Element Arundel Mills

  • 7522 Teague Road
  • Hanover,
  • Maryland
  • 21076
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Step up from a hostel I think this is my last stay at the hotel. Staff is marginally friendly. I spend 75% of my time on the road. Much of it at this hotel so I see patterns that are concerning. No one seems to be managing he hotel. I see people working but the result is average at best for a Starwood property. I suggest that someone be a mystery guest to experience what I have. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Loved the hotel. Had the one bedroom suite (full kitchen) & it was clean, the staff was very friendly & helpful and the location was GREAT. Close to the Inner Harbor and had many, many dining establishments nearby. The only thing you couldn't do was swim laps. The hotel pool was very small. Our nine year old son enjoyed it though. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Element is much like "Cheers" it's a home and family where everyone knows you name. The "Face" or personality of any company comes from the people who meet and serve us one-on-one. It's is not Corporate's advertising. Ms. Siyon always seems to be a great team leader and the backing of a great desk staff - Tine, Cecil Jalesha & Treon. House keeping is always on their toes. I loved Niki's ready smiles. Shedonia and Jessica were always ready to serve us too. And I enjoyed talking to Taurant, Niegal and James! What nice and hard working guys. Last but not least was "Mister Christian" - Kudos for being steady on the job. The morning meals were, as before, of quality and fine service. The only soft spot during this visit was noticing the work load. I thought I could see the signs of "make more with less" and the staff seemed stretched a little thin, especially on the most visible part of the Element operation, the Front Desk. I don't know how you could make this request happen, please give the entire staff a hugh "Thank you from me? Chip June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Get-A-way We totally enjoyed our stay at the Element. The staff were super nice. It was great staying so close to Maryland LIve. It was nice to have a breakfast available. My only suggestion is to have either donuts or danishes to have with coffee for those who don't like a full breakfast. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Time I am RTA and my husband, did a short staycation And Head engineer was excellent, my husband , had lock the safe and could not get it open, but the staff front desk and engineer were great. and they got the safe open with a smile. We will gladly come back The hotel was clean , the breakfast was excellent August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Graet Breakfast great Gym The staff were excellent. Talin at the desk was extremely helpful.. The pull-out sofa was lumpy and not comfortable in the living room. The Gym room was clean and very good. The coffee was awesome. breakfast was great. The toilet paper in bathroom was alittle stif. Also you were out of the complimentary toothbrush and toothpaste. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far exceeded expectation It was my first stay with the element Brand. I wasn't sure what to expect from an extended stay type of facility. I was blown away by the amenities, comfort, and friendliness and professionalism of the staff. I will continue to make starwood my home away from home and look forward to spending more time at the arunda mills Element. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff of any hotel I've ever stayed at ... ever. For having stayed at the Element for two months, I got to meet several of the staff members personally. This stay was, BY FAR, the best I've ever had and the staff was the best I've ever encountered. Thank you! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best and friendly service after stay in your hotel several times.i was very surprise how friendly every one of your staff.they are very professional and provide their best service in every one of my stay.hotel is clean and very environmental friendly.i will recommend your hotel to all my family and friend when they travel to Maryland. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms were dirty I checked in at 2:30 & they had nothing avalible. They ended up sticking me in a handicapped room. The bathroom is filthy there was hair all over the bathroom floor. I called to tell them the issue & it took them over 45 min to move me. They asked that I stay in the dirty room & someone would bring me a key. I eventually went downstairs because I was sick of waiting. The next room was a better room but it was twice as filthy. I couldn't believe how dirty this too was. There was somehow barbecue sauce all over the kitchen floor on the desk & on the lamp in the Livingroom. The bathroom floor was also dirty. The baseboard near the toilet was covered in urine. Also ever single glass, utensil and plate in the kitchen was used & not washed. There was food stuck to them and lipstick all over the glasses. I was so disappointed & grossed out with this hotel. I have been staying at spg properties for 2 years and have never experienced anything like this. I would not go back to the BWI elements. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable hotel Excellent hotel.. Room was very clean and comfortable. As a casino player, I stayed in many Las Vegas and Atlantic City hotels. As for comfort and cleanliness this hotel ranked high up on my list of hotels to stay for me and my family. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by above expectations Alia at check-in was great. Very informative and friendly. She made may wife and I feel at home. She explained all that element offered and because of her we will be back. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel to stay in. I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was professional and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I liked that it had a refrigerator and stove in the room. The complimentary breakfast was delicious !!! September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by front desk staff are excellent Cecil at the front desk did a great job trying to fix several problems with my booking. All the front desk staff are very helpful. Hotel is comfortable but not the best for the business traveller who needs to be up and away early. Noisy courtyard so request a room facing away from this area. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Room The hotel staff was wonderful!!!! I love this hotel unfortunatly the room was very dirty. The wood floor was sticky and we had to clean with with a towel. in the end the towel was black. The bathroom was also not clean to hotel standards. The carpet in the room was also filled with debris. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay, Not Excactly The Westin I am a big Westin Hotel person but I wanted to stay closer to the Mall and Casino, so I opted to stay at the Element because it is a Westin Hotel. It is definitely not The Westin, but its still a nice hotel. It has elements of The Westin, but I feel it does not have that completeness that a Westin would have. I did like the room, great bed and nice big couch. The kitchen was a help and I always appreciate the fridge. But the bed wasn't as soft as I'm used to at The Westin, the bathroom looked nice, but the sink area looked cheaply done and the paint was not a full coat (I could see the white through the grey coat). I really did appreciate the complimentary breakfast also. It's an affordable hotel and I still would stay there again, but I probably had too much expectations of it being that it said by The Westin. There are things about element that shine and things about The Westin that shine, but overall it was still a great stay. Ideal location and great pricing. I would recommend it to anyone. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great and courteous staff Everything I needed was there for me without effort. The staff was extremely helpful when needed. The facility was well maintained and the overall experience was one that I am sure I will have again in the future. Thank you for asking. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a starwood experience unquestionably worst starwood experience in last 5 years. no soap in room. no plastic bags in closet. during registration, no offer of platinum room upgrade. no choice of platinum amenity (I had to ask). room shade collapsed on son when i tried to lower the shade at night. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW LOVED THIS ROOM!!! We stayed in the executive suite. I could live here no joke. Full kitchen, beautiful bathroom and the bedroom is set away from the door so you cant here anyone walking the hallways. it was the most relaxing and peaceful room ive ever stayed in May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room and Fabulous Price Overall this was a great hotel stay. The room was a great size and pretty clean. The blankets were somewhat stained. All in all I would definitely stay here again. The morning breakfast was rather impressive and the modern look and feel of the hotel was a nice change. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and friendly Staff was nice, but the room was very small. It wasn't fresh, was also surprised that the room wasn't carpeted. The door to the room needed to be slammed shut in order to get it closed, good thing i noticed when leaving otherwise the room would of been left unlocked. September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst front desk service with SPG hotel. Waited for 50 minutes at the airport for the hotel shuttle. The front desk people were rude both on the phone and in person. The hotel itself is new and clean if you don't mind standing in the cold for close to an hour waiting on a shuttle to come from 5 miles away. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my experience I loved the rooms, except my heat was not working it was blowing cold and no engineer ever came to check up on it, even after i called the front desk.. besides that i had an very pleasant stay at the element and would definently reccommend this hotel to an friend... March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean, reasonable hotel Clean, good breakfast, but when checking in I was told I had no reservation cause my card was denied....NOT SO!. The card. # was entered wrong, once strainghted out I was told sorry, handed a bag chips and a juice....how insulting! Then had wait 30 mins for a room. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Time This was the first I stayed at this brand of hotel. My stay was for business reasons, and this hotel made my trip great! The room was comfy, with all the perks I needed. The staff was warm and accommodating. The nightly reception on Monday-Thursdays is excellent!!! August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wheelchair Access The room had good wheelchair access HOWEVER there is no electrical outlet at the bedside for my power wheelchair and the breakfast had many of the food and beverage items out of reach -- Both items could be fixed easily if the management gave it some thought. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious The hotel room overall was very friendly, professional, and willing to assist the guest. My room was very spacious and gave me the ability to cook. I would definitely stay here again and hope I will have a similar or even better experience in the future. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was Excellent!! Overall staying at the Element was a good experience. The amenities of a studio apartment for the rates of a standard room elsewhere can't be beat. The staff was excellent and met all of our requests for service in a timely and friendly manner. This included the maintenance staff who had to replace our showerhead, and fix a panel that had fallen off our room door. Overall the room was very comfortable. There is also spacious parking- we were allowed to park our 30ft. car hauler on the upper deck of the garage. But unfortunately the reasons for not giving it 5 stars really had to do with general maintenance issues. As already noted our showerhead was broken upon arrival, the room was lacking in some of the kitchen essentials (frying pan, not enough silverware, no can opener), loose cabinet/drawer handles, peeling shower floor, hot water took between 5 - 10 minutes to reach our room during peak usage hours, walls could also use a little refreshing. It seems with only a couple of hours of a little TLC the room would have been outstanding. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel meets all your needs. I found this hotel to be one of the best places I have stayed at. The staff was courteous, friendly and accomodated all needs. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting the area. Beds were outstanding-like sleeping on a cloud. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always feels like home I first stayed at The Element on a business trip to Texas and they made my stay feel like I was at home. So now when I just need a quick get away, I stay at my local Element (Hanover, Md) and enjoy the heavenly bed and oversized shower. January 21, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T17:46:20.961-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_220, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_3051, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>