Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

  • 3550 Highway 635
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Gem! We were wonderfully surprised by the spacious, clean and comfortable rooms with lots of shelves, cupboards and drawers to put things away - kitch en to boot! :) Service was prompt and friendly Few problems - safe was broken, they said they would fix it the next day but never did Shower door did not close properly Breakfast had lots of options but the quality was not great - fake scarmbled eggs, and when they did have hard boiled eggs there was funy after taste. Minor points but worth mentioning so they can improve. Still highly recommend! :) May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Definatly exceeded my exopectations ... the shower is amazing! STAY HERE! January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Service I arrived late on my checkin day, which i frequently do considering I'm a busienss traveler. The front entrance was locked due to security reasons I presume. I buzzed the front desk and waited for nearly 15 minutes before the receptionist appeared at the front. As I entered, I was immediately greeted in a the most rude and unwelcoming manner, complaining that I was checking in too late. This is your JOB as a night shift receptionist - to cordrially greet and welcome guests the same as a day shift receptionist. I am NEVER booking at this location again. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely perfect hotel with wonderful front desk staff ! I have found my favorite hotel brand! ELEMENT is incredible. The rooms are so cozy and clean...front desk staff is amazing...so kind and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with so many choices. Having the on-site fitness center is so convenient and it is very well maintained. There is nothing I could begin to complain about....except maybe not having the option to take a bath instead of just showering but all of the other amenities make up for that!!! Thank you Ms. Flournoy and staff for making my holiday stay an incredible experience!!! I will be back! January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff I was amazed at the staff at the hotel. There was an issue with my room but Brandon & his manager Duchess did everything possible to accommodate me, The staff was always friendly, above pleasant and genuine. Each day I saw Duchess, she made sure to check how things were and greeted with a smile. Everyone understands that things do not always go smoothly but it is often how issues are resolved that matters. The staff at the hotel was exceptional particularly Duchess & Brandon. I have highly recommended the hotel to all my friends & plan to stay again. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice breakfast and evening wine /soup/salad features Nice simple casual elegance, great energy savings features. At first i found it weird that the breakfast area was the first thing you see when you get in to the hotel but if you look straight ahead, there is the tall ceilings with sophisticated modern lights over the lounge. The staff at the register were friendly and helpful. Even though wine ended at 7pm they still offered us wine and cheese after we got done with registering just past 7pm since we said we were tired and hungry from travel. My dtr. said something about a tinge of unlikely smell in the lobby and less in the suite hallways but I think it was just a normal smell of some new carpet or upholstery. Maybe the hotel should think about a different deodorizer to counter that. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be a great hotel... This place has potential to be a really cool place to stay...but they need to get their stuff together. First off...let me say that the staff was GREAT. The facilities need some work. EVERY TIME I left my room, I had to get a new key made because the old key wouldn't work. I was there for three nights....so that go old REALLY fast. The second morning I was there, the hot water ran out in the shower after about 3mins. The next morning...NO HOT WATER AT ALL!!! UNACCEPTABLE!!!!! For a hotel in this price range, hot water is a non-negotiable item. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well run hotel This hotel does the large and the small things very well, attentive staff, spotlessly clean. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel just outside of Dallas... Very clean hotel with friendly staff that met all my needs. The hotel gives you a sense of airiness to it that very inviting. One thing I look for when I arive at the hotel is thier fitness center and thier fitness center was stocked with equipment to give you a good enough cardio and wieght training workout. They also have an outdoor salt water pool with outdoor patio seating and a BBQ grill for self cooking. I would certainly stay at this hotel again when I come back to Irving, TX. Oh, their happy hour is free as well which was a bonus. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park and Fly Chose this hotel mainly for Park and Fly offer. That part worked gtreat, but was very happy with quality of room, service, etc. Breakfast gets a lower rating, it is just average. Some items not hot, others not cold. Not bad, just average. Waited about 20 minutes at rush hour for shuttle whichwas exactly how long they estimated (we had just missed the shuttle at the airport, trip doesn't take that long) August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement First time staying here, and was not happy. Stayed in the suite, two different suites to be exact. Beds were not comfortable, the pull out Queen bed didn't have ANY linens and there were none to be found in the room or with housekeeping. We were only offered two blankets. There wasn't an evening maintenance person on duty, so when our toilet stopped working....we were moved to another suite...at midnight. Not cool. The second suite posed the same issues, bed was lumpy and the Queen sofa was also absent of linens. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You're In Your Element, Starwood! First time stay at the Element in Irving, TX. As an SPG member, I usually expect a certain level of quality and service...you delivered, Starwood and Element! We typically stay at the Aloft because it suits our family needs but they were sold out so we chose another SPG hotel, the Element. Pleasantly greeted and quickly assisted at the front desk...it took less than 5 minutes. The room....we had a first floor room with kitchenette, wonderful beds, lovely soap/amenities and free wi-fi. My kids couldn't wait to get to the pool. Water was a little cold (it was touted as heated pool) but that didn't stop the kiddos. The pool area was relaxing. Complimentary breakfast too. A great deal! We're returning soon. Thanks, SPG and Element! Looking forward to our next stay with you soon~! July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay This hotel is very comfortable, clean, modern and compares to a boutique hotel you would find in Dallas. It is alot like the NYLO with out the restaurant. For the money it is well worth it. My only complaint is that as I had stayed once before at that time the breakfast blew me away. This time the breakfast was different, still good but more like any other hotel free breakfast. It is still a great value to have a breakfast included as some hotels at that price are no longer offering a breakfast. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel fo dollar The only area I can complain about is that the hot breakfasts did not have enough choice that did not contain pork products also not enough cut up fruit. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star I stayed at this hotel after reading reviews and the website. I was not disappointed. I arrived very late at night and the shuttle was there quickly and delivered me swiftly to the hotel. Staff was amazingly friendly both in the middle of the night and the next morning. Spotless clean, quiet, beautiful, great bed, and one of best breakfasts (included) that I have had at a hotel. And - they are a green hotel. :) July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in Dallas This is my absolute favorite place to stay when we come to Dallas. It's like coming home. We always come in late and Lewis the Night Clerk is always friendly, helpful, and gets us checked in quickly. I was however extremely disappointed in the front desk day staff when I checked out. I had an issue with the rate for the second night and when I questioned them about it the girl at the front desk was absolutely no help at all and didn't even make an attempt to help resolve it. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Element is consistenly good If you need to be in the DFW Airport/Irving area, the Element is a terrific choice -- if you can get in. Plan ahead as it stays near 100% occupancy. In addition to the kitchen facilities in your room, their breakfast and happy hour dinner buffets are quite good. If you miss their serving times or want something different, there are 30+ restaurants within 5 minutes, including some that share the same parking lot. I spent over 100 nights there last year so, obviously, it met my needs. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel so far I had an overnight stay here at the hotel and it was just excellent. So clean, fresh, spacious and relaxing. The room was such a big plus for me as I love to have space to move about. I arrived at the hotel with the assumption that I would've had enough time to join in the evening reception being held from 5:30 p.m until 7:30 p.m. as the website originally stated. The receptionist told me that it was being held until 7 p.m. which was not great comfort to me who arrived 10 minutes prior. I had to hurry up with my luggage in tow and grab a few bites just before the cut off time. Other than that, everything at the hotel, to include the breakfast, was just great.The hours for the evening reception needs to be corrected on the SPG website as it now has a posting of 6-7 p.m. I will definitely stay here again! August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little find in the DFW area The Element DFW is a very clean, friendly, convenient hotel. Rooms are more than adequate, especially if you are a business traveler staying more than just one night. Workout facility is great for a hotel of this size. There are a few decent restaurants nearby as well. The staff is the best part of this property. They are very hospitable and, as someone who returns to the hotel on onccasion, they always remember me, greet me by name, and even upgrade me whenever they can. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Fantastic I love this hotel. I take comfort when I book it knowing it will be a great experience every time. The facilities are spotless and expertly maintained, the staff always are eager to take care of people and have smiles on their faces. They don't skimp on food in the morning or in the evening for the reception. It's an inviting, fun, relaxed atmosphere always. They always recognize my platinum status, and if there's an upgrade available, I get one without asking. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel When I checked in there was no recognition that I was a Platinum status. Unfortunately, the housekeeper knocked on my door at 8:09 a.m. and woke me. Then at 9:06 a.m. she tried to enter my room with out even knocking. I told the front desk of this when checking out and was told I would receive 750 star points. I have not sen those credited to my account at this time. I am a loyal Starwood member, but will stay at the Westin or Sheraton the next time I am in Dallas. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the BEST hotels that I have had This hotel and all the room's features were excellent and above my expectations. The cost for the room was also very affordable. Loved it! August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience I've ever had! I was traveling from Miami to Dallas for business and the aircraft was having mechanical difficulties. I took advantage of the delay to call the Element Hotel and let them know that I was running late. Someone at the desk told me, no problem, we will expect your late arrival. When I finally got to the hotel, at 11:00 pm, I was told they had sold my room and they were going to have to put me up (at their expense) at another hotel. I felt like this was the ultimate betrayal. If I cannot count on a reservation, especially after I called ahead, then I will take my business to other hotels and avoid Starwood Hotels altogether. The SPG website shows that the reservation for the Element Hotel was canceled, but that was not by me. Free or not they put me up in a second rate hotel and left me with a very negative impression of Starwood. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was more than I expected for a GREAT rate. The staff especially Angie and Raymond who drove the shuttle and worked the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. I now want to book with Element everywhere I go and telling everyone to book there as well. I hope you expand more and are available all over the world because I'm a sold happy customer. The idea to have a kitchen, living/lounge place, stand in shower, desk, full/half flush was brilliant. My stay was beautiful and I loved every minute. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and customer service I have stayed at this hotel many times and always enjoyed myself. This time I stayed for about a week - the staff welcomed me warmly and were always very accommodating of my needs. Xylana is a great staff member and does her best to make you feel at home. She is very personable and was always smiling - she treated all customers I saw her interacting with as real people. She is a true asset to the hotel and to the company. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel is good, staffs is not qualify be starwood grade The hotel is very nice, comfortable, nice location and price range is very well. House keeping doing good job. However, the front desk staffs are just being very rude. Morning, 2nd shift and mid-night staffs are not friendly. They are ok, but into 2 stars hotel level staff. no greeting, working with attitude manner, not willing to serve customer, just do "AS IS". Again, Love the hotel, but staffs need to be improved their manner and work attitude. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to crash for a meeting I am an SPG member but somebody choose this hotel for a 3-day meeting. The hotel is great,clean, professionally cared and has a gym and pool. In addition, the prices is excellent. My only concern, as anything in Texas, is that you need a car to move from the hotel to eat. The hotel does not have a restaurant and the restaurants in the neighborhood are not that good. Venture yourself to walk to the other side of the highway for better choices. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel for business travelers I stay at this hotel moderately frequently. Still, upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised to be greeted by name at the front desk. The things I enjoy most at the hotel are the kitchens in the rooms, the evening happy hours, and the workout facility. Quality over the past couple of years has remained consistent. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! We stayed 2 night, in July 2013, and were very impressed. The staff is very professional and accomidating. The room was very clean as was the entire hotel. Seemed hard to believe they've been open for 3 years. Looked brand new! The social hour and breakfast were yummy. Our granddaughter loved the pool. The location was convenient for the airport as well as places to dine. We will definiately stay here again on our next trip to Texas. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Love the modern airy vibe. The room was spacious and comfortable, the full kitchen was a pleasant surprise. The bathroom was the best of the 10 hotels we stayed in on this trip. Breakfast was great with a good selection of choices, even 3 or 4 types of fruit The staff were all really helpful. We used the shuttle to the nearby outlet mall and the drivers couldn't have been friendlier. So much more than the standard airport hotel. May 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>