Element Houston Vintage Park

  • 14555 Vintage Preserve Parkway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77070
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet Hotel I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. There were a few errors with my reservation and we didn't get the room I initially chose but the manager did exceptionally to accommodate my stay. The hotel was very clean despite some problems in my room but it was tolerable. Overall my stay was great and I would gladly return. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent......Again This is the second time here in less than one year. Brought our school sports teams from San Antonio. All were very accommodating Highly recommended February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experience. I was so happy under my stay with you! Hope come back so soon!. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding my expectations I have stayed at many SPG properties, but staying at the Element Houston exceeded my expectations. I have stayed here before but the staff might have changed, because I felt more welcome than many places I have been. Tim, the general manager, as well as his staff are top notch. I would highly recommend this property. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MA2014 Excellent facilities and location for needs. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a GEM! Thank you SPG for an amazing alternative when traveling. This brand ( this location) has been able to incorporate all the travelers needs in a cozy, clean and stylish concept. I still missed the amenities ( restroom ) because of TSA but the few provided where very good. The staff seemed happy and it was home for a week, only few you can call home. Aside from the bathroom amenities I also would like to see more regional like items on the relax time for appetizers... ;) with that said, I will be back! Please open more!!!! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog in a Hotel We were moving and needed a place close to the house we were packing up. Element was the closest so I dropped in for a visit and was impressed.Very modern, very clean. Not only would they accept my dog, the rooms are great for dogs. When we stayed, our room was closest to a backdoor--very convenient for quick exits. We never left our dog in the room because we don't think that's fair to hotel staff--and our house was still available to us. Didn't do any cooking in the very nicely equiped kitchen because we were enjoying last visits to all our favorite restaurants, many in the local Vintage Park shopping center--favorites are Peli Peli (make reservations) and Mia Bella. Drew's Pastry shop on Louetta was the subject of Bakery Boss in January 2014 on the TLC. Canoli cupcakes is all I will say. Vintage Park's HEB is currently the best grocery store in the area, perfect for filling up your little kitchen at Element. We look forward to staying here again when we return to Houston on business trips. February 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need major work The room awful smell of previous smoker. Shower water pressure really bad. Shower knob fell off, and unable to regulate. Customer service after 9:00 p.m. really, really bad. Although, breakfast the best selection. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You need to stay at an Elements! I've had the opportunity to stay at all the Starwood properties except Element. Wow was I surprised and overwhelmed by the hotel. If you haven't stayed at an Elements, I highly recommend you stay at one now. Especially this one. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very spacious and comfortable. The staff was very welcoming and responsive. The rooms were fully equipped and spacious. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUT"FREAKING"STANDING! Not your typical hotel, my stay was a magnificent one! it was a LITERALLY a mini apartment fully furnished, stainless steel full fridge, stove top, huge windows. I couldn't ask for more. Will definitely be back! BEST STAY AT A HOTEL EVER! January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Element-al Overall I think the Element hotel in Houston is a decent place to stay. I've stayed at my share of hotels over the years, both low end and high end, and I think the Element offers a different view of a hotel experience from the rain shower, adequate kitchen and comfortable bedding. The hotel location, next to The Vintage area making is good for shopping and some restaurants, and close to highway 249 and the tollway make it an easy reach and quick access to the rest of Houston. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs refreshing This was my second stay at the hotel. The hotel is in need of an update. The carpets in the elevator area of the third floor are in bad shape. The wood cabinets in the room are falling apart, especially in the bathroom This property is not up to Starwood standards. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location if you're in the area I've stayed at the element on 4 separate occassions. The first time it was just one night-and I left a glowing review and immediately booked for the remaining 3 weeks as it was so close to my work. But then, after staying there a while I realized several issues: 1) the staff is very willing and excited to help when you speak to them but either don't know what they are talking about or lack follow through; 2) they do not offer the green choice program-which I find odd as they are a "green" hotel; 3) even though you don't put your towels on teh ground and hang them up nicely, they change them daily and give you new ones (again not very green); and 4) they don't mention your status when you check in or even check to make sure that your room specifications match the room you are given. Overall, I stayed there due to the fact that it was a 5 minute drive to and from work. But I "missed" out on about 6000 points in doing so. They should enroll in the green points program. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable Needed a last minute place to stay and was pleasantly surprised by the Element! December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by elevator Broken elevator on 1ST NIGHT we walked up the stairs carring our stuff.. the employees at the front desk didnt even offer to help. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The location is good for a getaway and to relax. Free Continental breakfast is nice. The staff was nice and very helpful. The front desk only had one person there and 10 people checking in and one person in the back trying to purchase snacks. Overall the hotel was nice but the front desk clerk needed some help. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had worst experinece at this hotel, Never stay at element houston 1. Rate committed on paper not offered. Entire team refused to respect their committment 2. Room booked not available at the time of check-in 3) Internet not working for 4 days, no visible action seen from team and management 4) power cut off , no power back-up 5) my account charged for food I never bought and I debited but amount never return 6) no provision of food for milk allegic, after request kitchen staff helped with some food 7) front desk does not understand accounting 8) front desk try to confuse guest if it seeems their error 9) fron desk does not accept their mistake and try to blame guests 10) Kelvyen almost threaten me forced check-out on rate discussion, it was like humiliation 11) No provision to sent back left items – I left iphone charge not sure how to get it back 12) staff response is very slow and passive , sometime I felt like insulted December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by True "Get Away" We LOVE staying at The Element. The hotel is very welcoming and a calm oasis upon arrival. The rooms are clean and SO relaxing! The beds are extra comfortable! The room is designed efficiently and has a very high end finish out. Thank you and PLEASE BUILD MORE HOTELS! November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your quality is decreasing I used to love this hotel and it was my first option when it came to book my business trip to Houston. i don´t think i will consider it next time. Last couple of times there were little details like the door not working properly, the room was not clean properly, some of the personal was not that nice but most of them are and they recognize me so i had no big complain but this time was the worst... since the first day i didn't have all the coffee/tea supplies and it was never fulfilled it, the door lock was not working properly again and the kitchen was not clean one of the days. we also had some company customers that were having a bad experience because a confusion with their reservations so overall pretty bad experience the past week. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements The breakfast and happy hour are great, but there are many areas that need improvement. Wi-fi does not work, it constantly drop or not able to connect. Furniture gives the feeling that it is dirty and old. Refrigerator's noise level is too high and too weird. And there is a weird smell in the hotel. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet 16 We got a suite for our daughter's sweet 16 birthday and the staff was wonderful, the breakfast was great. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time guest First, I chose this hotel because it's pet friendly and always booked. I was extremely impressed with the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, and my room. Outside of a bathtub, this room had everything to offer- and plenty of closet space. I don't think I've ever had so many amenities offered and the ability to never leave my room for anything was a plus. My only negatives were the noise ( hallways, room noise above me, and the pool), there was no tub in the bathrooms, and my bathroom towel hanger was broken. Next time I'll know to request the top floor away from the pool. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Some Love Was excited to stay at this hotel when first booked. First impressions is a wow, however the finer details is not addressed. Scuffed up walls, dirty floors, dented fridge in room. Room was very noise, able to hear conversations outside the hotel, cars starting - very disappointed as most newer build hotels have outstanding sound protection. Caulk in the shower needs to be replaced. Called front desk to complain about smell of cigaretty style smoke (SPG is non-smoking hotel) and received very rude response. Seems like front staff overwhelemed and not properly trained in customer service. Breakfast was better then most in this hotel category. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Rooms were clean and fresh. Lobby was inviting and staff was accomodating to our needs. The open lobby and outside common area made at great place for groups to meet and be safe. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness I requested 2 time the change of the sheets 2 times and the sheets were never changed. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best for family vacation It a great experience to room in your comfort facility. I feel like staying in my own house with everything in place; food, kitchen, in fact all you need to be at home outside your home. Element have all. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great environment, this is a great Hotel. This is the second time we stayed at this hotel and we really enjoyed , we like the room and the services is great. We liked the hot breakfast and definitely recommend this hotel September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my new Favorites The staff, the hotel, the room all were perfect. Love the free breakfast. It is the perfect way to start my day... September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Amazing place. The staff was super friendly and the hotel was very comfortable. It has a wonderful layout, with a pool, fire pit and patio area to enjoy the out doors; as well as a large lobby area. The breakfast was really good and was refreshed constantly during it long "sunrise" hours. Would definitely recommend a stay here. Wish they had a location in Austin. September 16, 2013
  • 2015-07-29T16:08:59.275-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_199, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_3215, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>