Element Ewing Princeton

  • 1000 Sam Weinroth Road East
  • Ewing,
  • New Jersey
  • 08628
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
Aucune chambre n’est disponible ; choisissez de nouvelles dates.
Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprisingly Dissappointing I'll start by saying I'm a loyal SPG platinum member. I travel 40-50 weeks out of the year, and I try to make SPG hotels my first choice. I've come to expect a high standard from the SPG brands, but this one did not meet the mark. After a long day of flying and an hour drive, I arrived late in the evening to a very cold reception from the front-desk staff. Expecting the normal warm welcome, it seemed that my mere presence was bothering the two young ladies. After an awkward start with very few words exchanged, I was handed my key and sent off so that the more important matters could commence. No big deal I think to myself. The next morning I dropped my dry cleaning off promptly at 8am so that it could be returned the same day. The dry cleaning finally arrived a day later - after some questioning as to why it had not yet arrived. Again, I was bothering the front desk folks from more pressing matters so let it go. no big deal I think to myself - again. The most annoying and unacceptable aspect of my stay was the poor housekeeping. Almost daily, the cleaning in my room seemed half done. Garbage was not emptied several days during my stay. There was repeated failure to stock towels and washcloths (to the point that I had to leave a note specifying my need- to no avail). The bed looked as if someone simply pulled the covers up - or perhaps someone was doing who knows what in it before I got there. Can't express enough the frustration of coming in and feeling like whatever trouble was made to "clean" was not worth it. I finally concluded it would have been better off if left of alone by housekeeping and left to don't bother sign the last day. All said, this is a great facility like most Element properties (which is why I chose it). I would have liked to see more customer oriented staff. Didn't feel like my business was appreciated - which is important when you've opted to stay 15 mins away from the hotels closest to the offices your visiting. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious I could live in the King Studio! December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for working on the road! Element Hotels are awesome - besides being green they are fully conducive to a great work environment. Plenty of space and great work room. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway We really enjoyed everything about our stay. Christine greeted us at the front desk with a big friendly smile and checking in with her was easy and fast. She brought up our reservation, acknowledged our request, issued keys, gave us clear directions to our room and sent us off with a cheery note to call the front desk if we needed anything. Checking out was just as easy. I forgot to get the young woman's name but she was also pleasant and efficient. The manager was awesome. He was so eager and excited in explaining the SPG program to us that we decided to sign up. We often stay at B&B's or older hotels, so staying at a more contemporary place was new to us and we thoroughly enjoyed it! I'd read on-line reviews and the fact that it's "green" appealed to us, so we gave it a try. Everything was clean and fresh, we loved it. We will definitely stay there again! October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place for a family reunion We stayed at the Element Ewing in Oct 2014 for a wedding weekend. We had family & friends traveling from various states to attend the wedding in nearby New Hope. This hotel is modern and environmentally friendly. Great public spaces for family to get together and catch up. The rooms were very comfortable and all rooms have a full kitchen. My only complaint was that I never saw anyone vacuum the hallways or public lobby space in the whole 5 days we stayed! And it looked like it. And the breakfast buffet on the weekends is somewhat lacking compared to weekday service.Weekdays were more attended and provided real silverware. On the weekends we were lucky to get enough plastic utensils for everyone trying to get something to eat. But- overall, it was a nice, comfortable place to stay. Easily accessible to New Hope and Princeton/Lawrenceville areas, and the Trenton/Mercer airport. I would stay here again. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay while on business. Room has a kitchen. House keeping takes care of cleaning the room and utensils daily, with daily supplies of soap and body lotion. We can focus on what we came for, while Elements takes care of the basics. The complimentary breakfast is okay. Further more, they have a free shuttle service as well! October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features, bed and Great Coffee This was my first stay at an Element. I rarely give all 5's because it looks like a checkoff, however, this visit exceed my every expectation. Everything seemed unique beginning in the lobby. I loved the layout of the room and how simple and open it was. The desk was easy to work on. Shower was refreshingly large with refreshing shower head. The bed slept so well that I almost missed my 6AM flight. Lastly, I had coffee on the way out that was the best tasting cup I've had in months, especially at a motel. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love. This. Place. The Element is absolutely awesome. The decor is relaxing and clean. The amenities are very good. The coffee is excellent. The food service seems to have declined in the past few years...I think they're trying to please a the populace instead of staying true to the hotel concept (which seems to be "healthy" as well as sustainable). Overall, I love this place and would LIVE there if I could :-) September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Hotel.... Glad I only stayed one night The lobby and the rooms are beautiful. The staff was amazing and the gym was AWESOME! However, I will not be back. When I got into my room, it smelled like sewer water. The smell came from the bathroom. The bed was amazing! I've been on the road for a week and it was the best night sleep I had all week, BUT I was woken up in the morning because the pipes were rattling. I actually thought someone was knocking on my door, but it turns out that someone was taking a shower. Finally, when I was checking out (also letting the front desk know about the piping) the woman in front of me was complaining about the noise and how she wanted to be moved to a higher floor. I didn't have that experience, but it's not hard to believe. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Stayed here for a hotel in the area. Friendly staff and clean and comfortable room. Didn't need it for one night, but liked that the kitchen area had nice features like a full-sized refrigerator. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Westin without the price tag I love the Westin brand and this hotel lived up to expectations. The room was modern and fresh also very clean. The apartment set up made it possible to work in a separate room and spread out papers, computer, etc. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ECO-FRIENDLY!!! I loved our room; very modern and the bathroom was very clean. The shower itself was roomy and I loved the rain-like shower head. I am very into the environment and this hotel was all about saving water usage and being Eco-friendly all-around. The woman at the front desk helped us out immediately by calling for a taxi since we had missed the shuttle bus that was taking us to a wedding. I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay in! Wonderful place! September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great The room are huge with pull out sofa bed that fits my family of 4 easily. It is a newer hotel and everything looks nice and sharp. The only thing is it needs to have better sign to lead guests to the hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place is great! We stayed at the Element for one night. It was a great experience. Staff were extremely pleasant and courteous. The rooms was clean and well thought out in terms of layout. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite which had a full kitchen. We only used the fridge but it was nice to have the options if needed. We would definitely stay here again! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One complaint This is not necessarily the hotel's fault but there was a group of people arguing loudly in the parking lot outside our room at 5 AM. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty... Needed a thorough cleaning. Found mold in the shower and hair under the bed sheets. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed in breakfast Egg wraps were awful and everything was in short supply. Hotel was full but they were not prepared. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience The hotel was refreshing and comfortable after a long day of travel. The staff went over and beyond to assist me. I appreciate the good customer service. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Family Thank you so much for making our stay so memorable. It was a celebration of my husband's birthday and my family including my English bully was so welcomed. Thank you again for making our weekend keep up the great work! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic The hotel was fantastic and the front desk staff was awesome. The only problem was that since we brought our dogs, house,eeping did not come in and give fresh towels. We had told them that the dogs were in cages and they would not hurt them. They still did not come in. Otherwise it was fantastic. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff is extremely helpful and professional Hotel staff goes the extra mile to help guests with what they need to make their hotel stay a great expereince. The beds are extremely comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent for long-term guests Hotel staff is very helpful and professional. Hotel and grounds are well maintained. Rooms are very comfortable and always very clean. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My weekend getaway... I was pleasantly surprised at the accomodations. Everything was clean, modern and certainly more than I expected. The hotel had everything I could ask for for relaxaation including the pool and fully equipped gym. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel for location lots of space in the room, always clean & comfortable July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service Ever Room was not ready at check-in. Room was not clean. No towels were in the room. It took them 8 hours and several phone calls before towels were provided. Very poor customer service for Platinum customers. I will never stay at this hotel again and will recommend that no one from my company stay there in the future. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for families. We stayed at the Element in Ewing while visiting Sesame Place. This location is perfect as it allows you to easily access area attractions, and the hotel amenities/staff are family friendly. The kids loved the pool, and the 24/7 gym was perfect for mom and dad! Having a convenient in room kitchenette in great for all travelers. Also, the healthy breakfast options for the entire family is a great value! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but small pool 1. The kitchen, with dishes, and dishwasher clean and awesome. Community patio has a propane BBQ! 2. Gym has three treadmills, and various machines. Laundry room washer and dryer each take $1.50 in coins and $1.50 for a small box of detergent. 3. Be careful choosing a high floor when you use elevator, there were rolling blackouts in the area when I was a guest. 4. Breakfast is so-so, happy hour is so-so, but both were complimentary, no complaints. 5. Rooms are not perfect, may need minor repairs depending on the room, but remember it is supposed to be environmental. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business travel Element is set up for business travelers. Great gym, common areas, fast WiFi, sleek, modern clean rooms, July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service the Element has all the basics down pat AND they have great service. When I arrived, my room as ready several hours early....they sent someone up to insure we had everything we needed. All of our big and small requests received a great response! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but with limitations A very clean, well maintained hotel. It is quite modern in style and furnishings. The staff was responsive and pleasant. The breakfast was a disappointment. There was a good selection of foods but the baked goods were mediocre and the breakfast room (lobby) was quite noisy. There was apparently little sound insulation. The room arrangement and furnishings were very good. July 17, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:53:26.097-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_185, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_3367, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>