Element Houston Vintage Park

  • 14555 Vintage Preserve Parkway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77070
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Room and Staff I stayed in a studio suite. It was by far the best extended stay room I have ever been in. Very comfortable. The staff was more than helpful; gave me a ride to the office I was visiting (thanks, Omar!) and printed off a document for me. Above and beyond. Breakfast was great; many options. The wine in the Gourmet Pantry could have been a little better, but it was nice they even had it. Very satisfied. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed at your front desk rep Westin is famous of its service however elements is good at facilities but front desk staff is really less than one star level. Unfriendly, inexperience careless staff from reservation, check-in, and during stay. I feel the Element is a beauty body with no soul inside July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this visit This was our second stay. The room was in disrepair, with TV remote not working and hardware missing from doors. The maid service completely skipped cleaning our room one day and when we complained their cleaning disrupted our young child's nap time. The front desk was unsympathetic. We will look for somewhere else to stay in the area for our next visit. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Traveler We had a sofa bed with no mattress. The staff was unable to provide another room or take care of the issue. We were very unhappy with our stay at your hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, stylish hotel This hotel has stylish, spacious suite accommodations. Room has a clean, modern design. They have a nice manager's reception weekday afternoons and a good selection at breakfast. We were there for a weeding and the hotel provided a shuttle service for the wedding events. I want to give a shout out to shuttle drive Jose--courteous, professional, and engaging. He was awesome! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded my expectations Got way more than what I expected for what I paid! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new home away from home This is my new home away from home. I came here for a respite from a very busy, stressful time in my life and it met all my expectations. The room was immaculate, with everything I could possibly need. The bed was amazingly comfortable as were the furnishings. In-room wifi and technology is superb (can wire in any device to the TV). Breakfast and in-room hotel was amazing, which never happens! Every hotel. chain in America needs to take note: This is how we do hotels nowadays! The staff were extremely helpful, my only complaint was the person who decided that vacuuming the 4th floor hallway at 7:30 on a Sunday morning was a good idea. I will be back here again and again! February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised, disappointed. This is the third time I've stayed here since they opened (over course of 2 years) and I was very underwhelmed this time around. It seems like a few corners have been cut here. I got no recognition of SPG Platinum status, there's no beer or wine at the evening reception, there was mold in my shower, the hallways are hot and muggy and not air conditioned, the carpet in the hallways is coming up and I nearly tripped over some of the bumps. I also don't necessarily need it, but I was surprised by the lack of friendliness from the front desk, especially the overnight person. On top of all that, the elevator was due for an inspection in February of this year, and hasn't had one yet. I won't be back. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened? My plane was late due to a 7 hour flight from MN. I got to the front desk at 3:30 am, and no one showed up to check me in until 4:00 am. I called the front desk several times, and walked around the hotel looking for the night clerk. No idea where he was for the 30 minutes I had to wait for him. On the last night I was there, 5 guys were standing outside in the courtyard at 12:10 am talking loud enough for me to hear it clearly on the 4th floor. I called the front desk and asked the woman if she would please ask them to tone it down so I could sleep. She said she would, but no one went out there, and they stayed out there talking loudly and keeping me up for another 20 minutes. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brief but pleasant stay The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the hotel was very comfortable with all the facilities I need. The hotel does provide breakfast but does not have a restaurant although there are plenty of restaurants nearby. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience This was an overall great hotel experience. Everything was very nice. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was excellent & better than any other I have ever seen. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel We spent 2 nights in the Element as part of a large group attending a family reunion. Everything was perfect!!! The room, the facilities, breakfast, staff, and price couldn't have been any better. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Element Vintage Park - Awesome Our stay at The Element Vintage Park was magnificient. The staff was friendly and assisted with any needs that my family had. We stayed with our 12 week old Staffshire Terrier and he was treated lilke one of the family. We will stay in this hotel any time we need to just get away. It is a fabulous place to relax and rejuvinate. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by fire alarm drill Piercing fire alarm went off w/o any prior notice.I called front dest to ask if was necessary to evacuate, the person nearly hung up on me! Then I called the mgr. who told me the noise was not ear piercing, I can assure you it was! Asked for earplugs, they bought me some earbuds that you plug into a airplane arm rest. Mgr had no idea how long this would last.... 3 workmen came into my room to disconnect wire in smoke detector. testing continued but had common courtesy to announce that is was a drill and sound was not as loud, The worst was not the ear piercing sound but the rudeness of the the front dest and mgr. The only nice and professional employee was Omar, who is in maintenance, July 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable Reservation Experience When checking-in, after considerable time, was told that my reservation was in the system, but had not fed over to the local system. After I had taken all my things to the room, discovered that instead of 2 queen bed room, was put in 1 king bed w/sleeper sofa room; when I called the desk I was told that this was what I had reserved.Took printed copy of reservation confirmation to desk and was again told that I had reserved king bed room.After showing the confirmation that stated 2 queen bed room reserved, was given correct room.Card key would not work in door closest to my parked car. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Costumer Service After driving four hours. We found out that our room had been canceled and we had no clue why. So we had to stay else where that night because the hotel was full. So we booked again for the second night for a much higher rate than the wedding block rate. The next day we arrived at the hotel at 3:30pm when check in is at 3pm. The lady at the front desk was very nonchalant and it seemed that she didn't want to be there. She asked for my ID and CC. She asked if we would please be seated and they would get us a room. We as in (my husband, 4month old daughter, and I) waited in the lobby for over an hour. Everyone else that came to check in got their room right then and there. After asking to speak to a manager the woman said that she would go and get him/her but continued to type on the computer then looked up and said, "Actually I'm the one in charge today. She also stated that she would give us a late check out for 4pm." Then proceeded to give us a room key, at 4:45pm. Once in the room, the coffee maker was not all together, there were pieces missing. There was no tissue in the bathroom, the lotion was less than half way empty. The next morning we went down for breakfast and the breakfast host, not all but one of the ladies had a very rude attitude with another guest who asked for more knives. After eating breakfast we returned to the room to take a nap before heading back to Dallas and housekeeping kept coming in the room, without knocking just sticking the card in the door and coming in. After the third time, finally one of them knocked on the door and I opened it and she apologized it's just that her paper said that the room was vacant. After packing all of our stuff we went down to checkout and I let the front desk host know that we were checking out and she said that we were checked out at 8am. The room itself was great minus the things that were missing and not working properly. The customer service is not the best. I currently work at a three star hotel, I started off as front desk, then promoted to front office supervisor, now I'm a sales manager. My intention was not to go to the hotel and point everything out due to knowing how some guest could be and they just complain about any and everything, but this stay was very inconvenient especially while having a 4 month old baby. My advise to the front desk host that checked us in, would be to not give a guest a late checkout at 4pm, 2pm is more reasonable so that housekeeping still has an hour to clean the room. I would like to be contacted about this situation. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness is Excellent! I really really appreciate that the staff allowed a late check-out @ 3PM late in the day after we were already checked in....I will always stay at this hotel in Houston. Have already stayed here at least 5 times!. I love the breakfast as well! June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Modern and clean The hotel is new and clean. The RISE breakfast is pretty good, I just hope the waffle maker can be there everyday. Also i think the networking in the hotel can be improve. it shut down many times during the stay. Especially I was on the business trip, I need to use internet quite often. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility who could ask for more? Stayed here for long weekend while my father was in the rehabilitation facility near by. The hotel is beautiful with a very fresh, clean line decor. It is not small, but not overly massive. The lobby is comfortable like the home of a friend. The room is well appointed. We had a small kitchenette perfect for us traveling with a toddler. We were able to store milk and heat little meals using the microwave. The bed was very comfy, I had no complaints or trouble sleeping. The bathroom was well designed with a fantastic shower, including the most amazing rain shower head. I'm looking to purchase one for our home bathroom. Overall great stay. Would highly recommend and look for Element in other cities! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely property This hotel was great and convenient to Houston. Excellent beds, only thing I wish was room was darker in morning-too much sunlight. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was average - Room Cleanliness & Quality issues We stayed June 6th and 7th. The first room we were provided had stains on the Bed. This was totally unacceptable ! The 2nd night the TV signal was lost for the whole night. Maybe it was on the 3rd floor (another person stated they have the same problem). Very disappointing June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time guest First, I chose this hotel because it's pet friendly and always booked. I was extremely impressed with the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, and my room. Outside of a bathtub, this room had everything to offer- and plenty of closet space. I don't think I've ever had so many amenities offered and the ability to never leave my room for anything was a plus. My only negatives were the noise ( hallways, room noise above me, and the pool), there was no tub in the bathrooms, and my bathroom towel hanger was broken. Next time I'll know to request the top floor away from the pool. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUT"FREAKING"STANDING! Not your typical hotel, my stay was a magnificent one! it was a LITERALLY a mini apartment fully furnished, stainless steel full fridge, stove top, huge windows. I couldn't ask for more. Will definitely be back! BEST STAY AT A HOTEL EVER! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! I was so pleased with our stay. Quiet room even with several groups of high school age soccer teams staying, we heard nothing at night, so pleasant. Clean, attentive just an over-all pleasure. Close to many places to eat, shop. We had a large group for my Aunt's 90th birthday/ Mom's 87th. It was great and I can recommend and will stay again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the room Absolutely loved the Westin heavenly bed! I really liked what I call the shower head wand, that was detachable, and attached to a sliding bracket that slid up and down to be able to fit people of different heights. The "shower head wand" could also be detached for hand-held cleaning. I also loved the shampoo and body wash in dispensers mounted in the shower. Brilliant concept every hotel should follow. I loved the studio design of the room, complete with modern kitchenette with a FULL-SIZED stainless steel refridgerator, wall-length countertop with flat-paneled electric stovetop, cabinets, dishwasher, etc... Very clean room with nice modern furnishings. Couldn't beat the complimentary breakfast as well with modern menu. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - a little hard to find I found this hotel through the Starwood website because I wanted a hotel that wasn't too far from Itz Family Fun Center. It was my daughter's 12th birthday and I wanted to do a sleepover. This was the perfect hotel. Free breakfast, swimming pool, great price on a 1 bedroom suite, full size fridge, microwave, pots, dishes, utensils and dishes x4, dishwasher, coffee maker, ice maker, safe in room plenty of storage and the windows open slightly. The hotel even honored my special request of a corner room. I was nervous about the girls being loud. The only thing that my room didn't have was a bathtub. There was only a shower. They also have fitness room and laundry room, but we did not use those facilities for our 1 night stay. May 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by electric cars I stayed with your hotel specifically because of your car charger. The charger did not work and later in the day I saw a internal combustion engine car parked in the spot. Ideally I would like to be able to call ahead and reserve the charging port. I have to be able to count on it. It also needs to be 240 volt. 120 volt is almost worthless. You would need to have a way of preventing cars from inadvertently blocking the charging port. there will be an increasing need for this service. My suggestion is that you build your own charging port and charge for it yourself. Then advertise to Tesla owners. For Tesla cars all you need is a 240 volt 50 amp NEMA outlet. The cost is only a few hundred dollars. I think there are enough Tesla cars in Texas to make this worth your while. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my new Favorites The staff, the hotel, the room all were perfect. Love the free breakfast. It is the perfect way to start my day... September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was very accomodating This hotel had everything we needed for our stay. I loved the fact that a full kitchen was in every room, that was a nice and convenient feature. Pool was nice, and the complimentary breakfast was great! We will definitely be staying here in the future June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your quality is decreasing I used to love this hotel and it was my first option when it came to book my business trip to Houston. i don´t think i will consider it next time. Last couple of times there were little details like the door not working properly, the room was not clean properly, some of the personal was not that nice but most of them are and they recognize me so i had no big complain but this time was the worst... since the first day i didn't have all the coffee/tea supplies and it was never fulfilled it, the door lock was not working properly again and the kitchen was not clean one of the days. we also had some company customers that were having a bad experience because a confusion with their reservations so overall pretty bad experience the past week. November 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>