Element Denver Park Meadows

  • 9985 Park Meadows Drive
  • Lone Tree,
  • Colorado
  • 80124
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but slipping a bit I travel to Denver often and typically enjoy staying at the Element; however, this past stay was less than desirable. The room wasn't clean (sticky substance on counters, a hand towel looked used, there was a used coffee cup, there was a hair on my bed "clean" bedsheets, etc.). Additionally, two days of my stay there was barely any hot water (the first day they got it working but I was late for a meeting, the second I just took a shower in cold water). My previous stay just a couple of weeks earlier put me in a room that had a broken window shade--maintenance did come in and fix it, but it was a slight inconvenience having them in the room. That visit, I wasn't as pleased with the cleanliness either, but just assumed the room was quickly done. However, after this recent experience, there seems to be an opportunity to have better QC after cleaning. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 separate stays were not impressive I had stayed in this Element hotel in January and in March. Unfortunately both times were not very comfortable. The first time I was given a room that was very cold, and stayed cold even after maintenance came by 2x, but that did not fix the issue. I went ahead and tried to sleep under extra blankets as it was very late..it was a very cold night. I had notified the desk the next morning. they did apologize for my inconvenience. The second visit I had a room with no working kitchen light, broken phone. Phone was fixed but chirped all night. I think i know why it was broken. The engineer finally arrived but it was after I was asleep and it woke me up. The temperature controls are vey fussy and the vent/air direction can make it drafty in this hotel room. I have never written a negative review in my SPG stays-over 5 years a member. I hope things improve. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay Great place, location, price and comfort. Spent 2 nights and had to be in room for most all of one day. Everything so convenient and streamlined. Excellent service. The complimentary breakfrast was not expansive, but worthwhile. Access to the Wall Street News and U.S.News papers another plus. Proximitiy to ParkMeadows, other stores and restaurants. I plan on staying there for any overnite trips I make to Denver. Highly recommended! December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Element by Westin-Denver This property is AMAZING!! The room with every imaginable feature could not have been better. The rain shower, the full kitchen, great sofa/relaxing area. desk/workspace, even down to the rope lights hidden at the ceiling! Ambiance galore! 2 things wrong-we could not stay longer!! Did not want to leave. And second, I immediately went on line to see where we could stay in an Element in Arizona. None. :( Yet? Newest favorite hotel!! July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had to move to a hotel while work was being completed on our house. The hotel is in walking distance to many restaurants. The room was comfortable, clean and it was very convenient having the kitchen. The gym was great and the free breakfast was great. I love that it is dog friendly! The only negative thing I can say is that I saw the cleaning staff throw the recycling in with the trash. If you are "green" please recycle! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extended stay Starwood style I was a little leery staying at the element for the first time. I have stayed at aloft's and don't particular care for them and the element seemed the same way, but I was very surprised and happy to find that this Element is very nice. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help, the rooms are spacious and very well appointed with full size fridges, ovens, everything you would need for an extended stay. This Element also has a salt water pool. Its super close to many tasty places to eat and a huge mall. Its about 20-30 minutes from downtown Denver, but worth the trip. We stayed here when we had to commute to Colorado Springs as its the closest Starwood hotel to that area. The SPG recognition is hit or miss depending on who's working, but all the rooms are nice so its not a huge deal. They did give me some little snacks most my stays, so that was nice. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I expect to be in and out of the area most weeks between May and October. I expect to make all my reservations at the Element. Great locatioin, great room, great view and most important....great staff! I go to a lot of hotels, this by far is the best and they are consistent with their quality. I always feel confident I'll get the best. Other hotels....well I hope for the best. Thanks for being so awesome! June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value for use of Star-points! How can you go wrong when using Star-points when you get a room with a king bed, living room with sofa sleeper, great kitchen, full breakfast and evening snacks and beverages? Compared to a hotel, you can't go wrong! I do not know why people complain about this hotel! The only thing that could be improved is the maintenance of some of the exercise equipment and maybe install a hot tub. Great place to stay! November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in South Denver - BEST HOTEL AND LOCATION The Element by Westin is a new concept hotel that absolutely rocks. Larger than average rooms, amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, comfy beds and workout rooms make this perfect for an extended stay business or pleasure stay. This location is great for getting to most points Denver. DTC and the hotel is staffed with great upbeat folks who aim to please. Wish all my hotel stays were as good as this! April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Booked 2 beds but got 1 I booked a room in advance so I could bring my mother for her 70th Birthday. I booked 2 beds and when we checked in we were told there was only 1 beds left. I was very disappointed since I had to sleep with my ailing mother. I was told they sold out of the double beds. Since I had booked my room and paid in advance I felt I was unable to change this and the gentlemen sure wasn't doing anything to help. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple, clean, green Complimentary breakfast was fantastic - one of the better set of options at a hotel breakfast I've seen. Very friendly staff. Well-kept room. Pretty atmosphere and decor. Full kitchen (no oven) with all kitchenware essentials included. Free Internet was a major plus (fast enough to stream Netflix). Nice spacious gym with modern equipment and lots of light. Decent sized pool. Good sitting area around the bonfire outside. Downsides include a phone that continued to beep sporadically (not a voicemail), even during the middle of the night waking me up; a missing channel guide for the tv; thermostat did not work in my room; location is in a corporate shopping complex (not local feeling whatsoever) though right near the freeway where you can escape to the sights and sounds of Denver. Overall a nice stay - I will likely be recommending the hotel to friends and family traveling to Denver. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for Business or Famly Vacations Everything about this hotel is excellent. I travel for business and rarely come across a hotel that has both top notch facilities, rooms and staff. This property has all three. For families, request a studio and it will make your vacation so much easier than any regular hotel room. You'll have everything you need. Except WATER. It's a green property so bring your own water if you prefer bottled. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch and pet friendly We were in the process of relocating and needed a pet friendly hotel. We came to Element after a bad experience at another hotel. Element is new, clean, comfortable, and well appointed! The staff is friendly and very responsive. Their amenities are top notch and provided a relaxing break! On top of that the breakfast that they provide is healthy, fresh and very good! I highly recommend Element. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two improvements I would dearly love to have nonfat Greek yogurt on the breakfast menu. I can't eat eggs daily and need nonsweet protein in the morning. More important - I almost walked through one of the windows. Your logo on the glass doors is beautiful but not eye-catching enough for older eyes. And many windows had no warning logos of any kind. Since the windows are so clean, I truly was fooled repeatedly. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hote has great service Last year was the first time I stayed at the Element. After this visit I promised myself I would stay again if I was ever in town. This promise was fulfilled when I saw the opportunity to stay at the Element again. The staff is awesome and the rooms are amazing, they both exceed expectations. I will be staying again when the chance arise. Thanks for being your best at all times. Kind regards, June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice My husband, daughter & I had a good stay. I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. The fridge makes the ice super fast. I like not having to go out of the room for ice. The water filter in the room was appreciated & the beds were super comfy! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the shampoo & shower gel dispensers in the shower. So much better than those small, dinky bottles usually found in hotels. My only complaints are: 1. The baseboard under the entrance to the shower was dirty. I really don't like to see other people's dirt when I got to a hotel. Especially in the bathroom. 2. The snacks were just tool darn expensive. Five bucks for a regular sized pack of skittles is just robbery. I won't be doing that ever again. 3. Don't make the guest feel like there's something wrong with asking for a 4pm check-out. It's one of the benefits of being an SPG member. With All That said, I will definitely be back. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love modern design and all the amenities Love modern design. The rooms have everything you need and more. Very comfortable stay. we'll definitely return to this hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loyal patrons meet huge disappointment My family of six has stayed at the Element AT LEAST a dozen times over the last couple of years and, when we first discovered the place we were very happy (hence so many stays) and used to tell everyone we know what a great place it was. However, things could not be more different now. We will now be warning everyone possible away from the place and sharing our terrible experiences with all we can. (Mr. Manager: perhaps you should have fixed things one of the MANY opportunities we offered you to do so). I will start with the small things and then work my way to the clincher that has caused the Element to lose yet another bunch of patrons. The hotel was only updated a few years ago and everytime we go it looks a little bit more unkempt and shabby as no one is doing anything more than basic cleaning everyday. The grout between the tiles on the walls outside the showers is filthier each time we stay. Furniture is damaged and never repaired. Things even get missed in the daily cleaning as we've found nasties all over the rooms, tucked away in nooks, crannies, and corners. Animal hairs abound. The walls are pretty thin and children are allowed to have slumber parties and stay up all night screaming and giggling.The pool is icy cold and they never heat it up, no matter how many complaints they get, not to mention that it's very tiny as well and can only really hold a couple of swimmers comfortably. Dogs are allowed to bark incessantly. Breakfast is usually cold. The halls have a weird, unpleasant smell that I can't quite place, but would rather never smell again. The rooms are either freezing or sweltering as the systems they provide have no happy medium setting. All of this we've been able to overlook and still enjoy our stay even though at times it was VERY annoying, but now they've gone too far. This most recent stay was a special trip for just my son and me. My husband called up and reserved the room and told them that he wanted to pay for the room ahead of time and ON HIS CARD and gave them his card number. We've done this before and they seemed able to handle it. This time, however, we arrived and the desk clerk asked for my credit card. I made VERY sure that I informed her that the room had already been payed for and that my card WAS NOT TO BE CHARGED for it and that my card was to only be put on file in case of any incidental charges. Sigh. Perhaps I expect too much? About four or five days later my card was charged for the room, which caused my checking account to be overdrawn, which, in turn, caused huge embarrassment when I tried to pay for lunch with some associates, just before payday. It also caused bank charges and a ton of hassle attempting to get things straightened out. We had to call them FOUR TIMES and it took TWO WEEKS. One call should have fixed it, but the manager has a bad habit of not returning calls and not taking care of screw ups. To make things even more wonderful, this is not the first time there's been a billing screw up! Before, though, they were fixed promptly. This time it took so long and caused so much hassle and embarrassment and the best the manager had to offer for my two weeks of headaches caused by their idiot staff was an obviously insincere, "Sorry." The staff is moronic and unwilling to make their mistakes right. Our last stay caused such a complete nightmare for me that we will NEVER be staying at the Element again and when the manager was told this he acted as if he really didn't care. This is one place that being a loyal customer means absolutely nothing. This is definitely no longer a three star hotel. Hotel patron beware. I would recommend spending your hotel money elsewhere. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great rooms The bed was great, the room overall great. The shower was awesome. The breakfast bar a bit disappointing on a weekend, not as much food as some places. Since we only had bed made and no new sheets each day, I guess they don't replace anything. Ran out of Kleenex and they did not give us another bottle of the lotion/moisturizer when we were out. The staff was great. The only disappointment was that apparently they allow large dogs because we had to request we be moved due to large dogs barking and unattended. They did take care of the problem right away, don't know what would have happened though if they did not have any extra rooms. This happened to us before at another hotel and we listened to dogs bark all night. That would be my only issue with staying here again is they allow pets. Otherwise it was probably the best experience I have had at a hotel. Very pleasant and polite staff and great room August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel at perfect area The full kitchen allows us have breakfast and lunch at our cozy room, which is great as we buy food we like and saved us $$ from dining out. Having a separate bedroom is a great privacy to have while we have a living room to use to entertain our local friends who came to see us. The hotel provides a great variety of features, and we plan to visit here time and time again. Thank you! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Fantastic Visit Another late night in Lonetree that ended very well. Quick check in and Matt took good care of us as always. Sad I left my watch in the room but hoping they found it, going to stop in tonight or tomorrow again. Either way will def be back as the hotel is amazing and the service is far superior than my previous choices of your competitors which stand no chance. Thanks again Matt!! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I stayed at the element in Denver while I was looking for a house and interviewing for jobs. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed especially Dan. Breakfast was great, everyone seemeded very happy. Work out facilities have enough machines and TV on each until - I will 100% be back to element denver. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great base for awesome concert The Element provided the perfect base for attending the Joe Walsh/Bob Seger concert in Denver. We had won tickets and a limo ride, so had the limo come to the hotel, where we enjoyed the happy hours hors de ouvres before departure. After a late night, the complimentary morning breakfast was a much appreciated way to send us back home! The rainfall shower didn't hurt either! April 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel near Park Meadows Mall This is a modern hotel so it is all New environment. More of a suite than just a room. There is a full kitchen so you could stay for a week. Great restaurants all near the hotel and great shopping. There is a Starbucks nearby also. Highly recommend this hotel. My favorite hotel in Denver. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Loved staying here. Room was comfortable and really loved the filtered water tap. Kitchen, including full fridge, was super. Only have two issues: 1) Hate the scent you pump into the lobby. For people with breathing issues or sensitivity to scents this is very difficult to support. 2) your showerhead, though cool looking, is pretty wimpy. Otherwise, we had a great stay! July 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close Encounter When I opened the door to my room there was already a man sleeping in the bed. He jumped out of bed ready to fight me, and I ran out screaming. I told the front desk and they just gave me a different room. Don't you think I could get a free bottle of water or something from the panic attack you just caused me (not to mention the poor guy who woke up scared to death). November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel with very friendly & helpful staff Love this Element. Can't say enough nice things about the location (for business), the facility (clean & shiny) & the staff (so very friendly & helpful). My bed was comfy, breakfast was good (even warm at 9:30 am when i got to it) & having a small kitchen really helps even on short stays. Only thing that would make this hotel better would be the addition of a bar. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience in every way The staff was delightful, helpful, and efficient. The rooms were spacious, modern, and very well equipped. The workout center was large and bright with a variety of high quality equipment. The complimentary breakfast had a varied selection of fresh, healthy choices. The internet worked without a hitch. The entire stay was thoroughly enjoyable! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Always, a GREAT Time At Element Lone Tree The staff is friendly and the same faces from past stays and they are helpful, kind and willing to go the extra mile! September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaky showers, bad housekeeping Cheap and fairly clean. Housekeeping didn't clean our room every day. The shower doors leak water into the bathroom. This is making tiles moldy and gross. Housekeeping not great even when done. (Left coffee filter in sink, dirty mirror, etc). Broken blinds in 339. Water takes forever (ie 10 min) to get to stable temp in shower in 340. Still, not bad for $99. March 31, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>