Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

  • 3550 Highway 635
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect rest You can't find a better value for the value received in the Metroplex! Convenient to nearly anywhere and good breakfast and evening reception.. Will be my go to hotel when am in DFW area. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't sleep well due to noise The hotel was great but there was a rowdy crowd by the pool after it closed. We had to wake up at 3 a.m. to catch an early flight but was woke up several times and finally had to call the hotel staff to handle the people outside. Even after they told them to quiet down, it only lasted for a little while before it started up again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel, Service and Value Lovely hotel, friendly staff and unbelievable value! -free parking -free shuttle service to local destinations -free breakfast -free beer / wine / dinner (fruit, cheese, burgers, hot dogs, beans, potato salad the night I stayed) -free wi-fi -free showtime -kitchen stocked with plates, glasses, wine opener, dishwasher, refrigerator - everything you need to get comfortable and stay a while -modern decor I don't know why anyone would pay more to stay at a "full-service" hotel. I'll be back next time I'm in Dallas! May 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surrisingly dated Poor lighting, broken lamp, discoloring in bathroom (not un-clean) June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding & Stay My nephew got married at this hotel and I stayed here for 3 nights prior & after the wedding. The staff did a wonderful job at getting the room ready for the wedding and worked with the wedding party very well to ensure a special day for my nephew and his bride! The room I stayed in was absolutely wonderful! Large room with a full-size refridgerator, countertop stove, flat panel TV, sectional couch seating area, and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was a work of art! Breakfast was good, but not spectacular. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Salt water pool! June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel One of the better hotels on this trip. My given room wasn't ready as they thought, and they took care of that right away. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by little luxuries count As a woman traveling alone, security and creature comforts are always at the top of my list. Felt safe. VERY comfortable room; everything sparkling clean and well maintained. Nice influences in small ways - roman blinds, rainfall shower, super beautiful bed. I strongly suggest that the "store" from which we can purchase food, beverages, etc., to be used in our rooms be of a MUCH higher quality and selection! I saw carbohydrates, sugar, and preservatives. Please upgrade that. Also, with all the lovely room amenities, a REAL coffee maker would be nice. I appreciated the real cups, dishes, silverware, and recycling options in the room. I did not eat the breakfast offered (lots of people did!) as I was on the run every morning. Overall, I would stay here again. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eco Friendly and Well Maintained I stayed at this hotel because it was part of the SPG hotels and I was curious to see what an Element hotel would be like compared to the other SPG properties. I was in town for a convention at the Irving Convention Center and was only in town one night so I figured I would try it out even though it’s a SPG Category 2 hotel. As I parked the car and noticed the outside of the hotel it was clean, well maintained and looked very inviting. We were off to a good start. As I attempted to check in (1:30pm) the front desk staff took my ID and credit card and told me that rooms were not ready and that I should come back later. I asked if I could check my luggage and he taped a note to it (no claim checks) and said it would be stored in the back. I asked if my Platinum number was on file to which he replied – Yeah, it’s there. That snapped me back to reality that I was not at an upscale SPG property. He didn’t even have a name tag on but was dressed similar to other hotel staff. He had no clue about the SPG rewards program – amenity, late check out, etc… I left the hotel to grab lunch and returned close to 3pm and the room wasn’t ready but the (different) front desk person called housekeeping and in a few minutes was able to check me into my room. I had an executive room and it was well maintained also. Sometimes eco-friendly hotels can start looking worn immediately because they aren’t maintained. So far everything looked clean and fresh. The eco-friendly table was starting to show some dings but nothing major. I have a feeling this furniture will need replacing quickly and as long as they do that this will continue to be a comfortable hotel. I couldn't get the temperature to go below 72 degrees which I felt was a "eco friendly" feature of the hotel. Just FYI for those who like it very cold in their rooms. A few hours after check-in I received a call from the manager on duty to check and see how my stay was going. I discussed my check in experience and she listened and apologized that I didn’t have a great experience. She explained that the hotel was sold out the previous night so that is why it took a little longer to get all rooms ready for that day which was also a sell out and that the staff should have been friendlier and offered an explanation. As far as the SPG rewards program she offered to comp the water I bought in the hotel market and offered me some bonus points as a gesture of goodwill. Even though I had a not-so-great check-in experience, I am still giving this hotel 5 stars (compared to other similar eco-friendly hotels) because it’s well maintained and the manager genuinely wanted to address any concerns with her staff. When I went down to the lobby that evening and the next morning there were 3 staff people cleaning floors, dusting and cleaning all the fixtures in the large lobby. That impressed me. This hotel would be perfect for families or even businessmen on a tight corporate budget. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by By far the BEST hotel I've EVER stayed for travel in!! I stayed for three months in this hotel and they truely made it a second home for me. The staff is fabulous. The rooms are amazing; bed is comfy, kitchen has everything you need, office/living area is perfect for gettting your work done at night and on weekends, plus everything is reliably clean, safe & secure. The shuttle service is great and they are very accomodating. Plus, they have a happy hour with complimentary food and drinks that is second to none!! I would never stay any where else in DFW. November 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is awesome The bed was very comfy and meet Westin standard. The staffs were great and responsive June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Hotel was clean and modern. Suite was large and comfortable. Great beds. Really liked kitchenette with full size fridge and microwave. Didn't heat anything on stove but appreciated the convenience of having it. Convenient location off Interstate 635, close to DFW Airport and stores and restaurants in Grapevine. There were several places to eat very close to the hotel,, including Jimmy John's Starbucks, Cavalli pizza, and a McDonald's that was a short walk from the front door of the hotel. The only tiny complaint we had was that there was no bacon or sausage at the complimentary breakfast. We would definitely stay here again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! I stay at a lot of hotels and this one is at the top of my list (especially for the price). The staff was amazing. They were super attentive to all of our needs. Definitely will stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Very nice rooms, good location. Shuttle to and from airport was great. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features It's clean and convenient! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood for business in DFW metro After stays at both the Sheraton Fort Worth and aloft Las Colinas, the Element DFW North is at the top of my list. As a business traveler I had all the comforts of home thanks to free dinners in the outdoor courtyard, purified water faucets in the room, and friendly service. I drive an extra 15 mi each way to the office just to stay here. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Arriving in the height of the storm at 1:30 am I was greeted by a impressive front desk employee who was friendly and welcoming. When I got to my room I was impressed with the set-up cleanliness and appeal to the business traveller. I will definitely stay again. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Bresh of Fresh Air I absolutely love how fresh the hotel smells when I walk in. For me a first impression is not only what I see but what I smell. Breakfast was very good. Lots of fresh items. Coffee is always good. Bed was very comfortable and love the setup in the rooms. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring staff. Very clean and welcoming. Entire staff is excellent. I recently was injured house hunting and they did everything possible to help. Then when they found out it was my birthday Maribeth called to say Raymond was at our door. There was a plate of fruit, cheese and crackers and wine. They had gone the extra mile to make me feel better. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, hard to get in There is a reason the hotel seems to be full every week, it's a great property. It certainly met all of my expectations and then some. This was my third stay here and I have had zero disappointments. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal in Dallas/Fort Worth It was my first stay at an Element by Westin and I loved it. As an SPG Platinum, I see a lot of hotels and this was a really good property. The Address doesn't come-up on GPS systems, but it isn't tough to find it, so look it up ahead of your visit to know directions. Hotel staff are really helpful and friendly, the evening happy hour reception is great and breakfast menu has minor changes to make it less boring if you sty a few nights in a row. The Element DFW Airport is a great deal in Dallas/Fort Worth and is not at the airport, so no aircraft sounds to disturb your sweet night's sleep. November 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Experience for an SPG Pre-Paid Reservation & Member As a business traveler that spends many nights in hotels, this was my fast stay at this hotel and it is my LAST. As a member of the SPG Hotel loyalty program with almost a 75 stays, I booked my room almost a month before my stay for 3 nights and decided to take advantage of booking my room at the cost savings rates that required me to PREPAY for my stay. Well after a long day of meetings and travel as I was driving to the hotel around 9:00pm I get a call on my cellphone asking me if I was going to be checking into the hotel this evening. I told them yes; in fact I was about 10 minutes away. They informed me that they were overbooked and would not able to accommodate me at the hotel that evening. I told them I would be there soon and that there must be an error since I prepaid for my room. When I arrived they informed me that they would have to "WALK ME" to another hotel because they didn't have a room for me. I explained to the front desk staff there must be an error since I had paid for my room in advance. They apologized but told me they had given my room to someone else. Imagine that! They decided to sell the room that I had already paid for too someone else! I guess that marketing their hotel as a "green" hotel means more than environmentally friendly it means they wanted more "green" as in money by selling prepaid rooms to other guests. What was a real shock to me was they keep telling me they have no control over what 3rd party companies do with their reservations. I guess that they thought I had booked my room through a company like Hotwire or something. When I explained that I had booked my room directly from their website (SPG.com) and not a 3rd party, so I guess loyalty to the hotel brand doesn't mean anything to them. The General Manager did give me some options: 1. they would pay for a room at a Sheraton hotel about 15 minutes away for the night, and then return back to their hotel for the remaining 2 nights or 2. They would cancel my whole reservation, credit my SPG loyalty account 3000 points, and I would need to find someplace else to stay. Not much of choice since it was after 9:30 at night and I was exhausted and want to go to bed to get some sleep before my meeting the next day. So I optioned to be "walked" which meant they gave me a letter and driving directions to the other hotel. As for this hotel it is just as others that were lucky to have their rooms available and not “walked" have reviewed; nicely appointed rooms, large bath, etc. With the exception that I was never told about the refreshments available in the lobby or that they served breakfast in the morning when I returned for the remainder of my stay. So, I got something to eat and a coffee at Starbucks across the street. Be cautious when booking rooms PREPAID at this hotel or through their website. Because that room you paid for doesn't guarantee they won't sell the room to someone else before you arrive. Please understand that I didn't guarantee my room with a credit card, I PREPAID for the room. As for me, I won't return to this hotel and maybe not to any of the hotels that are part of the SPG loyalty group (Sheraton, Weston, etc), and I will not prepaid hotel reservations again because they won't guarantee the room you PAID for at the hotel you have the reservation at. Oh and when I went to schedule the free shuttle ride to the airport; it was not available at the time I needed to leave (8:30am). So I had to take an earlier shuttle. June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to improve I think they should improve breakfast , n have good staff that's helpful n happy face in the morning . Swimming pool was dirty n they should have towel close to pool . June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Value and Quality I usually don't write hotel reviews. I stay at dozens of hotels each year, and rarely do I find anything interesting to say -- good or bad -- about any of them. This was an exception. At $129/night, right by the airport, I wasn't expecting much. I expected only adequate accommodations at best. Instead, I found the quality of the rooms and facilities to exceed that of comparably priced hotels. The rooms were very well decorated and unlike anything I'd ever seen in another hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The happy hour was, well, very happy. I would certainly look forward to staying with this brand on future trips. I only regret that there are so few of them in areas where I travel. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bright spot to a long delay After missing my connecting flight, I was left at DFW to find my own accommodations for the night. SPG quickly found me a room at the Element which offered shuttle service. Although the shuttle was delayed in picking me up, when I arrived at the hotel I was impressed with the facility. Everything was modern, clean and comfortable with great design and decor. The linens and towels were superb. The hot breakfast was an additional treat and the shuttle back to DFW was on time. I stayed 6 hours at the hotel, but it was the bright spot of an otherwise long travel day. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and customer service I have stayed at this hotel many times and always enjoyed myself. This time I stayed for about a week - the staff welcomed me warmly and were always very accommodating of my needs. Xylana is a great staff member and does her best to make you feel at home. She is very personable and was always smiling - she treated all customers I saw her interacting with as real people. She is a true asset to the hotel and to the company. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Gem! We were wonderfully surprised by the spacious, clean and comfortable rooms with lots of shelves, cupboards and drawers to put things away - kitch en to boot! :) Service was prompt and friendly Few problems - safe was broken, they said they would fix it the next day but never did Shower door did not close properly Breakfast had lots of options but the quality was not great - fake scarmbled eggs, and when they did have hard boiled eggs there was funy after taste. Minor points but worth mentioning so they can improve. Still highly recommend! :) May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff /Great Place for extended stay I stayed at The Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North from 01/2013 - 12/2013 while working with different clients around the Dallas Metro-plex area. Regardless where my client was I would always make the 30 minute drive back to The Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North because the staff made me feel comfortable and welcomed me as if I was at home. Duchess and Raymond were phenomenal with assisting me with all my special requests and needs during my very long extended stay at their hotel. With their excellent customer service I would always recommend this place to any and all colleagues and potential clients/customers. As I continue to travel around the world for work, other SPG hotels will have their work cut out because Duchess and Raymond has me spoiled!! Great job The Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North!! Eddie Henderson SPG Platinum since 2009 January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great way to recharge ! Wow , If my new house falls through I want to live here ! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, great location I've stayed here on a regular basis for the last two years and I always get a friendly greeting. Raymond and Duchess are especially warm and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious and the location, in Las Colinas, is great - far from the traffic and noise of Uptown Dallas but still convenient to everything. Element DFW is always my first choice in the Metroplex! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete stay This hotel exceeded my expectation. The rooms are adequately furnished especially for extended stays. It has a full kitchen, utensils, spacious work area and a very comfortable feeling. The staff was super nice and I got to meet many of them during breakfast (free) and evening reception (also free including alcoholic beverages). Washer/dryer facilities were also available in the building. November 4, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>