Element Arundel Mills

  • 7522 Teague Road
  • Hanover,
  • Maryland
  • 21076
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice Excellent value, comfortable space, well planned out pace April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! One night at The Element was a perfect place for comfort and function. Loved the modern kitchen and bathroom. Comp breakfast was above par as was the staff. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are great. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by above expectations Alia at check-in was great. Very informative and friendly. She made may wife and I feel at home. She explained all that element offered and because of her we will be back. September 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bathroom has mold, window shades do not block light that is on exterior structure to make building appear hip & modern. Reception staff is excellent. After that everything is down hill :( bedding is awful! September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going Downhill I used to love this hotel. I feel like the quality of the rooms/hallways (cleanliness in particular) has gone down hill significantly from when I very first stayed at this hotel. The rooms just appear "dingy" and unkempt. The only thing that keeps me coming back to this hotel is the staff (very responsive, friendly and helpful) and the fact that there are not many other SPG hotels in Hanover. If there were I would probably stay at that one. I have not tried the ALOFT because I don't much like bright colored rooms. It is a shame because I do love this hotel and the way that it used to be. Please fix the cleanliness. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pets everywhere An excellecnt hotel but not if you are allergic to pets. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - Nice Hotel - Accepts Pets Great hotel. I stayed in one of the one-bedroom suites, so full kitchen. The room is modern, with sleek furniture and lots of white and tile floors (which is nice not all carpet -- adds extra level of clean). The lobby is clean and sleek as well with sunken living room and enough seating for the free breakfast. Ask to be on a floor with no pets, while traveling with your pet is fantastic and I'm glad the hotel offers the amentity, it however is not fantastic, when you are trying to sleep and the neighbors dog is barking, nonstop, for hours!! August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Great, Room Design Great, Facilities Not so much! The staff made me feel like I was home. Very friendly, very responsive. The design of the hotel and the rooms are great. I enjoy the layout and appointments. The bed is comfortable. The air conditioning is individually controllable and quiet.. Negative: The maintenance of the rooms is not at the level of a Westin property. It felt like I was staying in a road-side motel. Items that were broken or not working: Shower head, soap dispenser, shower door seals (water runs out on the bathroom floor unless I put a wash cloth down to form a block), bathroom floor drain (the floor slopes away from the drain so the water running from the shower spreads across the floor instead of finding its way down this drain), and the curtain fell off during my stay. I asked for the shower head to be fixed, it did not get fixed. Room makeup/cleaning is lacking: I never knew what I would get when I returned at the end of the day. There would be a variety of towels left, sometimes wash cloths, sometimes a floor mat, but most days something was missing. Sometimes the disposable cups were replaced, some times not. I reuse water bottles and leave them by my bed side. They threw them away leaving me with no water bottle. They park the service carts in the middle of the hall with a bundle of laundry next to it. I had to negotiate around the carts. The room service personnel were very friendly though. Guests in the adjacent room had loud arguments one night, then smoked in the room the next, then had a party at midnight the next. Courteous guests are drawn to hotels where the maintenance matches their demeanor. So while the hotel can't control a guest… be aware that your neighbors may not be as courteous as those you have encountered at other Starwood properties. So the bottom line: I would recommend the staff and the property, but a regional manager or the hotel manager should do some additional training of, what I feel are otherwise very competent and friendly staff. I may or may not stay at this hotel again. Any recommendation I make would be with the above caveats. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slowly Declining Having stayed with this hotel several times, I was quite dissapointed with my recent stays. It seems as though it has slowly become worse and worse. My first stays were amazng, but the rooms are starting to show their age. I have also had 2 rooms in the last few months with broken shower heads, which would have been very easy to spot during cleaning. During my most recent stay, my shower head was broken, along with one of my lamps, the shower soap dispenser, the in-room safe and the pull string for my window shade (rendering it completely unusable, allowing the outside building lights to shine right into the room). August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel to stay in. I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was professional and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I liked that it had a refrigerator and stove in the room. The complimentary breakfast was delicious !!! September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LOVE THE LOCATION, AMENITIES, FRONT DESK POOR SERVICE Loved the hotel...fabulous. Great location. Shuttle svc convenient but plan to wait 45 mins for pick up from BWX Lounge which is around the corner. (great place for dancing) Rooms neat, clean and very comfortable. Now, as far as Front desk, manager and accounting office...RATED POORLY. I was OVER CHARGED as well as other guest were OVER CHARGED. I left SEVERAL MESSAGES FOR FINANCE DEPARTMENT, FRONT DESK MANAGER, OFFICE MGR to return call and NO ONE CALLED for 4 days!!! LEFT ME ON HOLD FOR 15 MINS UNTIL I NEEDED TO HANG UP DUE TO BEING AT WORK. The $50 OVERCHARGE still hasn't been settled yet! NO ONE RETURNS CALLS. POOR MANAGEMENT and POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE RATING. still waitN August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel stay Hotel needs updating and repairs need to be made to walls and bathrooms. September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Clean The shower curtain had stains on it. It was a fabric shower curtain that could just be thrown into the washing machine with the sheets. The couch had white stains on it. The rug had what looked like blood stains on it. AND the mattress had large urine stains on it. You could see the urine stains through the fitted sheets that were on the bed. Too bad we didn't notice them until we got up the next morning. I felt disgusted knowing that I had slept on a bed with urine stains on it. I would not expect that from an Element. This was my first time staying here, but I do not know if I will do it again. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This Hotel is very nice, beautiful, & comfortable. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable hotel Excellent hotel.. Room was very clean and comfortable. As a casino player, I stayed in many Las Vegas and Atlantic City hotels. As for comfort and cleanliness this hotel ranked high up on my list of hotels to stay for me and my family. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I never felt like I was living in a hotel I had to stay in a hotel for 2 months for work. I was not looking forward to living in a hotel, but a friend recommended this hotel to me. I am so glad he did! The room and facilities are modern, making me feel like I was living in a loft in the city, rather than a stuffy hotel room. The staff was so friendly and would do anything to make me feel right at home. The happy hour during the week provided me time to mingle with other guests, and I was actually able to make some great friends and network well. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone! October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some suggestions For those of us that travel on the weekend, it feels like we are forgotten. Yes we have breakfast, but why not an evening presentation like during the week? This is VERY frustrating. The hotel still has a new feeling, clean, presentable. On check in, the wifi was not working on our floor. It took an hour to repair and did not work again later that night. Additionally, the phone was plugged into the jack, but not plugged into anything. We did not have a phone that worked in our room. We elected to check out a day early and go to another property. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has SPG recognition and shuttle issues No SPG recognition..no welcome, no upgrade, no paper, no water. Too many other SPG properties in the area that will recognize. My trip from the airport to the hotel took 45 minutes. This has happened before at this hotel and have written the management...sad to see it is still happenning. When asked why it took s long, the front desk person and driver gave conflicting stories. As I pulled up to the hotel, I saw another shuttle sitting there with just a driver in it. I believe the front desk clerk forgot to tell the driver after I called the first time. Multiple calls placed for a ride. April 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thoroughly Disappointed I was thoroughly disappointed with my stay at this hotel. I made the reservation following a deployment and sent an email requesting early check-in. I never received a return email from any customer service representatives. I tried calling the hotel numerous times with no answer at the front desk. My towels were dirty, sheets and blankets looked used, not fresh. Laundry room didn't have soap nor did the front desk. Just came from the continental breakfast and the bread cabinet didn't close, The boiled eggs were stuck to the pan they were in. Just overall disappointed with this stay. April 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Room, Inconsistant Room Service During my stay I would have to say that I have had mix experiences with my 3 week stay. The front desk staff was excellent, the complementary Breakfast and dinner was great, and the facilities i.e. pool, gym, and laundry were well maintained. The only aspect that was lacking was the Room Service. When returning to my room at the end of my day I would find the cleanliness of the room not meet my expectations. On occasion I would return to a room where the trash wasn't taken out, or my toiletries not restocked. Also I notice that the room was not vacuumed once during my entire stay. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome Suites, but pathetic Internet Connection and average breakfast The Suites are one of the best I have every stayed at an Element OR for that matter any other hotel. They are huge and very comfortable. On the other hand if you are a Business Traveller then you can forget about connecting to the Internet unless you want to stay in the lobby and work. Breakfast was ok. The breakfast at the next door Aloft is much better. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Birthday Weekend Although we encountered some problems with check-in and an inability by the staff to create room keys, everyone was very apologetic and compensating. The hotel was quite full with many people checking in both Friday & Saturday nights and there was only 1 desk attendent with caused long lines and hotel guest to wait. The breakfast provided was very nice but on Saturday, all hot food ran out @ 9:30am and was never replenished. We really liked the layout of the rooms, 1 bedroom suite was the best, and the beds were great and noise level very low. We would definitely revisit. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! Highly Recomended!!! The Element by Westin Arundel Mills is an Excellent Hotel and ideal for extended stays, The hotel is extremely clean and has every amenity you could ask for in a hotel. The staff is extremely courteous and knowledgeable, They understand exactly how to treat their guest and go the extra mile to ensure that all of your needs are met. Joleen, Alia and Lisa at the front desk exemplify the role of customer service and represent the SPG brand to the highest standards. I forgot the name of the shuttle driver but would like to give him a special shout out as well for the services rendered during our stay, I was extremely impressed with his customer service skill set. Overall this is a great hotel with a phenomenal staff and Highly recommended! May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service Element Arundel Mills is a welcome retreat. The Staff is courteous and professional. The rooms are clean and the amenities are top notch. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was excellent The room was great and all the amenities were first class. The staff was very courteous and eager to assist when needed. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty rooms....bad luck or pretty common? I was surprised that my friends pullout sofa bed was unmade and contained blatant Pee stains and odor as well as food particles all over. Front desk and staff were lacking in their ability to help swap a mattress or room. No reply from the GM after requesting follow up via email. After concluding my trip I found out that problems with this particular hotel have been detailed recently. Staff while relatively friendly were not dressed professionally or as expected at times and really were a bit lazy. Breakfast was acceptable, but slightly worse than expected. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel met my needs with confort The hotel was comfortable and met my needs for a 1 night stay. The Hotel Entrance was difficult to recognize once we pulled into the driveway. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother's birthday and son's graduation getaway I stayed here once before and liked it so i thought i would go back. It was really nice and my son got to go swimming. The lifeguard was really good at his job. He talked to some kids that was splashing water too wildly because there was a little baby in the pool. I was glad because the people that brought the kids to the pool was not paying attention or even acknowledging what was going on. Overall i had a goodtime and will be back. Keep up the good work and hiring wonderful staff. Thanks. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish I could recommend, but..... The overall design and rooms are very nice. The staff is friendly enough, but seems to be completely overwhelmed by the volume of guests and activity. LONG wait at the front desk always. Shuttle service is completely a bust; we waited over an hour for pickup at light rail station while being repeatedly told that the shuttle was almost there. Hotel was out of towels when we checked in--not even a hand towel in our room---and after two requests, I was told they would get some to our room while we were out. I ended up waiting at the front desk again when we returned so that I could get towels and linens for the pullout bed, which we also found were missing. The hassle and incompetence of this place were just too much to overcome the nice decor. July 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>