Element Denver Park Meadows

  • 9985 Park Meadows Drive
  • Lone Tree,
  • Colorado
  • 80124
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Element, Lonetree Hotel staff tried, but were either overwhelmed or under trained. Room had a broken table lamp and sticky floor, room was freezing no matter what the thermostat was set at. Breakfast was the worst I've seen in quality and quantity. Way below standards for Weston and SPG October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable and Comfortable This is the fourth or fifth time I've stayed at this hotel and I've always been pleased with the staff and accommodations. My biggest complaint in the past was the complimentary breakfast (yes, I know, complaining about a complimentary breakfast), but the breakfasts have improved by the addition of better tasting items. All in all I have had very good experiences with this hotel. I will say that the carpet in the hallways is beginning to look worn at the edges, but I believe this is a product of a lot of usage and the type of carpet used. January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be sure to remove all your items from the room!!! The other room in our party accidentally left her Kindle plugged in their room and hotel staff appears to not care and won't go check room or check with housekeeping. I would've hoped there would've been a more respectful and honest response. Disappointed. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Element Hotel We had a very nice time at your Hotel. Great, helpful staff and lovely facilities. It all went much too fast! Thank you so much for everything. I will come back. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy Choice As a "Green" meeting planner and not having the opportunity to utilize Element property as yet, I was excited to have the opportunity to stay recently at this hotel in Denver. I had a king studio, full kitchen, "green" options, and I liked the utilitarian/minimalist design of the space. Had I needed an extended stay property (I was only there for 1 day) it would be the perfect option. The daily, complimentary breakfast was full of healthy choices, filling, and the coffee is great! Thank you Element staff for making my stay one I'll refer to friends, family and, importantly, clients (there's a board room sized meeting space)! I'll be back! July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocky Mountain High We came to Denver for a wedding and extended our visit with a week in Winter Park. We spent our last 2 nights at Denver Park Meadows Element to be centrally located to The USAFA, Garden of the Gods, Pike's Peak and The Denver Airport (all within 45 min. Or less.) This was our first stay at Element (by Westin) and it won't be our last. We had some left over veggies and staples from our condo stay in Winter Park, so we really enjoyed having a full sized refrigerator and kitchenette in our studio suite (they also have larger suites). We had a great sunset view and the mountains The bathroom had a very large shower with a hand held shower head and a mounted Over sized rain shower head. Shampoo/conditioner combo dispenser and body gel cleanser is also dispensed. Beds are comfortable and our room was quiet. If you don't want to utilize your kitchen, a hot breakfast is offered in the mornings 7 days a week and drinks and hors d'oeuvres are offered in the evenings (M-Th only). Pets are allowed, but I never heard any barking and the rooms smelled fresh and clean. There is a nice work station in the room as well as a seating area with a comfortable sofa. (Free WIFI)The large flat screen TV swivels so you can watch in bed, on sofa or in the kitchen. Perfect for a business traveler or family traveling for pleasure. My only concern is with brand recognition with Element. "By Westin" is not featured on the building. I would suggest adding "by Westin" on your building. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some Hotels Just Get It I used to travel for business every week for years. Most places I stayed in just did not meet the mark. Either because they don't know true quality or they choose to compromise due to cost control (or a hotel would provide quality but the cost was prohibitive). In my opinion Element has made a conscious choice to do both. Their minimalist, contemporary approach is both elegant in design while being utilitarian. I think they did it without spending a lot of money by finding well made, function appointments. Add in a well-run hotel and a wonderful breakfast it ends up being my choice of places to stay. I have the sense these guys GET IT! August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks can be deceiving The hotel looks very nice and is well appointed. It has an excellent fitness center and the breakfast bar is very nice as well. However, the modern look does not work well in the room. The room felt cold and sterile like I was in a doctors office. There is no drawers for your clothes, only a metal armoire. What was most concerning was that I wasn't feeling well and went back to the room to rest. While I was trying to rest there was heavy construction going on 2 rooms down from me. The hammering. drilling etc. didn't allow me to get any rest. I would have thought they would check near by rooms prior to starting that kind of work. The walls are very thin. March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Service Although this hotel had all the comforts of "home" living I did not experience a comfortable stay. First off, when I made my reservation back in March 2012, I had received my confirmation email and it was all wrong. The dates of my stay were wrong, the room as well as the "wedding rate" I was told I would receive. I had immediately called back the hotel and everything was corrected and I was again told a specific "wedding rate" that I would receive. I was also told when making this reservation that I would need to “check out” after staying 3 days and re-check in for the last night. This was very confusing and when I asked the front desk associate how much the final night would cost, I was given 3 different prices. Upon checking in, I was rudely treated by the front desk associate. We were not informed of the times of breakfast or happy hour when we had checked in; other guests had to tell us. When I got into my room, I was given a handicap suite (had never made a request to have a handicapped room), I noticed there was no DVD player. I was told upon making my reservation all the amenities I would have along with my stay and a DVD player was one of them. I went to the front desk to ask why I did not have one as well as if I could get one and they informed me I could not have one because it was a handicap room. The wedding rate I was given when I made the reservation was different from the rate I had paid. When I had asked the front desk associate about this rate, they told me they would correct it and they were sorry about the miscommunication that there had been changes in management. The changes were never made. The room I was staying in was closest to the lobby and in the middle of the night the music would be so loud it would keep me and the other guest staying with me up. Throughout our stay we had an unknown man following us around the main hotel areas which made us very uncomfortable. We later found out this man was undercover security. This man came off creepy and again made me as well as other guests staying with the wedding party very uncomfortable and I feel that was disrespectful of the hotel to do, isn't the whole point of staying at a hotel supposed to make you feel comfortable. I don't feel we were treated as such. We had returned to the hotel one night and our keys did not work to get us into our room. Upon checking out we had told the front desk to charge the same card that had been used to check in. When I had returned home later the following week I had noticed a charge on my account for one of the nights stayed. The corrective action was taken but I don't understand how that could have happened when I specifically told the front desk associate checking us out not to charge my card but the other card that had already been charged. I was very disappointed with my stay at this hotel, which should have been wonderful experience. July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service issues Daniel checked us in and when we arrived at our room and entered there was evidence that the room was occupied or not cleaned. We did not enter but saw things on the kitchen counter and a wastebasket fuill of trash. Daniel could not understand how this could be. We felt like he was accusing us of not telling the truth. He did give us another room, but did not offer an upgrade for the inconvenience. We needed ice cubes and the ice maker wasn't turned on and Daniel reluctantly gave us a cereal bowl of cubes. We had to leave the hotel to get a bag of ice! Finally, breakfast at 0954 is shutting down, don't ask for more sandwiches!! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! My family and I stayed here both on Thanksgiving and Christmas and the staff made us feel like we were home for the holidays. Everyone was friendly, even while working on the holiday. We needed to extend our stay a few times and this was handled quickly and pleasantly with no push back or questions. The room layout and amenities are great! The gym and heated indoor pool are also a plus...especially when it is 1 degree outside. The neighborhood is excellent with every shop and restaurant imaginable within 5 minutes and the freeway access makes getting in and out a breeze. I will stay here every time I am in the Denver area. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better management/supervision Our 2nd stay in 6 weeks or so. Same problems, no recognition at check in, no offer of gold amenities mentioned (although we got extra points after check out). First stay, we had someone else's luggage in our room. This stay, no bar of soap/lotions in bathroom, phone on desk was missing...12 hours later in spite of 2 trips downstairs to complain and assurances that housekeeping would "take care of it", phone was still missing..Shower enclosures leak (both times, different rooms), no pressure from ceiling shower, too much pressure from hand shower. Does anyone check rooms for potential problems, ever ? November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, clean, quite hotel. This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. The biggest complaint we have is the breakfast, it is not hot and by the time you get it to the table to eat, it is cold. A microwave for guest to use would be nice. Also the breakfast sandwiches are uneatable, We threw ours in the garbage and saw other guest do the same. The only other complaint I have is this time we tried the pool; but the water was to cold to swim. Over all we really enjoy this hotel and the location; but the breakfast needs improving. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but inconsistent customer service I think it is very nice hotel, all finishes are new, it has swimming pool and clean gym. But there are mixed types of customers in the hotel, and hotel staff does not always take it into consideration. The walls are thin and it is sometimes uncomfortable that you can hear the neighbors and how they behave, I also did not appreciate someone leaving their trash in front of my hotel room. Unfortunately, the only response from the hotel staff was apology, but no further actions. This is unfortunate, as the hotel is nice, they put an effort to make it green, filtered water system in the rooms, fully equipped kitchen. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supurb! We enjoyed our week at Element Denver and could not have asked for better service, cleanliness, staff attention to our needs and relaxation. This is the best vacation or business stop in Denver. The breakfast was excellent, lenthy, and healthy; the coffee was the best and always available; the evening social was marvelous and we looked forward to M-Th happy hour. The fitness room was nice with machines that were easy on your body and the pool was refreshing. A bonus was the gas grill outside and the full kitchen. We enjoyed the steaks and ambiance. I look forward to another Element Experience in the next year. July 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pleased I stayed Element on Friday January 17th to Saturday the 18th. I was not very happy with the services provided. The room was dirty, specifically the floor, and there was no bedding in the room for the sofa bed. I chose this room because I needed two beds, so it was a suprise to me that the sofa bed would not have any bedding. When I called down to get the bedding it took nearly 90 minutes for it to be delivered. This was far below my expectations. I also learned that the dvd player did not work. I was not going to wait an additional 90 minutes for this to be resolved, so I watched poor quality (poor video quality) television instead. The swimming pool was dirty, and the railing in the pool was broken. The Breakfast was sub par, and the service at breakfast was even worse than the food. I am dissapointed that This is a Starwood Hotel, and I am even more dissapointed that I can not give a good recommendation. I travel frequently on business and host many friends from out of town, this hotel will never get my business again. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprising Amenities A consistently warm and enthusiastic staff runs this comfortable hotel situated in the suburbs of Denver. There are a lot of unexpected features that made the stay particularly nice: the full kitchen which came in handy even during a short stay. A well-equipped fitness center that was actually useful for a good workout. A delicious hot breakfast and afternoon happy hour, all at no additional cost, with both healthy and filling selections. And a robust wi-fi signal that made it possible to both work on large files and stream movies with ease. For both business and play, Element managed to surprise and satisfiy. I was booked at Element by chance, but next time I'll be seeking it out. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay With Element Being a rather well seasoned traveler around the world, I was delighted to have the opportunity to stay with this hotel brand under SPG for the first time. I've stayed from Lagos, Nigeria, thru Seoul, Korea, and really enjoy the SPG brand of hotels. I didn't know what the concept was for the Element brand really until after I checked in and spent a few days there- but I was indeed impressed. The suite accommodation, I could have easily just lived in for a month or so if need be. The daily breakfast and evening cocktail reception were as equally surprising and outstanding in value. I will look harder to find this hotel brand as I continue to work all over the world and look forward to my next visit with the Element brand. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for families or business travelers! Great conveniences built into Element. Full sized new refrigerator, microwave, cooktop and kitchen utensils made this stay very comfortable. A very nice breakfast included, as well as a complimentary beer and wine happy hour with appetizers weekdays, excluding Fri-weekend! The pool is small and it is indoors with a glass folding wall that opens in good weather. No jacuzzi though. The propertty is only three years old so it has a new feel. The staff was wonderful and service of a luxury resort from everyone we came in contact with. Great price point! Near restaurants and shopping and highway close to the "high country" of beautiful Colorado! You will not be disappointed! Look no further! June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of stay 6th - 15th October We have stayed several times at Elements at Park Meadows and each time enjoyed a very good stay. Room cleaning was not thorough on this stay, for example soap and towel replenishment was not attended to. I mentioned this to a room supervisor going down in the elevator one morning, and he said it would be taken care of, but if he didn't ask what the issues were and my room #, how could they be improved......... and they weren't. I'd also mention that as a Gold member with Suite Rewards, we were upgraded to the suite level, but it was a room in which the outside hotel lighting was affixed, and blocking the light at night was not possible..... so it was a room that wasn't dark when one wanted to sleep....... October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, convenient location, excellent amenities. Element Denver Park Meadows is a great place to stay for business in the Denver Tech Center area, or as a home base for excursions to surrounding areas on a vacation getaway. Easy and quick to get to from the Denver airport. Can be in downtown Denver in a matter of minutes (dependent on traffic), or points west and south via the adjacent freeway/interstate. Even though the hotel is located close to the major roads, the rooms are extremely quite. Make sure to book a west facing room for a view of the Front Range. Element Denver Park Meadows is the only place to stay in south Denver. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My New Local Getaway Super staff right from the moment I entered. They gave me a mountain view. Warm indoor pool which I loved! (not laps, just nice, warm relaxing indoor pool with view of fire pit outside)I planned for a spa-like getaway and this was it! You can cook your own meals or order from the many restaurants close to the hotel. Couch, desk, ergonomic chair great for sitting and writing, mood lighting. Great workout room, nice breakfast. Their computer internet didn't allow access to faceook, yahoo, etc., and ended up freezing. Nice feeling to the hotel and very safe/nice area close to Word of Life Christian Center. I will definitely go again. Would love to see carpets cleaned/updated. Everything else great!!! December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value This hotel provides a comfortable and convenient space for guests. Each room offers a full-kitchen with dishes, utensils, dish washer, and toaster, among other things. I was traveling with my dog and was pleasantly surprised to hear that the hotel did not charge a pet fee. The only complaint that I have is that there was a lot of noise coming from the room directly above me - it sounded like furniture was being moved and someone was stomping around. Overall, this hotel is a great value; I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful base camp I recently stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Colorado with my dog. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and always seemed genuinely happy to see me come through the door (of course, my dog is exceptionally calm and well-behaved). This was my first time traveling with my dog, as well as the first time traveling without another human. As a small female, I was looking first for a safe, comfortable hotel, and second for pet-friendly accommodations. The Element was everything I hoped to find. The only thing that I didn't see that would have been nice was a guide to the hotel. August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Lacking in a lot of ammenties I was attracted to booking this hotel because it was a spg.com hotel. The staff was friendly but the place lacked a lot of basic amenities that made it really difficult to stay here for business. Namely: a restaurant, cocktails or mini bar, hot water, ice, some very basic toiletries, often parking was very difficult and for one morning there was no power - electricity! The staff was friendly but extremely junior. One thing positive that did stand out was a spectacular breakfast - consistently great and very surprising in the midst of lacking in so many other basic things. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location...still working out some bugs This is a new hotel and it is impressive. The location is awesome for getting around the south part of Denver. We did have a couple of issues. I asked for a room on an upper floor and was basically ignored by the two young men manning the desk upon check in. It was late so I just let it go but there was considerable noise from above our second floor room. Additionally the heating/cooling system seemed to only blow cold air whcih left our room freezing. Talked with other guests who had similar issue. Then we ended up trapped in our room when the deadbolt refused to move...finally jiggled our way out if and the desk forlks were right on it when we called. Overall, it was a pleasant experience and we will stay there again. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - needs serious cleaning From the elevator to the carpet in the hallways, to the kitchenettes, this hotel needs a serious cleaning. There were scuffs and litter all over the common areas, the elevator was dirty and the kitchenette was not too clean. The lampshade was broken and sitting lopsided in my room as well. Just not up to par as far as being tidy. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome exceeded expectations. Wonderfull, friendly front staff, free bike rentals, modern, contempory rooms...double the amount of coffee's and tea's in the room, first rate "free" breakfast, including oversized fresh crossiants...if i had to be "picky" (and only if i was being picky) i would request faster lobby internet service and 10X mirrors in the bathrooms. if i had to be "super' picky,..the lithium battery on the weight scale in the gym was dead and i did see 1 wierd spider in my bathroom on the first floor...but again, this property exceeded my expectations July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great night's sleep This Hotel was very clean, the beds very comfortable. The rooms are set-up for a business traveler with a desk and full kitchen, which is nice but there was no room to put things away, i.e.: dresser. The floors are all tile, not carpet, so not as comfortable as they could be. There wasn't any kind of TV guide. The self serve breakfast was very good, but was put up at 9:30 promptly, even though we were still eating and trying to get a few more items, they just continued to pack it up. I felt that they should been more hospitable to the customer. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Hotel is very clean. It is a modern hotel with clean edges everywhere. No round curves anywhere. Overall I enjoyed my stay and will stay there again. Only criticism I would have is that the TV is on a lazy susan so you can swirl it around to view from the dining area, work area, bed, common sitting area, etc. However, the cords must have been wound up around that lazy susan becuase it acted as if it was spring loaded and kept wanting to turn around away from where I wanted to view. I had to prop my computer bag against it to stay in place. August 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>