Element Houston Vintage Park

  • 14555 Vintage Preserve Parkway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77070
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive Staff Was awoken at 2:45am our first night to a domestic disturbance next door. Sounded like the arguing was right inside our room!! The night manager addressed the situation immediately, and in the morning was moved to another room without delay. Adjoining rooms do very little to buffer the noise from one another, which is one of several physical deficiencies of the hotel, but the staff addressed it to my satisfaction. The breakfast bar in the mornings is very good! December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay but customer service could use improvement I'm spg gold status and hoped to get upgraded on arrival - neither that or my gold award was offered on check in, nor was going green even tho I was staying for 3 nights. The first room we were put in was incredibly damaged - the security bolt was ripped off the door, the fridge had dents all over it, the furniture was damaged, and the phones didn't work. Staff transferred us to the room next door which was identical but had less wear and tear. We then found out there were no upgrades available, which is fine. The bed sheets were a bit dirty so we had them changed but other than that everything was great and our next three nights were enjoyable. The bed was extremely comfortable and my fiancé is a tough critic! There's also an Alamo Drafthouse less than half a mile away which made us very happy :) overall good hotel just had a bumpy start. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and Comfortable Hotel I actually live in the area and stayed at this hotel for me and my Wife's anniversary. I showed up early to have presents staged in my room and the Ladies at reception were very courteous and helpful which made for a memorable anniversary. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was wonderful I really enjoyed my stay. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room & service Rooms are spacious and well-equipped with a kitchen + living area with sofa and TV. Very clean and well furnished. Staff are friendly and make you feel right at home. Location is a little out of the way though (>30min drive from downtown) and except for the vintage park shopping area, not much nearby and no restaurants within the hotel premises itself so a rental car would be essential if you would like to see more of Houston. Great for long term stays if you have business in the area. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Element Vintage Park Hotel was very clean, and a pleasant place to stay October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by review it was ok, after staying at this hotel for years you can see that manteniance is not very good specially on the room, bath October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasent Hotel and solid location I ended up staying at Element and really enjoyed it. The facilities were well maintained, clean, and rooms spacious. I generally end up working in my room and the hotel was halls were actually very quiet which is always a plus in my book. The only issue I had was sometimes the WiFi seemed a little slow or unresponsive but overall the staff and location is great (next to a Starbucks and H.E.B.) October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Healthy food? It seems the food gets more unhealthy every time I visit. I've left this same feedback in the past and it's sad it just keeps getting worse. Every breakfast is like a new heart attack... October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Great Location This was our second stay at the Element in Vintage Park. We really enjoy the hotel. The rooms are clean and we love having a refrigerator in the room. The fitness room is always clean, cool and empty when I am in there. It has open windows by the lobby so no matter what the time I feel very safe. The hotel is next to the Vintage Shopping Center with lots of cute shops, great restaurants and a Starbucks. What else could you ask for in a location. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel looks great This hotel is the best in this sector, Nice ambience, cool Firepits , relaxing lounge. A nice breakfast and ultra style decor modern rooms. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Staff have been really courteous. Looking forward for the next visit September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average My wife and I have now been here three times, and this time was our last. Our first was our honeymoon on April 6, 2013. We had to change rooms due to AC issues and a broken shower head. Our second time was our anniversary when we thought we'd give it a second go around. We had to change rooms due to heavy incense smell from previous guest. Our third and final time was for the 14000 points we had. We used them for two free nights. There are no ice machines in the hallways. The furniture looks like cheap IKEA. Our second stay involved a TV on a swivel table that would not stay in place. It all looks so cheap. Don't point the AC at the bed. Our third time had the AC flowing right to my head. Get comfortable furniture. You corporate heads need to actually go to this hotel and sit in the chairs in the lobby or the hotel room. They are ridiculous. This isn't the sixties, Going green doesn't mean you have to chop the backs of chairs off. We don't care about social evenings. If the place is comfortable enough people will congregate naturally. Also, the place at Houston, Vintage Park looks like an insane asylum from the outside. Thank you for the points and the two free nights. Dan September 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad treatment from management I am not sure how often you send emails, but I really do not understand after staying 11days and than asking you for extension for 13days .You have promised that it should not be a problem but yesterday the front desk called me asking to checkout or pay $299per night that really taking advantage of people . I wished you have told me that you could not accommodate me and I should have been looking for room by my self .i was forced out from a hotel that I considered my home for the past four year . Really disappointed from the way I was treated and last night I almost end up sleeping in my car because all the hotel in the aria were booked. Thanks I won't be coming to your soon not because of the service but because of the treatment in the front desk September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Store display hotel Loved the efficiency. The Swedish store feel. Food was better than average. Power outage caused some unregulated heat, disturbed sleep. But that isn't the hotels fault. Interesting rope lights over the sleeping area. Cute! September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful facility, friendly staff, great breakfast Very modern accomodations, delicious breakfast!!! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel Love everything about this hotel. Have stayed here previously and had an excellent experience that time as well. Only complaint this stay was that electricity went off for 2 hours on Friday night and staff seemed unconcerned when I tried to address this at checkout. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed15 Hotel charged me the wrong rate upon checking in. When I questioned the rate the gentleman checking me in said is was too late to change it and that he would have to wait until the night manger came in to make any changes. Subsequently I was charged twice on my credit card for a total of over $800 on my account which wasn't straightened out for atleast a week. Management assured me that only the correct charge would be on my account. This was not the case. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Simple, new, efficient hotel. Clean and all you need for a great and comfortable stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ecologically Minded hotel This ecologically minded hotel provided a comfortable stay. The furnishings are clean and simple, sort of IKEA like. The staff was helpful, the breakfast very good. I only wish that they would print internet directions, and a few simple instructions. I didn't recognize the small, flat, magnetic "do not disturb" magnetic notice until the third day. Instructions said to put towels on the floor to have picked up, but they were picked up and replaced no matter if they were hung up. There is nothing wrong with this hotel, I could easily stay there again. Don't be surprised by the hallway carpet looking like it got overstretched when it was cleaned, or the stark look of the hallways, with the metal doors. The rooms themselves are quite comfortable. Search the website for specials. The rate we got was GREAT! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love This Hotel I have stayed here several times and it never disappoints me. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay Although I stayed at this hotel for one day I enjoy the area and the hotel amenities. The bed was comfortable but I had trouble sleeping because the A/C vent when it kick off blew the cool air on my face. I was too lazy to adjust the vent angle. If I stayed longer I would have done that. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone that want to be outside of Houston. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is modern and very comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are very comfortable. Also enjoyed the complementary wine and salad in the evening. Loved the modern decor. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Element Experience My first time experience at an Element hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. This is not a hotel for a pampered getaway but extremely practical for families and business travelers. Great Eco practices! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Webster-Hickman stay The Element provided a great atmosphere of rest and relaxation after a long day's work. The front staff were extra helpful whenever I called or needed a reference for nearby food places. I wish there more places available throughout Houston. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed at your front desk rep Westin is famous of its service however elements is good at facilities but front desk staff is really less than one star level. Unfriendly, inexperience careless staff from reservation, check-in, and during stay. I feel the Element is a beauty body with no soul inside July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded my expectations Got way more than what I expected for what I paid! July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Traveler We had a sofa bed with no mattress. The staff was unable to provide another room or take care of the issue. We were very unhappy with our stay at your hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Costumer Service After driving four hours. We found out that our room had been canceled and we had no clue why. So we had to stay else where that night because the hotel was full. So we booked again for the second night for a much higher rate than the wedding block rate. The next day we arrived at the hotel at 3:30pm when check in is at 3pm. The lady at the front desk was very nonchalant and it seemed that she didn't want to be there. She asked for my ID and CC. She asked if we would please be seated and they would get us a room. We as in (my husband, 4month old daughter, and I) waited in the lobby for over an hour. Everyone else that came to check in got their room right then and there. After asking to speak to a manager the woman said that she would go and get him/her but continued to type on the computer then looked up and said, "Actually I'm the one in charge today. She also stated that she would give us a late check out for 4pm." Then proceeded to give us a room key, at 4:45pm. Once in the room, the coffee maker was not all together, there were pieces missing. There was no tissue in the bathroom, the lotion was less than half way empty. The next morning we went down for breakfast and the breakfast host, not all but one of the ladies had a very rude attitude with another guest who asked for more knives. After eating breakfast we returned to the room to take a nap before heading back to Dallas and housekeeping kept coming in the room, without knocking just sticking the card in the door and coming in. After the third time, finally one of them knocked on the door and I opened it and she apologized it's just that her paper said that the room was vacant. After packing all of our stuff we went down to checkout and I let the front desk host know that we were checking out and she said that we were checked out at 8am. The room itself was great minus the things that were missing and not working properly. The customer service is not the best. I currently work at a three star hotel, I started off as front desk, then promoted to front office supervisor, now I'm a sales manager. My intention was not to go to the hotel and point everything out due to knowing how some guest could be and they just complain about any and everything, but this stay was very inconvenient especially while having a 4 month old baby. My advise to the front desk host that checked us in, would be to not give a guest a late checkout at 4pm, 2pm is more reasonable so that housekeeping still has an hour to clean the room. I would like to be contacted about this situation. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Room and Staff I stayed in a studio suite. It was by far the best extended stay room I have ever been in. Very comfortable. The staff was more than helpful; gave me a ride to the office I was visiting (thanks, Omar!) and printed off a document for me. Above and beyond. Breakfast was great; many options. The wine in the Gourmet Pantry could have been a little better, but it was nice they even had it. Very satisfied. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience This was an overall great hotel experience. Everything was very nice. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was excellent & better than any other I have ever seen. June 25, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:44:47.107-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_200, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_3215, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>