Element Las Vegas Summerlin

  • 10555 Discovery Drive
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89135
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Self Catering Hotel! Spacious room, great view of hills, spotlessly clean, comfortable, useful kitchen area, good gym, smallish pool, a self catering hotel with inclusive breakfasts. Highly recommended, wife and I enjoyed our six day stay greatly and would book in as a first choice if we ever return to LV. We felt at home immediately. Staff friendly, responsive and professional. Thank-you! Highly Recommended! $35.00 taxi ride to Strip. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A surprise I just stayed in the Manhattan Element (disappointed) and was a little skeptical of this planned stay. Boy, was I wrong - this location delivered on all that it promised and then some. The breakfast was a delicious reason to want to get out of bed in the morning, the staff was genuinely friendly and helpful and my room was nice and quiet and very clean. I highly recommend this location! October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value Enjoyed our stay. Excellent value, exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was great. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by truth in advertising This Las Vegas Element hotel advertised an outdoor swimming pool heated to 85 degrees. However, the water was VERY cold. The staff did not pretend that the advertised degrees made any sense. Does Element or Starwood believe in Truth in Advertising? December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by incredible staff The staff really went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. we had some special needs the day met with a smile. it was family friendly and pet friendly. the breakfast was amazing strawberry smoothies and everything. our only wish is that they have a Jacuzzi. we are locals to Las Vegas but needed to stay on that side of town for a night. I can't wait to have another opportunity to stay again. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel off the Strip This hotel is great for comfort and quality service. The suites are great and the shower head and bed are wonderful. The last two times we have been on the freeway side of the hotel. We would prefer the side away from the freeway noise, but being on the top floor was really nice. The free breakfast is great and staff are so friendly. Thanks! One suggestion would be to offer flavored creamers with the coffee. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Element Summerlin Las Vegas This is the second Element Hotel we have experienced and we can't wait until they open more and more. These hotels are very unique, spacious and have a very interesting array of breakfast and evening snacks unlike most other hotels where the breakfasts are usually very similar and not so tasty. We will definitely be travelling and searching out other Elements. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times now while looking for homes in the area without disappointment. We've enjoyed the king studio as well as the double queen when we took our 3 young kids. The rooms are great-- DVD player, in-room kitchen and free wifi. And a free, good breakfast in the morning. Will definitely be recommending this hotel when family/friends come to visit! May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for family. Spacious rooms! This hotel desires a 5 star but I deducted 1 star due to their lack of response to my request after I've checked. My kid left a few children's book behind and I called within a few hours after we left. No one called me back. I had to call constantly to followup. At the end, the books were never found which doesn't make sense. Overall, the hotel is great for families with spacious room. Clean! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by JP is an awesome front desk manager Hi all, this is the first time I stayed at the element hotel, it is such a family friendly hotel, I will definitely book again if I ever come with my family. The in-room amenity such as full size refrigerator and microwave is so useful. Above all, the front desk manager JP is so great, I really enjoyed my stay and will look forward to come back here again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The entire staff was awesome. We arrived about 9pm and the front desk clerk, I belieive his name was "JR", a young man, he was very accomadating and because I am a GOLD member with SPG he offered us a free upgrade in which I was going to ask for anyway. We were very happy there at this hotel, it is our 2nd visit. We will be back and I wil nbe looking for THe Element in all of my traVELS June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staycation! My husband and I stayed here Memorial Day weekend for a short staycation without our 18 month old little girl to celebrate my birthday. We had a great time! The hotel is close to lots of great things to do, but not in the middle of the craziness. The breakfast was amazing! I really enjoyed the modern design too. I would absolutely recommend it to any friend or family visiting the area!! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT FOR PETS I was traveling with my Shiba Inu and the hotel was perfect for my purposes and location. There were plenty of places close by to eat and the breakfast at the hotel was perfect! I was only there for a quick overnight, and out early the next morning - so I can't really speak to too much regarding the property other than it was very clean and room was comfortable July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! Nice hotel with friendly staff. Nice breakfast in the morning. Upon leaving I requested a statement from the front desk and mentioned I checked out via the tv. He was surprised that guest could do that. He said he had never stayed in the hotel. Service was great, but maybe it would help if all employees spent one night there just so they could relate more to their product. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thoughtful amenities throughtout this hotel Very clean..Well maintained..Green furnishings and finishes in the rooms. Zen music and scents throughout the lobby. Great breakfast. Loved the front desk staff. I love this hotel and the branding of the eco friendly. I will be looking to stay at other Elements in their other locations. We had a great stay. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Outstanding Service & Facilities The Element in Summerlin is my favorite hotel in Las Vegas. It's quiet & peaceful and every single member of the staff are friendly, helpful and personable from the front desk, breakfast staff to the maintenance folks. They're ALL fantastic. I love this hotel and if I have a choice, I won't stay anywhere else in the Las Vegas valley. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by splendid green hotel I stay at this location when I travel to California from Colorado. It always meets my expectations. This time I found the complimentary breakfast not as high to standards as in the past. The bagel egg sandwiches were tough and not fresh tasting. Other than that, all was well. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I truly enjoyed !! I truly enjoyed our stay at the Element outside of Vegas! Clean rooms, hotel promotes Eco friendly and healthy living promoted there and I loved that . You will not be sorry staying here--easy drive to Vegas October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features It was for me a real & agreable surprise when I discovered Element las Vegas Summerlin. Courteous staff, clean, modern & quiet location with only 15 min away from the noisy and busy stripe... Definitely I will adopt it every time I have to be in LasVegas and will not hesitate to recommand it to my acquaintances. In fact I already did it to my collegues. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean and comfortable but terrible staff and customer service the hotel was wonderful, very nice rooms and very clean and contemporary. when we checked out they messed up on the amount on the invoice. i was already charged so i knew the amount that was suppose to be on the invoice. the staff adjusted it after complaints were made. the next day my account was debited again for the charge of the room, however the room was already paid for. i called the main number and a very rude woman in reservations answered the phone and told me that i need to talk to billing and hung up. i called back again and asked if she could transfer me there, i did not hear an option for billing on the phone. she said press zero and ask the operator. i finally got to billing and there was a message machine so i left a message to call back. i called twice and have not heard a response back. everything else is perfect except the check out and billing which makes it inconvenient and changes my opinion on the review of the hotel. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Loved the Element. No gambling, no noise, no smokey smell. Everything was very comfortable. We were attending a family reunion and had many family members staying here. There was plenty of public space to sit and visit. The breakfast was extraordinary. The staff friendly and very helpful. This will always be where we stay when visiting Las Vegas. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We (two adults, two teens) were in town only one night to see "O" and did not want to stay on the strip. The price was so good I didn't even use SPG points. At check-in, there was no recognition of SPG (Gold) status. I asked about a roll away bed and was told there were none. I was also told they would send up sheets for the pull-out bed. When we got back from the show, the sheets had arrived, but we had to put them on the bed, which was disappointing. Kids were NOT very comfortable on the pull-out bed -- it was hard. Our bed, however, was great. The best part of our stay was the free breakfast. It was MUCH better than I expected-eggs, sausage, pancackes, a few different cereals, fruit, yogurt, juice and egg/muffin sandwiches. VERY IMPRESSIVE. We would definitely stay here again, but maybe get two rooms so we don't have to deal with the pull-out. Obviously the hotel is for extended stays as it had a full-size fridge, dishes, even a diswasher. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Treatment We have been to this property several times and with each of our stays the service is always 5 star. We were upgraded to a one bedroom overlooking the pool and patio. JP made sure the accommodations were satisfactory and made sure our requests were fulfilled. We highly recommended this property away from the hustle and bustle of the strip. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The suite set-up was the best I have experienced Excellent features for the price! Very comfortable bed; great shower and very nice suite. The area is fantastic, with lots of eating places within walking distance. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Had a longer than expected stay, and felt very at home from the very first day. Front desk staff is very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. GM was very professional and customer friendly. Wish i could take this hotel all over the world with me. Its the perfect combination of modern quality and practical comforts of home. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat it! I absolutely love this place!! Beautiful facility. Love the breakfast in the morning! It's away from the strip which is perfect for my needs. No casino attached and smoke free! Can I ask for anything more? Pet-friendly?! Absolutely!!! This is by far one of my favorite places to stay whether vacation or staycation! April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dysfunctional at best Twice we did not get our room made up in a 5 night stay. Came back the first day at 3:45 room not made up, called desk and they indicated it would be done by 6pm. When we left for dinner we asked if we could have our room made up in the morning as we would be out all day and when we came back around 3 or 4 we would like to rest, they said fine 11 am it was. On the fifth day again no room made up when we got back, we left for dinner at 5:30 asked at the desk for the room to be made up. came back around 9:30 and found fresh towels stacked on the toilet seat, bed was un-made. Corridor and room was very noisy, heard people yelling and fooling around in the corridors until very late and very early in the morning. Breakfast was ok, not anything special, same as any other motel. Air-conditioner blew directly on bed, not good planning. We are SPG Gold members and have usually been very, very happy with their service and hotels, but we won't recommend or be back to this one! May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by small shower, strong A/C, low water pressure The shower area was too small (room #423). The A/C was too strong. The water pressure too weak. Other than these 3 negatives everything else was great. Love the free breakfast and coffee all day, the staff, the laundry facility and the very comfortable bed, full kitchen & fridge/freezer. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good except this is a very nice hotel. the rooms are clean and very well stocked. the only problem we had was the fact that the air conditioner was very loud. loud enough in fact, that it would wake us when it went on in the middle of the night. other than that, we would definately recommend this hotel to others. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is a unique concept and a GREAT FIND! This hotel met our every need during our mid-length stay. King suite was very reasonably priced and included so many complimentary extras (e.g. delicious daily breakfasts, surprise Mexican dinner one evening in the outdoor barbeque patio, free convenient parking, workout gym, pool, free Wi-Fi, USA and Wall Street Journal newspapers, etc.). Our suite was fully equipped with everything we needed, including a full size refrigerator, microwave oven, pots, pans, dishes, coffee maker, silverwear, dishwasher, etc. This modern energy efficient and environmentally sensitive hotel is pet friendly and accommodating. Location is perfect for business and family travelers who want to be conveniently located to everything but prefer the peace, quiet, safety and beauty afforded by making this Summerlin hotel their home base. The hotel's friendly staff were anxious to make our stay comfortable and memorable. This hotel is a great find for both short term or extended stays. This will be our permanent place to stay in Las Vegas. July 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>