Element Houston Vintage Park

  • 14555 Vintage Preserve Parkway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77070
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness is Excellent! I really really appreciate that the staff allowed a late check-out @ 3PM late in the day after we were already checked in....I will always stay at this hotel in Houston. Have already stayed here at least 5 times!. I love the breakfast as well! June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment I found my stay at this hotel lacking in cleaniness and quietness. The carpeting in both the hallways and room were worn and dirty. Room doors slam at all hours.The bed linens did not appear clean, altho' they did not smell of body odors.The bathroom needed some attention. My suggestions are to have an airport shuttle available( I understand an airport permit is needed ) and to have the hotel shuttle available for a 12 hr. period. The staff are pleasant and helpful and are the greatest feature of this hotel. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Room at the Inn Arrived after 11PM to be told that only one room was available for our party of 3. It was alledged the other two rooms had water intrusion as a result of recent storm/rainfall. Parking lot was only half full. No email was sent earlier in the day to warn of this situation. We were offered similar lodging at a competing hotel nearby. Directions provided were wrong off by a whole exit/1.5 miles. At check-out next morning I was billed full rack rate rather than the pre-agreed corporate rate. Tiresome experence. July 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was disorganized and lacked sense of urgency When we arrived and when we checked out the staff was disorganized, told us at first that all rooms were booked even though we had reservations, and took FOREVER to check us in and out. The beds were hard and the sheets were not soft. The hotel itself was really nice and had nice ammenities but it wasn't "homey" and I also got stuck in a handicapped room with a terrible shower. We also were booked as part of a large group that ended up having to move several people to another hotel due to overbooking. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice business or family hotel I stayed at this property in January for a weekend business trip. The staff was excellent, and the property is very nice if you have business in this part of Houston. It is not near public transportation, so a rental car (if from out of town) would be essential. There were also a lot of guests with kids on sports teams, so it seemed to be family friendly. The public areas were noisy with the kids but the hallways and rooms were quiet. I rested very well, and would return to the property. Breakfast was included for everyone and was okay to good. The selection was very good as well. My room had a small kitchen, so there was also the possibility to store food items and do light cooking in the room. I was in the middle of an 9-day business trip, so the laundry facilities were very handy and convenient. In short, good and basic hotel. I'll come back. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! I was so pleased with our stay. Quiet room even with several groups of high school age soccer teams staying, we heard nothing at night, so pleasant. Clean, attentive just an over-all pleasure. Close to many places to eat, shop. We had a large group for my Aunt's 90th birthday/ Mom's 87th. It was great and I can recommend and will stay again. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was average - Room Cleanliness & Quality issues We stayed June 6th and 7th. The first room we were provided had stains on the Bed. This was totally unacceptable ! The 2nd night the TV signal was lost for the whole night. Maybe it was on the 3rd floor (another person stated they have the same problem). Very disappointing June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! We enjoyed our experience at Element at Vintage Park. We were accommodated with our small dog and enjoyed our Junior Suite. The rooms are perfectly suited for individuals that like to prepare healthy eating options (the kitchen was fully stocked with silverware, glassware, cookware, etc.). and we truly felt like we were at home! The only drawback was the A/C, which was loud and struggled to cool the room. In the end, we were very happy with the hotel, the staff, and the location. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely property This hotel was great and convenient to Houston. Excellent beds, only thing I wish was room was darker in morning-too much sunlight. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy hotel but Internet is extremely slow The hotel is very modern and has a great design overall. Rooms are confortable with a large fridge and even dishwasher but the A/C is extremely annoying as it keeps turning on and off every minute! And the staff told me that this is "normal". The other very frustrating thing is the WiFi connection, when it gets late afternoon or evening, probably because of the large number of users, it is simply impossible to use the Internet for anything, they should definitely improve their bandwidth. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Element-al Overall I think the Element hotel in Houston is a decent place to stay. I've stayed at my share of hotels over the years, both low end and high end, and I think the Element offers a different view of a hotel experience from the rain shower, adequate kitchen and comfortable bedding. The hotel location, next to The Vintage area making is good for shopping and some restaurants, and close to highway 249 and the tollway make it an easy reach and quick access to the rest of Houston. December 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate Hip Hotels Typical "Hip" Hotel. Music blairs in the lobby. Lobby furniture uncomfortable. Alarm clock 12 hours off. Couldn't easily see TV from bed because it was offset and did not swivel. Room thermostat was two rooms from the heater so there was a huge lag time between when the heater switched on and off. Had a handicap room without warning: no bathroom counter, shower water on the bathroom foor, 2 ft. ironing board, clothes in the closet drag on bottom. Hated it. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise I chose this hotel after reading reviews on the internet and was not disappointed. The staff was extremely helpful. We did not have a car but that was not a problem as the hotel organized for their shuttle to take us on the short trips that we had to make. And for other trips, they got us a taxi promptly. The (studio) room was very comfortable with all the amenities that we needed. It was really a very comfortable stay and we would choose Element again if the need arises. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was very accomodating This hotel had everything we needed for our stay. I loved the fact that a full kitchen was in every room, that was a nice and convenient feature. Pool was nice, and the complimentary breakfast was great! We will definitely be staying here in the future June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Costumer Service After driving four hours. We found out that our room had been canceled and we had no clue why. So we had to stay else where that night because the hotel was full. So we booked again for the second night for a much higher rate than the wedding block rate. The next day we arrived at the hotel at 3:30pm when check in is at 3pm. The lady at the front desk was very nonchalant and it seemed that she didn't want to be there. She asked for my ID and CC. She asked if we would please be seated and they would get us a room. We as in (my husband, 4month old daughter, and I) waited in the lobby for over an hour. Everyone else that came to check in got their room right then and there. After asking to speak to a manager the woman said that she would go and get him/her but continued to type on the computer then looked up and said, "Actually I'm the one in charge today. She also stated that she would give us a late check out for 4pm." Then proceeded to give us a room key, at 4:45pm. Once in the room, the coffee maker was not all together, there were pieces missing. There was no tissue in the bathroom, the lotion was less than half way empty. The next morning we went down for breakfast and the breakfast host, not all but one of the ladies had a very rude attitude with another guest who asked for more knives. After eating breakfast we returned to the room to take a nap before heading back to Dallas and housekeeping kept coming in the room, without knocking just sticking the card in the door and coming in. After the third time, finally one of them knocked on the door and I opened it and she apologized it's just that her paper said that the room was vacant. After packing all of our stuff we went down to checkout and I let the front desk host know that we were checking out and she said that we were checked out at 8am. The room itself was great minus the things that were missing and not working properly. The customer service is not the best. I currently work at a three star hotel, I started off as front desk, then promoted to front office supervisor, now I'm a sales manager. My intention was not to go to the hotel and point everything out due to knowing how some guest could be and they just complain about any and everything, but this stay was very inconvenient especially while having a 4 month old baby. My advise to the front desk host that checked us in, would be to not give a guest a late checkout at 4pm, 2pm is more reasonable so that housekeeping still has an hour to clean the room. I would like to be contacted about this situation. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel hidden amongst the greenery Chanced upon this hotel via search engines and booked via online chat directly for element hotel Houston. Very easy reservation procedure. Affordable too. Nice unassuming facade but you will be amazed upon entering the sliding doors. Fantastic decor and atmosphere. Friendly and efficient front desk staff. Clean rooms. Nice view as we got the topmost floor. Good and healthy breakfast. Checkout was a breeze. Totally "Green" hotel Highly recommended. Will visit again. February 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wedding Hotel I chose the Element as the hotel for my guests to stay in for our wedding, and I was very disappointed in the customer service they gave me and our guests. Of all things, the worst part of the wedding was hearing all the complaints from my guests about booking the hotel. I have informed the wedding venue to not recommend this hotel and I myself will not be returning. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Great Idea - Bad Execution I've stayed at this hotel about 6 times and each time I've never been completely satisfied. I repeatedly stayed there because of the room rates, the proximity to HP offices, and I had hopes that the next time it would be better. However, there was always something just a little off. Problems with the shower on 3 ocassions, placed in disabled rooms on half of my stays because I had a king bed preference, and the most inconvenient desk power setups. This last stay was ridicuculous - again, another disabled room, shower water all over the floor no matter what I did to avoid it, I couldnt sleep because I could hear my upsatirs neighbor walking around the room thud, thud, thud, Thud, thud thud. The best most consistent feature in this hotel is the breakfast. Quick and easy, I've decided that I will not be staying here again. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay Everything would have been great except for being woken up by housekeeping aggressively opening my room at 8 AM. I checked in late after a long drive. This wake up made for a long day that could have been much better. It made the effort you make to maintain my loyalty worthless, as the basics for a good stay include sleep and privacy. Bath towels also had hair from a previous guest in them that ended up on my face as I used them. That's not a good feeling. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a "staycation" here and enjoyed the hotel and local area tremendously. Breakfast was complimentary and quite satisfying, with a combination of hot and cold selections. The room itself was modern and offered a full kitchen, which we took full advantage of. Bed was comfortable, as was the sectional sofa. Asked for a 4 PM check-out, but was only offered a 2 PM checkout, which wasn't a big deal since I didn't push for the later time. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff Our Wedding party and guests of 20 plus rooms (from all parts of the U.S.) were so impressed by your awesome staff and the room amentities. I wanted to write a persoanl thanks and let you know that we will recommend The Element - Vintage Park to all of our friends and family. Weddings ae stressful but prior to and during our stay, your staff made everything wonderful. From the breakfasts, and happy hours to the shuttle service. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by made business trip pleasureable excellent hotel in fine neighborhood. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Welcome The Element Houston at Vintage Park was just what I expected out of every Element Hotel. After staying at other element hotels in New York and Irving, I found the welcome at 1 AM surprising. The host for the evening was very accommodating and helped me check-in as soon as possible. I am definitely coming back to this hotel. I do wish that Starwood build more element hotels around the country and especially internationally. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Wonderful clean facilities. Easy to find, Everything an A++ June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room cleanliness Room 332. Im OK with house fly looking things, but the room had flying insects that looked like miniature cockroaches. Caught 3 and left them for inspection. Might need to fumigate. big glob of old hardened shower gel running toward drain in shower. So room probably not rented for a while. 90% used up tube of hand lotion in bathroom, so not sure how clean the room really was. Otherwise, the bed was very comfortable! September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated Rooms were very small, walls were paper thin. Had to put towels under the doors to try to muffle some of the sounds outside in the hallway and the room next door. Airconditioning unit vent could not be adjusted so air blew directly on us all night. No restaurant, no bar, small lobby, WAY overpriced. I was taken-in by the "green" aspect of the place but not worth the hype. I will not stay in one of these places again. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice area The staff is always very accommodating no matter what time I arrive. The facility itself is always clean and it smells good...I know that seems silly, but it's nice to walk into a fresh smelling hotel, it makes you think it's very well taken care of, so they'll take care of you. I stay here all the time when I come to Houston and for the price, it is above and beyond my expectations. Keep up the impeccable service! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for Extended Stay or a Short Visit I spent 4 months at this place. wonderful staff at the front desk and the general manager really made our stay at home. Everyone was very co-operative and tried their best to meet our needs. the room location was the best in the building. Front desk staff Alonso was one of the best I have met at any SPG hotel in last 7 years. I highly recommend this place to anybody visiting the area for short or long term. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was like staying in a little trendy loft We had to stay overnight due to our AC unit going out. I thought for a last minute Saturday stay the price was really good for a king room. It really did feel like staying in a little trendy loft. I loved how it was spaced out with a living area and a separate bedroom. The kitchenette was functional with a full size refrigerator and microwave. Also, I have never seen so much storage space in a hotel room! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good experience. Traveling for a wedding with family members from all over the country so that in itself made our stay great, lobby is a great meeting place, breakfast buffet welcome plus. Only negative was housekeeping,definitely subpare, with two of my sisters having to change rooms, bathrooms were the most lacking in cleanliness. Communication with housekeeping difficult due to language barriers, but is was worked out. May 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>