Element Las Vegas Summerlin

  • 10555 Discovery Drive
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89135
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
No hay habitaciones disponibles, seleccionar otras fechas.
Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gracious hosting at niche hotel I was looking to use Starpoints for an overnighter convenient to the Strip but also to Red Rock Canyon & this fit the bill. It's ~12 miles from the Strip, but all via freeway, and even more convenient to Red Rock Canyon. The room was modern with small kitchenette complete with dishes & other amenties you come to expect (free wi-fi, good cable tv selection, etc#. A surprise was the good hot breakfast buffet in a pleasant setting. And what sets this place above almost all others was the consistent, gracious reception I received from all the hotel employees I encountered #two desk clerks, the two women taking care of the breakfast room, the cleaning staff#... they were outstanding, friendly, helpful, competent. The only thing this place fell a little short was that the sound in the hallways & adjacent room carried much more than I would have expected for an otherwise fairly new #maybe 4-5 yrs old# property. This is not close to the Strip, but it's a relatively quick drive #15 min) via freeway. It's in a newer, developing area near an interchange, so the neighborhood is not the draw unless you have business in the area. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious with a sleek style I loved this hotel. From the outside it looks kind of plain. The inside was beautiful & modern. All employees were very pleasant and helpful. We had a 1 bedroom suite. The decor was very much the current style with glass tile on the wall & muted colors. I appreciated that this was a "green" hotel. The bedding was sooo comfy. It had everything you could want, even a stocked kitchen. I loved getting a nice breakfast downstairs. A good selection and plenty of food. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Really liked this hotel for the location, design, quality of kitchen equipment, and friendly staff especially the breakfast women and the housekeepers. Weekend breakfast good with pancakes and scrambled eggs. Didn't much care for the bagel sandwich during the week. Would be nice if there were a microwave to warm to pastries. Would really like an Aloft-style fruit cup and perhaps scrambled eggs during the week. Disliked the extremely noisy air conditioner. It was almost intolerable. Also disliked the noisy bathroom fan that could not be turned off. Also the elevators were noisy in a scary way - the doors made a weird scraping sound. We noticed how poorly all the room doors fit (odd, because the rest of the construction and finish appeared to be of highest quality) but did not hear other guests. Room was quiet except for a/c and fan. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in while in Vegas BUT.... Great overall but not as comforting as the Element in Miami FL. Located in an upscale part of Las Vegas away from the strip and noise. The shower faucet was not as pleasant (the way the water came out and flowed on you) and the water pressure was low. The bed had fewer pillows than I expected. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. The front desk clerk was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of danish, sandwiches, real OJ (not from concentrate), eggs were cooked and seasoned well, link sausage had a good flavor. They also had yogurt and 2% as well as fat free milk. Internet speed was marginal and not as fast as the Hard Rock Hotel located on the strip. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms at this hotel Had a issue with the safe and staff gave me a new room. I was glad staff took care of my issue quick. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for families Great choice for families. I LOVED having the kitchen. It is also not too far from Red Rock and casinos . We will stay here from now on when we go to Vegas with our kids. They even had a Wii in the lobby for the kids to use. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a fresh and nice last minute hotel experience! High marks....beautiful hotel, nice ambiance, Very accomodating, was soooo happy to have by 8 mo old pup with me. The free breakfast in the AM is THE BOMB!!! VERY well done....thank you!!! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way to stay in Las Vegas This was a wonderful to stay in Vegas, away from the hustle and bustle. Breakfast was excellent. Very European feel. We will stay again. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Off-Strip Location After my recent unpleasant stay in Chicago, it made me appreciate this off-strip, understated hotel, and obliged to come back and provide a testament. The hotel is new and has an avant-garde design, signature of the new Element/Aloft branding. You'll definitely need a vehicle to get here, about 15-20 mins drive from the strip. Quiet, relaxing change to the hustle and bustle on the strip, which may not be for everyone visiting LV. Cooking facilities, fridge provides a good option during my 8-night stay. Nice breakfast every morning. All in a pleasant stay, I will definitely consider staying here next visit! August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect Dog friendly Gem We live in Summerlin and our A/C broke. The Element was so welcoming to us and our 2 DOGS. So pet friendly from the housekeepers to the front desk people.Rooms perfect in size and very comfortable. A gem in the desert. What could have been very stressful, wound up to be our "home away from home." Starwood never fails to come through. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a very convenient location, with a great staff. The Hotel is conveniently located between Denver and Boulder Colorado. Close to a Large Shopping Mall and Restaurants. Kept Very Clean and Staff is Outstanding August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not Stay on Second Floor Near Front of Hotel! Everything stated in the reviews below is quite true. Room was very comfortable and the amenities were extraordinary. Great breakfast, great gym, great room. I had one bad problem, however, which jaded my experience. I had a room on the second floor above the overhang at the hotel entranceway. After I went to bed, my room was suddenly filled with light. I woke up and thought it was the morning, but I had only been asleep a little while. It turns out that there is a strobe light on the overhang which turned on when it got dark outside (I guess it is supposed to light up the hotel's name sign) but it was pointed directly at my window and no more than a few feet away. Even with the shades closed, I could not make the room dark. I called the front desk a number of times and when no one answered (the clerk was helping someone else at the time and was not at the desk), I got dressed and went downstairs. The clerk went outside with me and I showed him the problem. Sadly, he was not able to turn the strobe light off, and he offered me another room. I was not happy to be changing my room after I had already gone to bed and it was hard to fall asleep again. Assuming they have not taken care of this problem, I would avoid the second floor near the front of the building. Otherwise the hotel was fabulous, but I was not able to get a good night's sleep. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Loved the Element. No gambling, no noise, no smokey smell. Everything was very comfortable. We were attending a family reunion and had many family members staying here. There was plenty of public space to sit and visit. The breakfast was extraordinary. The staff friendly and very helpful. This will always be where we stay when visiting Las Vegas. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel in perfect location. We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and cannot fault it at all. The location is superb. Only about 20 mins from Las Vegas Strip and really close to Red Rcok Canyon and Lake Mead etc. The pool area was quiet and well maintained. The room was brilliant with a great kitchen and really comfy bed. The free breakfast went down well also. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Las Vegas without all the noise and expense of staying on the Strip. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best (way) "Off the Strip" hotel in Vegas I don't like to be pampered by hotels, and the element in Summerlin provides me the best of staying at a really nice, clean property without being "bothered" by staff making sure everthing about my visit is gong fine. When I need their help, they are there to ensure any request has been addressed. I've stayed at this property five times now, and I just love it. Really makes me feel like I'm at home. The free internet enables me to get work done, the DVD player allows me to watch my own videos, the full kitchen really comes in handy with managing what I eat (my friends and I had a BBQ on the last visit 7/2 - 7/4), and the comfy bed ensures I have a nice night's sleep. The property is also well kept and very clean, and the staff is awesome. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing - Comfortable Hotel Great small hotel if you want to escape the rat-race of the Las Vegas strip, but only 9 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center. Front Desk attendants were some of the most accommodating I've experienced. Rooms were comfortable (Great Beds) with full kitchens (no mini refrigerators, full size). Breakfast was very tasty with two attendants that kept the food fresh and replenished. Large outdoor gas grill with eating area for preparing your grill favorites - Grocery store about a mile away. A few amenities missing like laundry service but they do have coin operated machines for the do-it-your-self guests. New construction to the North of the hotel will block some of the mountain views, so ask for a higher floor if that's important (only has 4 floors). Doesn't have any food service or bar so bring your own. I would return to this hotel again. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional hotel. This hotel was fabulous. Rooms were comfortable and kitchen area great. Complimentary breakfasts were delicious. Just a great stay June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful alternative to The Strip We were so pleased with the simple elegance, European-like design, and comfort of this hotel. We had a great view of the hills and the pool and, as always, appreciated the Westin Heavenly Bed, microwave and refrigerator. I always feel welcomed with the Westin fragrance and this was no exception. Great full breakfast, friendly and accommodating staff. We'll be back! June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Caring Staff Cynthia who works in the breakfast area is a blessing -- cheerful and very attentive. After asking for lemon for tea, she (without asking) brought it the next day. Nice facility that is very comfortable. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good except this is a very nice hotel. the rooms are clean and very well stocked. the only problem we had was the fact that the air conditioner was very loud. loud enough in fact, that it would wake us when it went on in the middle of the night. other than that, we would definately recommend this hotel to others. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didn't want to leave... I stayed there this past weekend and I was so impressed with our room, staff, breakfast, everything was great! I would definetly stay there over and over and recommend to everyone!! Beautiful and peaceful placel!! May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dysfunctional at best Twice we did not get our room made up in a 5 night stay. Came back the first day at 3:45 room not made up, called desk and they indicated it would be done by 6pm. When we left for dinner we asked if we could have our room made up in the morning as we would be out all day and when we came back around 3 or 4 we would like to rest, they said fine 11 am it was. On the fifth day again no room made up when we got back, we left for dinner at 5:30 asked at the desk for the room to be made up. came back around 9:30 and found fresh towels stacked on the toilet seat, bed was un-made. Corridor and room was very noisy, heard people yelling and fooling around in the corridors until very late and very early in the morning. Breakfast was ok, not anything special, same as any other motel. Air-conditioner blew directly on bed, not good planning. We are SPG Gold members and have usually been very, very happy with their service and hotels, but we won't recommend or be back to this one! May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Newer Construction and Zen Design We reserved 9 rooms and were very pleased with the comfort, cleanliness, staff and continental breakfast. m May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by refreshing, quiet away from the crowd Excellent non smoking facility just 8 miles form the strip. Refreshing, quiet with all amenities of a home kitchen including a hot plate, dishwasher and fridge. Nice sleeper sofa and work desk. Well designed rooms.Front desk person JP at check in was excellent. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean comfort,friendly staff,good bfast Very happy with stay. Minor problem - housekeeping didn't replace paper cups in room (picked up new ones in lobby) and room divider door let the neighbor noise come right through waking me up. Otherwise a good hotel for area. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and chic The Element Las Vegas Summerlin met our expectations and is a great alternative to your standard Strip hotels. This is a non-smoking, pet friendly quiet hotel with an accommodating staff. The rooms are adequate, but can get a little dirty if you have kids since they don't really do a thorough cleaning being a Green hotel. The complimentary breakfast was the best I've ever had, with a good variety of hot sandwiches and cold pastries. Coffee and smoothie shots are better than what most other hotels offer. One thing to note with the 'heated' pool: even though they state that the pool is heated to a whopping 86 degrees, it's usually freezing until you complain to the front desk. They may then turn it to slightly cold water. However that is really the only negative I have about this hotel. April 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Quiet Off Strip Hotel This is a really great hotel, quiet and away from the strip. Excellent staff, facilities, little shop, good room aircon, really nice breakfasts, lovely kitchen in room. Very big walk in power shower. Really good as an appartment hotel if you wanted to stay a few weeks. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect My wife and I couldn't have been more pleased. Element obviously had the business traveler in mind. We wanted easy parking, great room, good food, and to be left alone unless we needed something. The staff was great and very friendly. The luggage cart available also was a very thoughtful appliance. Everything worked in the hotel. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Staff Great combination of a fantastic hotel and staff. The breakfast staff, front desk, and housekeeping were really wonderful and performed beyond expectations. i highly recommend this hotel especially for long term stays. February 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort, Luxury with a few tiny hiccups We had a lovely stay in Vegas this week, so much so that we extended our stay by an additional day! We have stayed here before and we REALLY like it. Close enough to the strip without being too close. Delicious free breakfast, outstanding customer support. Friendliest staff I've ever met! My ONLY complaint was that there were a few minor issues in our room ... the light in the bedroom was broken, and some spoons were missing... easily fixed. As I said, the service from the staff at the front desk was outstanding!! We look forward to using this hotel again soon!! :) Oh, one last thing, had no idea there was a grocery store one mile away ... would be nice if there was a package in the room with restaurants, take-out menu's, grocery stores and what else is in the area. January 23, 2012
  • 2015-06-01T19:35:23.760-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_261, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_3145, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>