Element Houston Vintage Park

  • 14555 Vintage Preserve Parkway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77070
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your quality is decreasing I used to love this hotel and it was my first option when it came to book my business trip to Houston. i don´t think i will consider it next time. Last couple of times there were little details like the door not working properly, the room was not clean properly, some of the personal was not that nice but most of them are and they recognize me so i had no big complain but this time was the worst... since the first day i didn't have all the coffee/tea supplies and it was never fulfilled it, the door lock was not working properly again and the kitchen was not clean one of the days. we also had some company customers that were having a bad experience because a confusion with their reservations so overall pretty bad experience the past week. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this hotel! Wow, we absolutely loved this hotel! The staff was absolutely wonderful. The girl working nights at the front desk checked us in and checked us out and she exceeded my expectations and was very helpful even when we needed to switch rooms because of the noise from the pool area. The location was perfect we were able to take the shuttle to the restaurant across the street which was full of good restaurants. Breakfast in the morning was a little late and the burritos werent the best but it was complimentary so I suppose beggars can't be choosers. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a GEM! Thank you SPG for an amazing alternative when traveling. This brand ( this location) has been able to incorporate all the travelers needs in a cozy, clean and stylish concept. I still missed the amenities ( restroom ) because of TSA but the few provided where very good. The staff seemed happy and it was home for a week, only few you can call home. Aside from the bathroom amenities I also would like to see more regional like items on the relax time for appetizers... ;) with that said, I will be back! Please open more!!!! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxing hotel Element Hotel Houston is wonderful. The hotel is clean and relaxing. The linens are very clean and comfortable. The location to North Houston and the Woodlands is perfect. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! We enjoyed our experience at Element at Vintage Park. We were accommodated with our small dog and enjoyed our Junior Suite. The rooms are perfectly suited for individuals that like to prepare healthy eating options (the kitchen was fully stocked with silverware, glassware, cookware, etc.). and we truly felt like we were at home! The only drawback was the A/C, which was loud and struggled to cool the room. In the end, we were very happy with the hotel, the staff, and the location. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment I found my stay at this hotel lacking in cleaniness and quietness. The carpeting in both the hallways and room were worn and dirty. Room doors slam at all hours.The bed linens did not appear clean, altho' they did not smell of body odors.The bathroom needed some attention. My suggestions are to have an airport shuttle available( I understand an airport permit is needed ) and to have the hotel shuttle available for a 12 hr. period. The staff are pleasant and helpful and are the greatest feature of this hotel. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Room at the Inn Arrived after 11PM to be told that only one room was available for our party of 3. It was alledged the other two rooms had water intrusion as a result of recent storm/rainfall. Parking lot was only half full. No email was sent earlier in the day to warn of this situation. We were offered similar lodging at a competing hotel nearby. Directions provided were wrong off by a whole exit/1.5 miles. At check-out next morning I was billed full rack rate rather than the pre-agreed corporate rate. Tiresome experence. July 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate Hip Hotels Typical "Hip" Hotel. Music blairs in the lobby. Lobby furniture uncomfortable. Alarm clock 12 hours off. Couldn't easily see TV from bed because it was offset and did not swivel. Room thermostat was two rooms from the heater so there was a huge lag time between when the heater switched on and off. Had a handicap room without warning: no bathroom counter, shower water on the bathroom foor, 2 ft. ironing board, clothes in the closet drag on bottom. Hated it. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was disorganized and lacked sense of urgency When we arrived and when we checked out the staff was disorganized, told us at first that all rooms were booked even though we had reservations, and took FOREVER to check us in and out. The beds were hard and the sheets were not soft. The hotel itself was really nice and had nice ammenities but it wasn't "homey" and I also got stuck in a handicapped room with a terrible shower. We also were booked as part of a large group that ended up having to move several people to another hotel due to overbooking. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy hotel but Internet is extremely slow The hotel is very modern and has a great design overall. Rooms are confortable with a large fridge and even dishwasher but the A/C is extremely annoying as it keeps turning on and off every minute! And the staff told me that this is "normal". The other very frustrating thing is the WiFi connection, when it gets late afternoon or evening, probably because of the large number of users, it is simply impossible to use the Internet for anything, they should definitely improve their bandwidth. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Element-al Overall I think the Element hotel in Houston is a decent place to stay. I've stayed at my share of hotels over the years, both low end and high end, and I think the Element offers a different view of a hotel experience from the rain shower, adequate kitchen and comfortable bedding. The hotel location, next to The Vintage area making is good for shopping and some restaurants, and close to highway 249 and the tollway make it an easy reach and quick access to the rest of Houston. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise I chose this hotel after reading reviews on the internet and was not disappointed. The staff was extremely helpful. We did not have a car but that was not a problem as the hotel organized for their shuttle to take us on the short trips that we had to make. And for other trips, they got us a taxi promptly. The (studio) room was very comfortable with all the amenities that we needed. It was really a very comfortable stay and we would choose Element again if the need arises. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel hidden amongst the greenery Chanced upon this hotel via search engines and booked via online chat directly for element hotel Houston. Very easy reservation procedure. Affordable too. Nice unassuming facade but you will be amazed upon entering the sliding doors. Fantastic decor and atmosphere. Friendly and efficient front desk staff. Clean rooms. Nice view as we got the topmost floor. Good and healthy breakfast. Checkout was a breeze. Totally "Green" hotel Highly recommended. Will visit again. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Great Idea - Bad Execution I've stayed at this hotel about 6 times and each time I've never been completely satisfied. I repeatedly stayed there because of the room rates, the proximity to HP offices, and I had hopes that the next time it would be better. However, there was always something just a little off. Problems with the shower on 3 ocassions, placed in disabled rooms on half of my stays because I had a king bed preference, and the most inconvenient desk power setups. This last stay was ridicuculous - again, another disabled room, shower water all over the floor no matter what I did to avoid it, I couldnt sleep because I could hear my upsatirs neighbor walking around the room thud, thud, thud, Thud, thud thud. The best most consistent feature in this hotel is the breakfast. Quick and easy, I've decided that I will not be staying here again. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay Everything would have been great except for being woken up by housekeeping aggressively opening my room at 8 AM. I checked in late after a long drive. This wake up made for a long day that could have been much better. It made the effort you make to maintain my loyalty worthless, as the basics for a good stay include sleep and privacy. Bath towels also had hair from a previous guest in them that ended up on my face as I used them. That's not a good feeling. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis in Houston I have stayed at this hotel before and I do like its atmosphere. However breakfast could be served till 30 minutes later. A map of the local area could not be furnished. Reason: This is an Eco Hotel but yes we can print you directions. Somehow this does not add up. Either you are Eco without paper or you are not. Somebody goofeed up!! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a "staycation" here and enjoyed the hotel and local area tremendously. Breakfast was complimentary and quite satisfying, with a combination of hot and cold selections. The room itself was modern and offered a full kitchen, which we took full advantage of. Bed was comfortable, as was the sectional sofa. Asked for a 4 PM check-out, but was only offered a 2 PM checkout, which wasn't a big deal since I didn't push for the later time. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff Our Wedding party and guests of 20 plus rooms (from all parts of the U.S.) were so impressed by your awesome staff and the room amentities. I wanted to write a persoanl thanks and let you know that we will recommend The Element - Vintage Park to all of our friends and family. Weddings ae stressful but prior to and during our stay, your staff made everything wonderful. From the breakfasts, and happy hours to the shuttle service. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel ! I am a Starwood employee and I was surprised how nice this hotel and the surrounding area was. Everybody was friendly and the Front Desk Agent allowed me to checked in early, free breakfast, clean and fully equiped room and very close to 249 Highway. Pet friendly and yes I would stay here again the next time I come to Houston!! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Welcome The Element Houston at Vintage Park was just what I expected out of every Element Hotel. After staying at other element hotels in New York and Irving, I found the welcome at 1 AM surprising. The host for the evening was very accommodating and helped me check-in as soon as possible. I am definitely coming back to this hotel. I do wish that Starwood build more element hotels around the country and especially internationally. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room cleanliness Room 332. Im OK with house fly looking things, but the room had flying insects that looked like miniature cockroaches. Caught 3 and left them for inspection. Might need to fumigate. big glob of old hardened shower gel running toward drain in shower. So room probably not rented for a while. 90% used up tube of hand lotion in bathroom, so not sure how clean the room really was. Otherwise, the bed was very comfortable! September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated Rooms were very small, walls were paper thin. Had to put towels under the doors to try to muffle some of the sounds outside in the hallway and the room next door. Airconditioning unit vent could not be adjusted so air blew directly on us all night. No restaurant, no bar, small lobby, WAY overpriced. I was taken-in by the "green" aspect of the place but not worth the hype. I will not stay in one of these places again. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice area The staff is always very accommodating no matter what time I arrive. The facility itself is always clean and it smells good...I know that seems silly, but it's nice to walk into a fresh smelling hotel, it makes you think it's very well taken care of, so they'll take care of you. I stay here all the time when I come to Houston and for the price, it is above and beyond my expectations. Keep up the impeccable service! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! Stayed in 9-2013 and was really impressed. It was quiet, the room was very modern, was not expecting a full kitchen, the free breakfast was really good a whole lot more than the type you get at most other free breakfast hotels. Beautiful grounds and great service. Will be staying again soon. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for Extended Stay or a Short Visit I spent 4 months at this place. wonderful staff at the front desk and the general manager really made our stay at home. Everyone was very co-operative and tried their best to meet our needs. the room location was the best in the building. Front desk staff Alonso was one of the best I have met at any SPG hotel in last 7 years. I highly recommend this place to anybody visiting the area for short or long term. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was like staying in a little trendy loft We had to stay overnight due to our AC unit going out. I thought for a last minute Saturday stay the price was really good for a king room. It really did feel like staying in a little trendy loft. I loved how it was spaced out with a living area and a separate bedroom. The kitchenette was functional with a full size refrigerator and microwave. Also, I have never seen so much storage space in a hotel room! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good experience. Traveling for a wedding with family members from all over the country so that in itself made our stay great, lobby is a great meeting place, breakfast buffet welcome plus. Only negative was housekeeping,definitely subpare, with two of my sisters having to change rooms, bathrooms were the most lacking in cleanliness. Communication with housekeeping difficult due to language barriers, but is was worked out. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fantastic hotel If you love modern minimalism, you will love the decor approach of this hotel. I personally also love the honest effort at minimizing enviromental impact. The staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly, and the communal breakfast / cocktail hour in the lobby is relaxed and welcoming. The only way to improve this hotel would be to enhance the workout facilities, but this is a minor quibble. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet Hotel I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. There were a few errors with my reservation and we didn't get the room I initially chose but the manager did exceptionally to accommodate my stay. The hotel was very clean despite some problems in my room but it was tolerable. Overall my stay was great and I would gladly return. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience in a long long time Would rate everything higher if their were more stars. Very clean and friendly place to stay. The staff just couldn't do enough for you. Would even print out directions for you if you ask them how to get somewhere. The breakfasts were amazing. I would go back to Houston just to stay at this hotel again. Thank you to all the staff and management for looking after us so well in Houston May 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>