Element Houston Vintage Park

  • 14555 Vintage Preserve Parkway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77070
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised, disappointed. This is the third time I've stayed here since they opened (over course of 2 years) and I was very underwhelmed this time around. It seems like a few corners have been cut here. I got no recognition of SPG Platinum status, there's no beer or wine at the evening reception, there was mold in my shower, the hallways are hot and muggy and not air conditioned, the carpet in the hallways is coming up and I nearly tripped over some of the bumps. I also don't necessarily need it, but I was surprised by the lack of friendliness from the front desk, especially the overnight person. On top of all that, the elevator was due for an inspection in February of this year, and hasn't had one yet. I won't be back. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No control on guest I was visiting family so i stayed here. The staff was ok but when guest in a few instances were loud at 1 am in courtyard they did not handle it so I ended up not sleeping well nor did my 5 year old son. Then at check out I told new front desk person about the noise and he made excuses for the guest saying they were celebrating. I understand celebration but at 1 am causing other guest of the same hotel to not sleep is not ok.I have stayed at this hotel every trip i make to houston to visit family but this last one was Bad! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by electric cars I stayed with your hotel specifically because of your car charger. The charger did not work and later in the day I saw a internal combustion engine car parked in the spot. Ideally I would like to be able to call ahead and reserve the charging port. I have to be able to count on it. It also needs to be 240 volt. 120 volt is almost worthless. You would need to have a way of preventing cars from inadvertently blocking the charging port. there will be an increasing need for this service. My suggestion is that you build your own charging port and charge for it yourself. Then advertise to Tesla owners. For Tesla cars all you need is a 240 volt 50 amp NEMA outlet. The cost is only a few hundred dollars. I think there are enough Tesla cars in Texas to make this worth your while. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unresponsive stff Refrigerator was as loud as a garbage disposal. Maintenance manager passed off the issue as normal. I have owned refrigerators for 38 years and never before had one keep me awake 3 nights. Long black hair on bed sheets when I rolled back the comforter. Large stain on couch did not mak setting on it appealing. Bathroom sink had very little water pressure. Sink stopper was in place but the actuator that raised and lowered it was completely missing, had to reach under sink to raise the stopper manually by moving linkage. Carpet in hallway needs re-stretching badly, it was a trip hazard. Breakfast egg biscuts are terrible. Great workout room and bed was comfortable. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by facility issues When we first entered our room we were a bit startled to find someone in the room. It was a technician who was working on the phone. He quickly apologized and offered to move us to a different room, which we did. When we got into the second room we were a little disappointed to find that the phone in that room didn't work either. It was really only a minor inconvenience to what was otherwise a very pleasant and relaxing stay. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it used to be Place was a morgue. Staff was always sitting out of site and was always buttoning jacket as they approached the counter. 1st room safe broken, so transferred to new room. Old soap on bathroom floor, used lotion on counter. bathroom wood needs oil or polishing, very water stained. Dollar size dents in refrigerator. bleach stains on dark lineolium in main room Bed linens used, pillow cases had not been changed, smelled of sweat. Finger, palm, arm prints on glass desk.Lamp by bed broken. Breakfast was sparse. Burritos soggy. No fresh coffee, no coffee period. Stayed there a year ago for the holidays and the place was well kept, great food, alive with staff and music for the holidays, that's why I came back. Was so disappointed, as I had bragged about the place. Nice staff though. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis in Houston I have stayed at this hotel before and I do like its atmosphere. However breakfast could be served till 30 minutes later. A map of the local area could not be furnished. Reason: This is an Eco Hotel but yes we can print you directions. Somehow this does not add up. Either you are Eco without paper or you are not. Somebody goofeed up!! March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable Reservation Experience When checking-in, after considerable time, was told that my reservation was in the system, but had not fed over to the local system. After I had taken all my things to the room, discovered that instead of 2 queen bed room, was put in 1 king bed w/sleeper sofa room; when I called the desk I was told that this was what I had reserved.Took printed copy of reservation confirmation to desk and was again told that I had reserved king bed room.After showing the confirmation that stated 2 queen bed room reserved, was given correct room.Card key would not work in door closest to my parked car. March 10, 2014
2 3 4 5 6 next>>