Element Arundel Mills

  • 7522 Teague Road
  • Hanover,
  • Maryland
  • 21076
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish I could recommend, but..... The overall design and rooms are very nice. The staff is friendly enough, but seems to be completely overwhelmed by the volume of guests and activity. LONG wait at the front desk always. Shuttle service is completely a bust; we waited over an hour for pickup at light rail station while being repeatedly told that the shuttle was almost there. Hotel was out of towels when we checked in--not even a hand towel in our room---and after two requests, I was told they would get some to our room while we were out. I ended up waiting at the front desk again when we returned so that I could get towels and linens for the pullout bed, which we also found were missing. The hassle and incompetence of this place were just too much to overcome the nice decor. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going green Again, I was extremely happy with the hotel, friendly staff and service and I totally support the "going green" initiative which should become standard at at any hotel. What I could not understand was the use of plastic plates, cups and tableware which ended up in this huge trashcan. Not a pretty sight and definitely a substantial addition to any landfill. If you do not want to go into silverware and porcelain how about using biodegradable tableware and advertise it as such? June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great and courteous staff Everything I needed was there for me without effort. The staff was extremely helpful when needed. The facility was well maintained and the overall experience was one that I am sure I will have again in the future. Thank you for asking. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place is great! The front desk staff were personable and professional. The additional provision of an evening snack in the lobby was a nice touch! I was really impressed with the layout of the room and the amenities! The full kitchen was unexpected and beautiful! We only stayed one night and all was good! We would certainly stay again and recommend this hotel to our friends! July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will not stay here again Check in process was horribly inefficient, not to mention the fact that I went up to my room TWICE and both times my key didn't work. They finally put me into another room. I had colleagues waiting for me, and I was late to a business dinner. The room was fine - clean and comfortable. The shuttle was more than 15 minutes late, the driver drove over three curbs (almost spilling one of the passengers' coffee), he went to the wrong building and again - got me to the office late. I will never stay here again. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price was right but you get what you pay for We selected this hotel because of it's proximity to family we were visiting, our good experience with Starwood properties in the past, the fun decor as seen on the website, and good price. Although the hotel was only three years old, our room was showing heavy wear. The bed was acceptable but we were disappointed when housekeeping failed to replace coffee, toiletries, and toilet paper as we used them. We ran out of toilet paper the second day and resorted to Kleenex. The pool had limited hours but a full-time life guard. It was small and crowded but good for families with children. Breakfast was included and well-stocked for a hotel breakfast. Overall, this wasn't a luxury hotel by any stretch of the imagination but reasonably comfortable and a good value. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new place First time at an Element. Hotel was brand new and I was the first to stay in my room. I could see that the staff was working out some kinks but they were very friendly and responsive. My room was very chic and had everything I needed, including a nice sitting area and small kitchen. Gym is really big but it looks like they put used bikes and elliptical machines in. They need tune ups. Awesome common areas in hotel lobby and outside. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Facility The staff was very helpful. The shuttle was an excellent way to travel to the mall and casino. The gym was great.The room was outstanding. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for Extended Stay Hotel was awesome! Staff was great. Only downside was how the A/C blew directly on me. If you like that, great. Rooms were an incredible upgrade over other extended stay hotels. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lots of things missing When we checked in, the following items were not in the room. Hair dryer, ice bucket, utensils ( we had two knives and one fork.) and coffee I let the front desk know, but the only item they sent up, which we got after we went out for dinner, was the hair dryer. I found a gentleman downstairs by the kitchen and he got me a bag of ice and some coffee packs. the front desk told us they would call when the shuttle arrived for the mall, but he "forgot" and we wound up waiting for quite a while. we weren't impressed March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelming Experience The room appeared nice, however being on the 4th floor there was noise until 2 am above me. the window shade completely unrealed it self, and I could not move it up again. I left the first day at 6:00am and returned at 2:30pm, house keeping had not done the room, and started knocking at 3:25 pm. The bathroom is nice but not stocked properly, there was one wall mount shampoo in the shower, there was another bracket with no dispenser installed, a single bar soap on the counter. Morning of Friday, 1/2 my shower was in cold water with the outside temperature at 32 degrees I was unable to finish shaving/showering, this was only about 5 min into the shower. I checked out at 6:25 and the breakfast had not been put out, but I expect that they are geared towards the 6:30am start time. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and was impressed by the modern furniture, clean lines and overall aesthetics. Coming back this past December, that same cute room had chipped furniture, dirty floors and a room that just had too much stuff in it. It was not comfortable. I also had a booked a suite and when i checked in the front desk told me they didn't have one to give me....i booked it though. I love SPG. Westins and W hotels are my favorite, but for business travel, I'll stick to Marriotts and Hiltons. January 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by tHIS HOTEL WAS OVERWHELMED Upon arrival the front desk staff was very overwhelmed by the number of guest arriving. Knowledge of the events in the hotel was limited. I was there for a family reunion and the desk was not knowledgeable of where the registration location. The housekeeping failed to supply bath towels even after I reminded them of the need. I was very disappointed with the level of preparedness this staff demonstrated especially because of its proximity to a casino which must generate a continuum of business routinely. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not delevering on the basics I have stayed at the Element a number of times. I like the hotel but the staff is poor at managing the property. I got up in the morning to take a shower and noticed there was no shampoo dispenser. Called the front desk and 15 minutes later someone showed up with a large container of shampoo. I pointed out there was no dispenser at all to fill. She called housekeeping and we were informed there was no replacement dispenser. I ended up having to use a cup that I had used for breakfast for the shampoo. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plan well in advance for shuttle This is the second time I have stayed for business. Both times it has taken 30 plus minutes and multiple calls to have the shuttle take me across the street to Arundel Mills. This time it was 40 minute wait. I understand they have to get guests from airport but when the desk has to call driver for the 3rd time and ask if he forgot, and chuckle about it... Needless to say I walked back, it took 9 minutes. Otherwise this hotel is clean and very comfortable. Will stay again but bring your walking shoes! August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and facility, staff not so much! I stayed here for my birthday weekend. The rooms are great. I was told there wasn't a breakfast by the staff although other's have stated there was. My room was not completely stocked (one role of toliet paper) and I had to get literature from the cleaning lady. The front desk staff either were missing in action or taking care of what appears to be personal conversations. They need to re-staff. I would recommend it if you come with all of your own supplies. Also, my internet signal was not stable. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, pet friendly, nice rooms Great location near casino, mall, and airport. Rooms are awesome with microwave, fridge, large TV, workstation, and super huge and modern shower/bath area. They say that this hotel is more geared toward long-term stays and overnighters should stay at the Aloft next door (also SPG), but I'd give this hotel the advantage. Both hotels are great, but the Element has a better (free) breakfast, larger shower, and more room amenities (fridge. microwave). You can't go wrong with either. PET FRIENDLY!!! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved everything Enjoyed my stay & plan to return. The rooms were great as well as the staff. Will recommend this hotel to everyone. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - But Some Problems The hotel is very nice. The complimentary breakfast and light dinner service is very much appreciated. If they could only figure out there house keeping issues, this would be a perfect place to stay. In the week that I stayed with them, they routinely ran out of clean towles and subsequently would not restock the room. Also, on two different occassions they didn't service the room at all. When they did come to clean the room it was usually after 6:00 pm when I already had returned for the evening. It became annoying having to go down to the lobby to sit and wait for my room to be serviced. If they can get the housekeeping in check then this will be a fantastic place to stay. the gym is great and the front desk personnel are very friendly... but the lack of timely housekeeping is hard to overlook. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Reuniontastic Used this hotel as our host hotel for our annual singles group reunion and this hotel met and exceeded our expectations. We can be a loud bunch, but there were no complaints! The rooms are like small efficiency apartments which are great for extended stays. Also it is close to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. I would highly recommend this hotel as they not only offer a home away from home...the ENTIRE staff from the front desk, cleaning staff, and sales office are top notch!!! October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great. This hotel is average. nice concept with the eco-friendly materials and the recycle program. Hotel needs upgraded. carpets stained, tables in room marked with scratches (ect). I am a Gold member with Starwood and the front desk was not informed on how to take care of a member with this rating. It takes a lot of money and loyalty to achieve this status. all we are asking is that we receive the perks that go with it. Other than that the staff is very friendly. The service is very nice. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and Clean The lobby is nicely decorated. Our room looked clean and the bathroom was so roomy. Our lampshade was broken but not a big deal. Overall, I would definitely go back to Element. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would recommend this hotel to others We enjoyed our stay at the Element. The room was nice. If you are a person who likes to cook while away from home (we do not), I would recommend this hotel. The breakfast furnished was very good. We also enjoyed the free 24 hour shuttle service from the hotel to the casino/mall. The only issue we had -when taking showers, we smelled the sewage. Not sure if the hotel was experiencing a water issue that week or not. Other than that issue, we would recommend the Element Westin. January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by So many issues Arrived at the train station and called the hotel for the shuttle pickup. No one answered the phone. I called over and over and no answer. I finally had to take a $20 taxi. When I arrived and told the front desk, there was no offer to reimburse my cab fare and only a slight hint of an apology. More of a robotic, were really busy, sorry for the inconvenience. ONE guy at the front desk answering the phone, the walkie talkie, the people checking in and out. It was nuts. I then waited an hour for a room to be ready. No soap in the bathroom and good luck getting the poor guy at the front desk to answer the phone or housekeeping to bring some. It just doesn't happen. They say their shuttle will take you to the mall and casino and bring you back. Its true, but be prepared to wait a LONG time on both ends of the trip. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complacent Management My room on arrival: 1) a bedside lamp was missing (the fixture, not just the bulb), 2) the bath gel dispenser was missing, 3) bath electricl circuit was blown at locked panel, 4) shower valve handle fell off, 5) entertainment system disconnected, The lamp was delivered the first night, the dispenser 3 days later, the circuit was never fixed, the shower valve handle can still be pulled off and I fixed the entertainment system. The bar in the attached Aloft Hotel is good. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was very professional and courteous The service at the desk was excellent. The room was clean and attractive. The drainage in the sink needs to be fixed. This was a great value. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best and friendly service after stay in your hotel several times.i was very surprise how friendly every one of your staff.they are very professional and provide their best service in every one of my stay.hotel is clean and very environmental friendly.i will recommend your hotel to all my family and friend when they travel to Maryland. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish I couldve stayed longer The hotel was very modern, comfortable.and clean. It had a very fresh feeling to it. The staff was nice.but not very helpful to our needs. Such as bringing what we.needed to the room. ALDO THE BATHROOM FLOODED DUE TO THE ARCHITECTURE OF THE SHOWER AND NO ONE. CAME TO FIX IT WHEN WE CALLED, BUT AT CHECKOUT THE FRONT DESK SINCERLY APOLOGIZED AND GAVE US 1000 points on our spg membership. Oh and breakfast was great although I wish they had a waffle maker. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay, but... Check-in went well, the room was beautiful, and the bed comfortable, but....there was no check in amenity available for my gold status, the pull down shade in the bedroom was broken and actually fell off the roller when I attempted to open it, and there was an system fault in the fire alarm system that emptied the building at 7am. I am sure these were all anomalies in what is otherwise excellence but could be a sign of lack in building maintenance. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review - front desk staff is great but cleaning service is not up to par with Starwood I have stayed at this hotel on alternating weeks for almost a year. I have found the front desk staff to be friendly and helpful, and the complimentary appetizers and spirits in the lobby each evening are an added touch. However, the rooms are not always clean. During my last stay, upon checking in, I found a LOT of hair in the shower. I had to step around it to rinse off and assumed that it would be properly cleaned the next day. Upon returning to the room the next day, I found that the shower had still not been cleaned, the bathroom sink/counter had not even been wiped off, and there wer no toiletries like lotion and bar soap. Apparently, the staff for that particular floor just turned down the bed and hung towels-and did not clean. The staff was very helpful and sent someone immediately, however, when I called to request cleaning service. March 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>