Element Lexington

  • 727 Marrett Road - B
  • Лексингтон,
  • Массачусетс
  • 02421
  • США
  • Карта
Номера недоступны, выберите новые даты.
Календарь
Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but there were a few things. When we arrived there was a young Chinese lady at the desk who barely acknowledged us as she was too busy looking at personal pictures on her computer. We pretty much had to figure out everything on our own. No common courtesy - such as the elevators are behind you and the best entry to your room, the luggage carts are over here, etc. just the small things you would expect. Also, I had a question and she did not even address me a young lady who only started 3 days ago was so pleasant and tried to help. the towels were non existing, not enough and so small it covered nothing. I found a hair on the bathroom sink area which skives me to no end. We just got there and did not so anything so it was not ours - that is unacceptable to me. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Actually our stay was marginal at best. In the three days we stayed, not once was the room vacuumed. Additionally, the trash was never emptied while we were there. When we mentioned this to the desk clerk when we checked out on Sunday morning, all she said was, “That is good feedback.” When we checked in, the room had a coffee maker with supplies for two cups of coffee. That was nice and we used the supplies the first night we checked in. We were never given additional coffee supplies after the first night. The morning breakfast service was okay, but several of the items were in short supply. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable deterioration of service The building is still in good condition and we really love the rooms but the management has gone downhill. Service level was poor. Breakfast buffet was removed before the official end of breakfast time, the coffee and tea station had lukewarm water for tea and shuttle service was first promised and then nonexistent. The inconsistent info about the shuttle was not a concern to the front desk staff and the manager on duty. Very disappointing. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disorganized and unaccommodating A group of 15 rooms were booked well in advance for a memorial service for my father. People were arriving from Ireland as well as five other states. We booked well in advance. I booked a room for my sons who were coming in from Ireland. I was staying elsewhere. When I went to the desk on the day the first group were to arrive to ask that my sons be in a room close to their grandmother, it was a good five minutes before someone appeared at the desk. She said that the rooms would not be together because they were pretty busy. This is unacceptable. We should have had a floor or wing set aside for us. I needed to leave packages for my sister and mother that the staff member assured me she would give to them when they checked in within the next two hours. Not only did they not get the packages until late the next day, the staff tried to give them to several other people who did not have the same names as either my sister or my mother. They were lucky to recieve the packages at all. The pool in Elements, I am told, was being renovated, which seemed very strange timing since this is the height of the season. Several family members mentioned they were disappointed about this. Two years ago, we had very good, compassionate service when we stayed at the Element and Loft for my brother's funeral. The quality of the service this year was a huge disappointment and I would be very reluctant to reserve rooms there again. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Un inspiring The whole hotel is a version of the future with out art. Yes there is style in the place but not a pleasant and friendly one. The hall ways look like they are taken from a boring wharehouse or maybe a storage facility. The rooms are unatractive. The refrigerator (a full size one) was noisy. The TV set up was amateurish and could have come from a home DIY guy. The shower didn't work, except for the wand that would not stay put on the vertical rod like it was suppose too. The beds were OK but a Duve and a comforter was a little too much for a summer day. Opening the windows let in a lot of noise. And the parking lot lights shone right into the room (2nd floor). I could go on but you probably already have the idea. I can not recommend this hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Envirnoment The whole hotel is beautiful!! The rooms are so comfortable, and the shower is just awesome. I also appreciate that you don't charge for parking! I will only stay at hotels outside the city that don't charge for parking. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome! This is my first stay in the Element brand. Everything is beyond my exception. Every staff, including front desk staff, housekeeper, maintenance, gives a nice big smile to the customer. Got some fruit, snack, and a small cupcake sent to room when I check in, maybe as a platinum member (or for my birthday?). Never saw this in any other SPG facility I've stayed in north america before. Nice touch! Room is awesome, bed and shower is similar to Westin, this hotel perfect for family travel and business. Breakfast is free and has a nice selection, and although lots of people are having breakfast, nothing went out since the staff is keep replenishing from time to time. During labor day weekend this hotel is quite crowded, but everything is awesome here. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another very nice stay We stayed here Christmas night. Plusses: Clean, nicely appointed room, nice sheets, friendly and professional staff (especially at the front desk late Christmas night and the gentleman [Bart?] who oversees the breakfast), good rate, ample breakfast, safe parking, safe "feel" to the hotel. Cons: Stopped up shower drain that meant ankle deep water while showering, mattresses that have become a bit soft, not enough toiletries in bathroom (1 bar of soap and 1 hand lotion). Small complaints compared to big "bravos"! We'll be back - again. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel - We are Coming Back The decor was outstanding, the amenities superb and the breakfast perfect. I loved the egg white and salsa wraps not to mention the raspberry / blackberry smoothies. I took pictures of the bathroom which are going to my interior decorator for our redo. It was like being in one of the ultra modern hotels in Berlin or Copenhagen but with more space. I have stayed in $1,000 per night hotels in Dubai but enjoyed my stay at Elements more. Normally we stay with friends in the Boston area but will select this hotel instead in the future. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing and cheerful My wife and I stayed a couple of weeks at Element Lexington, after selecting it online based on the advice of an associate who lives in the city. We had quality service right from the front desk. The room ladies and the stewards are all cheerful and ever ready to help with your request. The facilities and services function excellently just as described on the internet. The hotel is generally clean, fresh and surrounded by lush vegetation. It really offers good value for money with a few extras I might say. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drafty Windows The room was nice, but extremely cold due to very drafty windows. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised. I booked this hotel because it offered two queen size beds for the same price others were asking for two double beds. Turned out to be a room with a kitchen, a very nice bathroom a sofa as well as a work desk, much more than you get at most roadside motels. the place is new and clean, with a very open and modern design. The service is friendly and competent. The free breakfast is also much better than you can expect as most motels. The only down side was that there was no place to get a real meal within walking distance. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like this hotel, but..... I have stayed at this hotel many times. I love the fact that Element is environmentally conscious. The location is great for my needs. Nice breakfast. The rainfall shower head did not work. My husband and I had to use the handheld attachment. We mentioned this at checkout. The person at the desk thanked me and said she would tell engineering. That is the response we got. No "I'm sorry for your inconvenience". I stayed there two days and could have really complained, but chose not to. No perks to being an SPG member. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What are your expectations? I ama road weary experienced tarveler. In the last two weeks, I have spent a total of 1.5 weeks in The Element. While the contempory and current design of the interior, is pleasing to the eye, there were 2 areas that left me wanting more. A lot more. The breakfast was more of a McDonalds offering ( if I look for some comaprison) The website advertises a hot breakfast, it should be truer in that hot breakfast sandwishes are offered. I also had the disappointment of walking into my room after a 12 hour day to find that while housekeeping cleaned the bathroom, the bed was not made. The rain shower shower heads are great when you have adequate water pressure, which sadly is not the case at this hotel. The shower tubs are dated and dirty. A bleach soaking may be necessary. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for Business travel This Hotel accomodates all my needs when traveling for Business in this area. Staff was so helpful in allowing me to send presentation materials ahead. The Hotel is clean and has a nice public area for breakfast. I only wish there food selection for the in room Kitchen had more hot entree selections. Always try to book this Hotel for my trips to this area. Easy to find from Boston Airport. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Pcik for Boston Area Used Element in other cities. Found Lexington and what a find. Have been to the Boston area 4 times since March (mulitple night stays) and have used the Element every time. Great rooms with a functional kitchen (which is fantastic if you have children). Staff top notch. Breakfast and night service very accomodating. Overall feel of the Element is great - it feels fun, open, airy. No smoking is a great plus. Great value and service. Great hotel and stafff. Book it - you will not be disappointed. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need away from home We stayed at the Element together with three other couples while we were in Lexington for a wedding, and our stay was a pleasure. Check in was a breeze, the room was large and well appointed with good linens, breakfast was generous, the lobby and outdoor spaces were great for hanging around with our friends, the gym was clean and functional, the front desk was good enough to give us all an extra hour to check out, and we even had a little hike nearby. 15 minutes to Boston, I'd stay here again. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre modernism; many functional failures ! The problematic items are many - poor lighting for using the bathroom mirror, the mirror is too far away from the user for make up or any close-up needs. Sectional is uncomfortable, and reading lighting is non-existent. Bed is not comfortable and pillow options are poor. Mechanical system frequently blew cold air into the bedroom when heat was needed. Changing control settings gave odd results. Colors, materials, finishes and overall feeling of the room was cold, uninviting and inconsistent. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing As a consultant, I travel a lot and stay in many different hotels. I have stayed at the Element during my assignment on the east coast. I am disappointed in the maintenance and upkeep of the facilities. The temperature controls in the room do not work half the time. The keyless entry to the rooms are tempermental. The rooms are not well cleaned and some have a bad odor to them. Just this week, water from the shower in the room above me came leaking in around the ceiling light in my shower. The housekeeping staff does a hit or miss job during daily room servicing. By far, this is the worst facility I have ever stayed in. the staff is pleasant to work with, but the overall management needs to take a hard look at the lack of value they are providing those who stay there. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome relief! After spending one night at a local "historical" inn we couldn't wait to get to a real hotel! The Element not only met our needs it exceeded our expectations. From the friendly, smiling desk clerk, Angel, who went out of her way to show us a couple rooms to the breakfast staff. All were accomodating and friendly and actually seemed to care about the guests! A novel concept these days - take care of the customer. Would recommend this hotel and chain to any travellers and we will be back. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really enjoy this Hotel I enjoyed my stay as I have in the past. We had to be moved early n the evening due to someone above us who was ecessively heavy on thier feet. I was a bit taken back by the initial repsonse when we complained and asked to be moved. I felt that we were not believed when we expalined that the noise was not reasonable. I was happy when we got a new room it was just as nice and much quieter. I do expect a quiet and relaxing atmosphere when I stay. Overall, we are happy with the Element. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional accommodations The rooms are fully stocked with fridge, stove, dishwasher for your convenience. Unfortunately they do not have ice machines, but there are trays in the freezer to make your own, and the staff will also provide you with a bag if requested. Only downside during this visit, the pool is very small ( unsuitable for laps ), and there is no hot tub. October 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor experinece this time Stayed at this element more than 10 times, things were OK, previously. From the get go, t an odd receptionist at the check-in, got the "SPG downgrade" I guess and stayed at the worst room so far (164). Bathroom needed improvement. People staying across the hallway(163) very noisy, screaming till 2AM, although called the reception around 12AM for the noise. Consequently a sleepless night ruined the rest of our trip. The guys serving the breakfast have always been nice though. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Breakfast The breakfast here was fantastick!!! They had something for everyone including low fat and healthy options with hot breakfast (egg white and salsa bfast burrito-great!) The rooms were very nice and comfortable.. though I would ask for a top floor due to wood floors..hear every footstep of those above you. The location of this hotel was perfect to get to all historical sites we wanted to visit..most were only a 45 min drive away at most. Also had a very nice work out facility. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome for business travelers! I would highly recommend this hotel for its neatness, spacious room, and it is very well furnished to all business travelers. You can relax; work out at the gym and swim afterward. It's quite and nice, and it has sound proof walls. I was able to peacefully review my work. No noise to distract you. Breakfast was delicious and I could choose from several choices of meals. TV and newspaper are available while enjoying breakfast. Great eating area, beautiful and comfortable. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay The pleasant staff, good service, and comfortable room made my being away from home for two full weeks on a business trip a lot easier to bear. Would have liked the hotel to provide later hours for shuttle users on Mondays thru Fridays (until 7:00 pm or 7:30 pm). Also, if at all possible, please changethe hot food breakfast menu. For your non meat hot food, for example, you serve wraps everyday with only changes in the ingredients inside. It gets tiring after a while. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick business trip Was looking for a location half way between Boston & North Andover. Liked that it was off the beaten path and cozy. Loved the room; wish I was staying longer to enjoy it. HAd all the amenities you need for a quick trip. The evening reception was nice with simple bar food. The location is a ear shot away from the downtown area with a great upscale restaurant called Lexx. I advise that you check it out as well. The morning breakfast fit my need after a good workout. April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as nice as I hoped Plus: Environmentally friendly with electric car charger and hybrid parking spaces. Energy efficient spaces. Staff friendlyness. Room was spacious and comfortable. Minus: Room had many maintenance issues, Door security bar had loose screws, strike plate on door had missing screws. Freezer door had a large dent. Bathroom door dragged when shutting. Pool chairs were very worn. Fruit cup purchased was spoiled, but replaced for no additional charge. Reservation made for 4, but no bedding for the fold out couch. Had to request bedding. More than half of the Hybrid parking spaces were filled with non-hybrid cars at night. Location is a bit isolated, with conveniences several miles away.. Overall, I was disappointed, and expected much more for the money. I would stay again if I needed to, but with so many hotels nearby, I doubt I would risk it. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice stay! I was pleasantly surprised how big the one bedroom suite was. However, the best part was the door to the bedroom...it was one of those pocket doors - so we were able to close it and didn't hear any outside hallway noise which was great since we there for a soccer tourney and there were lots of kids staying at the hotel. The bed was also very comfy as were the pillows. If my daughters coach decides to play in tourney next year I would hope we stay there again. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Breakfast & Ambiance Loved the granola, fruit, eggs, tea, a great breakfast. Loved the modernistic design of the place, kind of open and airy, using square designs. Great great exercise room too. Normally hotel exercise rooms are useless to me because they have just a treadmill and stationary bike or something, but Element has stability balls, free weights, mat space, weight machines, elastic bands, etc. Nice that Element is right on the Great Battle Trail too, very convenient! August 21, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:33:18.795-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_217, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_3210, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>