Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

  • 3550 Highway 635
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by A VERY BAD EXPERIENCE. We had booked a 2 Queen room however we were given a King, which they didn't mention when they checked us in, so we had to lug our belongs back down to the front desk. When we said this was not the type of room we booked they told us if we didn't like it we would have to wait. This was 3:30 PM long after check-in time When we finally got in the room the roller blind did not work so we could not get any light, the garbage disposal was broken, and the bathroom door would not close. A very nice repairman came and we had him in our room for the next hour and half fixing just the blind. We told him to forget the rest, we would like our room to ourselves since we were very tired and hungry. All in all a VERY BAD experience! July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by DONT STAY HERE Supper cold feeling in this hotel. Dark hallways, cold breakfast every day for 4 days in a row, Fridge was not cleaned out prior to my staff. Thermostat in the room had all these icons on it with no instructions and the pipes rattled all night, every night. However, the bathroom was beautiful, but it didnt make up for the overall feeling of the hotel being some dark, cold, shady place. December 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Service I arrived late on my checkin day, which i frequently do considering I'm a busienss traveler. The front entrance was locked due to security reasons I presume. I buzzed the front desk and waited for nearly 15 minutes before the receptionist appeared at the front. As I entered, I was immediately greeted in a the most rude and unwelcoming manner, complaining that I was checking in too late. This is your JOB as a night shift receptionist - to cordrially greet and welcome guests the same as a day shift receptionist. I am NEVER booking at this location again. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely perfect hotel with wonderful front desk staff ! I have found my favorite hotel brand! ELEMENT is incredible. The rooms are so cozy and clean...front desk staff is amazing...so kind and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with so many choices. Having the on-site fitness center is so convenient and it is very well maintained. There is nothing I could begin to complain about....except maybe not having the option to take a bath instead of just showering but all of the other amenities make up for that!!! Thank you Ms. Flournoy and staff for making my holiday stay an incredible experience!!! I will be back! January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice breakfast and evening wine /soup/salad features Nice simple casual elegance, great energy savings features. At first i found it weird that the breakfast area was the first thing you see when you get in to the hotel but if you look straight ahead, there is the tall ceilings with sophisticated modern lights over the lounge. The staff at the register were friendly and helpful. Even though wine ended at 7pm they still offered us wine and cheese after we got done with registering just past 7pm since we said we were tired and hungry from travel. My dtr. said something about a tinge of unlikely smell in the lobby and less in the suite hallways but I think it was just a normal smell of some new carpet or upholstery. Maybe the hotel should think about a different deodorizer to counter that. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff I was amazed at the staff at the hotel. There was an issue with my room but Brandon & his manager Duchess did everything possible to accommodate me, The staff was always friendly, above pleasant and genuine. Each day I saw Duchess, she made sure to check how things were and greeted with a smile. Everyone understands that things do not always go smoothly but it is often how issues are resolved that matters. The staff at the hotel was exceptional particularly Duchess & Brandon. I have highly recommended the hotel to all my friends & plan to stay again. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be a great hotel... This place has potential to be a really cool place to stay...but they need to get their stuff together. First off...let me say that the staff was GREAT. The facilities need some work. EVERY TIME I left my room, I had to get a new key made because the old key wouldn't work. I was there for three nights....so that go old REALLY fast. The second morning I was there, the hot water ran out in the shower after about 3mins. The next morning...NO HOT WATER AT ALL!!! UNACCEPTABLE!!!!! For a hotel in this price range, hot water is a non-negotiable item. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel just outside of Dallas... Very clean hotel with friendly staff that met all my needs. The hotel gives you a sense of airiness to it that very inviting. One thing I look for when I arive at the hotel is thier fitness center and thier fitness center was stocked with equipment to give you a good enough cardio and wieght training workout. They also have an outdoor salt water pool with outdoor patio seating and a BBQ grill for self cooking. I would certainly stay at this hotel again when I come back to Irving, TX. Oh, their happy hour is free as well which was a bonus. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well worth the price of a room. We will definetly stay here again. Clean, comfortable, professional staff, good complimentary breakfast, free shuttle to the airport and anywhere you prefer to travel in the area. I reccommend this hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You're In Your Element, Starwood! First time stay at the Element in Irving, TX. As an SPG member, I usually expect a certain level of quality and service...you delivered, Starwood and Element! We typically stay at the Aloft because it suits our family needs but they were sold out so we chose another SPG hotel, the Element. Pleasantly greeted and quickly assisted at the front desk...it took less than 5 minutes. The room....we had a first floor room with kitchenette, wonderful beds, lovely soap/amenities and free wi-fi. My kids couldn't wait to get to the pool. Water was a little cold (it was touted as heated pool) but that didn't stop the kiddos. The pool area was relaxing. Complimentary breakfast too. A great deal! We're returning soon. Thanks, SPG and Element! Looking forward to our next stay with you soon~! July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this hotel! Staff always friendly and willing to be of whatever assistance needed. Rooms clean and smell good. But not fond of supplied toiletries...shampoo made hair feel gummy. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel not that hot! Hotel was nice, but breakfast was cold, and there was NO hot water. That alone makes for a very bad day when it's 30 degrees outside.. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay This hotel is very comfortable, clean, modern and compares to a boutique hotel you would find in Dallas. It is alot like the NYLO with out the restaurant. For the money it is well worth it. My only complaint is that as I had stayed once before at that time the breakfast blew me away. This time the breakfast was different, still good but more like any other hotel free breakfast. It is still a great value to have a breakfast included as some hotels at that price are no longer offering a breakfast. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel so far I had an overnight stay here at the hotel and it was just excellent. So clean, fresh, spacious and relaxing. The room was such a big plus for me as I love to have space to move about. I arrived at the hotel with the assumption that I would've had enough time to join in the evening reception being held from 5:30 p.m until 7:30 p.m. as the website originally stated. The receptionist told me that it was being held until 7 p.m. which was not great comfort to me who arrived 10 minutes prior. I had to hurry up with my luggage in tow and grab a few bites just before the cut off time. Other than that, everything at the hotel, to include the breakfast, was just great.The hours for the evening reception needs to be corrected on the SPG website as it now has a posting of 6-7 p.m. I will definitely stay here again! August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Element is consistenly good If you need to be in the DFW Airport/Irving area, the Element is a terrific choice -- if you can get in. Plan ahead as it stays near 100% occupancy. In addition to the kitchen facilities in your room, their breakfast and happy hour dinner buffets are quite good. If you miss their serving times or want something different, there are 30+ restaurants within 5 minutes, including some that share the same parking lot. I spent over 100 nights there last year so, obviously, it met my needs. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ staff and facilites The staff was outstanding. The facilities were great - the 24hr gym and the pool, and I loved the breakfast each morning. The 5-7pm "happy hour" was a great snack too after a long day with clients! December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming Element I love the Element in Times Square and was expecting similar from this one. The GPS could not find the hotel. I typed in the address that is on the Starwood Website and it took me to the middle of a highway. It's not easy to find at night. I arrived late in the evening and hard a hard time finding parking. The hotel was under-staffed and the person working the front desk seemed to be doing all of the jobs in the hotel. I was given a note at checkin saying that no one could park in certain lots/spaces around the hotel because they weren't owned by the hotel and the property company was enforcing towing. The issue was, the person at the hotel couldn't tell me if I'd parked in a legal spot or not. There was no SPG recognition. I went to my room and it was right next to the elevators. That wasn't a problem when I arrived as it was late at night, but early in the morning the noise was loud enough to wake me. Ask for a room away from the elevator if you stay. At about 8:45 am housekeeping tried to enter my room without even knocking. The door caught on the safety latch. I was shocked and caught off guard. I tried to call the front desk but the call wouldn't go through. I also tried calling zero a few times and couldn't get anyone. What if there had been an emergency. I noticed in the morning, when it was light, that the blinds were stained and the wall in the bedroom was stained as well. The bathroom was clean however. I got in the shower, packed up and headed out. At checkout I explained what happened with housekeeping and the phone situation. The front desk clerk apologized and said she'd credit me some points for the inconvenience. I told her that wasn't necessary, but that they should look into the phone issue in case of emergency. This hotel didn't meet the standards that I would expect. I wouldn't stay here again because there are plenty of other options that are closer to the airport. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little find in the DFW area The Element DFW is a very clean, friendly, convenient hotel. Rooms are more than adequate, especially if you are a business traveler staying more than just one night. Workout facility is great for a hotel of this size. There are a few decent restaurants nearby as well. The staff is the best part of this property. They are very hospitable and, as someone who returns to the hotel on onccasion, they always remember me, greet me by name, and even upgrade me whenever they can. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly customer service The Element DFW is my fave place to stay. Very friendly staff and great customer service. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel is good, staffs is not qualify be starwood grade The hotel is very nice, comfortable, nice location and price range is very well. House keeping doing good job. However, the front desk staffs are just being very rude. Morning, 2nd shift and mid-night staffs are not friendly. They are ok, but into 2 stars hotel level staff. no greeting, working with attitude manner, not willing to serve customer, just do "AS IS". Again, Love the hotel, but staffs need to be improved their manner and work attitude. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience I've ever had! I was traveling from Miami to Dallas for business and the aircraft was having mechanical difficulties. I took advantage of the delay to call the Element Hotel and let them know that I was running late. Someone at the desk told me, no problem, we will expect your late arrival. When I finally got to the hotel, at 11:00 pm, I was told they had sold my room and they were going to have to put me up (at their expense) at another hotel. I felt like this was the ultimate betrayal. If I cannot count on a reservation, especially after I called ahead, then I will take my business to other hotels and avoid Starwood Hotels altogether. The SPG website shows that the reservation for the Element Hotel was canceled, but that was not by me. Free or not they put me up in a second rate hotel and left me with a very negative impression of Starwood. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! Loved this place! Aewsome social and great staff! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was more than I expected for a GREAT rate. The staff especially Angie and Raymond who drove the shuttle and worked the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. I now want to book with Element everywhere I go and telling everyone to book there as well. I hope you expand more and are available all over the world because I'm a sold happy customer. The idea to have a kitchen, living/lounge place, stand in shower, desk, full/half flush was brilliant. My stay was beautiful and I loved every minute. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different distinct Hotel. Impressed I was touched by the impeccable hospitality offered by the Hotel staff. Excellent service and staff. Keep it up. Will come back!! December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to crash for a meeting I am an SPG member but somebody choose this hotel for a 3-day meeting. The hotel is great,clean, professionally cared and has a gym and pool. In addition, the prices is excellent. My only concern, as anything in Texas, is that you need a car to move from the hotel to eat. The hotel does not have a restaurant and the restaurants in the neighborhood are not that good. Venture yourself to walk to the other side of the highway for better choices. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! We stayed 2 night, in July 2013, and were very impressed. The staff is very professional and accomidating. The room was very clean as was the entire hotel. Seemed hard to believe they've been open for 3 years. Looked brand new! The social hour and breakfast were yummy. Our granddaughter loved the pool. The location was convenient for the airport as well as places to dine. We will definiately stay here again on our next trip to Texas. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kiki the manager is awesome I arrived to the hotel as my second visit to this SPG brand and found a few issues with the room that I shared with the Manager - Kiki. She quickly called me back and updated me on the actons that she was taking to improve my stay. My goal was to have the standard remain the same as my first experience and she exceeded my expectation. Great hotel, clean, fresh, nice and very comfortable. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great option in the Dallas/Ft Worth area All in all a great hotel. Would have given them top rating without the two issues we had. They were out of towels in the fitting room, and no one seemed to oversee it regularly. Plus, the pool area was not cleaned for garbage the two days we were there. No towel refills here either, and people were smoking and drinking beer cans in the pool. Just nasty. Please pay more attention to the fitness room and pool area! August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Love the modern airy vibe. The room was spacious and comfortable, the full kitchen was a pleasant surprise. The bathroom was the best of the 10 hotels we stayed in on this trip. Breakfast was great with a good selection of choices, even 3 or 4 types of fruit The staff were all really helpful. We used the shuttle to the nearby outlet mall and the drivers couldn't have been friendlier. So much more than the standard airport hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in area Is it the fanciest? Nope. Very minimalist - but I like that. The rooms are very well-equipped with everything you need. Kitchen, utensils, fridge, microwave. The staff was amazing - the front desk staff as well as the staff working the manager's reception in the evenings. The reception, by the way, had great good and drinks. I have stayed at many hotels in the area, and this is the best by far. I would recommend this to anyone. June 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>