Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by tHIS HOTEL WAS OVERWHELMED Upon arrival the front desk staff was very overwhelmed by the number of guest arriving. Knowledge of the events in the hotel was limited. I was there for a family reunion and the desk was not knowledgeable of where the registration location. The housekeeping failed to supply bath towels even after I reminded them of the need. I was very disappointed with the level of preparedness this staff demonstrated especially because of its proximity to a casino which must generate a continuum of business routinely. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great ammenities very pleased. I would use this hotel again. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel meets what I need while traveling This Hotel is Excellent and I would reommend it July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I stayed at the Element for the night before, and night of my wedding. We also blocked rooms for our guests at the Aloft next door. I loved the modern design of the room. The staff was very attentive and communicative from the time I booked the room through my checkout. They even kept the bar open late when we returned from the ceremony so that we could continue partying! A special thanks to Elizabeth for all of her help! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay overall! Hotel was very clean, presentable, open, green friendly and far exceeded expectations in every aspect! This is my 3rd time back and I will continue to return! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Element is much like "Cheers" it's a home and family where everyone knows you name. The "Face" or personality of any company comes from the people who meet and serve us one-on-one. It's is not Corporate's advertising. Ms. Siyon always seems to be a great team leader and the backing of a great desk staff - Tine, Cecil Jalesha & Treon. House keeping is always on their toes. I loved Niki's ready smiles. Shedonia and Jessica were always ready to serve us too. And I enjoyed talking to Taurant, Niegal and James! What nice and hard working guys. Last but not least was "Mister Christian" - Kudos for being steady on the job. The morning meals were, as before, of quality and fine service. The only soft spot during this visit was noticing the work load. I thought I could see the signs of "make more with less" and the staff seemed stretched a little thin, especially on the most visible part of the Element operation, the Front Desk. I don't know how you could make this request happen, please give the entire staff a hugh "Thank you from me? Chip June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Element hotel in Hanover - truly exceptional! We stumbled upon this hotel by accident, looking for a dog friendly stay on our trip. Now we come back even without our pooch! What's not to love about super-comfy bed, spacious, modern bath, fully equipped kitchen, big breakfast and even some free dinner options, and pool with 24 hour gym access with a price our family can afford? Hope to stay there again soon! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Support I really would like to thank Trina for turning a mix up in my reservation into a positive experience. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by impressive staff The lobby area was clean and so was the room. The staff was great. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful hotel stay My stay was a wonderful experience. The staff was very responsive I my needs! The quality of the room was excellent, and very clean! June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and clean hotel!! Aside from the hospitality of the staff, the hotel room was so clean! I was impress felt like a brand new room built just for me! With the new car smell!! June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - But Some Problems The hotel is very nice. The complimentary breakfast and light dinner service is very much appreciated. If they could only figure out there house keeping issues, this would be a perfect place to stay. In the week that I stayed with them, they routinely ran out of clean towles and subsequently would not restock the room. Also, on two different occassions they didn't service the room at all. When they did come to clean the room it was usually after 6:00 pm when I already had returned for the evening. It became annoying having to go down to the lobby to sit and wait for my room to be serviced. If they can get the housekeeping in check then this will be a fantastic place to stay. the gym is great and the front desk personnel are very friendly... but the lack of timely housekeeping is hard to overlook. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff I have ever stayed with The staff at the Element Arundel Mills are top notch. They are welcoming and go out of their way to make sure that your stay is GREAT. Additionally, The location of the hotel is perfect and the 24hr shuttle is wonderful as id the driver of the van. Would (and will) stay here again! The rooms are spacious and having the kitchenette is so helpful! Only negative is wishing that the pool was bigger but that's just being picky. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service ever! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the area. Absolutely great service, they even provided a complimentary shuttle service to the casino. I will definitely be back. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met my standards overall This was my second time as a guest at the element. I was satisfied with the service. I will return! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far exceeded expectation It was my first stay with the element Brand. I wasn't sure what to expect from an extended stay type of facility. I was blown away by the amenities, comfort, and friendliness and professionalism of the staff. I will continue to make starwood my home away from home and look forward to spending more time at the arunda mills Element. June 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No SPG Perks I'm a SPG gold member and they put me in the smallest room in my last two stays. My room had no towels. Took two calls in 2.5 to have towels brought up. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice if you're here for an extended period of time The room was nice and it was great that there was a full-size fridge, stovetops, etc. The room was comfortable, but the staff was horrible, except one or two individuals. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by front desk staff are excellent Cecil at the front desk did a great job trying to fix several problems with my booking. All the front desk staff are very helpful. Hotel is comfortable but not the best for the business traveller who needs to be up and away early. Noisy courtyard so request a room facing away from this area. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Great hotel, not much else to say. Great rooms, friendly staff, good location. Note that it is not the closest airport to the hotel, just allow yourselves a few more minutes to get there over other airport properties. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wheelchair Access The room had good wheelchair access HOWEVER there is no electrical outlet at the bedside for my power wheelchair and the breakfast had many of the food and beverage items out of reach -- Both items could be fixed easily if the management gave it some thought. May 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean, reasonable hotel Clean, good breakfast, but when checking in I was told I had no reservation cause my card was denied....NOT SO!. The card. # was entered wrong, once strainghted out I was told sorry, handed a bag chips and a juice....how insulting! Then had wait 30 mins for a room. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not get a Room I booked for Did not get the room I booked for. I was placed in an handicapped room which did not bold well with me and my fiancee. I tried changing it but they told me no room was available for me to change to May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay experience The element is an excellent property. However, at check in, it seemed I was imposing on the receptionist. There was no SPG. Recognition, no thank you for staying, no assistance with wifi questions. Rooms are comfortable and very clean! May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Element The rooms are very spacious and accomodating. The housekeeping leaves much to be desired. Dust on everything and the bathroom was rarely cleaned. Also,the hotel store had very little!! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pets everywhere An excellecnt hotel but not if you are allergic to pets. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was very nice Siiyon was a pleasure from arrival to departure May 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Element in General My wife and I stayed at this property on 4/20. However, this review is more geared towards the Element brand than this particular hotel. First, the good. This is a relatively well maintained hotel. The front desk staffs are friendly and efficient. We stayed in a one bed room suite. It is relatively clean (noticeable stains on the couch), and appears recently renovated. The bed is a standard Westin Heavenly bed, which is quite comfortable The bad. This is Starwood's first brand of hotels intended to be environmentally friendly. It is taking this purpose to the extreme. The entire suite gives you the impression of staying in IKEA warehouses, cold, industrial, and impersonal. There are only two bath towels for two guests, but neither hand towel nor face towel in the bath room. The water pressure is very low from shower head, can barely get the shampoo out of your hair. All rooms are equipped with supposedly energy saving light bulb, which cast a terrible hue, make you look like death warms over. Very difficult to do any reading in the living room and impossible in the bed room, where even with both lamps on, you can still barely see much. In the kitchen, there is only half roll of paper towel, made from recycled material and in very poor quality. Above all, the practice makes least business sense is the best parking spaces near the front entrance are marked “hybrid car only”. Now, the ugly. The ugly truth is: it appears to me that Starwood is developing the Element brand based purely on political rather than business senses. It is taking the environmentalist mentality a bit too far. Mixing political agenda with business practice is never a winning strategy. While you may please the environmental movement to a certain level, you are risking alienating, if not offending your core and most profitable clientele: business travellers. I have been a Starwood gold member since there was Starwood, (elite member of both Sheraton and Westin before their merger in the 90’s), and my wife has been a gold member for the last few years. While we still remain loyal to Starwood brand, we will never stay at another Element property again. And if Starwood is planning on carrying this environmentalist mentality over to their other brands, we will leave for good. How do you expect a business traveler to have any work done with such poor lighting? And do you expect your guests to use only one towel for the entire stay? Also, how many rental car companies have hybrid vehicles available at their airport locations, and at what extra cost? Remember, a 40mpg hybrid uses as much gas as a 40 mpg gas powered car. I would give this hotel a passing grade, but believe the Element Brand concept is a miserable failure. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Innept staff and housecleaning appalling My 7 night stay at the Element in Arundel was a comedy of errors from the moment I checked in. I checked in and the room (room 505) was ok but definitely had not been truly cleaned in a while. Upon check in also they had my date of departure wrong and I asked to change the date to the correct departure (one day later). The staff stated that they could not and that I would have to contact the manager (Steve) for the change. An email went out to Steve that day and I was assured my departure date had been changed. I noticed there was literally less than 10 sheets of toilet paper in the bathroom and proceeded to look for a new roll which every hotel usually has on a shelf but there was none. So I called the front desk to request more toilet paper and was told someone would bring some up momentarily...well three hours later I had to call again and the front desk apologized and finally sent someone up with some toilet paper. Next day, I came back from a long day of work to find that only my bed was made and new towels but no cleaning what so ever (to include counters wiped down, restock of coffee, emptying of garbage, and sweeping floors). I called the front desk again to inquire what housekeeping is supposed to do (maybe I was wrong in what I thought they did), but alas...they were supposed to do all. I told the staff that my room was not cleaned and they assured me they would speak to housekeeping and the following day I would have all done. This NEVER HAPPENED the entire 7 nights I was there, my bathroom NEVER was wiped down, other than towels restocked and nothing was ever cleaned. I know this due to the counters were spotted from water etc and mirror had the same spots on it from my first morning of brushing my teeth the entiire stay (one entire week!). Never did the maid restock toilet paper or toiletries, sweep the floors or take the garbage.! The only time I could get her to empty garbage is if I placed it at the door and she would literally have to fall over the can getting into the room. I had to place a note on the bed requesting sweep of the floors and only that day was it ever swept/vacummed. Same pieces of lint/dirt was there every day I came back into the room. The evening prior to my departure I returned to the room only to find that I was locked out of the room. I proceeded to go to the front desk and they stated that I was to check out earlier that morning. When I stated that I had changed departure date on April 20th when I checked in and also emailed Steve (the manager) to ensure the correct date for departure was entered into the system, I was assured it would show April 27th for departure. After a lengthy discussion and notification to Steve who confirmed that it should reflect April 27th for departure/check out date...I could finally get a new key and enter my room. I am a military officer who travels extensively and I was appalled at the lack of concern, lack of any action taken to correct guest issues or to ensure house keeping would perform their duties over an entire week stay! I tried to be patient and not make a fuss, but day after day it was the same thing and I would ask for something and be ignored. I have never seen such incompetence in any hotel staff I have ever stayed in. I will not be returning to this property and will stay somewhere else when going to Ft MEade in the future. Your staff at this facility needs some major training on customer service and actually taking action on issues and not placating customers and then ignore the issue(s). I have been a starwood preferred member for some time but have refrained from staying at your properties because this is the second time I have had repeated issues during my stay at your properties over the years. As a manager and leader myself, I can empathize with employee actions to a point, but this was error after error on a daily basis. That I cannot excuse. I also wish to add that this was a large group staying at both the Element and Aloft properties and all provided a "Tax Free'/exemption document for the military for their stay. We came to find out that the acceptance of these documents was inconsistent across the staff and some were told that these properties do not accept the tax exemption forms and told others that they would accept the forms (all were the same form). looks like the information and communication was also an issue across the satff. This caused some major issues with soldiers' travel vouchers etc. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has SPG recognition and shuttle issues No SPG recognition..no welcome, no upgrade, no paper, no water. Too many other SPG properties in the area that will recognize. My trip from the airport to the hotel took 45 minutes. This has happened before at this hotel and have written the management...sad to see it is still happenning. When asked why it took s long, the front desk person and driver gave conflicting stories. As I pulled up to the hotel, I saw another shuttle sitting there with just a driver in it. I believe the front desk clerk forgot to tell the driver after I called the first time. Multiple calls placed for a ride. April 24, 2013
  • 2016-07-26 T16:54:36.950-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_239, tr_239
  • loc_en_US, sid_3051, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>