Element Houston Vintage Park

  • 14555 Vintage Preserve Parkway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77070
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best home away from home! Just can't say enough about how pleasant our stay was at Element Houston Vintage Park. From the moment we arrived, staff were personable, accommodating, and genuinely helpful. Love the minimalist design, the spacious room, and great amenities. The hotel is truly green, clean, and lovely. Great location, too. October 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed15 Hotel charged me the wrong rate upon checking in. When I questioned the rate the gentleman checking me in said is was too late to change it and that he would have to wait until the night manger came in to make any changes. Subsequently I was charged twice on my credit card for a total of over $800 on my account which wasn't straightened out for atleast a week. Management assured me that only the correct charge would be on my account. This was not the case. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Some Love Was excited to stay at this hotel when first booked. First impressions is a wow, however the finer details is not addressed. Scuffed up walls, dirty floors, dented fridge in room. Room was very noise, able to hear conversations outside the hotel, cars starting - very disappointed as most newer build hotels have outstanding sound protection. Caulk in the shower needs to be replaced. Called front desk to complain about smell of cigaretty style smoke (SPG is non-smoking hotel) and received very rude response. Seems like front staff overwhelemed and not properly trained in customer service. Breakfast was better then most in this hotel category. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unresponsive stff Refrigerator was as loud as a garbage disposal. Maintenance manager passed off the issue as normal. I have owned refrigerators for 38 years and never before had one keep me awake 3 nights. Long black hair on bed sheets when I rolled back the comforter. Large stain on couch did not mak setting on it appealing. Bathroom sink had very little water pressure. Sink stopper was in place but the actuator that raised and lowered it was completely missing, had to reach under sink to raise the stopper manually by moving linkage. Carpet in hallway needs re-stretching badly, it was a trip hazard. Breakfast egg biscuts are terrible. Great workout room and bed was comfortable. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had worst experinece at this hotel, Never stay at element houston 1. Rate committed on paper not offered. Entire team refused to respect their committment 2. Room booked not available at the time of check-in 3) Internet not working for 4 days, no visible action seen from team and management 4) power cut off , no power back-up 5) my account charged for food I never bought and I debited but amount never return 6) no provision of food for milk allegic, after request kitchen staff helped with some food 7) front desk does not understand accounting 8) front desk try to confuse guest if it seeems their error 9) fron desk does not accept their mistake and try to blame guests 10) Kelvyen almost threaten me forced check-out on rate discussion, it was like humiliation 11) No provision to sent back left items – I left iphone charge not sure how to get it back 12) staff response is very slow and passive , sometime I felt like insulted December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by True "Get Away" We LOVE staying at The Element. The hotel is very welcoming and a calm oasis upon arrival. The rooms are clean and SO relaxing! The beds are extra comfortable! The room is designed efficiently and has a very high end finish out. Thank you and PLEASE BUILD MORE HOTELS! November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable Reservation Experience When checking-in, after considerable time, was told that my reservation was in the system, but had not fed over to the local system. After I had taken all my things to the room, discovered that instead of 2 queen bed room, was put in 1 king bed w/sleeper sofa room; when I called the desk I was told that this was what I had reserved.Took printed copy of reservation confirmation to desk and was again told that I had reserved king bed room.After showing the confirmation that stated 2 queen bed room reserved, was given correct room.Card key would not work in door closest to my parked car. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Simple, new, efficient hotel. Clean and all you need for a great and comfortable stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No control on guest I was visiting family so i stayed here. The staff was ok but when guest in a few instances were loud at 1 am in courtyard they did not handle it so I ended up not sleeping well nor did my 5 year old son. Then at check out I told new front desk person about the noise and he made excuses for the guest saying they were celebrating. I understand celebration but at 1 am causing other guest of the same hotel to not sleep is not ok.I have stayed at this hotel every trip i make to houston to visit family but this last one was Bad! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ecologically Minded hotel This ecologically minded hotel provided a comfortable stay. The furnishings are clean and simple, sort of IKEA like. The staff was helpful, the breakfast very good. I only wish that they would print internet directions, and a few simple instructions. I didn't recognize the small, flat, magnetic "do not disturb" magnetic notice until the third day. Instructions said to put towels on the floor to have picked up, but they were picked up and replaced no matter if they were hung up. There is nothing wrong with this hotel, I could easily stay there again. Don't be surprised by the hallway carpet looking like it got overstretched when it was cleaned, or the stark look of the hallways, with the metal doors. The rooms themselves are quite comfortable. Search the website for specials. The rate we got was GREAT! July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice decor, but worst service ever The hotel is pretty, but in my 3 nights there my room was never serviced by housekeeping. When I would try to call the front desk to get towels or have someone take my trash, I'd be put on hold for 5 minutes before I gave up. I had to walk to the front desk each night to request trash removal or new towels. The staff who were there were very pleasant, but clearly overworked. If asked for recommendations in the area I would specifically recommend staying anywhere but the Element. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by facility issues When we first entered our room we were a bit startled to find someone in the room. It was a technician who was working on the phone. He quickly apologized and offered to move us to a different room, which we did. When we got into the second room we were a little disappointed to find that the phone in that room didn't work either. It was really only a minor inconvenience to what was otherwise a very pleasant and relaxing stay. March 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced and needs improvement The hotel lacks curb appeal during the daytime. The entrance is inconvenient and confusing even with gps. The room was not clean. The shelving in bathroom was old, worn out and the faux finish vinyl was bubbled and peeling off, and no hair dryer! The refrigerator made noise all night making it difficult to sleep. I was very disappointed. I expect more from starwood hotels. The price was far too high for dirty rooms, with worn out furniture and annoying appliances. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Jewel!!! Booked a stay at this hotel on 8/17/13. The stay was awesome! The hotel is very clean and smells fresh, and the continental breakfast was wonderful. There was a romantic atmosphere and the outdoor area was very nice. All of the staff were great and very polite. The area was very upscale and nice with shopping and food nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and this will continue to be my "go-to" hotel when in Houston. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet friendly at no extra charge! I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, a couple with my Boston Terrier. There is no pet fee and they welcome pets as long as you sign the waiver. Now we ended up with a room with a shower head that didn't work. The receptionist acknowledged to me the next morning after I reported it that they knew about it when I took the room. GREAT! How about checking to see that EVERYTHING is in working order before you give me the room? In addition, the batteries in the phone on the night stand need to be replaced. The front desk calls the room to make sure everything is OK and the phone doesn't work, not good. Last, we could hear housekeeping chatting across from us instead of cleaning the room. My wife was still sleeping when she opened the door to inform them they were loud and she was awaken by them. They pretended not to speak english. This was our stay on 1-4-12. January 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by stgarweood should not recomend The room was unbelieably bad for noise and unfriendliness. Shower door did not close. TV had no PBS (65 not available) Noise unbelievable. could not sleep due to next doorr noise and upstairs noise. Not always laudry bags. no glasses in Bath. No booklet with amenities and churches etc. Chairs uncomfortable. and location of furnioture unbeleavaby bad. clock alarm did not work and phone did not work April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location if you're in the area I've stayed at the element on 4 separate occassions. The first time it was just one night-and I left a glowing review and immediately booked for the remaining 3 weeks as it was so close to my work. But then, after staying there a while I realized several issues: 1) the staff is very willing and excited to help when you speak to them but either don't know what they are talking about or lack follow through; 2) they do not offer the green choice program-which I find odd as they are a "green" hotel; 3) even though you don't put your towels on teh ground and hang them up nicely, they change them daily and give you new ones (again not very green); and 4) they don't mention your status when you check in or even check to make sure that your room specifications match the room you are given. Overall, I stayed there due to the fact that it was a 5 minute drive to and from work. But I "missed" out on about 6000 points in doing so. They should enroll in the green points program. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Gem in Houston Although a little hard to find at night, this hotel is well worth the search. The style is modern and organic but it still feels very warm and welcoming. The front desk personnel are friendly and helpful and the rooms are sizable. You feel like you are in your own apartment and not a hotel room. December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs refreshing This was my second stay at the hotel. The hotel is in need of an update. The carpets in the elevator area of the third floor are in bad shape. The wood cabinets in the room are falling apart, especially in the bathroom This property is not up to Starwood standards. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Front Desk Person! My husband and I visit Houston often and we always stay at this hotel, even though it's further away from our family because of their excellent customer service.nightie Last night, we arrived at 8pm and I explained to Michelle at the front desk that I couldn't reserve the room online because their website wouldn't let me complete the reservation for a same day stay. She was rude about explaining why she couldn't give me the same rate as the one listed online. she was also rude about me carrying (in my arms) my 7# (non-barking) dog saying "he needs to be on a leash!" January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet 16 We got a suite for our daughter's sweet 16 birthday and the staff was wonderful, the breakfast was great. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, friendly staff We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, wonderful room, adequate breakfast, well equipped gym. Will return again. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need! This hotel has every feature that you could possibly need! Now I can see why they are always booked! March 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more I have stayed at this property a few years ago and it is has not aged well. The "amenities" such as the rain shower fixtures are in poor condition and the glass shower doors do not line up and seal leaving water all over the floor. Many of the surfaces in the room are stained, scratched, and worn. I made pre-paid reservations for two rooms months before our stay and when I arrived on check in I was told money was due. The man at the counter said that the card I gave him was declined even though money had been taken out of my account (bank records on my phone). Turns out that they had only taken money out for one room because the reservation for the second room was entered with the wrong exp date on my card! On Saturday evening, the rooms facing the pool area were subjected to a very loud group of people having a celebration outside and this went on until nearly 4 am. It appeared that nothing was done to control this by staff. The breakfast foods are very good however understaffed. There were no forks, no glasses for juice and the tables were full of dirty dishes. Additionally, for a hotel that is "green" like this one we were floored that housekeeping ran the dishwasher in both rooms with one glass in each one! What a waste. Overall our experience here was less than good and on our next visit to Houston, we will not be staying at this hotel. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Consistently Inconsistent In Houston for work and decided to stay at the Element because it is an extended stay hotel and I am an SPG Platinum member. Rooms are nice and the staff started out friendly, but as time went by I began to notice problems with the hotel. The BIGGEST problem is the amount of noise that enters your room from the hall and neighboring rooms. I have been woken up several times by neighboring rooms or the housekeeping staff in an adjacent room. The walls are so thin that you can hear the tv in the next room and people talking in the hallway sound as if they are in your room. The second problem is the housekeeping staff, one day they do a good job then the next time they don't vacuum or dust or run the dishwasher. The one thing they are consistent about is being inconsistent. This goes for the front desk staff as well, make promises to give you Starpoints for poor service but they never make it to your account even after you ask them about it a second time. They do serve breakfast and happy hour snacks but the food is the same every 3 or 4 days and most of the time the hot food is cold, consistent with the repeated food but inconsistent with the quality. Currently one of the elevators has been out for two weeks and is supposedly out for another week while waiting on a part. Has management never heard of overnight shipping or are they to cheap to pay for it while the guests still pay full price for the rooms here? The main reason I am writing this and giving the rating of 2 stars instead of 3, is because of the managers response to my questioning when the elevator would be fixed. His response was 'what would you like me to do to make it up to you?' instead of saying sorry and offering a solution. It is not up to the guest to decide what the hotel should offer as an apology, it is up to the hotel management. March 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Substandard I wanted to try the fairly recently open Element, and being a Lifetime Platinum, I was actually looking forward to experience the usual great Starwood amenities and service provided in all the other chain hotels globally. Imagine my total disappointment upon arrival to find a complete opposite of those expectations. Upgraded room, no check. Sippers and bathrobe in the room, no check (bathrobe arrived after a couple of strong requests, slippers never did during the stay). Bathroom basic amenities or a shoe shine mitt, no check. Bottled water in the room, no check, was told to use the tap. An extremely loud aircon that goes on and off every few seconds was rumbling like an airplane engine all night, completely depriving me of any rest. Cheap looking furniture was already looking worn and peeling despite the hotel being just over a yer old. Bathroom and shower floors had streaks and dirt everywhere, and room carpeting and floors were filthy to look at, not sure if all those natural nonchemical cleaners are to blame or just poor housekeeping? Since I'm not willing to risk athlete's foot for the good of the Earth, I ended up climbing into my shoes every time I moved around the room, including getting out of bed in the morning. I couldn't wait to check out after 3 nights there, and totally avoided my room for the duration of the stay. Since the room came at a pretty hefty rate, one has a legitimate expectation to get at least a minimum set of comfort and amenities to come at that price, while in this case I just felt totally ripped off... June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff could attempt to be friendly The staff at the front desk at check in and at check out could have at least attempted to be friendly. They could use some training on being prompt, courteous, professional, and speaking loud enough for the guest to actually hear. The lobby and common areas were nice and clean. The room was nice, and we really liked the lighting options. The bathroom and kitchen areas were great. The breakfast was nice for the kids, however some lower carb items for myself would have been nice. Some eggs, sausage, or bacon that I didn't have to pull off of a sandwich would make a big difference. Not everyone is a huge pastry fan. The oatmeal station was enjoyed by the kids, as well. I found the coffee served in the lobby horrible. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay Although I stayed at this hotel for one day I enjoy the area and the hotel amenities. The bed was comfortable but I had trouble sleeping because the A/C vent when it kick off blew the cool air on my face. I was too lazy to adjust the vent angle. If I stayed longer I would have done that. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone that want to be outside of Houston. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love This Hotel I have stayed here several times and it never disappoints me. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Element stay, pleasantly surprised! I've stayed in most of the SPG hotels around Houston and many other areas. For some reason, maybe price, Element never came up as a choice but the price was right at my time of stay and my expectations were exceeded. It has a very modern, almost European style. Very clean, and my room had a full kitchen, full fridge and stove. Even special hybrid car parking. Stylish outdoor pool area with great Bose speakers. There is no lobby bar but they have bevarages in the lobby area for sale. There are plenty of places to go down the street as well. Excellent fitness room. If you get this hotel at a good price it is a great place to stay! February 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>