Element Houston Vintage Park

  • 14555 Vintage Preserve Parkway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77070
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened? My plane was late due to a 7 hour flight from MN. I got to the front desk at 3:30 am, and no one showed up to check me in until 4:00 am. I called the front desk several times, and walked around the hotel looking for the night clerk. No idea where he was for the 30 minutes I had to wait for him. On the last night I was there, 5 guys were standing outside in the courtyard at 12:10 am talking loud enough for me to hear it clearly on the 4th floor. I called the front desk and asked the woman if she would please ask them to tone it down so I could sleep. She said she would, but no one went out there, and they stayed out there talking loudly and keeping me up for another 20 minutes. December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by fire alarm drill Piercing fire alarm went off w/o any prior notice.I called front dest to ask if was necessary to evacuate, the person nearly hung up on me! Then I called the mgr. who told me the noise was not ear piercing, I can assure you it was! Asked for earplugs, they bought me some earbuds that you plug into a airplane arm rest. Mgr had no idea how long this would last.... 3 workmen came into my room to disconnect wire in smoke detector. testing continued but had common courtesy to announce that is was a drill and sound was not as loud, The worst was not the ear piercing sound but the rudeness of the the front dest and mgr. The only nice and professional employee was Omar, who is in maintenance, July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time guest First, I chose this hotel because it's pet friendly and always booked. I was extremely impressed with the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, and my room. Outside of a bathtub, this room had everything to offer- and plenty of closet space. I don't think I've ever had so many amenities offered and the ability to never leave my room for anything was a plus. My only negatives were the noise ( hallways, room noise above me, and the pool), there was no tub in the bathrooms, and my bathroom towel hanger was broken. Next time I'll know to request the top floor away from the pool. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility who could ask for more? Stayed here for long weekend while my father was in the rehabilitation facility near by. The hotel is beautiful with a very fresh, clean line decor. It is not small, but not overly massive. The lobby is comfortable like the home of a friend. The room is well appointed. We had a small kitchenette perfect for us traveling with a toddler. We were able to store milk and heat little meals using the microwave. The bed was very comfy, I had no complaints or trouble sleeping. The bathroom was well designed with a fantastic shower, including the most amazing rain shower head. I'm looking to purchase one for our home bathroom. Overall great stay. Would highly recommend and look for Element in other cities! April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Element-al Overall I think the Element hotel in Houston is a decent place to stay. I've stayed at my share of hotels over the years, both low end and high end, and I think the Element offers a different view of a hotel experience from the rain shower, adequate kitchen and comfortable bedding. The hotel location, next to The Vintage area making is good for shopping and some restaurants, and close to highway 249 and the tollway make it an easy reach and quick access to the rest of Houston. December 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your quality is decreasing I used to love this hotel and it was my first option when it came to book my business trip to Houston. i don´t think i will consider it next time. Last couple of times there were little details like the door not working properly, the room was not clean properly, some of the personal was not that nice but most of them are and they recognize me so i had no big complain but this time was the worst... since the first day i didn't have all the coffee/tea supplies and it was never fulfilled it, the door lock was not working properly again and the kitchen was not clean one of the days. we also had some company customers that were having a bad experience because a confusion with their reservations so overall pretty bad experience the past week. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You need to stay at an Elements! I've had the opportunity to stay at all the Starwood properties except Element. Wow was I surprised and overwhelmed by the hotel. If you haven't stayed at an Elements, I highly recommend you stay at one now. Especially this one. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my new Favorites The staff, the hotel, the room all were perfect. Love the free breakfast. It is the perfect way to start my day... September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the room Absolutely loved the Westin heavenly bed! I really liked what I call the shower head wand, that was detachable, and attached to a sliding bracket that slid up and down to be able to fit people of different heights. The "shower head wand" could also be detached for hand-held cleaning. I also loved the shampoo and body wash in dispensers mounted in the shower. Brilliant concept every hotel should follow. I loved the studio design of the room, complete with modern kitchenette with a FULL-SIZED stainless steel refridgerator, wall-length countertop with flat-paneled electric stovetop, cabinets, dishwasher, etc... Very clean room with nice modern furnishings. Couldn't beat the complimentary breakfast as well with modern menu. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - a little hard to find I found this hotel through the Starwood website because I wanted a hotel that wasn't too far from Itz Family Fun Center. It was my daughter's 12th birthday and I wanted to do a sleepover. This was the perfect hotel. Free breakfast, swimming pool, great price on a 1 bedroom suite, full size fridge, microwave, pots, dishes, utensils and dishes x4, dishwasher, coffee maker, ice maker, safe in room plenty of storage and the windows open slightly. The hotel even honored my special request of a corner room. I was nervous about the girls being loud. The only thing that my room didn't have was a bathtub. There was only a shower. They also have fitness room and laundry room, but we did not use those facilities for our 1 night stay. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this hotel! Wow, we absolutely loved this hotel! The staff was absolutely wonderful. The girl working nights at the front desk checked us in and checked us out and she exceeded my expectations and was very helpful even when we needed to switch rooms because of the noise from the pool area. The location was perfect we were able to take the shuttle to the restaurant across the street which was full of good restaurants. Breakfast in the morning was a little late and the burritos werent the best but it was complimentary so I suppose beggars can't be choosers. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very spacious and comfortable. The staff was very welcoming and responsive. The rooms were fully equipped and spacious. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs refreshing This was my second stay at the hotel. The hotel is in need of an update. The carpets in the elevator area of the third floor are in bad shape. The wood cabinets in the room are falling apart, especially in the bathroom This property is not up to Starwood standards. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The location is good for a getaway and to relax. Free Continental breakfast is nice. The staff was nice and very helpful. The front desk only had one person there and 10 people checking in and one person in the back trying to purchase snacks. Overall the hotel was nice but the front desk clerk needed some help. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment I found my stay at this hotel lacking in cleaniness and quietness. The carpeting in both the hallways and room were worn and dirty. Room doors slam at all hours.The bed linens did not appear clean, altho' they did not smell of body odors.The bathroom needed some attention. My suggestions are to have an airport shuttle available( I understand an airport permit is needed ) and to have the hotel shuttle available for a 12 hr. period. The staff are pleasant and helpful and are the greatest feature of this hotel. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Room at the Inn Arrived after 11PM to be told that only one room was available for our party of 3. It was alledged the other two rooms had water intrusion as a result of recent storm/rainfall. Parking lot was only half full. No email was sent earlier in the day to warn of this situation. We were offered similar lodging at a competing hotel nearby. Directions provided were wrong off by a whole exit/1.5 miles. At check-out next morning I was billed full rack rate rather than the pre-agreed corporate rate. Tiresome experence. July 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was disorganized and lacked sense of urgency When we arrived and when we checked out the staff was disorganized, told us at first that all rooms were booked even though we had reservations, and took FOREVER to check us in and out. The beds were hard and the sheets were not soft. The hotel itself was really nice and had nice ammenities but it wasn't "homey" and I also got stuck in a handicapped room with a terrible shower. We also were booked as part of a large group that ended up having to move several people to another hotel due to overbooking. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable Needed a last minute place to stay and was pleasantly surprised by the Element! December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy hotel but Internet is extremely slow The hotel is very modern and has a great design overall. Rooms are confortable with a large fridge and even dishwasher but the A/C is extremely annoying as it keeps turning on and off every minute! And the staff told me that this is "normal". The other very frustrating thing is the WiFi connection, when it gets late afternoon or evening, probably because of the large number of users, it is simply impossible to use the Internet for anything, they should definitely improve their bandwidth. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by elevator Broken elevator on 1ST NIGHT we walked up the stairs carring our stuff.. the employees at the front desk didnt even offer to help. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise I chose this hotel after reading reviews on the internet and was not disappointed. The staff was extremely helpful. We did not have a car but that was not a problem as the hotel organized for their shuttle to take us on the short trips that we had to make. And for other trips, they got us a taxi promptly. The (studio) room was very comfortable with all the amenities that we needed. It was really a very comfortable stay and we would choose Element again if the need arises. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel hidden amongst the greenery Chanced upon this hotel via search engines and booked via online chat directly for element hotel Houston. Very easy reservation procedure. Affordable too. Nice unassuming facade but you will be amazed upon entering the sliding doors. Fantastic decor and atmosphere. Friendly and efficient front desk staff. Clean rooms. Nice view as we got the topmost floor. Good and healthy breakfast. Checkout was a breeze. Totally "Green" hotel Highly recommended. Will visit again. February 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced and needs improvement The hotel lacks curb appeal during the daytime. The entrance is inconvenient and confusing even with gps. The room was not clean. The shelving in bathroom was old, worn out and the faux finish vinyl was bubbled and peeling off, and no hair dryer! The refrigerator made noise all night making it difficult to sleep. I was very disappointed. I expect more from starwood hotels. The price was far too high for dirty rooms, with worn out furniture and annoying appliances. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Great Idea - Bad Execution I've stayed at this hotel about 6 times and each time I've never been completely satisfied. I repeatedly stayed there because of the room rates, the proximity to HP offices, and I had hopes that the next time it would be better. However, there was always something just a little off. Problems with the shower on 3 ocassions, placed in disabled rooms on half of my stays because I had a king bed preference, and the most inconvenient desk power setups. This last stay was ridicuculous - again, another disabled room, shower water all over the floor no matter what I did to avoid it, I couldnt sleep because I could hear my upsatirs neighbor walking around the room thud, thud, thud, Thud, thud thud. The best most consistent feature in this hotel is the breakfast. Quick and easy, I've decided that I will not be staying here again. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay Everything would have been great except for being woken up by housekeeping aggressively opening my room at 8 AM. I checked in late after a long drive. This wake up made for a long day that could have been much better. It made the effort you make to maintain my loyalty worthless, as the basics for a good stay include sleep and privacy. Bath towels also had hair from a previous guest in them that ended up on my face as I used them. That's not a good feeling. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room cleanliness Room 332. Im OK with house fly looking things, but the room had flying insects that looked like miniature cockroaches. Caught 3 and left them for inspection. Might need to fumigate. big glob of old hardened shower gel running toward drain in shower. So room probably not rented for a while. 90% used up tube of hand lotion in bathroom, so not sure how clean the room really was. Otherwise, the bed was very comfortable! September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a "staycation" here and enjoyed the hotel and local area tremendously. Breakfast was complimentary and quite satisfying, with a combination of hot and cold selections. The room itself was modern and offered a full kitchen, which we took full advantage of. Bed was comfortable, as was the sectional sofa. Asked for a 4 PM check-out, but was only offered a 2 PM checkout, which wasn't a big deal since I didn't push for the later time. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Welcome The Element Houston at Vintage Park was just what I expected out of every Element Hotel. After staying at other element hotels in New York and Irving, I found the welcome at 1 AM surprising. The host for the evening was very accommodating and helped me check-in as soon as possible. I am definitely coming back to this hotel. I do wish that Starwood build more element hotels around the country and especially internationally. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff Our Wedding party and guests of 20 plus rooms (from all parts of the U.S.) were so impressed by your awesome staff and the room amentities. I wanted to write a persoanl thanks and let you know that we will recommend The Element - Vintage Park to all of our friends and family. Weddings ae stressful but prior to and during our stay, your staff made everything wonderful. From the breakfasts, and happy hours to the shuttle service. November 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements The breakfast and happy hour are great, but there are many areas that need improvement. Wi-fi does not work, it constantly drop or not able to connect. Furniture gives the feeling that it is dirty and old. Refrigerator's noise level is too high and too weird. And there is a weird smell in the hotel. November 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>