Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

  • 3550 Highway 635
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
Aucune chambre n’est disponible ; choisissez de nouvelles dates.
Calendrier
Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eco friendly and luxurious Rooms were clean, Nice breakfast area in the open. We had difficulty in finding the hotel, it would not show up in mapquest or I phone maps. Call the hotel they will give a different address. I hope the hotel fixes this issue soon. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what I expected the staff at this hotel was great, that might be the only reason I would stay there again. the room was not comfortable. breakfast was good though. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expectations Exceeded Having no knowledge of the Element Brand I did know what to expect. I was very pleaaantly surprised with most aspects of the Hotel. The only thing lacking was a more varied breakfast menu. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed here with some friends over labor day weekend. Great dinner/drinks Thursday night and good hot breakfast each morning. the staff was awesome - friendly, helpful and professional. We had a hotel full of opposing foitball fans and the staff went out of their way to ensure we had a good time. Rooms were great, kept clean and had all the amenities we could use. Thanks again & ROLL TIDE! September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Extremely Satisfied I have stayed at a few different element hotels and each time I am impressed. The rooms are large and have full kitchens. I now look for Elements around areas I am staying. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loacation near the DFW airport the staff was most helpful and accommodating in providing transportation to and from the DFW airport. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A refreshing and relaxing. Not the normal hotel. A great place to retreat a the end of the day. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel and my stay was comfortable I was in Dallas on a business trip and really had a satisfying stay. Except that the front desk staff (during check-in) was bit rude other things were just cool. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little find in the DFW area The Element DFW is a very clean, friendly, convenient hotel. Rooms are more than adequate, especially if you are a business traveler staying more than just one night. Workout facility is great for a hotel of this size. There are a few decent restaurants nearby as well. The staff is the best part of this property. They are very hospitable and, as someone who returns to the hotel on onccasion, they always remember me, greet me by name, and even upgrade me whenever they can. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bright spot to a long delay After missing my connecting flight, I was left at DFW to find my own accommodations for the night. SPG quickly found me a room at the Element which offered shuttle service. Although the shuttle was delayed in picking me up, when I arrived at the hotel I was impressed with the facility. Everything was modern, clean and comfortable with great design and decor. The linens and towels were superb. The hot breakfast was an additional treat and the shuttle back to DFW was on time. I stayed 6 hours at the hotel, but it was the bright spot of an otherwise long travel day. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel just outside of Dallas... Very clean hotel with friendly staff that met all my needs. The hotel gives you a sense of airiness to it that very inviting. One thing I look for when I arive at the hotel is thier fitness center and thier fitness center was stocked with equipment to give you a good enough cardio and wieght training workout. They also have an outdoor salt water pool with outdoor patio seating and a BBQ grill for self cooking. I would certainly stay at this hotel again when I come back to Irving, TX. Oh, their happy hour is free as well which was a bonus. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing My family and I hosted a family reunion at the Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North. What an amazing experience? Maribeth, Karla and Brandon (staff members) were awesome. They were very professional, accommodating and friendly. It was such a great experience; I'm looking forward to hosting another event at the Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay My family and I stayed at Element Hotel for a family reunion. It was a great experience. The staff was friendly and very accommodating and the rooms were superior. My wife and I can't wait for our next stay. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything you need for a long stay Hotel was recommended by a local business owner. I stayed for 3 days and was very pleased. The rooms are quiet and extremely comfortable. The kitchen would have been even more useful for a longer stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I did not make the evening receptions but the breakfast was a major plus. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay I have stayed at a Westin Hotel before but staying at Element by Westin in Texas was absolutely wonderful given the fact that my stay was last minute and due to the bereavement of my brother. The room at the Elements by Westin exceeded my expectations. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eco Friendly and Well Maintained I stayed at this hotel because it was part of the SPG hotels and I was curious to see what an Element hotel would be like compared to the other SPG properties. I was in town for a convention at the Irving Convention Center and was only in town one night so I figured I would try it out even though it’s a SPG Category 2 hotel. As I parked the car and noticed the outside of the hotel it was clean, well maintained and looked very inviting. We were off to a good start. As I attempted to check in (1:30pm) the front desk staff took my ID and credit card and told me that rooms were not ready and that I should come back later. I asked if I could check my luggage and he taped a note to it (no claim checks) and said it would be stored in the back. I asked if my Platinum number was on file to which he replied – Yeah, it’s there. That snapped me back to reality that I was not at an upscale SPG property. He didn’t even have a name tag on but was dressed similar to other hotel staff. He had no clue about the SPG rewards program – amenity, late check out, etc�� I left the hotel to grab lunch and returned close to 3pm and the room wasn’t ready but the (different) front desk person called housekeeping and in a few minutes was able to check me into my room. I had an executive room and it was well maintained also. Sometimes eco-friendly hotels can start looking worn immediately because they aren’t maintained. So far everything looked clean and fresh. The eco-friendly table was starting to show some dings but nothing major. I have a feeling this furniture will need replacing quickly and as long as they do that this will continue to be a comfortable hotel. I couldn't get the temperature to go below 72 degrees which I felt was a "eco friendly" feature of the hotel. Just FYI for those who like it very cold in their rooms. A few hours after check-in I received a call from the manager on duty to check and see how my stay was going. I discussed my check in experience and she listened and apologized that I didn’t have a great experience. She explained that the hotel was sold out the previous night so that is why it took a little longer to get all rooms ready for that day which was also a sell out and that the staff should have been friendlier and offered an explanation. As far as the SPG rewards program she offered to comp the water I bought in the hotel market and offered me some bonus points as a gesture of goodwill. Even though I had a not-so-great check-in experience, I am still giving this hotel 5 stars (compared to other similar eco-friendly hotels) because it’s well maintained and the manager genuinely wanted to address any concerns with her staff. When I went down to the lobby that evening and the next morning there were 3 staff people cleaning floors, dusting and cleaning all the fixtures in the large lobby. That impressed me. This hotel would be perfect for families or even businessmen on a tight corporate budget. June 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Experience for an SPG Pre-Paid Reservation & Member As a business traveler that spends many nights in hotels, this was my fast stay at this hotel and it is my LAST. As a member of the SPG Hotel loyalty program with almost a 75 stays, I booked my room almost a month before my stay for 3 nights and decided to take advantage of booking my room at the cost savings rates that required me to PREPAY for my stay. Well after a long day of meetings and travel as I was driving to the hotel around 9:00pm I get a call on my cellphone asking me if I was going to be checking into the hotel this evening. I told them yes; in fact I was about 10 minutes away. They informed me that they were overbooked and would not able to accommodate me at the hotel that evening. I told them I would be there soon and that there must be an error since I prepaid for my room. When I arrived they informed me that they would have to "WALK ME" to another hotel because they didn't have a room for me. I explained to the front desk staff there must be an error since I had paid for my room in advance. They apologized but told me they had given my room to someone else. Imagine that! They decided to sell the room that I had already paid for too someone else! I guess that marketing their hotel as a "green" hotel means more than environmentally friendly it means they wanted more "green" as in money by selling prepaid rooms to other guests. What was a real shock to me was they keep telling me they have no control over what 3rd party companies do with their reservations. I guess that they thought I had booked my room through a company like Hotwire or something. When I explained that I had booked my room directly from their website (SPG.com) and not a 3rd party, so I guess loyalty to the hotel brand doesn't mean anything to them. The General Manager did give me some options: 1. they would pay for a room at a Sheraton hotel about 15 minutes away for the night, and then return back to their hotel for the remaining 2 nights or 2. They would cancel my whole reservation, credit my SPG loyalty account 3000 points, and I would need to find someplace else to stay. Not much of choice since it was after 9:30 at night and I was exhausted and want to go to bed to get some sleep before my meeting the next day. So I optioned to be "walked" which meant they gave me a letter and driving directions to the other hotel. As for this hotel it is just as others that were lucky to have their rooms available and not “walked" have reviewed; nicely appointed rooms, large bath, etc. With the exception that I was never told about the refreshments available in the lobby or that they served breakfast in the morning when I returned for the remainder of my stay. So, I got something to eat and a coffee at Starbucks across the street. Be cautious when booking rooms PREPAID at this hotel or through their website. Because that room you paid for doesn't guarantee they won't sell the room to someone else before you arrive. Please understand that I didn't guarantee my room with a credit card, I PREPAID for the room. As for me, I won't return to this hotel and maybe not to any of the hotels that are part of the SPG loyalty group (Sheraton, Weston, etc), and I will not prepaid hotel reservations again because they won't guarantee the room you PAID for at the hotel you have the reservation at. Oh and when I went to schedule the free shuttle ride to the airport; it was not available at the time I needed to leave (8:30am). So I had to take an earlier shuttle. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything about this hotel is wonderful. Great breakfast with lots of variety. The pool is kind of small and not very deep. My only complaint was that we never had enough towels. We had to keep asking for more towels everyday. Great hotel for the money. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding & Stay My nephew got married at this hotel and I stayed here for 3 nights prior & after the wedding. The staff did a wonderful job at getting the room ready for the wedding and worked with the wedding party very well to ensure a special day for my nephew and his bride! The room I stayed in was absolutely wonderful! Large room with a full-size refridgerator, countertop stove, flat panel TV, sectional couch seating area, and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was a work of art! Breakfast was good, but not spectacular. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Salt water pool! June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport and Business Hotel Fantastic Hotel. Staff at this hotel are wonderful. Professional, polite and helpful. On call shuttle from airport. Great free morning breakfast nook. Rooms are very bright, modern and spacious, with everything you need. Perfect hotel for my work travel to Dallas. Highly recommended. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, Awesome, Awesome a nice retreat from a long drive/flight, walking in the scented lobby instantly lowers stress level. Very kid friendly & staff was pleasant and interacting both day & night shift. Only suggestion if elevators were a little faster, but that is just society being on the fast pace...it makes you slow down and take in all the environmently-friendly yin/yang surroundings. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by little luxuries count As a woman traveling alone, security and creature comforts are always at the top of my list. Felt safe. VERY comfortable room; everything sparkling clean and well maintained. Nice influences in small ways - roman blinds, rainfall shower, super beautiful bed. I strongly suggest that the "store" from which we can purchase food, beverages, etc., to be used in our rooms be of a MUCH higher quality and selection! I saw carbohydrates, sugar, and preservatives. Please upgrade that. Also, with all the lovely room amenities, a REAL coffee maker would be nice. I appreciated the real cups, dishes, silverware, and recycling options in the room. I did not eat the breakfast offered (lots of people did!) as I was on the run every morning. Overall, I would stay here again. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel, Service and Value Lovely hotel, friendly staff and unbelievable value! -free parking -free shuttle service to local destinations -free breakfast -free beer / wine / dinner (fruit, cheese, burgers, hot dogs, beans, potato salad the night I stayed) -free wi-fi -free showtime -kitchen stocked with plates, glasses, wine opener, dishwasher, refrigerator - everything you need to get comfortable and stay a while -modern decor I don't know why anyone would pay more to stay at a "full-service" hotel. I'll be back next time I'm in Dallas! May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend Get Away!!! I reserved this room for my mom and 2 of her closest girl friends as a girls weekend get away. They had a blast and are still talking about their stay. The hotel was great, the room was wonderful, very clean and inviting, the pool area was fantastic! I will definitely be visiting this hotel again and again. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Property is AWESOME!! This is the 2nd time I've stayed at the Element-my husband and I enjoy our alone time. staff is always accommodating and friendly...breakfast in the morning is delicious...property is well kept! April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood for business in DFW metro After stays at both the Sheraton Fort Worth and aloft Las Colinas, the Element DFW North is at the top of my list. As a business traveler I had all the comforts of home thanks to free dinners in the outdoor courtyard, purified water faucets in the room, and friendly service. I drive an extra 15 mi each way to the office just to stay here. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Bresh of Fresh Air I absolutely love how fresh the hotel smells when I walk in. For me a first impression is not only what I see but what I smell. Breakfast was very good. Lots of fresh items. Coffee is always good. Bed was very comfortable and love the setup in the rooms. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Arriving in the height of the storm at 1:30 am I was greeted by a impressive front desk employee who was friendly and welcoming. When I got to my room I was impressed with the set-up cleanliness and appeal to the business traveller. I will definitely stay again. March 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Element DFW Great little hotel near close to the airport. A little tough to find if your getting there with a rental car. Nice lobby with breakfast bar. One of the better workout rooms I've seen in a Starwood property. Room was very spacious and well set up. This hotel works very well for me because my companies office is just down the street and there are decent dining options within walking distance. Will stay here again. February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, hard to get in There is a reason the hotel seems to be full every week, it's a great property. It certainly met all of my expectations and then some. This was my third stay here and I have had zero disappointments. February 12, 2012
  • 2015-04-17T18:09:36.929-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_281, tr_281
  • loc_en_US, sid_3097, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>