Element Las Vegas Summerlin

  • 10555 Discovery Drive
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89135
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Modern Design, Clean and Comfortable We had a great stay and hope to be back soon. Located on outskirts of Vegas near mountains, it is nice to be away from the strip and enjoy a modern, comfortable, green hotel with such an excellent staff. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in Summerlin We stayed for about a month at this hotel and it felt like home. The hotel is modern, clean, and well maintained. It has a little kitchen too in case you like to just cook a little something. Unlike most hotel "pet-friendly" hotels, this one truly lives up to its name. Your pets do not have to go via a different entrance, be treated like an afterthought, and best of all, they don't charge you for it. It's location is perfect, quiet and beautiful. There are parks and nice treelined sidewalks nearby. Every one of the staff is helpful and friendly, that is one of the most important thing. The TV channels were disappointing—the lack of HD channels rendered the nice flat screen TV pointless; only a handful of channels were in HD. Also, they could do well with a little more variation in the breakfast. Overall, great hotel and experience. We would definitely come back again when we are in Vegas. Thank you Element for making us feel at home, Anthony Melchiorri will be proud of this hotel! September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend this hotel! I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel. It is very modern and clean. I love the hardwood floor in the kitchen area, and the kitchen was well equipped with a stovetop, microwave, full-sized refrigerator, and dishwasher. The laundry facility was a great convenience, and the dryer worked well. My clothes dried in 1 cycle, and we had several pairs of jeans! The breakfast was great, small but good selection, and many healthy options. The area had a gas station/convenience store right across the street, and they had everything we needed. I highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to stay in the area, there is a lot to do nearby, and the Red Rock Canyon scenic drive is just a few minutes away. The Las Vegas strip was convenient too, but it is nice to stay in a clean, green hotel. Loved it! November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened???? We used to love elements summerlin since we drive between az and Lake Tahoe a few times a year. There was a soccer tourney in town and kids running and screaming in the halls until we went out and asked them to quiet down. Then there was so much noise from the upper floors - like people wrestling or moving furniture or dropping weights. I called the desk and asked if there was a gym up there. They said no and assured they'd go up and listen--- and try and quiet it down. It went on for another hour and a half. And I used to be able to get a room directly from the front desk - they rerouted me to the 800 number to take the reservation---- well I regretted that. I would have preferred make it online so I didn't have to talk to the unfriendly person taking the reservation who sounded like she was in the bathroom. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect off-strip facilities If you didn't come to Vegas for the frenzy of the Strip and the din of the slot machines, this is the place for you. It's off the strip, close to shopping, within five to ten minutes of most residential areas (we come there to visit family) and surrounded by good shopping and restaurants. The prices are also non-resort, but the ammenities leave nothing to be desired. Our room had a full kitchen, breakfast was served every day, and an evening snack was available Monday - Thursday. The pool is beautiful and uncrowded. We loved it. The only downside was the air conditioning vent blowing right down on the bed and no way to adjust it. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 5 Star Stay A great "green" choice off the strip. This was my first stay in an Elements property; I really liked it. Good size room with a mid size kitchen in it - very nice. Hip, modern, clean lines - I was impressed with this place. It is out in the burbs, but if you need to get away from the strip, stay here. Just stop at the grocery store on the way out and pick up a nice steak - to throw on the patio grill - this place has it all! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, modern, comfortable Staff was very friendly, especially manager and breakfast staff in the morning. Breakfast was great...liked the smoothie shots:) Great coffee all day long. Off the strip and very relaxed calm setting. Rooms were great, and the bed was so comfortable...I loved it and I usually hate hotel beds! It was nice having the small kitchen area, since we were there for four days with kids. Hotel even smelled fresh! November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second time second time stayed at the element. Last minute reservation, so accepted handicapped room. Surprised by the size of the room, and layout. It was not possible to view the TV from the bed. The TV was not a big need for us, for one night; but I could not imagine my disabled sister, in a wheelchair, enjoying the room. it would be difficult for her to maneuver her wheelchair between the desk and bed, and the TV location would be a disappointment. Loved the standard room we had the first time we stayed. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A surprise gem My first time at an Elements Hotel way exceeded my expectations. We had a kitchenette, but did not need it because of the excellent free breakfast. The hotel was set up well for dogs with bags outside and walking trails. The rooms were very comfortable and it was nice that the living room and kitchen was not carpeted. Monday to Thursday a snack is served in the lobby that was delicious and quite substantial. Not only was this a very pleasant stay, but it was an excellent value. We couldn't be happier! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean comfort,friendly staff,good bfast Very happy with stay. Minor problem - housekeeping didn't replace paper cups in room (picked up new ones in lobby) and room divider door let the neighbor noise come right through waking me up. Otherwise a good hotel for area. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, great value This is a great off strip hotel in Las Vegas. It's quite a way from the strip, so this is more of a business traveler's destination. Rooms are very nice. I especially like the shower. I am tall and many showerheads are too low, but not here! The included breakfast is only OK. The egg sandwiches were cold. There is no option for a made to order omelette or anything else. I will definitely stay here again when business doesn't require me to be on the strip. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great retreat from the Strip! I like staying at this hotel, where service and amenities are at your fingertips. While working, I hate hiking through a smoky casino to get a cup of coffee or go to the gym. January 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Value for Dollar Paid If you don't care about being "on the strip" and don't like paying resort fees and like to stay in a wonderful, modern property with the most amazing beds - this hotel is for you. There is no walking through the casino, the location is wonderful, the breakfast was excellent, and the property is clean and beautiful. This is a wonderful place! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for us I've been to Vegas over 120 times since 1979 and have stayed in everything from the seediest motel one could imagine to penthouse suites at the most expensive luxury hotels. So, we have done the downtown gambling things, the strip gambling things and the off-strip casino/hotel thing. Staying in a hotel in each one of these types will give you a "different" overall Las Vegas experience. Now we go to Vegas mainly to visit our son and his family, to see some Vegas shows and to have some nice dining experiences. So, we usually stay here. Yes we do have to drive back and forth from the hotel to these different venues, but it is usually only a 15-20 minute drive to get to where we want. As an SPG platinum member, the Element only offers a 250 point welcome amenity, has minimal upgrade potential and has no club level lounge or club room available. But, of the Starwood options available in Las Vegas, I prefer the Element. There are the standard Element rooms (so you know you are getting a reasonably-sized room with a refrigerator, sink and microwave), free wifi, free parking, free breakfast ( although a bit limited) and away form the hustle and the bustle of the strip or Downtown. Staff are always friendly and accommodating. Our room's A/C was working well (although a bit noisy), which was great since the temperature outside was running 105-108 each day. Fitness room open 24 hours and has all the basic machines. Great for anyone who has already experienced the strip/downtown scene and wants a more relaxed, quite, smoke-free environment. Not for you if you don't have your own transportation or want to have gambling facilities readily available. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is most accomodating I was very grateful to have received an early check-in time on Friday as my needs required to be in early. JP was very helpful in this regard. The bed was very comfortable and appreciated the amenities that were available expecially the DVD player. I would say some instruction up front could be required so we are not searching for the access to the DVD Video such as "Highlight and Click Channel 76". All my questions were answered satisfactorily. Overall, I rate the facility highly and would recommend to others. Thx for a wonderful stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable and breakfast was included. We were greeted by Grant when we arrived after a long drive from Colorado. We were hungry and tired. He was most helpful, courteous and gave us our room keys and a recommendation for a great Italian restaurant across the street where we could get a late night meal. Staff was consistently helpful. Breakfast each morning was more than enough including smoothies, eggs, sausage, egg sandwiches, pancakes, etc. Very welcome and good. Rooms were well appointed, the bed was quite comfortable and the hallways were quiet. I appreciated the "greenness" of the facility. We would definitely stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Las Vegas Experience...with a dog Beautiful hotel that is new, modern, clean...zero slot machines, so you can rest in peace! Extremely dog friendly...didn't even ask us to sign a stupid agreement, and there were no "special dog rooms"...they are welcome anywhere, so you actually get a nice room. Great view of the mountains behind the hotel and fantastic free breakfast. On top of all of this, there is a great park about a block away to walk your dog. First time I have been to Vegas and thought I could live like this. This is our new "go to" Las Vegas hotel. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite Impressive I have never heard of The Element before and found it as I was shopping around for another hotel to stay. I must say I was quite impressed and very pleased with the location, the look and feel of the hotel, the staff and how friendly they were. This hotel is suitable for adults and children. A couple of my friends stopped by to see me while there and even mentioned they would love to just do a "stay-cation" at the hotel for a weekend because they were impressed with how nice it is. I would definitely recommend The Element to those who are looking for a quiet, modern, clean, kid friendly environment. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and chic The Element Las Vegas Summerlin met our expectations and is a great alternative to your standard Strip hotels. This is a non-smoking, pet friendly quiet hotel with an accommodating staff. The rooms are adequate, but can get a little dirty if you have kids since they don't really do a thorough cleaning being a Green hotel. The complimentary breakfast was the best I've ever had, with a good variety of hot sandwiches and cold pastries. Coffee and smoothie shots are better than what most other hotels offer. One thing to note with the 'heated' pool: even though they state that the pool is heated to a whopping 86 degrees, it's usually freezing until you complain to the front desk. They may then turn it to slightly cold water. However that is really the only negative I have about this hotel. April 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short but Good Stay My first time at this hotel. Was only there for 1 night on a business trip. Good facility. Love the green initatives. Breakfast was nice, the sandwiches could use a bit more flavor otherwise the variety is nice. Free parking, wifi, breakfast & filtered water (no $4 to 5 dollar bottle water needed). August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing - Comfortable Hotel Great small hotel if you want to escape the rat-race of the Las Vegas strip, but only 9 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center. Front Desk attendants were some of the most accommodating I've experienced. Rooms were comfortable (Great Beds) with full kitchens (no mini refrigerators, full size). Breakfast was very tasty with two attendants that kept the food fresh and replenished. Large outdoor gas grill with eating area for preparing your grill favorites - Grocery store about a mile away. A few amenities missing like laundry service but they do have coin operated machines for the do-it-your-self guests. New construction to the North of the hotel will block some of the mountain views, so ask for a higher floor if that's important (only has 4 floors). Doesn't have any food service or bar so bring your own. I would return to this hotel again. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Amazing stay. Will Def. Stay again! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features, very friendly and accommodating staff Everything about this visit was great! The hot breakfast in the mornings is stellar - what a great way to start the day! Cory (sp?) at the Front Desk and the rest of the staff were very helpful, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. Loved the full kitchen in the rooms and the rain shower in the bathroom. Will definitely be returning. Thank you! April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as clean as it seems Upon arrival found a pair of ladies soiled underwear at the edge of the bed & hair in the shower. On the way out when i got on my knees to make sure i had taken all my belongings I found a dirty sock deep inside the closet. Out of my 5 nights the first 3 nights were noisy.I wanted to love this place as I want to bring my corp. team back in January. Kinda grossed me out.... November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful alternative to The Strip We were so pleased with the simple elegance, European-like design, and comfort of this hotel. We had a great view of the hills and the pool and, as always, appreciated the Westin Heavenly Bed, microwave and refrigerator. I always feel welcomed with the Westin fragrance and this was no exception. Great full breakfast, friendly and accommodating staff. We'll be back! June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This is a very nice hotel. It was out first time staying at the Element hotels and we really liked it. Very modern, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was pretty good too! Only negative we founf was that there was no ice available. There is a freezer in the room but when you check in and there is no immediate ice available, that can be a problem. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean and comfortable but terrible staff and customer service the hotel was wonderful, very nice rooms and very clean and contemporary. when we checked out they messed up on the amount on the invoice. i was already charged so i knew the amount that was suppose to be on the invoice. the staff adjusted it after complaints were made. the next day my account was debited again for the charge of the room, however the room was already paid for. i called the main number and a very rude woman in reservations answered the phone and told me that i need to talk to billing and hung up. i called back again and asked if she could transfer me there, i did not hear an option for billing on the phone. she said press zero and ask the operator. i finally got to billing and there was a message machine so i left a message to call back. i called twice and have not heard a response back. everything else is perfect except the check out and billing which makes it inconvenient and changes my opinion on the review of the hotel. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by lackluster We just stayed at this hotel a week ago and again on May 17th. I am very, very disappointed. I called the night before to confirm that we wanted an early check in. A room was held, so no one was in it prior to our arrival. When my husband checked in and went to the room, he discovered roaches on the floor. I'm guessing that this room had been vacant for at least a day before our arrival. Shouldn't someone check before an arriving guest to just make sure the room is as it was left. They did move us to another room, when my husband went to move our luggage in, it was dirty. They did clean that room. The front desk was very responsive to our needs, but all of this could have been avoided, if the rooms were checked prior to us checking in. We have stayed at the Westin in Costa Mesa and also in Las Vegas. This hotel has been going down hill. Its very noticeable as we have had reason to stay here several times in the last few months, and each time we keep getting disappointed. I don't know if the elements line is a "lesser" line of spg, but I don't think I would advertise it as a Westin hotel, it lacks the consistency and cleanliness of the other Westin's that I have stayed in. I expect more from a Westin hotel. I'm sad to say that we will not be staying here anytime soon. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect Dog friendly Gem We live in Summerlin and our A/C broke. The Element was so welcoming to us and our 2 DOGS. So pet friendly from the housekeepers to the front desk people.Rooms perfect in size and very comfortable. A gem in the desert. What could have been very stressful, wound up to be our "home away from home." Starwood never fails to come through. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect My wife and I couldn't have been more pleased. Element obviously had the business traveler in mind. We wanted easy parking, great room, good food, and to be left alone unless we needed something. The staff was great and very friendly. The luggage cart available also was a very thoughtful appliance. Everything worked in the hotel. March 8, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>