Element Las Vegas Summerlin

  • 10555 Discovery Drive
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89135
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place Great value, can't compare for the price. Hosted breakfast was awesome. The hotel was nice, clean and smoke free!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Loved my stay. The hotel is clean, modern and has everything you need. The breakfast is a really nice touch! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business or pleasure hotel with it all Only good things to say about your hotel conveniently located to freeway and shopping.Very accommodating staff . AM breakfast awaits you fresh daily .Well lit parking areas and luggage carts available . Eat out with plenty of top quality restaurants near by or eat in and enjoy comforts of home with kitchen facilities.By the way excellent rates . Don't miss out on this hotel experience and near by attractions like Red Rock State Park . June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would definitely stay at The Element again. My husband and I really enjoyed our 5 night stay recently. I had read the previous reviews before arriving and was a little nervous about the noise complaints so I brought ear plugs and towels to put at the bottom of the door(s) if needed. Happy to say that we did not have even one noise interruption--we did ask for rooms facing the pool on a higher floor and the hotel was not super busy, so maybe those were the big factors lending to peace and quiet. The beds were very comfortable as described by other reviewers. We worked out every morning in the clean gym before eating a decent hot breakfast. The two "breakfast bar" gals were very friendly and eager to assist with anyone's special needs. I have to say, however, their enthusiasm was in stark contrast to the majority of the staff. Eye contact and smiles were rare----not a huge deal to me, but odd. We did have several housekeeping issues that I hope management addresses, but again, not a deal breaker for us. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Modern Design, Clean and Comfortable We had a great stay and hope to be back soon. Located on outskirts of Vegas near mountains, it is nice to be away from the strip and enjoy a modern, comfortable, green hotel with such an excellent staff. January 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Not consistant with the stays. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Vegas For me, the Element is a home away from home, with friendly, helpful staff, attractive and functional accommodations and a nice daily breakfast. Erik June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great set up and attentive staff June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lackluster We just stayed at this hotel a week ago and again on May 17th. I am very, very disappointed. I called the night before to confirm that we wanted an early check in. A room was held, so no one was in it prior to our arrival. When my husband checked in and went to the room, he discovered roaches on the floor. I'm guessing that this room had been vacant for at least a day before our arrival. Shouldn't someone check before an arriving guest to just make sure the room is as it was left. They did move us to another room, when my husband went to move our luggage in, it was dirty. They did clean that room. The front desk was very responsive to our needs, but all of this could have been avoided, if the rooms were checked prior to us checking in. We have stayed at the Westin in Costa Mesa and also in Las Vegas. This hotel has been going down hill. Its very noticeable as we have had reason to stay here several times in the last few months, and each time we keep getting disappointed. I don't know if the elements line is a "lesser" line of spg, but I don't think I would advertise it as a Westin hotel, it lacks the consistency and cleanliness of the other Westin's that I have stayed in. I expect more from a Westin hotel. I'm sad to say that we will not be staying here anytime soon. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend this hotel! I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel. It is very modern and clean. I love the hardwood floor in the kitchen area, and the kitchen was well equipped with a stovetop, microwave, full-sized refrigerator, and dishwasher. The laundry facility was a great convenience, and the dryer worked well. My clothes dried in 1 cycle, and we had several pairs of jeans! The breakfast was great, small but good selection, and many healthy options. The area had a gas station/convenience store right across the street, and they had everything we needed. I highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to stay in the area, there is a lot to do nearby, and the Red Rock Canyon scenic drive is just a few minutes away. The Las Vegas strip was convenient too, but it is nice to stay in a clean, green hotel. Loved it! November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened???? We used to love elements summerlin since we drive between az and Lake Tahoe a few times a year. There was a soccer tourney in town and kids running and screaming in the halls until we went out and asked them to quiet down. Then there was so much noise from the upper floors - like people wrestling or moving furniture or dropping weights. I called the desk and asked if there was a gym up there. They said no and assured they'd go up and listen--- and try and quiet it down. It went on for another hour and a half. And I used to be able to get a room directly from the front desk - they rerouted me to the 800 number to take the reservation---- well I regretted that. I would have preferred make it online so I didn't have to talk to the unfriendly person taking the reservation who sounded like she was in the bathroom. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect off-strip facilities If you didn't come to Vegas for the frenzy of the Strip and the din of the slot machines, this is the place for you. It's off the strip, close to shopping, within five to ten minutes of most residential areas (we come there to visit family) and surrounded by good shopping and restaurants. The prices are also non-resort, but the ammenities leave nothing to be desired. Our room had a full kitchen, breakfast was served every day, and an evening snack was available Monday - Thursday. The pool is beautiful and uncrowded. We loved it. The only downside was the air conditioning vent blowing right down on the bed and no way to adjust it. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 5 Star Stay A great "green" choice off the strip. This was my first stay in an Elements property; I really liked it. Good size room with a mid size kitchen in it - very nice. Hip, modern, clean lines - I was impressed with this place. It is out in the burbs, but if you need to get away from the strip, stay here. Just stop at the grocery store on the way out and pick up a nice steak - to throw on the patio grill - this place has it all! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to stay. Very customer focussed and friendly. Breakfast is outstanding. The place is so clean you could eat off the floor!!!! Good value too!!!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, modern, comfortable Staff was very friendly, especially manager and breakfast staff in the morning. Breakfast was great...liked the smoothie shots:) Great coffee all day long. Off the strip and very relaxed calm setting. Rooms were great, and the bed was so comfortable...I loved it and I usually hate hotel beds! It was nice having the small kitchen area, since we were there for four days with kids. Hotel even smelled fresh! November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by have improved The last few times we stayed here we were less than impressed, and weren't going to stay here again. We decide to give it one more try and i am glad we did. We stayed on the 4th floor and the room was great. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Element Stay in Les Vegas Summerlin The room was very pleasant, the food was great. We got an excellent nights sleep. We enjoyed our stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean comfort,friendly staff,good bfast Very happy with stay. Minor problem - housekeeping didn't replace paper cups in room (picked up new ones in lobby) and room divider door let the neighbor noise come right through waking me up. Otherwise a good hotel for area. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, great value This is a great off strip hotel in Las Vegas. It's quite a way from the strip, so this is more of a business traveler's destination. Rooms are very nice. I especially like the shower. I am tall and many showerheads are too low, but not here! The included breakfast is only OK. The egg sandwiches were cold. There is no option for a made to order omelette or anything else. I will definitely stay here again when business doesn't require me to be on the strip. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great retreat from the Strip! I like staying at this hotel, where service and amenities are at your fingertips. While working, I hate hiking through a smoky casino to get a cup of coffee or go to the gym. January 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for us I've been to Vegas over 120 times since 1979 and have stayed in everything from the seediest motel one could imagine to penthouse suites at the most expensive luxury hotels. So, we have done the downtown gambling things, the strip gambling things and the off-strip casino/hotel thing. Staying in a hotel in each one of these types will give you a "different" overall Las Vegas experience. Now we go to Vegas mainly to visit our son and his family, to see some Vegas shows and to have some nice dining experiences. So, we usually stay here. Yes we do have to drive back and forth from the hotel to these different venues, but it is usually only a 15-20 minute drive to get to where we want. As an SPG platinum member, the Element only offers a 250 point welcome amenity, has minimal upgrade potential and has no club level lounge or club room available. But, of the Starwood options available in Las Vegas, I prefer the Element. There are the standard Element rooms (so you know you are getting a reasonably-sized room with a refrigerator, sink and microwave), free wifi, free parking, free breakfast ( although a bit limited) and away form the hustle and the bustle of the strip or Downtown. Staff are always friendly and accommodating. Our room's A/C was working well (although a bit noisy), which was great since the temperature outside was running 105-108 each day. Fitness room open 24 hours and has all the basic machines. Great for anyone who has already experienced the strip/downtown scene and wants a more relaxed, quite, smoke-free environment. Not for you if you don't have your own transportation or want to have gambling facilities readily available. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Vegas Away from the noisy Strip, this hotel is a great place for family stay. It has good breakfast and convenient kitchen. The pool is nice too. It's close to the Red Rock Canyon park. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is definetly pet friendly The hotel is a great place if you have pets. The staff is very responsive and the rooms are clean. The beds are very comfortable. Our stay was wonderful June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features, very friendly and accommodating staff Everything about this visit was great! The hot breakfast in the mornings is stellar - what a great way to start the day! Cory (sp?) at the Front Desk and the rest of the staff were very helpful, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. Loved the full kitchen in the rooms and the rain shower in the bathroom. Will definitely be returning. Thank you! April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not aware this hotel allowed pets Our daughter and her husband stayed at the element because they were in Vegas for a wedding. Innthe past we have really enjoyed our stays. Unfortunately we were not aware that you allowed dogs. Our daughter has a reaction and her eyes swell . I am not aware if the room they stayed in has had dogs but her eyes were red and swollen for the wedding which she was in. That would probably be an important thing to check before your guests check in. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is most accomodating I was very grateful to have received an early check-in time on Friday as my needs required to be in early. JP was very helpful in this regard. The bed was very comfortable and appreciated the amenities that were available expecially the DVD player. I would say some instruction up front could be required so we are not searching for the access to the DVD Video such as "Highlight and Click Channel 76". All my questions were answered satisfactorily. Overall, I rate the facility highly and would recommend to others. Thx for a wonderful stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff I've traveled every other week to the Element at Summerlin since April 2013 and it feels like a second home to me. All of the staff are friendly and very helpful and most of them greet me by name. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Las Vegas Experience...with a dog Beautiful hotel that is new, modern, clean...zero slot machines, so you can rest in peace! Extremely dog friendly...didn't even ask us to sign a stupid agreement, and there were no "special dog rooms"...they are welcome anywhere, so you actually get a nice room. Great view of the mountains behind the hotel and fantastic free breakfast. On top of all of this, there is a great park about a block away to walk your dog. First time I have been to Vegas and thought I could live like this. This is our new "go to" Las Vegas hotel. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and chic The Element Las Vegas Summerlin met our expectations and is a great alternative to your standard Strip hotels. This is a non-smoking, pet friendly quiet hotel with an accommodating staff. The rooms are adequate, but can get a little dirty if you have kids since they don't really do a thorough cleaning being a Green hotel. The complimentary breakfast was the best I've ever had, with a good variety of hot sandwiches and cold pastries. Coffee and smoothie shots are better than what most other hotels offer. One thing to note with the 'heated' pool: even though they state that the pool is heated to a whopping 86 degrees, it's usually freezing until you complain to the front desk. They may then turn it to slightly cold water. However that is really the only negative I have about this hotel. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and very homies, excellence definite I'll recommended to every body May 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>