Element Arundel Mills

  • 7522 Teague Road
  • Hanover,
  • Maryland
  • 21076
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never will again Elements hotel I have been with spg for a long time and this is the worst hotel I have ever seen. They over booked and didn't have the room I reserved. The room the gave me was a handy cap room so everything was low to the ground. The bathroom sink was clogged to we had to use the kitchen sink to brush our teeth. Even though it had a stove to cook there wasn't any pots or pans! The couch had burns and a big rip on the pillows and several stains all over it. What took the cake was that someone ordered 2 drinks and charged them to our room at the hotel next door! They share a bar so that's common practice I guess. Wasn't pleased at all and I don't require much. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by website must be updated!!! On my way with the family from CT to NC. Have stayed at a different element before and was very happy. We checked in just before midnight and carried the kids to bed. Woke up this morning, got the kids into their bathing suits to go to the pool for a morning swim because as per the website the pool was to be open from 6am to 10am...but BAM! The pool is not open till 5pm. So now I have crying kids to deal with for the next 7 hours in the car. We booked this hotel SPECIFICALLY for the morning pool hours. The morning pool hours that are posted on the website. Yes I just checked the site again to be sure the mistake wasn't mine and it does indeed state the hours for today as 6-10am! It is very unfortunate because this is a VERY nice hotel and the staff was very curtious, but this stay was ruined by the company not staying up to date with the web page. We've already had to contact our next hotel (which is also a starwood hotel) to make sure there will be a working hotel for the children. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond In the blustery cold night my car battery went dead, dead, dead. The night desk attendant, Simon, who has always been so good to me in the 5 years that I have been coming to the Element Arundel Mills, and the Chief and Assistant Engineers helped me to get it going. I am so very grateful. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property & service not up to Starwood standards! I travel two to three weeks a month, when I can I always stay at SPG properties. I have stayed at two other Element properties, my experience was completely different. From the moment I checked in the hotel failed to meet the standards one expects at a Westin property. Took 10 minutes to check in, room was in need of TLC - the linens on the bed were stained and I requested that they be changed - I left for dinner came back, no action was taken. While convenient to BWI, I would not stay at this property. If you like SPG properties as I do - skip this one and find another property in the area. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by overnight stay My stay was wonderful. I brought my husband into town as a birthday gift. JoJo was amazing at the front desk. She was friendly and welcoming. She asked if I needed anything, anytime I came into the lobby. The room was clean and very roomy. The bed is "AAAA-mazing". I didn't want to get out of it. The breakfast available was good. There were many options available: eggs, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, bagels, toast, juice and milk. I was sad to have this overnight trip end. I'm a new mom and this was my first trip away from my baby. It was worth it. I felt relaxed and refreshed. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Innept staff and housecleaning appalling My 7 night stay at the Element in Arundel was a comedy of errors from the moment I checked in. I checked in and the room (room 505) was ok but definitely had not been truly cleaned in a while. Upon check in also they had my date of departure wrong and I asked to change the date to the correct departure (one day later). The staff stated that they could not and that I would have to contact the manager (Steve) for the change. An email went out to Steve that day and I was assured my departure date had been changed. I noticed there was literally less than 10 sheets of toilet paper in the bathroom and proceeded to look for a new roll which every hotel usually has on a shelf but there was none. So I called the front desk to request more toilet paper and was told someone would bring some up momentarily...well three hours later I had to call again and the front desk apologized and finally sent someone up with some toilet paper. Next day, I came back from a long day of work to find that only my bed was made and new towels but no cleaning what so ever (to include counters wiped down, restock of coffee, emptying of garbage, and sweeping floors). I called the front desk again to inquire what housekeeping is supposed to do (maybe I was wrong in what I thought they did), but alas...they were supposed to do all. I told the staff that my room was not cleaned and they assured me they would speak to housekeeping and the following day I would have all done. This NEVER HAPPENED the entire 7 nights I was there, my bathroom NEVER was wiped down, other than towels restocked and nothing was ever cleaned. I know this due to the counters were spotted from water etc and mirror had the same spots on it from my first morning of brushing my teeth the entiire stay (one entire week!). Never did the maid restock toilet paper or toiletries, sweep the floors or take the garbage.! The only time I could get her to empty garbage is if I placed it at the door and she would literally have to fall over the can getting into the room. I had to place a note on the bed requesting sweep of the floors and only that day was it ever swept/vacummed. Same pieces of lint/dirt was there every day I came back into the room. The evening prior to my departure I returned to the room only to find that I was locked out of the room. I proceeded to go to the front desk and they stated that I was to check out earlier that morning. When I stated that I had changed departure date on April 20th when I checked in and also emailed Steve (the manager) to ensure the correct date for departure was entered into the system, I was assured it would show April 27th for departure. After a lengthy discussion and notification to Steve who confirmed that it should reflect April 27th for departure/check out date...I could finally get a new key and enter my room. I am a military officer who travels extensively and I was appalled at the lack of concern, lack of any action taken to correct guest issues or to ensure house keeping would perform their duties over an entire week stay! I tried to be patient and not make a fuss, but day after day it was the same thing and I would ask for something and be ignored. I have never seen such incompetence in any hotel staff I have ever stayed in. I will not be returning to this property and will stay somewhere else when going to Ft MEade in the future. Your staff at this facility needs some major training on customer service and actually taking action on issues and not placating customers and then ignore the issue(s). I have been a starwood preferred member for some time but have refrained from staying at your properties because this is the second time I have had repeated issues during my stay at your properties over the years. As a manager and leader myself, I can empathize with employee actions to a point, but this was error after error on a daily basis. That I cannot excuse. I also wish to add that this was a large group staying at both the Element and Aloft properties and all provided a "Tax Free'/exemption document for the military for their stay. We came to find out that the acceptance of these documents was inconsistent across the staff and some were told that these properties do not accept the tax exemption forms and told others that they would accept the forms (all were the same form). looks like the information and communication was also an issue across the satff. This caused some major issues with soldiers' travel vouchers etc. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Toby1 The only thing good about this hotel was the reception staff , the stove and refrigerator and the shower . The room was nice and sunny.The kitchen was not very clean by the refrigerator and the counter tops. The furniture was old and worn out . The comforter on the bed had spots that looked like old blood and most of the cotton comfort was down at the foot of the bed and not on top where we needed it. We asked the housekeeper for soap and wash clothes and she said that they did not have any left the wash clothes were not cleaned yet and they were out of soap.. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous Value My son and I stayed 2 nights in June traveling with our lacrosse team. Accidentally left our laptop and ipad behind which the custodian staff turned in and shipped to us. What a relief! Room was spacious. Son enjoyed the king size bed and I the fold out couch (he's the athlete playing in the tournement). Surprised did not hear other guest or the air traffic in/out of BWI. Gym was clean, comfortable and stocked with great equipment. Breakfast included was a surprise and well received. Great value for the business traveler and/or weekend warrier. thank you June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice surprise Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, huge bathroom and shower. The lighting in the room could use some updating. The front desk staff was professional, courteous and extremely accommodating. Overall, very nice experience! October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service We stayed at the Element in Arundel Mills before my husband deployed to Afghanistan and I can't say enough positive things about how wonderful the staff was in taking care of us during a very stressful time. The room was amazing, the breakfast & dinners were delicious...and the location of the Element is perfect for getting to BWI, local attractions and grab some food nearby. The fitness room & pool were great, and we look forward to staying here again when he returns from Afghanistan. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, clean and freindly The hotel was what we have come to expect from the element properties: comfortable, clean and friendly staff. this is our 4th time staying in the Baltimore element, we will stay again! we stayed with a 2 1/2 year old and a dog--clean and quiet with amenities for everyone in our family. thank you element! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the element The element was a great place to stay . The beds where so lovely and comftable . wish I could have took one home. The rooms where very roomy and I like that . And most of all loved the space all over the hotel . My family and I. We enjoyed cooking out in the court yard and sitting back and relaxing drinking , and eating and talking about the good times. So in 3 years we will be coming back again . And my family and I just want to say thanking you once again . August 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I had a terrible experience at this property. The lackadaisical attitude from the staff was unacceptable. Blackout shade in my room did not function, shower head was broken and floor in shower area was peeling. Dust balls were visible along the baseboards and in general this hotel is shabby and tired. When I brought these concerns to the staff, the only response I received was, "ok." Totally NOT what the Starwood experience should be. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, modern furniture, lots of amenities Very convenient location to mall and highways. Room was spacious and hotel provided lots of amenities like complimentary breakfast, well equipped kitchen, a free drink at the bar, evening snacks and 24 hour coffee/tea at the lobby. The only issue we had was that the pool was not heated. Why staff a pool with a lifeguard, morning and night, when no one can swim in freezing water with winter weather? December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a real homey feel. I enjoyed my stay at The Element. From the time I entered the lobby I was greeted with such warmth and hospitality. The room was like a mini apartment that had the comforts of home. The location was great as it was strategically located near stores and the event that I was in town for. I enjoyed the breakfast as well. My overall review would be Excellent! January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employee We checked in on !/12/2013 at 11:30am and the young lady at the front desk could not have been more helpful!! She was wonderful and went out of her way to meet all our needs (4 couples). She is a wonderful employee and a true asset to your company and hopefully she is treated that way!! Again thank you for a great stay and your wonderful employee. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience This hotel exceeded our expectations! We really loved the layout of the room and all of the features. We've stayed in many other hotels in the area and will definitely be choosing this one again! October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to address housekeeping No fry pan. Rusted pan sent 2040hrs. Had to request clean frying pan No sharp knife on hand. When delivered it was rusty Missing remote for b/r TV Room had to be re-cleaned on arrival. Floors dirty. Pile of dirt inside door Need handle on bedroom door Filthy under sofa. Never cleaned Front desk staff very friendly November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quiet calm hotel for long term stay Good hotel, clean, quiet, peaceful, has everything you need for a long term stay. The staff is excellent from start to finish.. front desk, housekeeping, breakfast, maintenance, everyone was great. It is a well kept hotel. Just complete a two month plus stay, and as a light sleeper, I appreciated this hotel immensely. December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service Hotel shuttle took 35 minutes to make a airport pickup. Their website says it only takes 15 minutes. The room had running water (from rain) draining down through the corner vent which made it difficult to sleep. Hotel staff (to include the night shift manager) was not professional in handling these issues. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and accomadating! Enjoyed everything about our stay! The shuttle that takes you anywhere in a five mile radius was especially accommodating. A guest at a nearby hotel said they had to take a taxi to the casino and it cost them $40. My little dog Kacy enjoyed her stay and was a very welcome guest at Element! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel had good facilities/features This hotel (Element) was for the most part a disappointment. My first room was completely filthy with stains on the pillow and hair in the bathroom sink. I also asked the front desk for a wake up call which I never received and was late for a meeting I had in the morning. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! Arrival at Element Hotel was pleasant. The building looked exactly as pictured. The lobby area was calm and serene. Check-in went smoothly. Our room was exactly as booked. The bathroom, beds, kitchenette were all wonderful and in perfect working order. If there was one tiny mistake, it was in the re-stocking of the kitchenette with dishware. There were only 2 spoons, 1 knife, and no drinking glasses. Not to worry, a quick call to room service solved that. Also, the pool hours listed online did not match the actual pool hours at the hotel. Not to worry. It was 40 degrees out. I didn't feel like getting in anyway...heated or not. I was very happy hopping on and off of the Shuttle to and from Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Live! Casino. I was so happy to have someone else drive me back to the hotel at the end of the evening. And in the morning, I was very happy to have a hot breakfast to eat that I didn't have to cook. This was a very pleasant experience overall. I can hardly wait for my next Starwood experience! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features and staff I've stayed at the Element many times over the past ten years. The rooms are extremely well appointed and comfortable. The free breakfast and evening meal are most welcome for the business traveler. Overall a most pleasant experience. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location + Great rooms + Great staff Lacrosse travel took us to the Element - and my goodness, I'll be back. The rooms were great, spacious and clean. The Location was perfect - right close to highways and restaurants and airport. And the Staff was very friendly, helpful and kind November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Florida can wait I was over sitting in traffic and decided to relax for an extra day. I stayed at this property in the past and will again at some point in the future! Friendly staff, clean rooms and easy parking make this property a no brainer! December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay at. Stayed the Element hotel two times, but my second visited there I had a minor complaint. But overall it is a great place to stay. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! One night at The Element was a perfect place for comfort and function. Loved the modern kitchen and bathroom. Comp breakfast was above par as was the staff. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice Excellent value, comfortable space, well planned out pace April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor customer service at check in When I checked in there were two clerks at the front desk. One was on the telephone and the other was in a personal conversation with a guest. After a few minutes of standing directly in front of them and not being acknowledged the clerk having the personal conversation finally looked up at me and said that the clerk who was assisting a customer on the phone would be right with me. A few minutes later the clerk on the phone ended her conversation and i stated my name. At no point did either ask my name or how could they help me. By this time there were 3 other customers in line. The clerk engaged in the deep conversation continued to ignore everyone. Even after customers were directed to her line. She simply ignored them. My husband was appalled. I simply shook my head and said this was my first and last time at the Element. September 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>