Element Arundel Mills

  • 7522 Teague Road
  • Hanover,
  • Maryland
  • 21076
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by website must be updated!!! On my way with the family from CT to NC. Have stayed at a different element before and was very happy. We checked in just before midnight and carried the kids to bed. Woke up this morning, got the kids into their bathing suits to go to the pool for a morning swim because as per the website the pool was to be open from 6am to 10am...but BAM! The pool is not open till 5pm. So now I have crying kids to deal with for the next 7 hours in the car. We booked this hotel SPECIFICALLY for the morning pool hours. The morning pool hours that are posted on the website. Yes I just checked the site again to be sure the mistake wasn't mine and it does indeed state the hours for today as 6-10am! It is very unfortunate because this is a VERY nice hotel and the staff was very curtious, but this stay was ruined by the company not staying up to date with the web page. We've already had to contact our next hotel (which is also a starwood hotel) to make sure there will be a working hotel for the children. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and accomadating! Enjoyed everything about our stay! The shuttle that takes you anywhere in a five mile radius was especially accommodating. A guest at a nearby hotel said they had to take a taxi to the casino and it cost them $40. My little dog Kacy enjoyed her stay and was a very welcome guest at Element! February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Late Check Out My overall stay was nice but, I enjoyed the late check at this hotel the most, it was nice and relaxing not to have to be on a tight check out schedule. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll choose to stay here AGAIN and AGAIN and AGAIN! Pleasant stay, WONDERFUL! February 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complacent Management My room on arrival: 1) a bedside lamp was missing (the fixture, not just the bulb), 2) the bath gel dispenser was missing, 3) bath electricl circuit was blown at locked panel, 4) shower valve handle fell off, 5) entertainment system disconnected, The lamp was delivered the first night, the dispenser 3 days later, the circuit was never fixed, the shower valve handle can still be pulled off and I fixed the entertainment system. The bar in the attached Aloft Hotel is good. January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Element Ever I am a Gold member and have stayed Element Hotels several times before, but our family were so disappointed and upset during the stay at Element Arundel Mills (Executive Suite) on Jan 2014 as following reasons. - spider web in the ceiling, urine mark on the couch (stayed in pet friendly room), broken light fixtures, broken dishwasher , not enough utensil and no trash bin, leaking sink in the kitchen, very rude safe guard in the pool, guests were playing and talking in the aisle until 3 am. I cannot believe how bad the experience was and seriously consider not to stay in any Element hotel in the future. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service We stayed at the Element in Arundel Mills before my husband deployed to Afghanistan and I can't say enough positive things about how wonderful the staff was in taking care of us during a very stressful time. The room was amazing, the breakfast & dinners were delicious...and the location of the Element is perfect for getting to BWI, local attractions and grab some food nearby. The fitness room & pool were great, and we look forward to staying here again when he returns from Afghanistan. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would recommend this hotel to others We enjoyed our stay at the Element. The room was nice. If you are a person who likes to cook while away from home (we do not), I would recommend this hotel. The breakfast furnished was very good. We also enjoyed the free 24 hour shuttle service from the hotel to the casino/mall. The only issue we had -when taking showers, we smelled the sewage. Not sure if the hotel was experiencing a water issue that week or not. Other than that issue, we would recommend the Element Westin. January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and was impressed by the modern furniture, clean lines and overall aesthetics. Coming back this past December, that same cute room had chipped furniture, dirty floors and a room that just had too much stuff in it. It was not comfortable. I also had a booked a suite and when i checked in the front desk told me they didn't have one to give me....i booked it though. I love SPG. Westins and W hotels are my favorite, but for business travel, I'll stick to Marriotts and Hiltons. January 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to address housekeeping No fry pan. Rusted pan sent 2040hrs. Had to request clean frying pan No sharp knife on hand. When delivered it was rusty Missing remote for b/r TV Room had to be re-cleaned on arrival. Floors dirty. Pile of dirt inside door Need handle on bedroom door Filthy under sofa. Never cleaned Front desk staff very friendly November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelming Experience The room appeared nice, however being on the 4th floor there was noise until 2 am above me. the window shade completely unrealed it self, and I could not move it up again. I left the first day at 6:00am and returned at 2:30pm, house keeping had not done the room, and started knocking at 3:25 pm. The bathroom is nice but not stocked properly, there was one wall mount shampoo in the shower, there was another bracket with no dispenser installed, a single bar soap on the counter. Morning of Friday, 1/2 my shower was in cold water with the outside temperature at 32 degrees I was unable to finish shaving/showering, this was only about 5 min into the shower. I checked out at 6:25 and the breakfast had not been put out, but I expect that they are geared towards the 6:30am start time. November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncaring Staff - Bugs in the room I thought this hotel would be great considering a previous visit however I was wrong. We reported bugs in our room to the front desk; there was no offer to help us but to just spray the room. Later that night I asked to speak with a manager and the front desk advised we would have to wait until 9 am the next day. The next day I was told manager will be in at 3pm but with my contact info, I'll get a call back. By 4 pm, no call back was done, I called and was transferred to Jose Zavala's voicemail. My husband called back and after the front desk person (who I believe was Jose Zavala) once again brushed us off we finally called the Aloft General Manager and was able to be transferred to the Element's General Manager who was VERY argumentative. There was ABSOLUTELY NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. As a customer we should have not been taken through a logistical conversation about what the staff didn't do! After 45 mins explaining and re- explaining, Jose offered SPG points as compensation. Jose kept probing and probing to get detail for an investigation he was going to do, but as a CUSTOMER, I DONT CARE ABOUT THE INVESTIGATION I NEED TO KNOW WHAT YOU ARE GOING TO DO TO ALLEVIATE MY INCONVENIENCE..... Take caution when booking, you just never know how you will be treated. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place to stay For the price....awesome. Only downfall is breakfast. Why not have donuts or pastrys instead of just eggs etc. Oh and we should have been warned about the work being done on the tower across the street. Was very noisy. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not enough staff Need more staff for housekeeping. Room not ready when promised and not cleaned the next day until very late. Shuttle service to mall and casino made up for staffing problems. Also room was very quiet and comfortable. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room and Fabulous Price Overall this was a great hotel stay. The room was a great size and pretty clean. The blankets were somewhat stained. All in all I would definitely stay here again. The morning breakfast was rather impressive and the modern look and feel of the hotel was a nice change. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not delevering on the basics I have stayed at the Element a number of times. I like the hotel but the staff is poor at managing the property. I got up in the morning to take a shower and noticed there was no shampoo dispenser. Called the front desk and 15 minutes later someone showed up with a large container of shampoo. I pointed out there was no dispenser at all to fill. She called housekeeping and we were informed there was no replacement dispenser. I ended up having to use a cup that I had used for breakfast for the shampoo. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fulfilled all our needs for wedding Jennifer Applegate helped us through the process of booking a block of rooms for our daughters wedding. We eventually booked 25-30 rooms. We could not be happier with the entire event. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I never felt like I was living in a hotel I had to stay in a hotel for 2 months for work. I was not looking forward to living in a hotel, but a friend recommended this hotel to me. I am so glad he did! The room and facilities are modern, making me feel like I was living in a loft in the city, rather than a stuffy hotel room. The staff was so friendly and would do anything to make me feel right at home. The happy hour during the week provided me time to mingle with other guests, and I was actually able to make some great friends and network well. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone! October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay, but... Check-in went well, the room was beautiful, and the bed comfortable, but....there was no check in amenity available for my gold status, the pull down shade in the bedroom was broken and actually fell off the roller when I attempted to open it, and there was an system fault in the fire alarm system that emptied the building at 7am. I am sure these were all anomalies in what is otherwise excellence but could be a sign of lack in building maintenance. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good Great stay room was ready at arrival and room smell clean and fresh. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Vacation My husband and I try to get away for a night every month, we decided to go to Marylnad Live and I knew we would not want to drive home. I found this Hotel for an outstanding price on a Saturday night, I mean amazing and the pictures looked great - so I thought we woudl give it a try. The Hotel room is exactly as pictured, we got the suite with a living room, kitchen and King bed. It was wonderful and the staff was friendly. The shower was a BLESSING!!~ My only issue is the room was not as "new" as I assumed it would be; there were carpet issues, marks on the wall, and marks in the shower. NOTHING was dirty just seemed "old" as oppsoed to "brand new". I would still stay and will tell others to go visit. The breakfast was god, we went down around 9:30 expecting very littel and got a hot breakfast, my husband had 2 plates. Overall the stay was great, and we will be back! September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Experience, Horrible Housekeeping My experience with this hotel was horrible and I have mentioned my concerns with the General Manager of The Loft who was the only manager on site. He said he would forward my information to the Manager of the Element and I haven't receive a call from them. The Element did not have any towels or wash cloths clean for multiple rooms that we booked. We had to wait for them to be washed and the staff still didn't bring us any. I went swimming with my kids, came back and still didn't have any clean towels and wash cloths. Housekeeping was suppose to come back in 10 minutes to clean the room but didn't. We went out for the day, came back at 10:30pm and the room wasn't cleaned. Towels and wash cloths still on the bathroom floor, the trash still in the trash cans, bed not changed or made. The sofa beds not changed. The front desk staff said that there was no one available to change our beds and The Loft housekeeper said she was washing and couldn't change out bed. The front desk staff had to change our bed because I said that I didn't pay money for this hotel to change my bed. The staff had to also clean the sofa bed in another room we booked as well because the sofa beds were dirty. We had a family reunion there and other members of my family also complained to us about having the same experience. I have never stayed at a hotel that ran out of clean wash cloths and towels. This experience was horrible and if you expect to have clean towels and wash cloths, then I don't recommend this hotel. This service was unacceptable and management not contacting me is unacceptable as well. I will be contacting corporate. September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price was right but you get what you pay for We selected this hotel because of it's proximity to family we were visiting, our good experience with Starwood properties in the past, the fun decor as seen on the website, and good price. Although the hotel was only three years old, our room was showing heavy wear. The bed was acceptable but we were disappointed when housekeeping failed to replace coffee, toiletries, and toilet paper as we used them. We ran out of toilet paper the second day and resorted to Kleenex. The pool had limited hours but a full-time life guard. It was small and crowded but good for families with children. Breakfast was included and well-stocked for a hotel breakfast. Overall, this wasn't a luxury hotel by any stretch of the imagination but reasonably comfortable and a good value. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Lack of service No towels replaced, no soap in rooms; lots of room to improve; facility is nice however; September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So many issues Arrived at the train station and called the hotel for the shuttle pickup. No one answered the phone. I called over and over and no answer. I finally had to take a $20 taxi. When I arrived and told the front desk, there was no offer to reimburse my cab fare and only a slight hint of an apology. More of a robotic, were really busy, sorry for the inconvenience. ONE guy at the front desk answering the phone, the walkie talkie, the people checking in and out. It was nuts. I then waited an hour for a room to be ready. No soap in the bathroom and good luck getting the poor guy at the front desk to answer the phone or housekeeping to bring some. It just doesn't happen. They say their shuttle will take you to the mall and casino and bring you back. Its true, but be prepared to wait a LONG time on both ends of the trip. September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Toby1 The only thing good about this hotel was the reception staff , the stove and refrigerator and the shower . The room was nice and sunny.The kitchen was not very clean by the refrigerator and the counter tops. The furniture was old and worn out . The comforter on the bed had spots that looked like old blood and most of the cotton comfort was down at the foot of the bed and not on top where we needed it. We asked the housekeeper for soap and wash clothes and she said that they did not have any left the wash clothes were not cleaned yet and they were out of soap.. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Here Just saying, it was a great experience. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brief getaway First time stay. Pleasant experience for everyone. August 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by LOVE THE LOCATION, AMENITIES, FRONT DESK POOR SERVICE Loved the hotel...fabulous. Great location. Shuttle svc convenient but plan to wait 45 mins for pick up from BWX Lounge which is around the corner. (great place for dancing) Rooms neat, clean and very comfortable. Now, as far as Front desk, manager and accounting office...RATED POORLY. I was OVER CHARGED as well as other guest were OVER CHARGED. I left SEVERAL MESSAGES FOR FINANCE DEPARTMENT, FRONT DESK MANAGER, OFFICE MGR to return call and NO ONE CALLED for 4 days!!! LEFT ME ON HOLD FOR 15 MINS UNTIL I NEEDED TO HANG UP DUE TO BEING AT WORK. The $50 OVERCHARGE still hasn't been settled yet! NO ONE RETURNS CALLS. POOR MANAGEMENT and POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE RATING. still waitN August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay Host hotel for a Family Reunion. Accommodations were top notch. Would definitely recommend. August 19, 2013
  • 2015-04-23T19:36:23.403-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_221, tr_221
  • loc_en_US, sid_3051, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>