Element Houston Vintage Park

  • 14555 Vintage Preserve Parkway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77070
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful facility, friendly staff, great breakfast Very modern accomodations, delicious breakfast!!! September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed15 Hotel charged me the wrong rate upon checking in. When I questioned the rate the gentleman checking me in said is was too late to change it and that he would have to wait until the night manger came in to make any changes. Subsequently I was charged twice on my credit card for a total of over $800 on my account which wasn't straightened out for atleast a week. Management assured me that only the correct charge would be on my account. This was not the case. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new home away from home This is my new home away from home. I came here for a respite from a very busy, stressful time in my life and it met all my expectations. The room was immaculate, with everything I could possibly need. The bed was amazingly comfortable as were the furnishings. In-room wifi and technology is superb (can wire in any device to the TV). Breakfast and in-room hotel was amazing, which never happens! Every hotel. chain in America needs to take note: This is how we do hotels nowadays! The staff were extremely helpful, my only complaint was the person who decided that vacuuming the 4th floor hallway at 7:30 on a Sunday morning was a good idea. I will be back here again and again! February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened? My plane was late due to a 7 hour flight from MN. I got to the front desk at 3:30 am, and no one showed up to check me in until 4:00 am. I called the front desk several times, and walked around the hotel looking for the night clerk. No idea where he was for the 30 minutes I had to wait for him. On the last night I was there, 5 guys were standing outside in the courtyard at 12:10 am talking loud enough for me to hear it clearly on the 4th floor. I called the front desk and asked the woman if she would please ask them to tone it down so I could sleep. She said she would, but no one went out there, and they stayed out there talking loudly and keeping me up for another 20 minutes. December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by fire alarm drill Piercing fire alarm went off w/o any prior notice.I called front dest to ask if was necessary to evacuate, the person nearly hung up on me! Then I called the mgr. who told me the noise was not ear piercing, I can assure you it was! Asked for earplugs, they bought me some earbuds that you plug into a airplane arm rest. Mgr had no idea how long this would last.... 3 workmen came into my room to disconnect wire in smoke detector. testing continued but had common courtesy to announce that is was a drill and sound was not as loud, The worst was not the ear piercing sound but the rudeness of the the front dest and mgr. The only nice and professional employee was Omar, who is in maintenance, July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff could attempt to be friendly The staff at the front desk at check in and at check out could have at least attempted to be friendly. They could use some training on being prompt, courteous, professional, and speaking loud enough for the guest to actually hear. The lobby and common areas were nice and clean. The room was nice, and we really liked the lighting options. The bathroom and kitchen areas were great. The breakfast was nice for the kids, however some lower carb items for myself would have been nice. Some eggs, sausage, or bacon that I didn't have to pull off of a sandwich would make a big difference. Not everyone is a huge pastry fan. The oatmeal station was enjoyed by the kids, as well. I found the coffee served in the lobby horrible. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised, disappointed. This is the third time I've stayed here since they opened (over course of 2 years) and I was very underwhelmed this time around. It seems like a few corners have been cut here. I got no recognition of SPG Platinum status, there's no beer or wine at the evening reception, there was mold in my shower, the hallways are hot and muggy and not air conditioned, the carpet in the hallways is coming up and I nearly tripped over some of the bumps. I also don't necessarily need it, but I was surprised by the lack of friendliness from the front desk, especially the overnight person. On top of all that, the elevator was due for an inspection in February of this year, and hasn't had one yet. I won't be back. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ecologically Minded hotel This ecologically minded hotel provided a comfortable stay. The furnishings are clean and simple, sort of IKEA like. The staff was helpful, the breakfast very good. I only wish that they would print internet directions, and a few simple instructions. I didn't recognize the small, flat, magnetic "do not disturb" magnetic notice until the third day. Instructions said to put towels on the floor to have picked up, but they were picked up and replaced no matter if they were hung up. There is nothing wrong with this hotel, I could easily stay there again. Don't be surprised by the hallway carpet looking like it got overstretched when it was cleaned, or the stark look of the hallways, with the metal doors. The rooms themselves are quite comfortable. Search the website for specials. The rate we got was GREAT! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility who could ask for more? Stayed here for long weekend while my father was in the rehabilitation facility near by. The hotel is beautiful with a very fresh, clean line decor. It is not small, but not overly massive. The lobby is comfortable like the home of a friend. The room is well appointed. We had a small kitchenette perfect for us traveling with a toddler. We were able to store milk and heat little meals using the microwave. The bed was very comfy, I had no complaints or trouble sleeping. The bathroom was well designed with a fantastic shower, including the most amazing rain shower head. I'm looking to purchase one for our home bathroom. Overall great stay. Would highly recommend and look for Element in other cities! April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time guest First, I chose this hotel because it's pet friendly and always booked. I was extremely impressed with the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, and my room. Outside of a bathtub, this room had everything to offer- and plenty of closet space. I don't think I've ever had so many amenities offered and the ability to never leave my room for anything was a plus. My only negatives were the noise ( hallways, room noise above me, and the pool), there was no tub in the bathrooms, and my bathroom towel hanger was broken. Next time I'll know to request the top floor away from the pool. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUT"FREAKING"STANDING! Not your typical hotel, my stay was a magnificent one! it was a LITERALLY a mini apartment fully furnished, stainless steel full fridge, stove top, huge windows. I couldn't ask for more. Will definitely be back! BEST STAY AT A HOTEL EVER! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the room Absolutely loved the Westin heavenly bed! I really liked what I call the shower head wand, that was detachable, and attached to a sliding bracket that slid up and down to be able to fit people of different heights. The "shower head wand" could also be detached for hand-held cleaning. I also loved the shampoo and body wash in dispensers mounted in the shower. Brilliant concept every hotel should follow. I loved the studio design of the room, complete with modern kitchenette with a FULL-SIZED stainless steel refridgerator, wall-length countertop with flat-paneled electric stovetop, cabinets, dishwasher, etc... Very clean room with nice modern furnishings. Couldn't beat the complimentary breakfast as well with modern menu. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - a little hard to find I found this hotel through the Starwood website because I wanted a hotel that wasn't too far from Itz Family Fun Center. It was my daughter's 12th birthday and I wanted to do a sleepover. This was the perfect hotel. Free breakfast, swimming pool, great price on a 1 bedroom suite, full size fridge, microwave, pots, dishes, utensils and dishes x4, dishwasher, coffee maker, ice maker, safe in room plenty of storage and the windows open slightly. The hotel even honored my special request of a corner room. I was nervous about the girls being loud. The only thing that my room didn't have was a bathtub. There was only a shower. They also have fitness room and laundry room, but we did not use those facilities for our 1 night stay. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my new Favorites The staff, the hotel, the room all were perfect. Love the free breakfast. It is the perfect way to start my day... September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Simple, new, efficient hotel. Clean and all you need for a great and comfortable stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your quality is decreasing I used to love this hotel and it was my first option when it came to book my business trip to Houston. i don´t think i will consider it next time. Last couple of times there were little details like the door not working properly, the room was not clean properly, some of the personal was not that nice but most of them are and they recognize me so i had no big complain but this time was the worst... since the first day i didn't have all the coffee/tea supplies and it was never fulfilled it, the door lock was not working properly again and the kitchen was not clean one of the days. we also had some company customers that were having a bad experience because a confusion with their reservations so overall pretty bad experience the past week. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this hotel! Wow, we absolutely loved this hotel! The staff was absolutely wonderful. The girl working nights at the front desk checked us in and checked us out and she exceeded my expectations and was very helpful even when we needed to switch rooms because of the noise from the pool area. The location was perfect we were able to take the shuttle to the restaurant across the street which was full of good restaurants. Breakfast in the morning was a little late and the burritos werent the best but it was complimentary so I suppose beggars can't be choosers. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by electric cars I stayed with your hotel specifically because of your car charger. The charger did not work and later in the day I saw a internal combustion engine car parked in the spot. Ideally I would like to be able to call ahead and reserve the charging port. I have to be able to count on it. It also needs to be 240 volt. 120 volt is almost worthless. You would need to have a way of preventing cars from inadvertently blocking the charging port. there will be an increasing need for this service. My suggestion is that you build your own charging port and charge for it yourself. Then advertise to Tesla owners. For Tesla cars all you need is a 240 volt 50 amp NEMA outlet. The cost is only a few hundred dollars. I think there are enough Tesla cars in Texas to make this worth your while. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay Although I stayed at this hotel for one day I enjoy the area and the hotel amenities. The bed was comfortable but I had trouble sleeping because the A/C vent when it kick off blew the cool air on my face. I was too lazy to adjust the vent angle. If I stayed longer I would have done that. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone that want to be outside of Houston. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a GEM! Thank you SPG for an amazing alternative when traveling. This brand ( this location) has been able to incorporate all the travelers needs in a cozy, clean and stylish concept. I still missed the amenities ( restroom ) because of TSA but the few provided where very good. The staff seemed happy and it was home for a week, only few you can call home. Aside from the bathroom amenities I also would like to see more regional like items on the relax time for appetizers... ;) with that said, I will be back! Please open more!!!! February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment I found my stay at this hotel lacking in cleaniness and quietness. The carpeting in both the hallways and room were worn and dirty. Room doors slam at all hours.The bed linens did not appear clean, altho' they did not smell of body odors.The bathroom needed some attention. My suggestions are to have an airport shuttle available( I understand an airport permit is needed ) and to have the hotel shuttle available for a 12 hr. period. The staff are pleasant and helpful and are the greatest feature of this hotel. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Room at the Inn Arrived after 11PM to be told that only one room was available for our party of 3. It was alledged the other two rooms had water intrusion as a result of recent storm/rainfall. Parking lot was only half full. No email was sent earlier in the day to warn of this situation. We were offered similar lodging at a competing hotel nearby. Directions provided were wrong off by a whole exit/1.5 miles. At check-out next morning I was billed full rack rate rather than the pre-agreed corporate rate. Tiresome experence. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Room and Staff I stayed in a studio suite. It was by far the best extended stay room I have ever been in. Very comfortable. The staff was more than helpful; gave me a ride to the office I was visiting (thanks, Omar!) and printed off a document for me. Above and beyond. Breakfast was great; many options. The wine in the Gourmet Pantry could have been a little better, but it was nice they even had it. Very satisfied. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was disorganized and lacked sense of urgency When we arrived and when we checked out the staff was disorganized, told us at first that all rooms were booked even though we had reservations, and took FOREVER to check us in and out. The beds were hard and the sheets were not soft. The hotel itself was really nice and had nice ammenities but it wasn't "homey" and I also got stuck in a handicapped room with a terrible shower. We also were booked as part of a large group that ended up having to move several people to another hotel due to overbooking. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy hotel but Internet is extremely slow The hotel is very modern and has a great design overall. Rooms are confortable with a large fridge and even dishwasher but the A/C is extremely annoying as it keeps turning on and off every minute! And the staff told me that this is "normal". The other very frustrating thing is the WiFi connection, when it gets late afternoon or evening, probably because of the large number of users, it is simply impossible to use the Internet for anything, they should definitely improve their bandwidth. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! We enjoyed our experience at Element at Vintage Park. We were accommodated with our small dog and enjoyed our Junior Suite. The rooms are perfectly suited for individuals that like to prepare healthy eating options (the kitchen was fully stocked with silverware, glassware, cookware, etc.). and we truly felt like we were at home! The only drawback was the A/C, which was loud and struggled to cool the room. In the end, we were very happy with the hotel, the staff, and the location. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, stylish hotel This hotel has stylish, spacious suite accommodations. Room has a clean, modern design. They have a nice manager's reception weekday afternoons and a good selection at breakfast. We were there for a weeding and the hotel provided a shuttle service for the wedding events. I want to give a shout out to shuttle drive Jose--courteous, professional, and engaging. He was awesome! June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this visit This was our second stay. The room was in disrepair, with TV remote not working and hardware missing from doors. The maid service completely skipped cleaning our room one day and when we complained their cleaning disrupted our young child's nap time. The front desk was unsympathetic. We will look for somewhere else to stay in the area for our next visit. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Element-al Overall I think the Element hotel in Houston is a decent place to stay. I've stayed at my share of hotels over the years, both low end and high end, and I think the Element offers a different view of a hotel experience from the rain shower, adequate kitchen and comfortable bedding. The hotel location, next to The Vintage area making is good for shopping and some restaurants, and close to highway 249 and the tollway make it an easy reach and quick access to the rest of Houston. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love This Hotel I have stayed here several times and it never disappoints me. July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>