Element Denver Park Meadows

  • 9985 Park Meadows Drive
  • Lone Tree,
  • Colorado
  • 80124
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean modern First stay at an element. We are world travelers and were very pleased with this experience. My only comment was that the bed was a bit hard for my preference. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very hip Room layout was great. So nice to have a full fridge and mini kitchen. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Bowl I noticed the bathroom had a toilet that had Two flush modes for water conservation! December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience. I have stayed in approximately 100 hotels and this was by far the best but nowhere near the most expensive. The staff, room, and atmosphere is a unique experience facilitating relaxation and comfort. I will stay at an element every chance I get. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice My husband, daughter & I had a good stay. I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. The fridge makes the ice super fast. I like not having to go out of the room for ice. The water filter in the room was appreciated & the beds were super comfy! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the shampoo & shower gel dispensers in the shower. So much better than those small, dinky bottles usually found in hotels. My only complaints are: 1. The baseboard under the entrance to the shower was dirty. I really don't like to see other people's dirt when I got to a hotel. Especially in the bathroom. 2. The snacks were just tool darn expensive. Five bucks for a regular sized pack of skittles is just robbery. I won't be doing that ever again. 3. Don't make the guest feel like there's something wrong with asking for a 4pm check-out. It's one of the benefits of being an SPG member. With All That said, I will definitely be back. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has more than expected Enjoyed our stay and was surprised to find the room and the staff to be excellent. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanksgiving visit we love this hotel, stay here regularly. only downside this trip was the lack of dairy products at the breakfast bar. No butter, no cream, no skim milk. Next day everything was back to normal. the rooms are beautiful, great shower and super bed. November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loyal patrons meet huge disappointment My family of six has stayed at the Element AT LEAST a dozen times over the last couple of years and, when we first discovered the place we were very happy (hence so many stays) and used to tell everyone we know what a great place it was. However, things could not be more different now. We will now be warning everyone possible away from the place and sharing our terrible experiences with all we can. (Mr. Manager: perhaps you should have fixed things one of the MANY opportunities we offered you to do so). I will start with the small things and then work my way to the clincher that has caused the Element to lose yet another bunch of patrons. The hotel was only updated a few years ago and everytime we go it looks a little bit more unkempt and shabby as no one is doing anything more than basic cleaning everyday. The grout between the tiles on the walls outside the showers is filthier each time we stay. Furniture is damaged and never repaired. Things even get missed in the daily cleaning as we've found nasties all over the rooms, tucked away in nooks, crannies, and corners. Animal hairs abound. The walls are pretty thin and children are allowed to have slumber parties and stay up all night screaming and giggling.The pool is icy cold and they never heat it up, no matter how many complaints they get, not to mention that it's very tiny as well and can only really hold a couple of swimmers comfortably. Dogs are allowed to bark incessantly. Breakfast is usually cold. The halls have a weird, unpleasant smell that I can't quite place, but would rather never smell again. The rooms are either freezing or sweltering as the systems they provide have no happy medium setting. All of this we've been able to overlook and still enjoy our stay even though at times it was VERY annoying, but now they've gone too far. This most recent stay was a special trip for just my son and me. My husband called up and reserved the room and told them that he wanted to pay for the room ahead of time and ON HIS CARD and gave them his card number. We've done this before and they seemed able to handle it. This time, however, we arrived and the desk clerk asked for my credit card. I made VERY sure that I informed her that the room had already been payed for and that my card WAS NOT TO BE CHARGED for it and that my card was to only be put on file in case of any incidental charges. Sigh. Perhaps I expect too much? About four or five days later my card was charged for the room, which caused my checking account to be overdrawn, which, in turn, caused huge embarrassment when I tried to pay for lunch with some associates, just before payday. It also caused bank charges and a ton of hassle attempting to get things straightened out. We had to call them FOUR TIMES and it took TWO WEEKS. One call should have fixed it, but the manager has a bad habit of not returning calls and not taking care of screw ups. To make things even more wonderful, this is not the first time there's been a billing screw up! Before, though, they were fixed promptly. This time it took so long and caused so much hassle and embarrassment and the best the manager had to offer for my two weeks of headaches caused by their idiot staff was an obviously insincere, "Sorry." The staff is moronic and unwilling to make their mistakes right. Our last stay caused such a complete nightmare for me that we will NEVER be staying at the Element again and when the manager was told this he acted as if he really didn't care. This is one place that being a loyal customer means absolutely nothing. This is definitely no longer a three star hotel. Hotel patron beware. I would recommend spending your hotel money elsewhere. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close Encounter When I opened the door to my room there was already a man sleeping in the bed. He jumped out of bed ready to fight me, and I ran out screaming. I told the front desk and they just gave me a different room. Don't you think I could get a free bottle of water or something from the panic attack you just caused me (not to mention the poor guy who woke up scared to death). November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Needs a new housekeeping manager. Bathroom was disgusting. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect! Front desk staff was excellent, even upgrading our room based on our SPG status. As a person with Celiac, I was impressed by the gluten-free options for sale in the snack shop, and confident that the breakfast would also have gluten-free options. I was wrong. The only 'safe' foods were sugar-free yogurt and some fruit that had seen better days. The yogurt wasn't an option for me because I react badly to artificial sweeteners. It would be improved if the oatmeal was gluten-free or an option other than sandwiches was offered. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel and friendly staff. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Element Hotel We had a very nice time at your Hotel. Great, helpful staff and lovely facilities. It all went much too fast! Thank you so much for everything. I will come back. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location...still working out some bugs This is a new hotel and it is impressive. The location is awesome for getting around the south part of Denver. We did have a couple of issues. I asked for a room on an upper floor and was basically ignored by the two young men manning the desk upon check in. It was late so I just let it go but there was considerable noise from above our second floor room. Additionally the heating/cooling system seemed to only blow cold air whcih left our room freezing. Talked with other guests who had similar issue. Then we ended up trapped in our room when the deadbolt refused to move...finally jiggled our way out if and the desk forlks were right on it when we called. Overall, it was a pleasant experience and we will stay there again. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful From check in to departure it was a great experience. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were top notch. Very clean, very eco friendly. It was like having my own little apartment!! I loved it & the fact I could make my own meals was a bonus. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for Business or Famly Vacations Everything about this hotel is excellent. I travel for business and rarely come across a hotel that has both top notch facilities, rooms and staff. This property has all three. For families, request a studio and it will make your vacation so much easier than any regular hotel room. You'll have everything you need. Except WATER. It's a green property so bring your own water if you prefer bottled. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This is our second stay here and both were excellent! It has some of our favorite rooms. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Element We loved this hotel. We were traveling to Lone Tree area for medical reasons and the Element had everything we needed for our long stay. The breakfast was great everyday, such a variety of food. The rooms were fabulous...beds were so comfy. This hotel is probably the cleanest one I have ever been too. The patio and pool areas are beautiful. Laundry on site was useful. The evening happy hours really helped so that we didn't have to eat out every night. The staff were unbelieveable nice..always saying hello. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel As a frequent traveler, I enjoyed my stay here. The only criticism I would provide is the TV quality was poor along with limited channel selection. Internet speeds could not support streaming Netflix September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by FOOD and BEVERAGE While the hotel room is an incredible value, the breakfast experience could be improved by putting a microwave in the dining area. I stayed there for 6 days and nights. Each day, the breakfast sandwiches were cold. The woman who ran the area was kind enough to offer to heat it each day (cold eggs are nasty), however, on the weekend when the area was very crowded, she was too busy to ask her to take such time to warm one breakfast sandwich back in the commercial kitchen area. A $59 microwave could make all the difference in satisfaction there. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Where I Always Stay I am there almost every week, I fly in on Sunday and out on Thursday. This is the only place I stay unless I've waited too long to make my reservation and their sold out. Love the room, the staff, everything! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprising Amenities A consistently warm and enthusiastic staff runs this comfortable hotel situated in the suburbs of Denver. There are a lot of unexpected features that made the stay particularly nice: the full kitchen which came in handy even during a short stay. A well-equipped fitness center that was actually useful for a good workout. A delicious hot breakfast and afternoon happy hour, all at no additional cost, with both healthy and filling selections. And a robust wi-fi signal that made it possible to both work on large files and stream movies with ease. For both business and play, Element managed to surprise and satisfiy. I was booked at Element by chance, but next time I'll be seeking it out. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful base camp I recently stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Colorado with my dog. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and always seemed genuinely happy to see me come through the door (of course, my dog is exceptionally calm and well-behaved). This was my first time traveling with my dog, as well as the first time traveling without another human. As a small female, I was looking first for a safe, comfortable hotel, and second for pet-friendly accommodations. The Element was everything I hoped to find. The only thing that I didn't see that would have been nice was a guide to the hotel. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel with very friendly & helpful staff Love this Element. Can't say enough nice things about the location (for business), the facility (clean & shiny) & the staff (so very friendly & helpful). My bed was comfy, breakfast was good (even warm at 9:30 am when i got to it) & having a small kitchen really helps even on short stays. Only thing that would make this hotel better would be the addition of a bar. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, great room, great staff The hotel was close to the shopping and activities that my family and I wanted to do. The room was spacious and having a small kitchen gave us an opportunity to relax and have lunch in our room rather than out. This gave us a chance to use the hotel facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch and pet friendly We were in the process of relocating and needed a pet friendly hotel. We came to Element after a bad experience at another hotel. Element is new, clean, comfortable, and well appointed! The staff is friendly and very responsive. Their amenities are top notch and provided a relaxing break! On top of that the breakfast that they provide is healthy, fresh and very good! I highly recommend Element. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a very friendly staff. Several members of our family met and stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. The staff was very accomodating as far as getting our rooms close together and assisting with anything we asked for or questions we had. The pool was a little smaller than what it looks like in the pictures but was okay. The whole hotel has a very comfortable open feeling and a lovely courtyard and beautiful fire pit to sit around at night. Their breakfast was excellent. The whole experience was very relaxing. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Confortable and Excellent Staff We stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding party and the accommodations were very good. I was extremely impressed with the breakfast. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some Hotels Just Get It I used to travel for business every week for years. Most places I stayed in just did not meet the mark. Either because they don't know true quality or they choose to compromise due to cost control (or a hotel would provide quality but the cost was prohibitive). In my opinion Element has made a conscious choice to do both. Their minimalist, contemporary approach is both elegant in design while being utilitarian. I think they did it without spending a lot of money by finding well made, function appointments. Add in a well-run hotel and a wonderful breakfast it ends up being my choice of places to stay. I have the sense these guys GET IT! August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and cool atmosphere Loved this hotel, had never stayed in an Element Hotel before but I will be sure to again. Loved the atmosphere of the lobby and rooms. Great gym, much better than most. July 31, 2012
  • 2015-05-30T08:51:31.503-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_248, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_3161, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>