Element Las Vegas Summerlin

  • 10555 Discovery Drive
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89135
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times now while looking for homes in the area without disappointment. We've enjoyed the king studio as well as the double queen when we took our 3 young kids. The rooms are great-- DVD player, in-room kitchen and free wifi. And a free, good breakfast in the morning. Will definitely be recommending this hotel when family/friends come to visit! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Great atmosphere, reasonable price, close to everywhere we wanted to be, excellent breakfast, large areas to meet with people - inside and out! Very accommodating! May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first Element experience We were skeptical, but we really enjoyed the stay. PJ is one of SPG's treasures who makes and embodies what we envision SPG to be. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is green and clean The hotel is very clean with great features and the staff is very helpful May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Off-Strip Stayed two nights at the Element this week. First off, the gent at the front desk, Grant I believe, was a classy and very knowledgeable guy. I saw him work an escalation with a customer, and he had it down - knew what to say, and how to say it. He offered me a couple of good recommendations on a show to see, and we talked restaurants my last night in town. He is an asset to the hotel, no doubt about it. I was provided a very nice room on the 4th floor, a one bedroom suite with a couple of qualifications. First, I was right next to the maintenance room, so it was a bit noisy. I'm a heavy sleeper, so for me, not a big deal. Had my wife been with me, yeah, that would've been a big deal. Second, my windows faced East - so that meant that i was up with the sun because the shades are decent, but hardly blackout. Because I was working, this wasn't a huge problem, but had I been out until 3 or 4 in the morning, I would've been very unhappy with all of the light in the room. Rooms are very modern, very functional and reasonably comfortable. Full size fridge/freezer, two burner cook-top and good sized microwave. Great bathroom, with an oversize shower and the counter space was good too. The sitting room was functional, nothing special, but nice enough to sit on, and use the TV...except that the TV reception was sporadic in this room, which I advised the front desk of this morning on my way out. I didn't need it, so no big deal. The Wi-Fi was great, which is not always the case at some hotels. I thought that it was very reasonably priced too. I'd stay again, but I would ask for a room facing West, and away from the elevators and/or maintenance rooms. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for family. Spacious rooms! This hotel desires a 5 star but I deducted 1 star due to their lack of response to my request after I've checked. My kid left a few children's book behind and I called within a few hours after we left. No one called me back. I had to call constantly to followup. At the end, the books were never found which doesn't make sense. Overall, the hotel is great for families with spacious room. Clean! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i loved this hotel!! The staff accommodated every need. I enjoy quiet when i sleep and this hotel was very quiet. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Element Summerlin, NV The staff at the Element Summerlin is excellent. My first exchange at check was the most pleasant, helpful experience I think I have ever had. There was genuine care and concern for my needs. And every encounter with all staff members was the same during my stay. Kudos to all! The room size and amenities is an excellent value when considering the room cost. The free breakfast included many choices, the food was fresh, tasty and the supply was plentiful. If I have the opportunity to stay in the Summerlin area again, I know exactly where I will stay again, The Element by Westin. I highly recommend this hotel! April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great amenitites Gracious and helpful staff. Great breakfast choices and a clean and smoke free hotel. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahhhh! Nice, easy, inexpensive, and friendly. Just what I wanted. Ahhhh! April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean and comfortable but terrible staff and customer service the hotel was wonderful, very nice rooms and very clean and contemporary. when we checked out they messed up on the amount on the invoice. i was already charged so i knew the amount that was suppose to be on the invoice. the staff adjusted it after complaints were made. the next day my account was debited again for the charge of the room, however the room was already paid for. i called the main number and a very rude woman in reservations answered the phone and told me that i need to talk to billing and hung up. i called back again and asked if she could transfer me there, i did not hear an option for billing on the phone. she said press zero and ask the operator. i finally got to billing and there was a message machine so i left a message to call back. i called twice and have not heard a response back. everything else is perfect except the check out and billing which makes it inconvenient and changes my opinion on the review of the hotel. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat it! I absolutely love this place!! Beautiful facility. Love the breakfast in the morning! It's away from the strip which is perfect for my needs. No casino attached and smoke free! Can I ask for anything more? Pet-friendly?! Absolutely!!! This is by far one of my favorite places to stay whether vacation or staycation! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient place to work and an easy place to relax Rooms are clean and well designed to allow for a quick pivot from work to relaxation and back to work. Great staff - friendly and attentive. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Treatment We have been to this property several times and with each of our stays the service is always 5 star. We were upgraded to a one bedroom overlooking the pool and patio. JP made sure the accommodations were satisfactory and made sure our requests were fulfilled. We highly recommended this property away from the hustle and bustle of the strip. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice room with comfortable bed. Very nice room with comfortable bed and good BBQ Chicken. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice change of pace A nice concept by Westin offering simplicity and a unique style. Staff was great and accommodating. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need, nothing you don't The apple retail store of hotels. Nice quiet location with parks nearby. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Vegas Hotel This hotel was very quiet and would make for a great Vegas Family Trip. My room was equiped with a full kitchen. It was a nice place to be able to relax and get away from the normal hustle of most Vegas Hotels. Close to the conference I was attending as well. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by incredible staff The staff really went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. we had some special needs the day met with a smile. it was family friendly and pet friendly. the breakfast was amazing strawberry smoothies and everything. our only wish is that they have a Jacuzzi. we are locals to Las Vegas but needed to stay on that side of town for a night. I can't wait to have another opportunity to stay again. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 5 Star Stay A great "green" choice off the strip. This was my first stay in an Elements property; I really liked it. Good size room with a mid size kitchen in it - very nice. Hip, modern, clean lines - I was impressed with this place. It is out in the burbs, but if you need to get away from the strip, stay here. Just stop at the grocery store on the way out and pick up a nice steak - to throw on the patio grill - this place has it all! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service bar none Hotel staff was most excellent. They had taken into account all my preferences and had the room I wanted. The breakfast burritos were superb. Pet friendly grounds were a huge factor in deciding to stay. Couldn't be happier. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We (two adults, two teens) were in town only one night to see "O" and did not want to stay on the strip. The price was so good I didn't even use SPG points. At check-in, there was no recognition of SPG (Gold) status. I asked about a roll away bed and was told there were none. I was also told they would send up sheets for the pull-out bed. When we got back from the show, the sheets had arrived, but we had to put them on the bed, which was disappointing. Kids were NOT very comfortable on the pull-out bed -- it was hard. Our bed, however, was great. The best part of our stay was the free breakfast. It was MUCH better than I expected-eggs, sausage, pancackes, a few different cereals, fruit, yogurt, juice and egg/muffin sandwiches. VERY IMPRESSIVE. We would definitely stay here again, but maybe get two rooms so we don't have to deal with the pull-out. Obviously the hotel is for extended stays as it had a full-size fridge, dishes, even a diswasher. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel off the Strip This hotel is great for comfort and quality service. The suites are great and the shower head and bed are wonderful. The last two times we have been on the freeway side of the hotel. We would prefer the side away from the freeway noise, but being on the top floor was really nice. The free breakfast is great and staff are so friendly. Thanks! One suggestion would be to offer flavored creamers with the coffee. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very smart hotel. staff was excellent Staff was excellent. David (GM) was very friendly and professional. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way out of town... Great hotel but it's a $40 cab ride to the airport or the strip. Front desk was very helpful, especially Grant. Without a car you're at the mercy of the Las Vegas taxi mafia! Breakfast was very nice. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I stayed for 3 days to go to convention nearby. The room and staff were great. The venue is pleasantly minimalist/modern, but not wanting in any way. The room was immaculate. My 4th floor room had a nice view of the mountains. The housekeeping staff were great when I left my car keys in the room safe. They have mailed them back right away. I think this is the best business hotel I've visited. Clean, comfortable, great staff, and no baloney. BTW, the continental breakfast couldn't be beat. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location away from the strip The Element by Westin was a great alternative away from the strip and conveniently located on HWY 215. The rooms were great for myself, my wife, and my 3 small children. The staff was great and the breakfast buffet was really good. Didn't use the amenities but pool, fitness room, and grounds were well kept. This hotel was not the typical Westin or W that I commonly frequent, but it had the Westin Flair that made it seem so. They had the heavenly shower and hi-end bathroom items so that was great. I would recommend this to others for sure. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! Nice hotel with friendly staff. Nice breakfast in the morning. Upon leaving I requested a statement from the front desk and mentioned I checked out via the tv. He was surprised that guest could do that. He said he had never stayed in the hotel. Service was great, but maybe it would help if all employees spent one night there just so they could relate more to their product. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Green Hotel The check in process was easy and efficient. The rooms are large and beautiful with hardwood floors and gorgeous backsplash in the kitchen area. Breakfast is great and it is free and the business center is accessible and user friendly. I would stay here again for sure. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fine place easy to find, comfortable and clean, very comfortable bed, as in solid, but also cushioned with nice coverings, great space and design, and quiet February 27, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:51:20.600-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_265, tr_265
  • loc_en_US, sid_3145, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>