Element Lexington

  • 727 Marrett Road - B
  • Lexington,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02421
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecellent The location is good. Will stay again. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed at the Element for more than two months. It is a great place to stay, especially for professionals. The staff was friendly and responsive, the rooms were kept clean, the beds are fantastic. I would recommend to anyone. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel in Boston suburbia Very nice and clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Little removed from the "action", but perfect for a business traveler to the area, who needs some quiet time after a busy day. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold with poor wifi Wifi was practically unusable. Room was cold anytime the fan was on regardless of the temperature I set. Had to just turn it off. Pool water looked murky June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WE LOVE THIS PLACE While we find the entire experience to be excellent there are a couple of minor quibbles. There were no packets of coffee in the room & we had to ask for them at the desk. In addition there is no moisturizer furnished in the bathroom & there could be a couple of more hand towels and washcloths. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Preferred Hotel Along 128 Corridor The hotel is stylish, even sleek, without being slick. For a mass market brand, it feels very much like a boutique hotel, without trying to overstretch. Good room layout, subtle lighting, nice bathroom fixtures. Open, lots of natural light in lobby area. Even though it is adjacent to the highway, the road is not visible or hearable. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff, furniture aged and stained The staff was very helpful, food was very good, and fitness center was adequate. The furniture in the lobby and in the room was "tired" and quite stained. I really liked the choices in the 24 hour store. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun place Would stay again without a doubt June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is past its glamorous days A few years back we had a great experience at Element in Lexington. In our recent stay we found the hotel in need of upgrade. The room were noisy and difficult to sleep. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review room before you accept the key I was unable to get any sleep at the Element hotel in Lexington, MA. I specifically asked for a room far away from the: - freeway - hotel elevator - snack machine plus: a room without a connector. I had very important meetings to attend and needed rest and solitude to prepare for these meetings. I reiterated my request upon check-in. What I got was: - a room right on the freeway side of the hotel - a handicap room (shower unacceptable for non-handicap person, no storage in bathroom due to handicap setup) - an adjoining room that had a noisy neighbor who had the TV blaring and loud conversation talking over the TV until 2AM I was originally booked for 4 nights at the hotel. Lasted one. And rebooked at the "W" downtown which is 20 miles away from where I had my meetings. Very unhappy with the front-desk support. My recommendation is that you walk-through your intended room first before you accept the key. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Very nice place to stay, but the WIFI is very slow and stops frequently. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We always stay here! We often travel to MA and always choose to stay at the Element. The staff is always efficient and kind; the free breakfast is better than most and the rooms are comfortable with great amenities May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice stay! I was pleasantly surprised how big the one bedroom suite was. However, the best part was the door to the bedroom...it was one of those pocket doors - so we were able to close it and didn't hear any outside hallway noise which was great since we there for a soccer tourney and there were lots of kids staying at the hotel. The bed was also very comfy as were the pillows. If my daughters coach decides to play in tourney next year I would hope we stay there again. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room fabulous, reservation process, not so much. I was unable to give my credit card over the phone for security reasons, and I get that; but for whatever reason 5 different people from their reservation office could not get the email to work; so that they could send me the secure Credit Card Authorization Invitation. Each time I was told it would be there within 24 hours and each time I waited 48 + and called back just to do this again. I finally called the hotel and selected “front desk” instead of reservation. (I did this because, Cindy, the last person I talked to, mention she was not in Lexington, she was in Arizona, I think she said.) Lauren answered, I explained the problem and wouldn't you know they could take the credit card over the phone. I would have done this in the first place had, Colleen, Amanda, John or Melissa would have given me any indication that they were in a call center somewhere taking calls for who knows how many hotels. My advice is to select the front desk and talk to an actual employee of the Element Hotel. The only reason I didn't go to another hotel is because I had 2 other colleagues I was responsible for and I couldn't find a hotel that had 3 rooms available for the dates we needed, with such a short notice. If I were the Element I would not want my guest to deal with a call center unrelated to my brand as a first impression of the Element. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by first timer - its a WOW I was very pleasnatly surprized by the Element - i have not stayed in a hotel with this level of modern decor and while i was surprized at first i loved the efficiency and openness of the room. Loved the mini kitchen -- and how well it was stocked with plates, cups and gadgets - it felt like home . The desk was efficient and comfortable work area . The bed and bedding was quality . The lighting soft enought ot make it comfortable as the evening progressed but light enough to work. Evening appertizers and breakfast were fun adn well prepared. Gym is awesome . I can't wait to come back . May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A unique and fun hotel Beautiful hotel, very well kept. Staff was slightly slow in responding but probably since it was fully booked. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by tv problems , wakeup calls no picture on first day & last day......no wakeup call first night & late wakeup call second night.......upon arriving counter clerk took phone call &made us wait instead of asking the caller to wait. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel An excellent stay from start to finish. Room is spacious, bright and comfortable. It's conveniently located, and breakfast is complimentary. Element exceeds my expectations. May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor experinece this time Stayed at this element more than 10 times, things were OK, previously. From the get go, t an odd receptionist at the check-in, got the "SPG downgrade" I guess and stayed at the worst room so far (164). Bathroom needed improvement. People staying across the hallway(163) very noisy, screaming till 2AM, although called the reception around 12AM for the noise. Consequently a sleepless night ruined the rest of our trip. The guys serving the breakfast have always been nice though. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff so helpful Michelle was very helpful and she also took time to direct someone over the phone who could not locate the hotel. The gentleman who serves the breakfast was very pleasant as well. These two employees made us feel like we were at home even though I had to be away from home on Mother's Day. THANK YOU AND KUDOS to you both. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Than Expected This was our first experience with an Element hotel. We had stayed at other less expensive hotels and were not expecting much but chose it because of its location. We were pleasantly surprised. It was a comfortable stay although there were a few things we would have liked changed. First, there are several room amenities which make a longer stay convenient and comfortable (e.g., a kitchenette with stovetop, dinnerware, a dishwasher, good drawer space, plenty of counter/desk space, large bathrooms), but they leave very little room for luggage. Second, the corners of the bed platforms are sharp, and it is difficult to avoid them when your room has two beds; bumper guards would be an improvement. Finally, the placement of the electrical outlets in the bathroom is awkward. On the plus side, the exercise facilities are good, although the pool is more conducive to child's play than lap swimming. Breakfasts were substantial and very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. And the location is very convenient, just off I-95 and minutes from Lexington Center. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent Staff Beds were excellent I stay in a lot of hotels and these beds were fantastic. I was here for a funeral and the staff was excellent in helping us out May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy the stay, great hotel i came to element lexington for more then 15 days, i enjoy the stay very much, great location, the rooms are excellent and the stuff corporate was excellent. so if you are looking for a good hotel in that area, use element hotel April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great I stay at this hotel weekly. There's hardly a week that goes by where everything goes smoothly. Rooms aren't cleaned well, front desk staff is nice but never apologetic. Service staff is rude. TVs work 1/2 the time. There are never trash liners in the cans the first night and if you ask at the desk they don't have any. If you advertise a full kitchen you should have trash liners in the trash cans. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not acknowledged as SPG Gold or member at all! not very sound proof could hear everything from hallway & next door room, plus with the flooring vs carpet could hear everyone above walking around Air/heat vent pointed right at bed, so very cold or hot depending on temperature Bed comfortable, staff nice, breakfast excellent. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Perfect in every way. loved the rooms and breakfast April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy from highway Easy on and off from highway. Offered greek yogurt for breakfast, good coffee, hot items, comfortable breakfast room was like my great room at home. easy to get to Boston April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms incredibly spacious Love the concept- kitchen and living area in the room. We were there for 3 night s for my son's wedding and it was incredibly comfortable and clean. Just loved it. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great time! This is a very cool hotel! People should know that dogs are allowed. This was a surprise to us. It was fine except it would be great if the pets were not allowed around the breakfast area. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a home away from home Clean, comfortable rooms. Very spacious and nicely appointed! April 5, 2014
  • 2015-05-31T19:45:58.020-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_219, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_3210, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>