Element Houston Vintage Park

  • 14555 Vintage Preserve Parkway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77070
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 Great Idea - Bad Execution I've stayed at this hotel about 6 times and each time I've never been completely satisfied. I repeatedly stayed there because of the room rates, the proximity to HP offices, and I had hopes that the next time it would be better. However, there was always something just a little off. Problems with the shower on 3 ocassions, placed in disabled rooms on half of my stays because I had a king bed preference, and the most inconvenient desk power setups. This last stay was ridicuculous - again, another disabled room, shower water all over the floor no matter what I did to avoid it, I couldnt sleep because I could hear my upsatirs neighbor walking around the room thud, thud, thud, Thud, thud thud. The best most consistent feature in this hotel is the breakfast. Quick and easy, I've decided that I will not be staying here again. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel Love everything about this hotel. Have stayed here previously and had an excellent experience that time as well. Only complaint this stay was that electricity went off for 2 hours on Friday night and staff seemed unconcerned when I tried to address this at checkout. September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate Hip Hotels Typical "Hip" Hotel. Music blairs in the lobby. Lobby furniture uncomfortable. Alarm clock 12 hours off. Couldn't easily see TV from bed because it was offset and did not swivel. Room thermostat was two rooms from the heater so there was a huge lag time between when the heater switched on and off. Had a handicap room without warning: no bathroom counter, shower water on the bathroom foor, 2 ft. ironing board, clothes in the closet drag on bottom. Hated it. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay Everything would have been great except for being woken up by housekeeping aggressively opening my room at 8 AM. I checked in late after a long drive. This wake up made for a long day that could have been much better. It made the effort you make to maintain my loyalty worthless, as the basics for a good stay include sleep and privacy. Bath towels also had hair from a previous guest in them that ended up on my face as I used them. That's not a good feeling. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Store display hotel Loved the efficiency. The Swedish store feel. Food was better than average. Power outage caused some unregulated heat, disturbed sleep. But that isn't the hotels fault. Interesting rope lights over the sleeping area. Cute! September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice business or family hotel I stayed at this property in January for a weekend business trip. The staff was excellent, and the property is very nice if you have business in this part of Houston. It is not near public transportation, so a rental car (if from out of town) would be essential. There were also a lot of guests with kids on sports teams, so it seemed to be family friendly. The public areas were noisy with the kids but the hallways and rooms were quiet. I rested very well, and would return to the property. Breakfast was included for everyone and was okay to good. The selection was very good as well. My room had a small kitchen, so there was also the possibility to store food items and do light cooking in the room. I was in the middle of an 9-day business trip, so the laundry facilities were very handy and convenient. In short, good and basic hotel. I'll come back. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a "staycation" here and enjoyed the hotel and local area tremendously. Breakfast was complimentary and quite satisfying, with a combination of hot and cold selections. The room itself was modern and offered a full kitchen, which we took full advantage of. Bed was comfortable, as was the sectional sofa. Asked for a 4 PM check-out, but was only offered a 2 PM checkout, which wasn't a big deal since I didn't push for the later time. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Room and Staff I stayed in a studio suite. It was by far the best extended stay room I have ever been in. Very comfortable. The staff was more than helpful; gave me a ride to the office I was visiting (thanks, Omar!) and printed off a document for me. Above and beyond. Breakfast was great; many options. The wine in the Gourmet Pantry could have been a little better, but it was nice they even had it. Very satisfied. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff Our Wedding party and guests of 20 plus rooms (from all parts of the U.S.) were so impressed by your awesome staff and the room amentities. I wanted to write a persoanl thanks and let you know that we will recommend The Element - Vintage Park to all of our friends and family. Weddings ae stressful but prior to and during our stay, your staff made everything wonderful. From the breakfasts, and happy hours to the shuttle service. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Welcome The Element Houston at Vintage Park was just what I expected out of every Element Hotel. After staying at other element hotels in New York and Irving, I found the welcome at 1 AM surprising. The host for the evening was very accommodating and helped me check-in as soon as possible. I am definitely coming back to this hotel. I do wish that Starwood build more element hotels around the country and especially internationally. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average My wife and I have now been here three times, and this time was our last. Our first was our honeymoon on April 6, 2013. We had to change rooms due to AC issues and a broken shower head. Our second time was our anniversary when we thought we'd give it a second go around. We had to change rooms due to heavy incense smell from previous guest. Our third and final time was for the 14000 points we had. We used them for two free nights. There are no ice machines in the hallways. The furniture looks like cheap IKEA. Our second stay involved a TV on a swivel table that would not stay in place. It all looks so cheap. Don't point the AC at the bed. Our third time had the AC flowing right to my head. Get comfortable furniture. You corporate heads need to actually go to this hotel and sit in the chairs in the lobby or the hotel room. They are ridiculous. This isn't the sixties, Going green doesn't mean you have to chop the backs of chairs off. We don't care about social evenings. If the place is comfortable enough people will congregate naturally. Also, the place at Houston, Vintage Park looks like an insane asylum from the outside. Thank you for the points and the two free nights. Dan September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room cleanliness Room 332. Im OK with house fly looking things, but the room had flying insects that looked like miniature cockroaches. Caught 3 and left them for inspection. Might need to fumigate. big glob of old hardened shower gel running toward drain in shower. So room probably not rented for a while. 90% used up tube of hand lotion in bathroom, so not sure how clean the room really was. Otherwise, the bed was very comfortable! September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated Rooms were very small, walls were paper thin. Had to put towels under the doors to try to muffle some of the sounds outside in the hallway and the room next door. Airconditioning unit vent could not be adjusted so air blew directly on us all night. No restaurant, no bar, small lobby, WAY overpriced. I was taken-in by the "green" aspect of the place but not worth the hype. I will not stay in one of these places again. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice area The staff is always very accommodating no matter what time I arrive. The facility itself is always clean and it smells good...I know that seems silly, but it's nice to walk into a fresh smelling hotel, it makes you think it's very well taken care of, so they'll take care of you. I stay here all the time when I come to Houston and for the price, it is above and beyond my expectations. Keep up the impeccable service! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay Although I stayed at this hotel for one day I enjoy the area and the hotel amenities. The bed was comfortable but I had trouble sleeping because the A/C vent when it kick off blew the cool air on my face. I was too lazy to adjust the vent angle. If I stayed longer I would have done that. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone that want to be outside of Houston. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for Extended Stay or a Short Visit I spent 4 months at this place. wonderful staff at the front desk and the general manager really made our stay at home. Everyone was very co-operative and tried their best to meet our needs. the room location was the best in the building. Front desk staff Alonso was one of the best I have met at any SPG hotel in last 7 years. I highly recommend this place to anybody visiting the area for short or long term. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was like staying in a little trendy loft We had to stay overnight due to our AC unit going out. I thought for a last minute Saturday stay the price was really good for a king room. It really did feel like staying in a little trendy loft. I loved how it was spaced out with a living area and a separate bedroom. The kitchenette was functional with a full size refrigerator and microwave. Also, I have never seen so much storage space in a hotel room! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good experience. Traveling for a wedding with family members from all over the country so that in itself made our stay great, lobby is a great meeting place, breakfast buffet welcome plus. Only negative was housekeeping,definitely subpare, with two of my sisters having to change rooms, bathrooms were the most lacking in cleanliness. Communication with housekeeping difficult due to language barriers, but is was worked out. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, stylish hotel This hotel has stylish, spacious suite accommodations. Room has a clean, modern design. They have a nice manager's reception weekday afternoons and a good selection at breakfast. We were there for a weeding and the hotel provided a shuttle service for the wedding events. I want to give a shout out to shuttle drive Jose--courteous, professional, and engaging. He was awesome! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful facility, friendly staff, great breakfast Very modern accomodations, delicious breakfast!!! September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fantastic hotel If you love modern minimalism, you will love the decor approach of this hotel. I personally also love the honest effort at minimizing enviromental impact. The staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly, and the communal breakfast / cocktail hour in the lobby is relaxed and welcoming. The only way to improve this hotel would be to enhance the workout facilities, but this is a minor quibble. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this visit This was our second stay. The room was in disrepair, with TV remote not working and hardware missing from doors. The maid service completely skipped cleaning our room one day and when we complained their cleaning disrupted our young child's nap time. The front desk was unsympathetic. We will look for somewhere else to stay in the area for our next visit. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience in a long long time Would rate everything higher if their were more stars. Very clean and friendly place to stay. The staff just couldn't do enough for you. Would even print out directions for you if you ask them how to get somewhere. The breakfasts were amazing. I would go back to Houston just to stay at this hotel again. Thank you to all the staff and management for looking after us so well in Houston May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable extended stay My family and I stayed in this hotel for an extended period while visiting Houston. We loved the simple but elegant design of the lobby and rooms, as well as the environmental emphasis. The room was large and well-equipped. The beds (as in all Westin properties) were very comfortable. The bathroom was large. The rainfall shower was in need of some repairs though (we did not call it in). The furniture while new appeared to be easily susceptible to damage. Housekeeping was good but on occasion spotty failing to vacuum the room or replenish supplies. The breakfasts were healthy with an adequate variety of items to choose from. Although the main entrees appeared to be only two and were alternated each day (which could become tiresome when staying for a longer period). The gym had very good equipment. All-in-all we enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back if we have the need to stay in the area again. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful Retreat-Great Hotel I was allowed to check-in earlier. Very clean and modern hotel. The staff was very friendly. Room was modern, nice and clean. Common areas exceeded my expectations. Fitness Center was good too. The area is quiet and safe. Accross the street from Restaurants and shopping center. Overall, everything was more than Ok. I'm pleased with my stay and will definetely come back. THANK YOU! February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Double Edged Sword The hotel is designed for groups to be able to enjoy time together. That is great when it is your group, but when a wedding party brings their second reception to the hotel for an all night drunken party, and you have to get up the next morning, that is not good. The walls seem paper thin - both interior and exterior. Heard people talking out by the pool all night. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not one phonebook in the entire building? supposed to be a "greeen" hotel so it did not have one single phone book ...I guess that would be wasting paper? (which is recyclable). Yet it has full fridges in the rooms running and using energy all the time. Didn't make sense to me. Other than that the hotel was great and the staff was very friendly. The pool was ordinary and small. The breakfast was very nice. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! I was so pleased with our stay. Quiet room even with several groups of high school age soccer teams staying, we heard nothing at night, so pleasant. Clean, attentive just an over-all pleasure. Close to many places to eat, shop. We had a large group for my Aunt's 90th birthday/ Mom's 87th. It was great and I can recommend and will stay again. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down and horrible smelling room. The room I received and paid for was suppose to be an executive suite. However, the shower head was rotting out and did not work and the bathrrom wreaked of urine. The smell spread throughout the whole room making the stay extremely unpleasant and very difficult to sleep. I was extremely disappointed in the room given that I have come to expect more from Starwood. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Amazing place. The staff was super friendly and the hotel was very comfortable. It has a wonderful layout, with a pool, fire pit and patio area to enjoy the out doors; as well as a large lobby area. The breakfast was really good and was refreshed constantly during it long "sunrise" hours. Would definitely recommend a stay here. Wish they had a location in Austin. September 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>