Element Lexington

  • 727 Marrett Road - B
  • Lexington,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02421
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome! This is my first stay in the Element brand. Everything is beyond my exception. Every staff, including front desk staff, housekeeper, maintenance, gives a nice big smile to the customer. Got some fruit, snack, and a small cupcake sent to room when I check in, maybe as a platinum member (or for my birthday?). Never saw this in any other SPG facility I've stayed in north america before. Nice touch! Room is awesome, bed and shower is similar to Westin, this hotel perfect for family travel and business. Breakfast is free and has a nice selection, and although lots of people are having breakfast, nothing went out since the staff is keep replenishing from time to time. During labor day weekend this hotel is quite crowded, but everything is awesome here. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Un inspiring The whole hotel is a version of the future with out art. Yes there is style in the place but not a pleasant and friendly one. The hall ways look like they are taken from a boring wharehouse or maybe a storage facility. The rooms are unatractive. The refrigerator (a full size one) was noisy. The TV set up was amateurish and could have come from a home DIY guy. The shower didn't work, except for the wand that would not stay put on the vertical rod like it was suppose too. The beds were OK but a Duve and a comforter was a little too much for a summer day. Opening the windows let in a lot of noise. And the parking lot lights shone right into the room (2nd floor). I could go on but you probably already have the idea. I can not recommend this hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disorganized and unaccommodating A group of 15 rooms were booked well in advance for a memorial service for my father. People were arriving from Ireland as well as five other states. We booked well in advance. I booked a room for my sons who were coming in from Ireland. I was staying elsewhere. When I went to the desk on the day the first group were to arrive to ask that my sons be in a room close to their grandmother, it was a good five minutes before someone appeared at the desk. She said that the rooms would not be together because they were pretty busy. This is unacceptable. We should have had a floor or wing set aside for us. I needed to leave packages for my sister and mother that the staff member assured me she would give to them when they checked in within the next two hours. Not only did they not get the packages until late the next day, the staff tried to give them to several other people who did not have the same names as either my sister or my mother. They were lucky to recieve the packages at all. The pool in Elements, I am told, was being renovated, which seemed very strange timing since this is the height of the season. Several family members mentioned they were disappointed about this. Two years ago, we had very good, compassionate service when we stayed at the Element and Loft for my brother's funeral. The quality of the service this year was a huge disappointment and I would be very reluctant to reserve rooms there again. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another very nice stay We stayed here Christmas night. Plusses: Clean, nicely appointed room, nice sheets, friendly and professional staff (especially at the front desk late Christmas night and the gentleman [Bart?] who oversees the breakfast), good rate, ample breakfast, safe parking, safe "feel" to the hotel. Cons: Stopped up shower drain that meant ankle deep water while showering, mattresses that have become a bit soft, not enough toiletries in bathroom (1 bar of soap and 1 hand lotion). Small complaints compared to big "bravos"! We'll be back - again. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel - We are Coming Back The decor was outstanding, the amenities superb and the breakfast perfect. I loved the egg white and salsa wraps not to mention the raspberry / blackberry smoothies. I took pictures of the bathroom which are going to my interior decorator for our redo. It was like being in one of the ultra modern hotels in Berlin or Copenhagen but with more space. I have stayed in $1,000 per night hotels in Dubai but enjoyed my stay at Elements more. Normally we stay with friends in the Boston area but will select this hotel instead in the future. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised. I booked this hotel because it offered two queen size beds for the same price others were asking for two double beds. Turned out to be a room with a kitchen, a very nice bathroom a sofa as well as a work desk, much more than you get at most roadside motels. the place is new and clean, with a very open and modern design. The service is friendly and competent. The free breakfast is also much better than you can expect as most motels. The only down side was that there was no place to get a real meal within walking distance. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like this hotel, but..... I have stayed at this hotel many times. I love the fact that Element is environmentally conscious. The location is great for my needs. Nice breakfast. The rainfall shower head did not work. My husband and I had to use the handheld attachment. We mentioned this at checkout. The person at the desk thanked me and said she would tell engineering. That is the response we got. No "I'm sorry for your inconvenience". I stayed there two days and could have really complained, but chose not to. No perks to being an SPG member. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What are your expectations? I ama road weary experienced tarveler. In the last two weeks, I have spent a total of 1.5 weeks in The Element. While the contempory and current design of the interior, is pleasing to the eye, there were 2 areas that left me wanting more. A lot more. The breakfast was more of a McDonalds offering ( if I look for some comaprison) The website advertises a hot breakfast, it should be truer in that hot breakfast sandwishes are offered. I also had the disappointment of walking into my room after a 12 hour day to find that while housekeeping cleaned the bathroom, the bed was not made. The rain shower shower heads are great when you have adequate water pressure, which sadly is not the case at this hotel. The shower tubs are dated and dirty. A bleach soaking may be necessary. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay Our room was clean and efficient. The work area could use more lighting but everything else was very good. the wired internet access was fast and easy although wrireless would have been a nice touch. Bathroom, shower and kitchenette were all nicely appointed. EAsy commute into Boston venues. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Pcik for Boston Area Used Element in other cities. Found Lexington and what a find. Have been to the Boston area 4 times since March (mulitple night stays) and have used the Element every time. Great rooms with a functional kitchen (which is fantastic if you have children). Staff top notch. Breakfast and night service very accomodating. Overall feel of the Element is great - it feels fun, open, airy. No smoking is a great plus. Great value and service. Great hotel and stafff. Book it - you will not be disappointed. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need away from home We stayed at the Element together with three other couples while we were in Lexington for a wedding, and our stay was a pleasure. Check in was a breeze, the room was large and well appointed with good linens, breakfast was generous, the lobby and outdoor spaces were great for hanging around with our friends, the gym was clean and functional, the front desk was good enough to give us all an extra hour to check out, and we even had a little hike nearby. 15 minutes to Boston, I'd stay here again. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome for business travelers! I would highly recommend this hotel for its neatness, spacious room, and it is very well furnished to all business travelers. You can relax; work out at the gym and swim afterward. It's quite and nice, and it has sound proof walls. I was able to peacefully review my work. No noise to distract you. Breakfast was delicious and I could choose from several choices of meals. TV and newspaper are available while enjoying breakfast. Great eating area, beautiful and comfortable. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome relief! After spending one night at a local "historical" inn we couldn't wait to get to a real hotel! The Element not only met our needs it exceeded our expectations. From the friendly, smiling desk clerk, Angel, who went out of her way to show us a couple rooms to the breakfast staff. All were accomodating and friendly and actually seemed to care about the guests! A novel concept these days - take care of the customer. Would recommend this hotel and chain to any travellers and we will be back. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to beat This is my third stay at this property. As usual the staff was as friendly and accommodating as anyone would hope for. We were greeted with pie and left with smiles. The rooms were clean and comfortable as was the pool and work out facilities....I would highly recommend this location December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really enjoy this Hotel I enjoyed my stay as I have in the past. We had to be moved early n the evening due to someone above us who was ecessively heavy on thier feet. I was a bit taken back by the initial repsonse when we complained and asked to be moved. I felt that we were not believed when we expalined that the noise was not reasonable. I was happy when we got a new room it was just as nice and much quieter. I do expect a quiet and relaxing atmosphere when I stay. Overall, we are happy with the Element. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Breakfast The breakfast here was fantastick!!! They had something for everyone including low fat and healthy options with hot breakfast (egg white and salsa bfast burrito-great!) The rooms were very nice and comfortable.. though I would ask for a top floor due to wood floors..hear every footstep of those above you. The location of this hotel was perfect to get to all historical sites we wanted to visit..most were only a 45 min drive away at most. Also had a very nice work out facility. June 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Management!! I had a terrible experience during my first and last stay. I showed up at the front desk at midnight and found out they didn't had a room for me. I made a point to call the front desk in the morning to inform them of my late arrival but they didn't care to listen and gave my room to someone else. No apologies until I made an official complain. This is what was done to a platinum member. Stay away from this place. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay The pleasant staff, good service, and comfortable room made my being away from home for two full weeks on a business trip a lot easier to bear. Would have liked the hotel to provide later hours for shuttle users on Mondays thru Fridays (until 7:00 pm or 7:30 pm). Also, if at all possible, please changethe hot food breakfast menu. For your non meat hot food, for example, you serve wraps everyday with only changes in the ingredients inside. It gets tiring after a while. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value - good breakfast- staff very helpful but First, the only but is that the rooms were somewhat worn - example, chipped furniture, paint clearly gone over in spots rather than paint the whole room, shower calked in places, etc. It was clean just worn. Otherwise it was a good value with refrig and mini kitchen in room - common areas were very nice and breakfast better than most other places. Not walkable to anything -set back from road. Overall, a good choice for the money. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Breakfast & Ambiance Loved the granola, fruit, eggs, tea, a great breakfast. Loved the modernistic design of the place, kind of open and airy, using square designs. Great great exercise room too. Normally hotel exercise rooms are useless to me because they have just a treadmill and stationary bike or something, but Element has stability balls, free weights, mat space, weight machines, elastic bands, etc. Nice that Element is right on the Great Battle Trail too, very convenient! August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the doors In general, a typical Element. Clean, quiet and comfortable. However, I have stayed here several times, each time in a different room and so far, about 2/3'rds of the deadbolts on the doors will not engage into the door frame. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick business trip Was looking for a location half way between Boston & North Andover. Liked that it was off the beaten path and cozy. Loved the room; wish I was staying longer to enjoy it. HAd all the amenities you need for a quick trip. The evening reception was nice with simple bar food. The location is a ear shot away from the downtown area with a great upscale restaurant called Lexx. I advise that you check it out as well. The morning breakfast fit my need after a good workout. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Surprise Staff was very friendly and accommodating, spacious lobby with nice breakfast, coffee available most of the day in lobby, loved that the bathroom was large and had proper shutting doors rather than sliders!!! Free parking, easy access to highways and historic area. I'd definitely come again. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Among the Worst My stay at the Element in Lexington was horrible. Whether it was the incredibly loud bathroom fan that could not be turned off; the bathroom sink that did not drain; the cordless phones that beeped like a malfunctioning alarm clock every 20 minutes; or the indifferent staff that did nothing to address these issues when reported I will never stay at another Element Hotel and I will encourage others to avoid the misery of a stay at this establishment. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting Place Unique design, interesting features, very nice staff. There were many small things - a loose latch on the door, the door to the room was sprung and needed to be rehung, the shower door did not close properly so water leaked all over the floor, the temperture control was out of control, wall covering was hanging loose. If the hotel management continues to let small problems like these accumulate, they soon will have a hovel that is beyond repair. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Artistic Director The staff was fantastic. I was sent cupcakes and a note wishing me success at the awards gala I was attending. A young woman named Christina made my experience truly memorable. Everyone was wonderful. Even the woman at the desk when I returned from the Gala was excited for me and suggested ways that our group could celebrate offering us the lobby or the opportunity to gather at the lounge in your sister hotels bar for last call. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a Starwood property On points, my wife and I stayed at the Lexington, MA Element Nov. 23, 2011. 1. We had trouble getting into the room which may have been because the electronic lock may have been on its way out or because the door was misaligned which led to 2. The dead bolt could not be engaged. 3. The shower door was not aligned, so when we took showers, the bathroom floor was flooded. 4. When I took my shower, I pulled a "clean" towel off the rack and it had what looked like a "skid mark' on it. I told the front desk about all this when we checked out and supposedly, my points are to be credited back for this stay. Management there needs to pay attention to the details and if they have cut staff back to make their numbers, they should remember that they won't do so for long if they don't have people to maintain the quality that Starwood should represent. November 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disinterested staff, phones not working, Internet slow Staff appeared more interested in chatting and flirting with each other than in customer service. Phone system was down my entire stay, Internet service was spotty at best, often dropping wifi. A code was required to access wifi, but wasn't given to me at check in, and since the phones were down, I had to walk back to the front desk to get the code. Poor customer service. On the plus side, nice breakfast and evening managers reception. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the better choices Stayed here for a few days and was not disappointed. The room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. The hotel overall is has a comfortable atmosphere and the pricing for my stay was great. The morning breakfast is beyond the standard continental offering you get everywhere else I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area it is a very convenient location to the highway and a quick ride into Boston. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar Mitzvah weekend. The reason for the visit, was for a Bar Mitzvah, I had traveled from the London, UK and was tired. On arrival I was greeted well. The room was excellent, it was tidy and very well presented something I have come to expect from the SPG program. The facilities exceeded my expectations, and I loved the idea of the informal breakfast bar, and the kitchens in the rooms. This is the first time I have stayed in a hotel like this and I must say it is a very novel idea. I think the only reservation I had was the Bar Mitzvah website that was put up by the Element, didn't actually work, so I booked through the pre-paid mechanism on SPG.COM. Unfortunately the staff were unable once I arrived to credit me this booking and get the specially negotiated group booking rate. Other than that my stay was wonderful, and it was a very special weekend for all those involved. December 7, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>