Element Houston Vintage Park

  • 14555 Vintage Preserve Parkway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77070
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet friendly at no extra charge! I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, a couple with my Boston Terrier. There is no pet fee and they welcome pets as long as you sign the waiver. Now we ended up with a room with a shower head that didn't work. The receptionist acknowledged to me the next morning after I reported it that they knew about it when I took the room. GREAT! How about checking to see that EVERYTHING is in working order before you give me the room? In addition, the batteries in the phone on the night stand need to be replaced. The front desk calls the room to make sure everything is OK and the phone doesn't work, not good. Last, we could hear housekeeping chatting across from us instead of cleaning the room. My wife was still sleeping when she opened the door to inform them they were loud and she was awaken by them. They pretended not to speak english. This was our stay on 1-4-12. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Traveler Quiet, comfortable and clean. Happy hour was a bonus. The breakfast and shuttle services were very helpful for a business traveler. May 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by stgarweood should not recomend The room was unbelieably bad for noise and unfriendliness. Shower door did not close. TV had no PBS (65 not available) Noise unbelievable. could not sleep due to next doorr noise and upstairs noise. Not always laudry bags. no glasses in Bath. No booklet with amenities and churches etc. Chairs uncomfortable. and location of furnioture unbeleavaby bad. clock alarm did not work and phone did not work April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Consistently Inconsistent In Houston for work and decided to stay at the Element because it is an extended stay hotel and I am an SPG Platinum member. Rooms are nice and the staff started out friendly, but as time went by I began to notice problems with the hotel. The BIGGEST problem is the amount of noise that enters your room from the hall and neighboring rooms. I have been woken up several times by neighboring rooms or the housekeeping staff in an adjacent room. The walls are so thin that you can hear the tv in the next room and people talking in the hallway sound as if they are in your room. The second problem is the housekeeping staff, one day they do a good job then the next time they don't vacuum or dust or run the dishwasher. The one thing they are consistent about is being inconsistent. This goes for the front desk staff as well, make promises to give you Starpoints for poor service but they never make it to your account even after you ask them about it a second time. They do serve breakfast and happy hour snacks but the food is the same every 3 or 4 days and most of the time the hot food is cold, consistent with the repeated food but inconsistent with the quality. Currently one of the elevators has been out for two weeks and is supposedly out for another week while waiting on a part. Has management never heard of overnight shipping or are they to cheap to pay for it while the guests still pay full price for the rooms here? The main reason I am writing this and giving the rating of 2 stars instead of 3, is because of the managers response to my questioning when the elevator would be fixed. His response was 'what would you like me to do to make it up to you?' instead of saying sorry and offering a solution. It is not up to the guest to decide what the hotel should offer as an apology, it is up to the hotel management. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location if you're in the area I've stayed at the element on 4 separate occassions. The first time it was just one night-and I left a glowing review and immediately booked for the remaining 3 weeks as it was so close to my work. But then, after staying there a while I realized several issues: 1) the staff is very willing and excited to help when you speak to them but either don't know what they are talking about or lack follow through; 2) they do not offer the green choice program-which I find odd as they are a "green" hotel; 3) even though you don't put your towels on teh ground and hang them up nicely, they change them daily and give you new ones (again not very green); and 4) they don't mention your status when you check in or even check to make sure that your room specifications match the room you are given. Overall, I stayed there due to the fact that it was a 5 minute drive to and from work. But I "missed" out on about 6000 points in doing so. They should enroll in the green points program. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs refreshing This was my second stay at the hotel. The hotel is in need of an update. The carpets in the elevator area of the third floor are in bad shape. The wood cabinets in the room are falling apart, especially in the bathroom This property is not up to Starwood standards. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Gem in Houston Although a little hard to find at night, this hotel is well worth the search. The style is modern and organic but it still feels very warm and welcoming. The front desk personnel are friendly and helpful and the rooms are sizable. You feel like you are in your own apartment and not a hotel room. December 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised, disappointed. This is the third time I've stayed here since they opened (over course of 2 years) and I was very underwhelmed this time around. It seems like a few corners have been cut here. I got no recognition of SPG Platinum status, there's no beer or wine at the evening reception, there was mold in my shower, the hallways are hot and muggy and not air conditioned, the carpet in the hallways is coming up and I nearly tripped over some of the bumps. I also don't necessarily need it, but I was surprised by the lack of friendliness from the front desk, especially the overnight person. On top of all that, the elevator was due for an inspection in February of this year, and hasn't had one yet. I won't be back. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Front Desk Person! My husband and I visit Houston often and we always stay at this hotel, even though it's further away from our family because of their excellent customer service.nightie Last night, we arrived at 8pm and I explained to Michelle at the front desk that I couldn't reserve the room online because their website wouldn't let me complete the reservation for a same day stay. She was rude about explaining why she couldn't give me the same rate as the one listed online. she was also rude about me carrying (in my arms) my 7# (non-barking) dog saying "he needs to be on a leash!" January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet 16 We got a suite for our daughter's sweet 16 birthday and the staff was wonderful, the breakfast was great. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, friendly staff We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, wonderful room, adequate breakfast, well equipped gym. Will return again. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need! This hotel has every feature that you could possibly need! Now I can see why they are always booked! March 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wedding Hotel I chose the Element as the hotel for my guests to stay in for our wedding, and I was very disappointed in the customer service they gave me and our guests. Of all things, the worst part of the wedding was hearing all the complaints from my guests about booking the hotel. I have informed the wedding venue to not recommend this hotel and I myself will not be returning. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice business or family hotel I stayed at this property in January for a weekend business trip. The staff was excellent, and the property is very nice if you have business in this part of Houston. It is not near public transportation, so a rental car (if from out of town) would be essential. There were also a lot of guests with kids on sports teams, so it seemed to be family friendly. The public areas were noisy with the kids but the hallways and rooms were quiet. I rested very well, and would return to the property. Breakfast was included for everyone and was okay to good. The selection was very good as well. My room had a small kitchen, so there was also the possibility to store food items and do light cooking in the room. I was in the middle of an 9-day business trip, so the laundry facilities were very handy and convenient. In short, good and basic hotel. I'll come back. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Substandard I wanted to try the fairly recently open Element, and being a Lifetime Platinum, I was actually looking forward to experience the usual great Starwood amenities and service provided in all the other chain hotels globally. Imagine my total disappointment upon arrival to find a complete opposite of those expectations. Upgraded room, no check. Sippers and bathrobe in the room, no check (bathrobe arrived after a couple of strong requests, slippers never did during the stay). Bathroom basic amenities or a shoe shine mitt, no check. Bottled water in the room, no check, was told to use the tap. An extremely loud aircon that goes on and off every few seconds was rumbling like an airplane engine all night, completely depriving me of any rest. Cheap looking furniture was already looking worn and peeling despite the hotel being just over a yer old. Bathroom and shower floors had streaks and dirt everywhere, and room carpeting and floors were filthy to look at, not sure if all those natural nonchemical cleaners are to blame or just poor housekeeping? Since I'm not willing to risk athlete's foot for the good of the Earth, I ended up climbing into my shoes every time I moved around the room, including getting out of bed in the morning. I couldn't wait to check out after 3 nights there, and totally avoided my room for the duration of the stay. Since the room came at a pretty hefty rate, one has a legitimate expectation to get at least a minimum set of comfort and amenities to come at that price, while in this case I just felt totally ripped off... June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxing hotel Element Hotel Houston is wonderful. The hotel is clean and relaxing. The linens are very clean and comfortable. The location to North Houston and the Woodlands is perfect. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Element stay, pleasantly surprised! I've stayed in most of the SPG hotels around Houston and many other areas. For some reason, maybe price, Element never came up as a choice but the price was right at my time of stay and my expectations were exceeded. It has a very modern, almost European style. Very clean, and my room had a full kitchen, full fridge and stove. Even special hybrid car parking. Stylish outdoor pool area with great Bose speakers. There is no lobby bar but they have bevarages in the lobby area for sale. There are plenty of places to go down the street as well. Excellent fitness room. If you get this hotel at a good price it is a great place to stay! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by electric cars I stayed with your hotel specifically because of your car charger. The charger did not work and later in the day I saw a internal combustion engine car parked in the spot. Ideally I would like to be able to call ahead and reserve the charging port. I have to be able to count on it. It also needs to be 240 volt. 120 volt is almost worthless. You would need to have a way of preventing cars from inadvertently blocking the charging port. there will be an increasing need for this service. My suggestion is that you build your own charging port and charge for it yourself. Then advertise to Tesla owners. For Tesla cars all you need is a 240 volt 50 amp NEMA outlet. The cost is only a few hundred dollars. I think there are enough Tesla cars in Texas to make this worth your while. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable Reservation Experience When checking-in, after considerable time, was told that my reservation was in the system, but had not fed over to the local system. After I had taken all my things to the room, discovered that instead of 2 queen bed room, was put in 1 king bed w/sleeper sofa room; when I called the desk I was told that this was what I had reserved.Took printed copy of reservation confirmation to desk and was again told that I had reserved king bed room.After showing the confirmation that stated 2 queen bed room reserved, was given correct room.Card key would not work in door closest to my parked car. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new home away from home This is my new home away from home. I came here for a respite from a very busy, stressful time in my life and it met all my expectations. The room was immaculate, with everything I could possibly need. The bed was amazingly comfortable as were the furnishings. In-room wifi and technology is superb (can wire in any device to the TV). Breakfast and in-room hotel was amazing, which never happens! Every hotel. chain in America needs to take note: This is how we do hotels nowadays! The staff were extremely helpful, my only complaint was the person who decided that vacuuming the 4th floor hallway at 7:30 on a Sunday morning was a good idea. I will be back here again and again! February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened? My plane was late due to a 7 hour flight from MN. I got to the front desk at 3:30 am, and no one showed up to check me in until 4:00 am. I called the front desk several times, and walked around the hotel looking for the night clerk. No idea where he was for the 30 minutes I had to wait for him. On the last night I was there, 5 guys were standing outside in the courtyard at 12:10 am talking loud enough for me to hear it clearly on the 4th floor. I called the front desk and asked the woman if she would please ask them to tone it down so I could sleep. She said she would, but no one went out there, and they stayed out there talking loudly and keeping me up for another 20 minutes. December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by fire alarm drill Piercing fire alarm went off w/o any prior notice.I called front dest to ask if was necessary to evacuate, the person nearly hung up on me! Then I called the mgr. who told me the noise was not ear piercing, I can assure you it was! Asked for earplugs, they bought me some earbuds that you plug into a airplane arm rest. Mgr had no idea how long this would last.... 3 workmen came into my room to disconnect wire in smoke detector. testing continued but had common courtesy to announce that is was a drill and sound was not as loud, The worst was not the ear piercing sound but the rudeness of the the front dest and mgr. The only nice and professional employee was Omar, who is in maintenance, July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility who could ask for more? Stayed here for long weekend while my father was in the rehabilitation facility near by. The hotel is beautiful with a very fresh, clean line decor. It is not small, but not overly massive. The lobby is comfortable like the home of a friend. The room is well appointed. We had a small kitchenette perfect for us traveling with a toddler. We were able to store milk and heat little meals using the microwave. The bed was very comfy, I had no complaints or trouble sleeping. The bathroom was well designed with a fantastic shower, including the most amazing rain shower head. I'm looking to purchase one for our home bathroom. Overall great stay. Would highly recommend and look for Element in other cities! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUT"FREAKING"STANDING! Not your typical hotel, my stay was a magnificent one! it was a LITERALLY a mini apartment fully furnished, stainless steel full fridge, stove top, huge windows. I couldn't ask for more. Will definitely be back! BEST STAY AT A HOTEL EVER! January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time guest First, I chose this hotel because it's pet friendly and always booked. I was extremely impressed with the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, and my room. Outside of a bathtub, this room had everything to offer- and plenty of closet space. I don't think I've ever had so many amenities offered and the ability to never leave my room for anything was a plus. My only negatives were the noise ( hallways, room noise above me, and the pool), there was no tub in the bathrooms, and my bathroom towel hanger was broken. Next time I'll know to request the top floor away from the pool. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the room Absolutely loved the Westin heavenly bed! I really liked what I call the shower head wand, that was detachable, and attached to a sliding bracket that slid up and down to be able to fit people of different heights. The "shower head wand" could also be detached for hand-held cleaning. I also loved the shampoo and body wash in dispensers mounted in the shower. Brilliant concept every hotel should follow. I loved the studio design of the room, complete with modern kitchenette with a FULL-SIZED stainless steel refridgerator, wall-length countertop with flat-paneled electric stovetop, cabinets, dishwasher, etc... Very clean room with nice modern furnishings. Couldn't beat the complimentary breakfast as well with modern menu. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - a little hard to find I found this hotel through the Starwood website because I wanted a hotel that wasn't too far from Itz Family Fun Center. It was my daughter's 12th birthday and I wanted to do a sleepover. This was the perfect hotel. Free breakfast, swimming pool, great price on a 1 bedroom suite, full size fridge, microwave, pots, dishes, utensils and dishes x4, dishwasher, coffee maker, ice maker, safe in room plenty of storage and the windows open slightly. The hotel even honored my special request of a corner room. I was nervous about the girls being loud. The only thing that my room didn't have was a bathtub. There was only a shower. They also have fitness room and laundry room, but we did not use those facilities for our 1 night stay. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my new Favorites The staff, the hotel, the room all were perfect. Love the free breakfast. It is the perfect way to start my day... September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a GEM! Thank you SPG for an amazing alternative when traveling. This brand ( this location) has been able to incorporate all the travelers needs in a cozy, clean and stylish concept. I still missed the amenities ( restroom ) because of TSA but the few provided where very good. The staff seemed happy and it was home for a week, only few you can call home. Aside from the bathroom amenities I also would like to see more regional like items on the relax time for appetizers... ;) with that said, I will be back! Please open more!!!! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! We enjoyed our experience at Element at Vintage Park. We were accommodated with our small dog and enjoyed our Junior Suite. The rooms are perfectly suited for individuals that like to prepare healthy eating options (the kitchen was fully stocked with silverware, glassware, cookware, etc.). and we truly felt like we were at home! The only drawback was the A/C, which was loud and struggled to cool the room. In the end, we were very happy with the hotel, the staff, and the location. March 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>