Element Lexington

  • 727 Marrett Road - B
  • Lexington,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02421
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
Aucune chambre n’est disponible ; choisissez de nouvelles dates.
Calendrier
Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Preferred Hotel Along 128 Corridor The hotel is stylish, even sleek, without being slick. For a mass market brand, it feels very much like a boutique hotel, without trying to overstretch. Good room layout, subtle lighting, nice bathroom fixtures. Open, lots of natural light in lobby area. Even though it is adjacent to the highway, the road is not visible or hearable. June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing, Poor Service Upon first arrival, we thought the room decor was rather "cold and hard", not warm and plush like all of the Westin Hotels we have stayed in. The temperature when we entered was a frigid 64 degrees and the hard ceramic floor and the dark colors everywhere contributed to the feel of what might be similar to a luxury prison cell. At least the "Heavenly Bed" was a mainstay from the other Westin Hotels we had stayed at. It was very comfortable. However, the shower lacked sufficient water pressure and was dirty in the corners. The floor was chipped. The shampoo dispenser did not work. After the first night's stay, the maid took away the dirty towels and did not replace them so the next morning we awoke to no towels so I had to go and retrieve them from the front desk. Another thing we found odd was that there was no ice in the freezer, just an empty ice tray, and no ice machine nearby. The front desk offered free ice in small plastic bags but when I went down there was only one bag left and the morning of checkout there were none. The free breakfast was average, nothing to write home about. I have had better. No hot oatmeal, no waffles, just bagels, breads, pastries, cereal, and greasy egg sandwiches. I guess you can't expect much from "free" anyway. On a plus note, the fitness center was pretty good, Modern equipment in good condition, good atmosphere, etc. We definitely would not stay at another Element hotel due to the compound issues we had here. It's sad that an excellent brand such as Westin has stooped to such low standards and it was not in the name of getting a "budget" room either. If we wanted low price we could have opted for another chain. Caveat Emptor. July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction, two fire alarms, housekeeping banging on the door. The construction noise and smell was not pleasant, a fire alarm at 10pm and at 12:45 am when we had already gone to bed. It was pouring rain outside and very cold. A housekeeper banging on the door at 8am after a fire alarm stressful night. I guess the worst of it all was the staff could care less of the inconvenience it put the guess through. The staff get a Big Fat F. I really think the hotel should have either given refunds or given a free hotel stay. I do not recommend the Lexington, MA Element until construction is done. Due to the fact that rain water was coming out a light fixture of a guest who was on the 2nd floor. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern and clean , but smalland not very homey We just returned from a stay at this hotel which was very busy. Our college-aged kids loved the modern feel, but I (mom) felt it really lacked that comfortable, homey feel. The room we had was quite small, although we were assured that four adults could fit here. Sofa sleeper was the second bed, and was way too small for an average adult male (5'10") . Shower leaked under door and made a mess of floor. We did love the cleanliness of room and kitchen amenities! Also, had a great crew at breakfast and some different breakfast options which we all appreciated. Daughter enjoyed work-out room and pool seemed nice but small also. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff, furniture aged and stained The staff was very helpful, food was very good, and fitness center was adequate. The furniture in the lobby and in the room was "tired" and quite stained. I really liked the choices in the 24 hour store. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value and great staff. Needs better exhaust system for kitchens I've stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years and I've never had any issues. Clean rooms, great breakfast (included) and nice location. I like the preferential parking for hybrid cars and charging station for electric cars - good message! Arthur who works in the dining room is always so friendly and accommodating. He acts like an owner, not just an employee, Just one complaint, because some of the rooms have full kitchens, people cook in their rooms and it can be very smelly and unpleasant. This time we had to have our room changed because of a strong fish odor. Better ventilation would be good. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice stay! I was pleasantly surprised how big the one bedroom suite was. However, the best part was the door to the bedroom...it was one of those pocket doors - so we were able to close it and didn't hear any outside hallway noise which was great since we there for a soccer tourney and there were lots of kids staying at the hotel. The bed was also very comfy as were the pillows. If my daughters coach decides to play in tourney next year I would hope we stay there again. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is past its glamorous days A few years back we had a great experience at Element in Lexington. In our recent stay we found the hotel in need of upgrade. The room were noisy and difficult to sleep. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review room before you accept the key I was unable to get any sleep at the Element hotel in Lexington, MA. I specifically asked for a room far away from the: - freeway - hotel elevator - snack machine plus: a room without a connector. I had very important meetings to attend and needed rest and solitude to prepare for these meetings. I reiterated my request upon check-in. What I got was: - a room right on the freeway side of the hotel - a handicap room (shower unacceptable for non-handicap person, no storage in bathroom due to handicap setup) - an adjoining room that had a noisy neighbor who had the TV blaring and loud conversation talking over the TV until 2AM I was originally booked for 4 nights at the hotel. Lasted one. And rebooked at the "W" downtown which is 20 miles away from where I had my meetings. Very unhappy with the front-desk support. My recommendation is that you walk-through your intended room first before you accept the key. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun place Would stay again without a doubt June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What great place! The element experience in Lexington is truly fabulous. We love the gestalt (green, cheerful, can do), the setting (super restful as the parking lot with its walkways are aesthetically soothing), and the sense of community that is created within the living space. Even if one doesn't talk to others outside of one's own party, the bright inside/outside interior creates a sense of belonging to the surroundings. (Hard to describe and sorry if I am doing a bad job of it.) Our entire group was super pleased. Only drawback - although the drive to Boston is easy - it is still a drive to Boston! However, we thank you element for being so welcoming even when arriving late at night! October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor experinece this time Stayed at this element more than 10 times, things were OK, previously. From the get go, t an odd receptionist at the check-in, got the "SPG downgrade" I guess and stayed at the worst room so far (164). Bathroom needed improvement. People staying across the hallway(163) very noisy, screaming till 2AM, although called the reception around 12AM for the noise. Consequently a sleepless night ruined the rest of our trip. The guys serving the breakfast have always been nice though. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Very nice place to stay, but the WIFI is very slow and stops frequently. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We always stay here! We often travel to MA and always choose to stay at the Element. The staff is always efficient and kind; the free breakfast is better than most and the rooms are comfortable with great amenities May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Element to the Rescue Traveling with my neice for a long weekend trip from California, we found ourselves stranded by Sandy. Element Hotel in Lexington provided a welcoming and safe experience for us. We had never stayed in an Element before but were impressed by the level of service and conveniences available. Staff was great-courteous, friendly and more than accommodating to our needs. The food and complimentary happy hour wine and beer was definitely welcomed - warms the spirit from the inside! The city offers much to see and has a charming downtown. We will definitely recommend to our friends and family. November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by January stay Hotel was nice, however front desk staff was not professional. While checking us in, she took 3 phone calls while having us wait. By the third call I was annoyed because I wanted to get into my room, but had to wait for her to finish taking those phone calls. She should've placed the calls on hold while she finished checking us in. We got our room key and told our room number but was not directed on how to get there. We were in them first floor but wasn't aware and took the elevator but realized we are already on the first floor. It would've been nice to be given directions to our room. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would love to return We flew to Boston on a redeye flight and arrived at 8:30 am. We were checked in early with no problem and got a few hours of peaceful sleep before going to sightsee. Very nice staff and very stylish room with a relaxing atmosphere.The beds were super comfy and the only complaint would be the corners of the bed frame seemed to find our knees more than once, which caused a couple of curse words! I think the bed frame is a bit longer than the matterss, therefore the bed looks like it ends sooner than it does. We will be sure to return to this hotel as it was an enjoyble stay for us. September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by tv problems , wakeup calls no picture on first day & last day......no wakeup call first night & late wakeup call second night.......upon arriving counter clerk took phone call &made us wait instead of asking the caller to wait. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room fabulous, reservation process, not so much. I was unable to give my credit card over the phone for security reasons, and I get that; but for whatever reason 5 different people from their reservation office could not get the email to work; so that they could send me the secure Credit Card Authorization Invitation. Each time I was told it would be there within 24 hours and each time I waited 48 + and called back just to do this again. I finally called the hotel and selected “front desk” instead of reservation. (I did this because, Cindy, the last person I talked to, mention she was not in Lexington, she was in Arizona, I think she said.) Lauren answered, I explained the problem and wouldn't you know they could take the credit card over the phone. I would have done this in the first place had, Colleen, Amanda, John or Melissa would have given me any indication that they were in a call center somewhere taking calls for who knows how many hotels. My advice is to select the front desk and talk to an actual employee of the Element Hotel. The only reason I didn't go to another hotel is because I had 2 other colleagues I was responsible for and I couldn't find a hotel that had 3 rooms available for the dates we needed, with such a short notice. If I were the Element I would not want my guest to deal with a call center unrelated to my brand as a first impression of the Element. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff so helpful Michelle was very helpful and she also took time to direct someone over the phone who could not locate the hotel. The gentleman who serves the breakfast was very pleasant as well. These two employees made us feel like we were at home even though I had to be away from home on Mother's Day. THANK YOU AND KUDOS to you both. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel An excellent stay from start to finish. Room is spacious, bright and comfortable. It's conveniently located, and breakfast is complimentary. Element exceeds my expectations. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A unique and fun hotel Beautiful hotel, very well kept. Staff was slightly slow in responding but probably since it was fully booked. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK The Staff, Breakfast and the Manager's Reception were good. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Ergonomics kind of sucked. I was on the third floor and could clearly hear and feel every movement of the person in the room above me. I could also hear the very loud phone conversations in the room beside me (connecting door may have contributed). The bathroom and shower doors only closed with a lot of effort (frames not square or the building is settling). While the TV powered up with the cable remote, it was audio only. You needed to sequence first the TV and then the cable remote to see the picture. Silly. Location is convenient but it's a high traffic area; if you're not familiar with the area then expect headaches. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great I stay at this hotel weekly. There's hardly a week that goes by where everything goes smoothly. Rooms aren't cleaned well, front desk staff is nice but never apologetic. Service staff is rude. TVs work 1/2 the time. There are never trash liners in the cans the first night and if you ask at the desk they don't have any. If you advertise a full kitchen you should have trash liners in the trash cans. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but there were a few things. When we arrived there was a young Chinese lady at the desk who barely acknowledged us as she was too busy looking at personal pictures on her computer. We pretty much had to figure out everything on our own. No common courtesy - such as the elevators are behind you and the best entry to your room, the luggage carts are over here, etc. just the small things you would expect. Also, I had a question and she did not even address me a young lady who only started 3 days ago was so pleasant and tried to help. the towels were non existing, not enough and so small it covered nothing. I found a hair on the bathroom sink area which skives me to no end. We just got there and did not so anything so it was not ours - that is unacceptable to me. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Actually our stay was marginal at best. In the three days we stayed, not once was the room vacuumed. Additionally, the trash was never emptied while we were there. When we mentioned this to the desk clerk when we checked out on Sunday morning, all she said was, “That is good feedback.” When we checked in, the room had a coffee maker with supplies for two cups of coffee. That was nice and we used the supplies the first night we checked in. We were never given additional coffee supplies after the first night. The morning breakfast service was okay, but several of the items were in short supply. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Than Expected This was our first experience with an Element hotel. We had stayed at other less expensive hotels and were not expecting much but chose it because of its location. We were pleasantly surprised. It was a comfortable stay although there were a few things we would have liked changed. First, there are several room amenities which make a longer stay convenient and comfortable (e.g., a kitchenette with stovetop, dinnerware, a dishwasher, good drawer space, plenty of counter/desk space, large bathrooms), but they leave very little room for luggage. Second, the corners of the bed platforms are sharp, and it is difficult to avoid them when your room has two beds; bumper guards would be an improvement. Finally, the placement of the electrical outlets in the bathroom is awkward. On the plus side, the exercise facilities are good, although the pool is more conducive to child's play than lap swimming. Breakfasts were substantial and very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. And the location is very convenient, just off I-95 and minutes from Lexington Center. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disorganized and unaccommodating A group of 15 rooms were booked well in advance for a memorial service for my father. People were arriving from Ireland as well as five other states. We booked well in advance. I booked a room for my sons who were coming in from Ireland. I was staying elsewhere. When I went to the desk on the day the first group were to arrive to ask that my sons be in a room close to their grandmother, it was a good five minutes before someone appeared at the desk. She said that the rooms would not be together because they were pretty busy. This is unacceptable. We should have had a floor or wing set aside for us. I needed to leave packages for my sister and mother that the staff member assured me she would give to them when they checked in within the next two hours. Not only did they not get the packages until late the next day, the staff tried to give them to several other people who did not have the same names as either my sister or my mother. They were lucky to recieve the packages at all. The pool in Elements, I am told, was being renovated, which seemed very strange timing since this is the height of the season. Several family members mentioned they were disappointed about this. Two years ago, we had very good, compassionate service when we stayed at the Element and Loft for my brother's funeral. The quality of the service this year was a huge disappointment and I would be very reluctant to reserve rooms there again. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Un inspiring The whole hotel is a version of the future with out art. Yes there is style in the place but not a pleasant and friendly one. The hall ways look like they are taken from a boring wharehouse or maybe a storage facility. The rooms are unatractive. The refrigerator (a full size one) was noisy. The TV set up was amateurish and could have come from a home DIY guy. The shower didn't work, except for the wand that would not stay put on the vertical rod like it was suppose too. The beds were OK but a Duve and a comforter was a little too much for a summer day. Opening the windows let in a lot of noise. And the parking lot lights shone right into the room (2nd floor). I could go on but you probably already have the idea. I can not recommend this hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome! This is my first stay in the Element brand. Everything is beyond my exception. Every staff, including front desk staff, housekeeper, maintenance, gives a nice big smile to the customer. Got some fruit, snack, and a small cupcake sent to room when I check in, maybe as a platinum member (or for my birthday?). Never saw this in any other SPG facility I've stayed in north america before. Nice touch! Room is awesome, bed and shower is similar to Westin, this hotel perfect for family travel and business. Breakfast is free and has a nice selection, and although lots of people are having breakfast, nothing went out since the staff is keep replenishing from time to time. During labor day weekend this hotel is quite crowded, but everything is awesome here. September 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>