Element Las Vegas Summerlin

  • 10555 Discovery Drive
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89135
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big insects in washroom Big FLY insect in washroom Call the front desk 3 times, only voice mail Waiting 25 mins to clean up July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as clean as it seems Upon arrival found a pair of ladies soiled underwear at the edge of the bed & hair in the shower. On the way out when i got on my knees to make sure i had taken all my belongings I found a dirty sock deep inside the closet. Out of my 5 nights the first 3 nights were noisy.I wanted to love this place as I want to bring my corp. team back in January. Kinda grossed me out.... November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place Great value, can't compare for the price. Hosted breakfast was awesome. The hotel was nice, clean and smoke free!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful alternative to The Strip We were so pleased with the simple elegance, European-like design, and comfort of this hotel. We had a great view of the hills and the pool and, as always, appreciated the Westin Heavenly Bed, microwave and refrigerator. I always feel welcomed with the Westin fragrance and this was no exception. Great full breakfast, friendly and accommodating staff. We'll be back! June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Loved my stay. The hotel is clean, modern and has everything you need. The breakfast is a really nice touch! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This is a very nice hotel. It was out first time staying at the Element hotels and we really liked it. Very modern, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was pretty good too! Only negative we founf was that there was no ice available. There is a freezer in the room but when you check in and there is no immediate ice available, that can be a problem. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean and comfortable but terrible staff and customer service the hotel was wonderful, very nice rooms and very clean and contemporary. when we checked out they messed up on the amount on the invoice. i was already charged so i knew the amount that was suppose to be on the invoice. the staff adjusted it after complaints were made. the next day my account was debited again for the charge of the room, however the room was already paid for. i called the main number and a very rude woman in reservations answered the phone and told me that i need to talk to billing and hung up. i called back again and asked if she could transfer me there, i did not hear an option for billing on the phone. she said press zero and ask the operator. i finally got to billing and there was a message machine so i left a message to call back. i called twice and have not heard a response back. everything else is perfect except the check out and billing which makes it inconvenient and changes my opinion on the review of the hotel. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect Dog friendly Gem We live in Summerlin and our A/C broke. The Element was so welcoming to us and our 2 DOGS. So pet friendly from the housekeepers to the front desk people.Rooms perfect in size and very comfortable. A gem in the desert. What could have been very stressful, wound up to be our "home away from home." Starwood never fails to come through. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect My wife and I couldn't have been more pleased. Element obviously had the business traveler in mind. We wanted easy parking, great room, good food, and to be left alone unless we needed something. The staff was great and very friendly. The luggage cart available also was a very thoughtful appliance. Everything worked in the hotel. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warmth of Staff The team of people that run the hotel are so very kind and make a hotel stay feel like you at your home away from home. Kudos to David Smith and his hiring of great people March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Staff Great combination of a fantastic hotel and staff. The breakfast staff, front desk, and housekeeping were really wonderful and performed beyond expectations. i highly recommend this hotel especially for long term stays. February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didn't want to leave... I stayed there this past weekend and I was so impressed with our room, staff, breakfast, everything was great! I would definetly stay there over and over and recommend to everyone!! Beautiful and peaceful placel!! May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way out of town... Great hotel but it's a $40 cab ride to the airport or the strip. Front desk was very helpful, especially Grant. Without a car you're at the mercy of the Las Vegas taxi mafia! Breakfast was very nice. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by College Dormitory If you don't GPS or print a map this is hard to find. The signage is poor. The largest points in tto a residential neighborhood, not the freeway or access roads. Your first greeting is a dog dodo bag dispensor before you even get in the door. The nicest thing on my last two visits were the professional staff at check in..Your first impression is of a college dormitory and that is confrimed when enter your room. The elevators are very slow and moan and groan.. Toilet seat very unclean. Also 5 flushes does not save water. Even one kleenex took two flushes. Maids very noisy when cleaning rooms adjacent and in the hall way. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional hotel. This hotel was fabulous. Rooms were comfortable and kitchen area great. Complimentary breakfasts were delicious. Just a great stay June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value, Very comfortable The hotel room was very spacious and very comfortable. Very clean! A place it would be easy to return too! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i felt right at home The staff made me feel very comfortable and at home. The rooms were extremely comfortable too October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel We loved the stay at the Element !! Nice and quiet and away from the 'Vegas' husstle !! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice room with comfortable bed. Very nice room with comfortable bed and good BBQ Chicken. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alot to offer This hotel offers much. Great rooms, gym, pool and a good breakfast, free computer access.Only concern was my allergies to dogs (I had requested a room where no animals had been allowed and I was told they did not let animals stay.) Wrong! It seemed like Camp Bow Wow. Some rooms should be kept completely dog free for allergy sufferers. And...as I coughed and sniffled through my stay, wondered why there had been no provision for an allergy-free room. I had made my reservation many weeks ahead. I stayed on a major Holiday and other hotels were booked solid by the time we had figured out the dog dilemma, so could not move. That was my only complaint.. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful we had a wonderful one night stay in August. The hotel is not close to anything but the freeway, but once inside, you realize you are paying for comfort and quality service. Every employee was terrifically helpful and polite. the rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Kitchen was stocked with all the essentials, and the bathroom lay out is calming with a cool shower head! the complimentary breakfast was awesome.... assorted muffins, bagels, bread for toasting, three kinds of cold cereal, fruit, fruit smoothies, yogurt, and egg sandwiches. would definitely recommend. Did not check out the pool, but the fitness center was very good too. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice, but details clouded the experience The unit was nicely appointed, but mail floor lamps & bed side lamps had no central switch. Power outlets were not conveniently located by bedside. Had a nice device dock, but on other side of room. Also storage space was not well thought out. When I am staying some place more than 1 day, I unpack there was no convenient place for socks, etc. The biggest issue I had was cleanliness. The coffee maker still had a used Pod in the drip mechanism, live balls of human hair and dust were roving about the hard floors., counter surfaces were dirty, lots of dust where they think you wont be looking. I expect better this brand. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Vegas For me, the Element is a home away from home, with friendly, helpful staff, attractive and functional accommodations and a nice daily breakfast. Erik June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Not consistant with the stays. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great set up and attentive staff June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value. Clean, modern hotel. I stayed in September 2013 while attending a conference at the Red Rock Resort. This was my first stay at an Element hotel. Very nice. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The property was well cared for. The room was good sized and had a full kitchen. It was clean and the housekeeping services were good. No complaints. The barbeque on Thursday evening was terrific. Came back to the hotel after a long day, hungry and tired. I wasn't expecting a barbeque dinner, but that's what we got. My hats off to the chef. The breakfast that they serve is also way better than what you get at mid-tier hotels. Keep it up! September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great Hotel Cleaning staff needs work I had about 3 issues with the Cleaning staff. Before I get into the issues... I have been to about 200 hotels in over 25 countries in the last 17 Years. I have been a Platinum member of SPG for about 6 years and gold for at least 3. 1)Upon arrival and while taking luggage in with do not disturb sign on the door, a House keeping lady entered the room and asked who called her. We told he nobody called her and she repeated "somebody called her." 2) I asked a House keeper if she could clean my room next (I had a tip in my hand), she snapped back, " that is not my room, you have to call housekeeping and let them know." 3) Please change the sheets if you notice they are dirty.... they have these little placards that inform you that you have to place them on the bed if you would like the sheets changed. I hate these OPT-in tricks. It wasn't until the last day of our stay that the House keeper put it prominently on the bed. that should have been on the bed the first and second day! the sheets were dirty on the second day due to a make-up mishap (my wife). A little pro-active thinking and a Good Housekeeper that is well trained would have changed those sheets. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to stay. Very customer focussed and friendly. Breakfast is outstanding. The place is so clean you could eat off the floor!!!! Good value too!!!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by have improved The last few times we stayed here we were less than impressed, and weren't going to stay here again. We decide to give it one more try and i am glad we did. We stayed on the 4th floor and the room was great. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Element Summerlin, NV The staff at the Element Summerlin is excellent. My first exchange at check was the most pleasant, helpful experience I think I have ever had. There was genuine care and concern for my needs. And every encounter with all staff members was the same during my stay. Kudos to all! The room size and amenities is an excellent value when considering the room cost. The free breakfast included many choices, the food was fresh, tasty and the supply was plentiful. If I have the opportunity to stay in the Summerlin area again, I know exactly where I will stay again, The Element by Westin. I highly recommend this hotel! April 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>