clean, and a pleasant place to stay October 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice decor, but worst service ever The hotel is pretty, but in my 3 nights there my room was never serviced by housekeeping. When I would try to call the front desk to get towels or have someone take my trash, I'd be put on hold for 5 minutes before I gave up. I had to walk to the front desk each night to request trash removal or new towels. The staff who were there were very pleasant, but clearly overworked. If asked for recommendations in the area I would specifically recommend staying anywhere but the Element. June 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced and needs improvement The hotel lacks curb appeal during the daytime. The entrance is inconvenient and confusing even with gps. The room was not clean. The shelving in bathroom was old, worn out and the faux finish vinyl was bubbled and peeling off, and no hair dryer! The refrigerator made noise all night making it difficult to sleep. I was very disappointed. I expect more from starwood hotels. The price was far too high for dirty rooms, with worn out furniture and annoying appliances. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasent Hotel and solid location I ended up staying at Element and really enjoyed it. The facilities were well maintained, clean, and rooms spacious. I generally end up working in my room and the hotel was halls were actually very quiet which is always a plus in my book. The only issue I had was sometimes the WiFi seemed a little slow or unresponsive but overall the staff and location is great (next to a Starbucks and H.E.B.) October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Jewel!!! Booked a stay at this hotel on 8/17/13. The stay was awesome! The hotel is very clean and smells fresh, and the continental breakfast was wonderful. There was a romantic atmosphere and the outdoor area was very nice. All of the staff were great and very polite. The area was very upscale and nice with shopping and food nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and this will continue to be my "go-to" hotel when in Houston. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by facility issues When we first entered our room we were a bit startled to find someone in the room. It was a technician who was working on the phone. He quickly apologized and offered to move us to a different room, which we did. When we got into the second room we were a little disappointed to find that the phone in that room didn't work either. It was really only a minor inconvenience to what was otherwise a very pleasant and relaxing stay. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet friendly at no extra charge! I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, a couple with my Boston Terrier. There is no pet fee and they welcome pets as long as you sign the waiver. Now we ended up with a room with a shower head that didn't work. The receptionist acknowledged to me the next morning after I reported it that they knew about it when I took the room. GREAT! How about checking to see that EVERYTHING is in working order before you give me the room? In addition, the batteries in the phone on the night stand need to be replaced. The front desk calls the room to make sure everything is OK and the phone doesn't work, not good. Last, we could hear housekeeping chatting across from us instead of cleaning the room. My wife was still sleeping when she opened the door to inform them they were loud and she was awaken by them. They pretended not to speak english. This was our stay on 1-4-12. January 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by stgarweood should not recomend The room was unbelieably bad for noise and unfriendliness. Shower door did not close. TV had no PBS (65 not available) Noise unbelievable. could not sleep due to next doorr noise and upstairs noise. Not always laudry bags. no glasses in Bath. No booklet with amenities and churches etc. Chairs uncomfortable. and location of furnioture unbeleavaby bad. clock alarm did not work and phone did not work April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by review it was ok, after staying at this hotel for years you can see that manteniance is not very good specially on the room, bath October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location if you're in the area I've stayed at the element on 4 separate occassions. The first time it was just one night-and I left a glowing review and immediately booked for the remaining 3 weeks as it was so close to my work. But then, after staying there a while I realized several issues: 1) the staff is very willing and excited to help when you speak to them but either don't know what they are talking about or lack follow through; 2) they do not offer the green choice program-which I find odd as they are a "green" hotel; 3) even though you don't put your towels on teh ground and hang them up nicely, they change them daily and give you new ones (again not very green); and 4) they don't mention your status when you check in or even check to make sure that your room specifications match the room you are given. Overall, I stayed there due to the fact that it was a 5 minute drive to and from work. But I "missed" out on about 6000 points in doing so. They should enroll in the green points program. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Gem in Houston Although a little hard to find at night, this hotel is well worth the search. The style is modern and organic but it still feels very warm and welcoming. The front desk personnel are friendly and helpful and the rooms are sizable. You feel like you are in your own apartment and not a hotel room. December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs refreshing This was my second stay at the hotel. The hotel is in need of an update. The carpets in the elevator area of the third floor are in bad shape. The wood cabinets in the room are falling apart, especially in the bathroom This property is not up to Starwood standards. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Front Desk Person! My husband and I visit Houston often and we always stay at this hotel, even though it's further away from our family because of their excellent customer service.nightie Last night, we arrived at 8pm and I explained to Michelle at the front desk that I couldn't reserve the room online because their website wouldn't let me complete the reservation for a same day stay. She was rude about explaining why she couldn't give me the same rate as the one listed online. she was also rude about me carrying (in my arms) my 7# (non-barking) dog saying "he needs to be on a leash!" January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, friendly staff We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, wonderful room, adequate breakfast, well equipped gym. Will return again. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet 16 We got a suite for our daughter's sweet 16 birthday and the staff was wonderful, the breakfast was great. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need! This hotel has every feature that you could possibly need! Now I can see why they are always booked! March 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more I have stayed at this property a few years ago and it is has not aged well. The "amenities" such as the rain shower fixtures are in poor condition and the glass shower doors do not line up and seal leaving water all over the floor. Many of the surfaces in the room are stained, scratched, and worn. I made pre-paid reservations for two rooms months before our stay and when I arrived on check in I was told money was due. The man at the counter said that the card I gave him was declined even though money had been taken out of my account (bank records on my phone). Turns out that they had only taken money out for one room because the reservation for the second room was entered with the wrong exp date on my card! On Saturday evening, the rooms facing the pool area were subjected to a very loud group of people having a celebration outside and this went on until nearly 4 am. It appeared that nothing was done to control this by staff. The breakfast foods are very good however understaffed. There were no forks, no glasses for juice and the tables were full of dirty dishes. Additionally, for a hotel that is "green" like this one we were floored that housekeeping ran the dishwasher in both rooms with one glass in each one! What a waste. Overall our experience here was less than good and on our next visit to Houston, we will not be staying at this hotel. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Substandard I wanted to try the fairly recently open Element, and being a Lifetime Platinum, I was actually looking forward to experience the usual great Starwood amenities and service provided in all the other chain hotels globally. Imagine my total disappointment upon arrival to find a complete opposite of those expectations. Upgraded room, no check. Sippers and bathrobe in the room, no check (bathrobe arrived after a couple of strong requests, slippers never did during the stay). Bathroom basic amenities or a shoe shine mitt, no check. Bottled water in the room, no check, was told to use the tap. An extremely loud aircon that goes on and off every few seconds was rumbling like an airplane engine all night, completely depriving me of any rest. Cheap looking furniture was already looking worn and peeling despite the hotel being just over a yer old. Bathroom and shower floors had streaks and dirt everywhere, and room carpeting and floors were filthy to look at, not sure if all those natural nonchemical cleaners are to blame or just poor housekeeping? Since I'm not willing to risk athlete's foot for the good of the Earth, I ended up climbing into my shoes every time I moved around the room, including getting out of bed in the morning. I couldn't wait to check out after 3 nights there, and totally avoided my room for the duration of the stay. Since the room came at a pretty hefty rate, one has a legitimate expectation to get at least a minimum set of comfort and amenities to come at that price, while in this case I just felt totally ripped off... June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Consistently Inconsistent In Houston for work and decided to stay at the Element because it is an extended stay hotel and I am an SPG Platinum member. Rooms are nice and the staff started out friendly, but as time went by I began to notice problems with the hotel. The BIGGEST problem is the amount of noise that enters your room from the hall and neighboring rooms. I have been woken up several times by neighboring rooms or the housekeeping staff in an adjacent room. The walls are so thin that you can hear the tv in the next room and people talking in the hallway sound as if they are in your room. The second problem is the housekeeping staff, one day they do a good job then the next time they don't vacuum or dust or run the dishwasher. The one thing they are consistent about is being inconsistent. This goes for the front desk staff as well, make promises to give you Starpoints for poor service but they never make it to your account even after you ask them about it a second time. They do serve breakfast and happy hour snacks but the food is the same every 3 or 4 days and most of the time the hot food is cold, consistent with the repeated food but inconsistent with the quality. Currently one of the elevators has been out for two weeks and is supposedly out for another week while waiting on a part. Has management never heard of overnight shipping or are they to cheap to pay for it while the guests still pay full price for the rooms here? The main reason I am writing this and giving the rating of 2 stars instead of 3, is because of the managers response to my questioning when the elevator would be fixed. His response was 'what would you like me to do to make it up to you?' instead of saying sorry and offering a solution. It is not up to the guest to decide what the hotel should offer as an apology, it is up to the hotel management. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Element stay, pleasantly surprised! I've stayed in most of the SPG hotels around Houston and many other areas. For some reason, maybe price, Element never came up as a choice but the price was right at my time of stay and my expectations were exceeded. It has a very modern, almost European style. Very clean, and my room had a full kitchen, full fridge and stove. Even special hybrid car parking. Stylish outdoor pool area with great Bose speakers. There is no lobby bar but they have bevarages in the lobby area for sale. There are plenty of places to go down the street as well. Excellent fitness room. If you get this hotel at a good price it is a great place to stay! February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad treatment from management I am not sure how often you send emails, but I really do not understand after staying 11days and than asking you for extension for 13days .You have promised that it should not be a problem but yesterday the front desk called me asking to checkout or pay $299per night that really taking advantage of people . I wished you have told me that you could not accommodate me and I should have been looking for room by my self .i was forced out from a hotel that I considered my home for the past four year . Really disappointed from the way I was treated and last night I almost end up sleeping in my car because all the hotel in the aria were booked. Thanks I won't be coming to your soon not because of the service but because of the treatment in the front desk September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Healthy food? It seems the food gets more unhealthy every time I visit. I've left this same feedback in the past and it's sad it just keeps getting worse. Every breakfast is like a new heart attack... October 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>