Element Las Vegas Summerlin

  • 10555 Discovery Drive
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89135
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and sooooo comfortable! Checked in today, and based on reviews asked for a top floor. Grant called housekeeping, and found that a room would be ready in 45 minutes, so he booked it, as we were willing to wait. There was a football game on that we were wanting to see, and he quickly found it on the lobby TV, and we settled in. The room was ready in about 25 minutes, and it is immaculate. Fridge, stove dishwasher and microwave, everything you need for a quick meal, and nicely stocked with good dishes and flatware. The beds are so comfortable, piled high with pillows, and the a/c today was a blast of chill that we needed after the hot sun. I cannot say enough about how clean the entire place is, and how we felt catered to. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel and staff My only complaint is that I wish there were more element hotels!!! The rooms are amazing. The studio king that I had was wonderful, a full fridge, a microwave, dishwasher, stove... the breakfast was wonderful!!! But, the best part is the staff. Especially Grant, who went above and beyond to help out!!! I could not recommend this hotel more highly!! November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I hate Vegas! They made me go. I'm not a Vegas guy and not a believer in green is better, but this hotel made for an excellent stay in Northwest Las Vegas . It was clean and comfortable, was not in any way a compromise to be green. The only thing missing was a bar area. All the usual Westin amenities and the wonderful bed were all there. Staff was very friendly very helpful and recognized SPG loyalty. I hate to go to Vegas, I had a meeting at a nearby hotel with a casino and I did not want any part of it. This Element was my first, but I'll stay again when I can! November 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would definitely stay at The Element again. My husband and I really enjoyed our 5 night stay recently. I had read the previous reviews before arriving and was a little nervous about the noise complaints so I brought ear plugs and towels to put at the bottom of the door(s) if needed. Happy to say that we did not have even one noise interruption--we did ask for rooms facing the pool on a higher floor and the hotel was not super busy, so maybe those were the big factors lending to peace and quiet. The beds were very comfortable as described by other reviewers. We worked out every morning in the clean gym before eating a decent hot breakfast. The two "breakfast bar" gals were very friendly and eager to assist with anyone's special needs. I have to say, however, their enthusiasm was in stark contrast to the majority of the staff. Eye contact and smiles were rare----not a huge deal to me, but odd. We did have several housekeeping issues that I hope management addresses, but again, not a deal breaker for us. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable I found the hotel to be extremely comfortable, clean, with a very friendly staff! -- particularly Grant. He was most helpful and friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Element again! October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Modern Design, Clean and Comfortable We had a great stay and hope to be back soon. Located on outskirts of Vegas near mountains, it is nice to be away from the strip and enjoy a modern, comfortable, green hotel with such an excellent staff. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Friendly Great room, Great staff, overall a Great place to stay. However my husband and I could not get a good night sleep because we could hear the people over us walking around all night it seam like they were never going to sleep. When I finally got to sleep my dog was pawing at me to get up and take him out, Oh well everthing else was great and I love that it's dog frindley. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Model hotel This is a review I wrote for tripadvisor: Tripadvisor review We have stayed in many upscale hotels, and few compare to the Element in Summerlin, Las Vegas. The front desk clerks were outstanding and had great attitudes - any need we had was addressed by them immediately, either personally or by finding the right person to remedy a problem - faulty light switch, needing sleep sofa opened, fixing soap dispenser that we broke, for example. Even though these were not major issues, it becomes annoying when you have to wait for hours, as we have in other places. The hotel is clean, quiet, conveniently located. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, air conditioning worked well, there are water refill stations at the end of each hallway, so we didn't have to buy water. The breakfast that is included in the very reasonable rate was good and comprehensive - eggs, muffins, bagels, cereal, juices, coffees, pancakes, sausage, breakfast wraps, and yogurt. The gym is clean and has treadmills, ellipticals, weights, etc. and is always accessible by room key. Even though the pool was a little chilly, it was certainly usable. Wifi works flawlessly at no extra charge, a problem we've often encountered at the finest hotels. We really enjoy staying there (we've been there twice) and feel very much at home when we do. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Gold I would expect that Golds would get the best of the best rooms. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Element Staff at Front Daesk wree some of the best I have ever encountered and I stay at many hotels all over the country. They were Top notch. (every shift) ** Need some type of carpet runner in rooms, can here people on floor above walking around all night long. ** This Hotel need to install a massive sign on the top. no one...... including cabby's from the airport can find it. The little tiny one does not cut it. **This hotel needs a bar. There is all this lounge area and no one is hardly even using it. Just a small pub. even if it just has drinks and a TV. That would be great. This hotel is too far from everything to not have one. Thnaks B September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend this hotel! I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel. It is very modern and clean. I love the hardwood floor in the kitchen area, and the kitchen was well equipped with a stovetop, microwave, full-sized refrigerator, and dishwasher. The laundry facility was a great convenience, and the dryer worked well. My clothes dried in 1 cycle, and we had several pairs of jeans! The breakfast was great, small but good selection, and many healthy options. The area had a gas station/convenience store right across the street, and they had everything we needed. I highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to stay in the area, there is a lot to do nearby, and the Red Rock Canyon scenic drive is just a few minutes away. The Las Vegas strip was convenient too, but it is nice to stay in a clean, green hotel. Loved it! November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened???? We used to love elements summerlin since we drive between az and Lake Tahoe a few times a year. There was a soccer tourney in town and kids running and screaming in the halls until we went out and asked them to quiet down. Then there was so much noise from the upper floors - like people wrestling or moving furniture or dropping weights. I called the desk and asked if there was a gym up there. They said no and assured they'd go up and listen--- and try and quiet it down. It went on for another hour and a half. And I used to be able to get a room directly from the front desk - they rerouted me to the 800 number to take the reservation---- well I regretted that. I would have preferred make it online so I didn't have to talk to the unfriendly person taking the reservation who sounded like she was in the bathroom. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect off-strip facilities If you didn't come to Vegas for the frenzy of the Strip and the din of the slot machines, this is the place for you. It's off the strip, close to shopping, within five to ten minutes of most residential areas (we come there to visit family) and surrounded by good shopping and restaurants. The prices are also non-resort, but the ammenities leave nothing to be desired. Our room had a full kitchen, breakfast was served every day, and an evening snack was available Monday - Thursday. The pool is beautiful and uncrowded. We loved it. The only downside was the air conditioning vent blowing right down on the bed and no way to adjust it. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 5 Star Stay A great "green" choice off the strip. This was my first stay in an Elements property; I really liked it. Good size room with a mid size kitchen in it - very nice. Hip, modern, clean lines - I was impressed with this place. It is out in the burbs, but if you need to get away from the strip, stay here. Just stop at the grocery store on the way out and pick up a nice steak - to throw on the patio grill - this place has it all! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my go to when in Las Vegas Things I love about this hotel: no casino!, ecologically oriented, super clean, responsive to room requests, fantastic breakfast, wonderful well stocked kitchen area in room (be sure to check whether you are booking a full kitchen which includes a cooktop or whether you are booking a partial kitchen with only a microwave), helpful staff, accessible fitness room, computer with internet for public use, and no resort fee. Quiet and away from the activity of the strip, which is a short drive away. Perfect! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, modern, comfortable Staff was very friendly, especially manager and breakfast staff in the morning. Breakfast was great...liked the smoothie shots:) Great coffee all day long. Off the strip and very relaxed calm setting. Rooms were great, and the bed was so comfortable...I loved it and I usually hate hotel beds! It was nice having the small kitchen area, since we were there for four days with kids. Hotel even smelled fresh! November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PLEASANT SURPRISE THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME IN THE HOTEL. GREAT LOOKING. ROOMS WERE DECORATED VERY NICELY. LOVED THE BATHROOM, KITCHEN AREA. VERY NICELY DONE. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean comfort,friendly staff,good bfast Very happy with stay. Minor problem - housekeeping didn't replace paper cups in room (picked up new ones in lobby) and room divider door let the neighbor noise come right through waking me up. Otherwise a good hotel for area. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graham,Graham,Graham Graham is in his element in his position. He assisted me in navigating through check in, and even navigated me back to the hotel when I was lost. Kudos to your National team who put me in direct contact with Graham who talked me back to the hotel when I was disorientated. He is always engaging and makes guests feel weslcome. He is truly your gem on property. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, great value This is a great off strip hotel in Las Vegas. It's quite a way from the strip, so this is more of a business traveler's destination. Rooms are very nice. I especially like the shower. I am tall and many showerheads are too low, but not here! The included breakfast is only OK. The egg sandwiches were cold. There is no option for a made to order omelette or anything else. I will definitely stay here again when business doesn't require me to be on the strip. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great retreat from the Strip! I like staying at this hotel, where service and amenities are at your fingertips. While working, I hate hiking through a smoky casino to get a cup of coffee or go to the gym. January 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for us I've been to Vegas over 120 times since 1979 and have stayed in everything from the seediest motel one could imagine to penthouse suites at the most expensive luxury hotels. So, we have done the downtown gambling things, the strip gambling things and the off-strip casino/hotel thing. Staying in a hotel in each one of these types will give you a "different" overall Las Vegas experience. Now we go to Vegas mainly to visit our son and his family, to see some Vegas shows and to have some nice dining experiences. So, we usually stay here. Yes we do have to drive back and forth from the hotel to these different venues, but it is usually only a 15-20 minute drive to get to where we want. As an SPG platinum member, the Element only offers a 250 point welcome amenity, has minimal upgrade potential and has no club level lounge or club room available. But, of the Starwood options available in Las Vegas, I prefer the Element. There are the standard Element rooms (so you know you are getting a reasonably-sized room with a refrigerator, sink and microwave), free wifi, free parking, free breakfast ( although a bit limited) and away form the hustle and the bustle of the strip or Downtown. Staff are always friendly and accommodating. Our room's A/C was working well (although a bit noisy), which was great since the temperature outside was running 105-108 each day. Fitness room open 24 hours and has all the basic machines. Great for anyone who has already experienced the strip/downtown scene and wants a more relaxed, quite, smoke-free environment. Not for you if you don't have your own transportation or want to have gambling facilities readily available. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A surprise gem My first time at an Elements Hotel way exceeded my expectations. We had a kitchenette, but did not need it because of the excellent free breakfast. The hotel was set up well for dogs with bags outside and walking trails. The rooms were very comfortable and it was nice that the living room and kitchen was not carpeted. Monday to Thursday a snack is served in the lobby that was delicious and quite substantial. Not only was this a very pleasant stay, but it was an excellent value. We couldn't be happier! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is most accomodating I was very grateful to have received an early check-in time on Friday as my needs required to be in early. JP was very helpful in this regard. The bed was very comfortable and appreciated the amenities that were available expecially the DVD player. I would say some instruction up front could be required so we are not searching for the access to the DVD Video such as "Highlight and Click Channel 76". All my questions were answered satisfactorily. Overall, I rate the facility highly and would recommend to others. Thx for a wonderful stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Las Vegas Experience...with a dog Beautiful hotel that is new, modern, clean...zero slot machines, so you can rest in peace! Extremely dog friendly...didn't even ask us to sign a stupid agreement, and there were no "special dog rooms"...they are welcome anywhere, so you actually get a nice room. Great view of the mountains behind the hotel and fantastic free breakfast. On top of all of this, there is a great park about a block away to walk your dog. First time I have been to Vegas and thought I could live like this. This is our new "go to" Las Vegas hotel. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Choice Facility in great shape with constant cleaning taking place by their excellent and attentive staff. Breakfast was great and the coffee pot was always full. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and chic The Element Las Vegas Summerlin met our expectations and is a great alternative to your standard Strip hotels. This is a non-smoking, pet friendly quiet hotel with an accommodating staff. The rooms are adequate, but can get a little dirty if you have kids since they don't really do a thorough cleaning being a Green hotel. The complimentary breakfast was the best I've ever had, with a good variety of hot sandwiches and cold pastries. Coffee and smoothie shots are better than what most other hotels offer. One thing to note with the 'heated' pool: even though they state that the pool is heated to a whopping 86 degrees, it's usually freezing until you complain to the front desk. They may then turn it to slightly cold water. However that is really the only negative I have about this hotel. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing - Comfortable Hotel Great small hotel if you want to escape the rat-race of the Las Vegas strip, but only 9 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center. Front Desk attendants were some of the most accommodating I've experienced. Rooms were comfortable (Great Beds) with full kitchens (no mini refrigerators, full size). Breakfast was very tasty with two attendants that kept the food fresh and replenished. Large outdoor gas grill with eating area for preparing your grill favorites - Grocery store about a mile away. A few amenities missing like laundry service but they do have coin operated machines for the do-it-your-self guests. New construction to the North of the hotel will block some of the mountain views, so ask for a higher floor if that's important (only has 4 floors). Doesn't have any food service or bar so bring your own. I would return to this hotel again. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as clean as it seems Upon arrival found a pair of ladies soiled underwear at the edge of the bed & hair in the shower. On the way out when i got on my knees to make sure i had taken all my belongings I found a dirty sock deep inside the closet. Out of my 5 nights the first 3 nights were noisy.I wanted to love this place as I want to bring my corp. team back in January. Kinda grossed me out.... November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful alternative to The Strip We were so pleased with the simple elegance, European-like design, and comfort of this hotel. We had a great view of the hills and the pool and, as always, appreciated the Westin Heavenly Bed, microwave and refrigerator. I always feel welcomed with the Westin fragrance and this was no exception. Great full breakfast, friendly and accommodating staff. We'll be back! June 1, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>