Element Houston Vintage Park

  • 14555 Vintage Preserve Parkway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77070
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise I chose this hotel after reading reviews on the internet and was not disappointed. The staff was extremely helpful. We did not have a car but that was not a problem as the hotel organized for their shuttle to take us on the short trips that we had to make. And for other trips, they got us a taxi promptly. The (studio) room was very comfortable with all the amenities that we needed. It was really a very comfortable stay and we would choose Element again if the need arises. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice business or family hotel I stayed at this property in January for a weekend business trip. The staff was excellent, and the property is very nice if you have business in this part of Houston. It is not near public transportation, so a rental car (if from out of town) would be essential. There were also a lot of guests with kids on sports teams, so it seemed to be family friendly. The public areas were noisy with the kids but the hallways and rooms were quiet. I rested very well, and would return to the property. Breakfast was included for everyone and was okay to good. The selection was very good as well. My room had a small kitchen, so there was also the possibility to store food items and do light cooking in the room. I was in the middle of an 9-day business trip, so the laundry facilities were very handy and convenient. In short, good and basic hotel. I'll come back. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel hidden amongst the greenery Chanced upon this hotel via search engines and booked via online chat directly for element hotel Houston. Very easy reservation procedure. Affordable too. Nice unassuming facade but you will be amazed upon entering the sliding doors. Fantastic decor and atmosphere. Friendly and efficient front desk staff. Clean rooms. Nice view as we got the topmost floor. Good and healthy breakfast. Checkout was a breeze. Totally "Green" hotel Highly recommended. Will visit again. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Great Idea - Bad Execution I've stayed at this hotel about 6 times and each time I've never been completely satisfied. I repeatedly stayed there because of the room rates, the proximity to HP offices, and I had hopes that the next time it would be better. However, there was always something just a little off. Problems with the shower on 3 ocassions, placed in disabled rooms on half of my stays because I had a king bed preference, and the most inconvenient desk power setups. This last stay was ridicuculous - again, another disabled room, shower water all over the floor no matter what I did to avoid it, I couldnt sleep because I could hear my upsatirs neighbor walking around the room thud, thud, thud, Thud, thud thud. The best most consistent feature in this hotel is the breakfast. Quick and easy, I've decided that I will not be staying here again. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate Hip Hotels Typical "Hip" Hotel. Music blairs in the lobby. Lobby furniture uncomfortable. Alarm clock 12 hours off. Couldn't easily see TV from bed because it was offset and did not swivel. Room thermostat was two rooms from the heater so there was a huge lag time between when the heater switched on and off. Had a handicap room without warning: no bathroom counter, shower water on the bathroom foor, 2 ft. ironing board, clothes in the closet drag on bottom. Hated it. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love This Hotel I have stayed here several times and it never disappoints me. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Element Experience My first time experience at an Element hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. This is not a hotel for a pampered getaway but extremely practical for families and business travelers. Great Eco practices! July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay Everything would have been great except for being woken up by housekeeping aggressively opening my room at 8 AM. I checked in late after a long drive. This wake up made for a long day that could have been much better. It made the effort you make to maintain my loyalty worthless, as the basics for a good stay include sleep and privacy. Bath towels also had hair from a previous guest in them that ended up on my face as I used them. That's not a good feeling. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is modern and very comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are very comfortable. Also enjoyed the complementary wine and salad in the evening. Loved the modern decor. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Webster-Hickman stay The Element provided a great atmosphere of rest and relaxation after a long day's work. The front staff were extra helpful whenever I called or needed a reference for nearby food places. I wish there more places available throughout Houston. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed at your front desk rep Westin is famous of its service however elements is good at facilities but front desk staff is really less than one star level. Unfriendly, inexperience careless staff from reservation, check-in, and during stay. I feel the Element is a beauty body with no soul inside July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Element Vintage Park - Awesome Our stay at The Element Vintage Park was magnificient. The staff was friendly and assisted with any needs that my family had. We stayed with our 12 week old Staffshire Terrier and he was treated lilke one of the family. We will stay in this hotel any time we need to just get away. It is a fabulous place to relax and rejuvinate. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a "staycation" here and enjoyed the hotel and local area tremendously. Breakfast was complimentary and quite satisfying, with a combination of hot and cold selections. The room itself was modern and offered a full kitchen, which we took full advantage of. Bed was comfortable, as was the sectional sofa. Asked for a 4 PM check-out, but was only offered a 2 PM checkout, which wasn't a big deal since I didn't push for the later time. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff Our Wedding party and guests of 20 plus rooms (from all parts of the U.S.) were so impressed by your awesome staff and the room amentities. I wanted to write a persoanl thanks and let you know that we will recommend The Element - Vintage Park to all of our friends and family. Weddings ae stressful but prior to and during our stay, your staff made everything wonderful. From the breakfasts, and happy hours to the shuttle service. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! I was so pleased with our stay. Quiet room even with several groups of high school age soccer teams staying, we heard nothing at night, so pleasant. Clean, attentive just an over-all pleasure. Close to many places to eat, shop. We had a large group for my Aunt's 90th birthday/ Mom's 87th. It was great and I can recommend and will stay again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Welcome The Element Houston at Vintage Park was just what I expected out of every Element Hotel. After staying at other element hotels in New York and Irving, I found the welcome at 1 AM surprising. The host for the evening was very accommodating and helped me check-in as soon as possible. I am definitely coming back to this hotel. I do wish that Starwood build more element hotels around the country and especially internationally. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Modern and clean The hotel is new and clean. The RISE breakfast is pretty good, I just hope the waffle maker can be there everyday. Also i think the networking in the hotel can be improve. it shut down many times during the stay. Especially I was on the business trip, I need to use internet quite often. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room cleanliness Room 332. Im OK with house fly looking things, but the room had flying insects that looked like miniature cockroaches. Caught 3 and left them for inspection. Might need to fumigate. big glob of old hardened shower gel running toward drain in shower. So room probably not rented for a while. 90% used up tube of hand lotion in bathroom, so not sure how clean the room really was. Otherwise, the bed was very comfortable! September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated Rooms were very small, walls were paper thin. Had to put towels under the doors to try to muffle some of the sounds outside in the hallway and the room next door. Airconditioning unit vent could not be adjusted so air blew directly on us all night. No restaurant, no bar, small lobby, WAY overpriced. I was taken-in by the "green" aspect of the place but not worth the hype. I will not stay in one of these places again. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice area The staff is always very accommodating no matter what time I arrive. The facility itself is always clean and it smells good...I know that seems silly, but it's nice to walk into a fresh smelling hotel, it makes you think it's very well taken care of, so they'll take care of you. I stay here all the time when I come to Houston and for the price, it is above and beyond my expectations. Keep up the impeccable service! August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wedding Hotel I chose the Element as the hotel for my guests to stay in for our wedding, and I was very disappointed in the customer service they gave me and our guests. Of all things, the worst part of the wedding was hearing all the complaints from my guests about booking the hotel. I have informed the wedding venue to not recommend this hotel and I myself will not be returning. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brief but pleasant stay The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the hotel was very comfortable with all the facilities I need. The hotel does provide breakfast but does not have a restaurant although there are plenty of restaurants nearby. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Traveler We had a sofa bed with no mattress. The staff was unable to provide another room or take care of the issue. We were very unhappy with our stay at your hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for Extended Stay or a Short Visit I spent 4 months at this place. wonderful staff at the front desk and the general manager really made our stay at home. Everyone was very co-operative and tried their best to meet our needs. the room location was the best in the building. Front desk staff Alonso was one of the best I have met at any SPG hotel in last 7 years. I highly recommend this place to anybody visiting the area for short or long term. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness is Excellent! I really really appreciate that the staff allowed a late check-out @ 3PM late in the day after we were already checked in....I will always stay at this hotel in Houston. Have already stayed here at least 5 times!. I love the breakfast as well! June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good experience. Traveling for a wedding with family members from all over the country so that in itself made our stay great, lobby is a great meeting place, breakfast buffet welcome plus. Only negative was housekeeping,definitely subpare, with two of my sisters having to change rooms, bathrooms were the most lacking in cleanliness. Communication with housekeeping difficult due to language barriers, but is was worked out. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was like staying in a little trendy loft We had to stay overnight due to our AC unit going out. I thought for a last minute Saturday stay the price was really good for a king room. It really did feel like staying in a little trendy loft. I loved how it was spaced out with a living area and a separate bedroom. The kitchenette was functional with a full size refrigerator and microwave. Also, I have never seen so much storage space in a hotel room! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was average - Room Cleanliness & Quality issues We stayed June 6th and 7th. The first room we were provided had stains on the Bed. This was totally unacceptable ! The 2nd night the TV signal was lost for the whole night. Maybe it was on the 3rd floor (another person stated they have the same problem). Very disappointing June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel We spent 2 nights in the Element as part of a large group attending a family reunion. Everything was perfect!!! The room, the facilities, breakfast, staff, and price couldn't have been any better. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience This was an overall great hotel experience. Everything was very nice. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was excellent & better than any other I have ever seen. June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>