Element Houston Vintage Park

  • 14555 Vintage Preserve Parkway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77070
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fantastic hotel If you love modern minimalism, you will love the decor approach of this hotel. I personally also love the honest effort at minimizing enviromental impact. The staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly, and the communal breakfast / cocktail hour in the lobby is relaxed and welcoming. The only way to improve this hotel would be to enhance the workout facilities, but this is a minor quibble. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience in a long long time Would rate everything higher if their were more stars. Very clean and friendly place to stay. The staff just couldn't do enough for you. Would even print out directions for you if you ask them how to get somewhere. The breakfasts were amazing. I would go back to Houston just to stay at this hotel again. Thank you to all the staff and management for looking after us so well in Houston May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable extended stay My family and I stayed in this hotel for an extended period while visiting Houston. We loved the simple but elegant design of the lobby and rooms, as well as the environmental emphasis. The room was large and well-equipped. The beds (as in all Westin properties) were very comfortable. The bathroom was large. The rainfall shower was in need of some repairs though (we did not call it in). The furniture while new appeared to be easily susceptible to damage. Housekeeping was good but on occasion spotty failing to vacuum the room or replenish supplies. The breakfasts were healthy with an adequate variety of items to choose from. Although the main entrees appeared to be only two and were alternated each day (which could become tiresome when staying for a longer period). The gym had very good equipment. All-in-all we enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back if we have the need to stay in the area again. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was very accomodating This hotel had everything we needed for our stay. I loved the fact that a full kitchen was in every room, that was a nice and convenient feature. Pool was nice, and the complimentary breakfast was great! We will definitely be staying here in the future June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful Retreat-Great Hotel I was allowed to check-in earlier. Very clean and modern hotel. The staff was very friendly. Room was modern, nice and clean. Common areas exceeded my expectations. Fitness Center was good too. The area is quiet and safe. Accross the street from Restaurants and shopping center. Overall, everything was more than Ok. I'm pleased with my stay and will definetely come back. THANK YOU! February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely property This hotel was great and convenient to Houston. Excellent beds, only thing I wish was room was darker in morning-too much sunlight. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Double Edged Sword The hotel is designed for groups to be able to enjoy time together. That is great when it is your group, but when a wedding party brings their second reception to the hotel for an all night drunken party, and you have to get up the next morning, that is not good. The walls seem paper thin - both interior and exterior. Heard people talking out by the pool all night. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not one phonebook in the entire building? supposed to be a "greeen" hotel so it did not have one single phone book ...I guess that would be wasting paper? (which is recyclable). Yet it has full fridges in the rooms running and using energy all the time. Didn't make sense to me. Other than that the hotel was great and the staff was very friendly. The pool was ordinary and small. The breakfast was very nice. September 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down and horrible smelling room. The room I received and paid for was suppose to be an executive suite. However, the shower head was rotting out and did not work and the bathrrom wreaked of urine. The smell spread throughout the whole room making the stay extremely unpleasant and very difficult to sleep. I was extremely disappointed in the room given that I have come to expect more from Starwood. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Amazing place. The staff was super friendly and the hotel was very comfortable. It has a wonderful layout, with a pool, fire pit and patio area to enjoy the out doors; as well as a large lobby area. The breakfast was really good and was refreshed constantly during it long "sunrise" hours. Would definitely recommend a stay here. Wish they had a location in Austin. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis in Houston I have stayed at this hotel before and I do like its atmosphere. However breakfast could be served till 30 minutes later. A map of the local area could not be furnished. Reason: This is an Eco Hotel but yes we can print you directions. Somehow this does not add up. Either you are Eco without paper or you are not. Somebody goofeed up!! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend getaway! My family and I stayed at the Element Hotel for Labor Day weekend. Even though we live in Houston we decided to stay at a hotel since my 3 year old loves hotels and love’s to go swimming the pool is very nice and clean. We had a great stay! Staff was very generous and the room was very clean and comfortable, we will definitely be staying there again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel ! I am a Starwood employee and I was surprised how nice this hotel and the surrounding area was. Everybody was friendly and the Front Desk Agent allowed me to checked in early, free breakfast, clean and fully equiped room and very close to 249 Highway. Pet friendly and yes I would stay here again the next time I come to Houston!! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One bedroom suites are awesome Great hotel if you are working in the area or don't have to go downtown. One bedroom suites are great and have plenty of room so if you're more than a party of one, you can have your own space. King bed is great in separate bedroom - pull-out in living room was acceptable for a pullout - found it was more comfortable to just sleep on top of the couch seat cushions as it is a fairly deep couch. Two tv sets, lots of storage, desk with enough surface area, pull out dining room table - great features that make the space feel bigger. We did encounter some dust bunnies when we pulled out some of the movable furniture pieces but otherwise everything was great! Also included in the rate was breakfast. Quality of cold components was no worse, no better than what I buy at a grocery store and make myself at home for breakfast - there were a couple of hot items too - acceptable quality - all depends on when it was made and when you got down to breakfast. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Nights Sleep The air conditioning sounded like a jet engine as it went on and off every 5 minutes the entire night, while it was blowing directly on half of the bed so we had to try and protect our faces. We could everything from the room next door. We were woken up twice 12:45 and 2 from people being loud outside. Worst nights sleep in a long time. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet Hotel I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. There were a few errors with my reservation and we didn't get the room I initially chose but the manager did exceptionally to accommodate my stay. The hotel was very clean despite some problems in my room but it was tolerable. Overall my stay was great and I would gladly return. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding my expectations I have stayed at many SPG properties, but staying at the Element Houston exceeded my expectations. I have stayed here before but the staff might have changed, because I felt more welcome than many places I have been. Tim, the general manager, as well as his staff are top notch. I would highly recommend this property. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay! I have absolutely no complaints about our stay. They were able to grant my early check-in request, the room was very clean (floor felt just a little sticky), the bed was amazing, the shower was delightful, and the breakfast was AWESOME! Puts the other chain places to shame. We'll be staying in Starwood Hotels from now on. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! Stayed in 9-2013 and was really impressed. It was quiet, the room was very modern, was not expecting a full kitchen, the free breakfast was really good a whole lot more than the type you get at most other free breakfast hotels. Beautiful grounds and great service. Will be staying again soon. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The location is good for a getaway and to relax. Free Continental breakfast is nice. The staff was nice and very helpful. The front desk only had one person there and 10 people checking in and one person in the back trying to purchase snacks. Overall the hotel was nice but the front desk clerk needed some help. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay This was a nice place to stay. My only cons are that the hot breakfast doesn't start until 7:00am, which was the time I needed to be at work. The upside of that was I could grab an instant oatmeal and take it with me. The cleanliness was good if you didn't look too close. I would probably stay there again. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements The breakfast and happy hour are great, but there are many areas that need improvement. Wi-fi does not work, it constantly drop or not able to connect. Furniture gives the feeling that it is dirty and old. Refrigerator's noise level is too high and too weird. And there is a weird smell in the hotel. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog in a Hotel We were moving and needed a place close to the house we were packing up. Element was the closest so I dropped in for a visit and was impressed.Very modern, very clean. Not only would they accept my dog, the rooms are great for dogs. When we stayed, our room was closest to a backdoor--very convenient for quick exits. We never left our dog in the room because we don't think that's fair to hotel staff--and our house was still available to us. Didn't do any cooking in the very nicely equiped kitchen because we were enjoying last visits to all our favorite restaurants, many in the local Vintage Park shopping center--favorites are Peli Peli (make reservations) and Mia Bella. Drew's Pastry shop on Louetta was the subject of Bakery Boss in January 2014 on the TLC. Canoli cupcakes is all I will say. Vintage Park's HEB is currently the best grocery store in the area, perfect for filling up your little kitchen at Element. We look forward to staying here again when we return to Houston on business trips. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Traveler Quiet, comfortable and clean. Happy hour was a bonus. The breakfast and shuttle services were very helpful for a business traveler. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by made business trip pleasureable excellent hotel in fine neighborhood. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Wonderful clean facilities. Easy to find, Everything an A++ June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxing hotel Element Hotel Houston is wonderful. The hotel is clean and relaxing. The linens are very clean and comfortable. The location to North Houston and the Woodlands is perfect. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by They need to work on maintenance Some of the lighting in the room did not work, when we reported it they were going to have it fixed that day. It was never repaired/fixed during the entire stay. Shower head did not work well, remote needed new batteries, had to press button a few times before it would change channels. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a Hidden Jewel Amazed by the service and comfort, will definitely recommend and will look for in other cities I visit. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I really didn't know what to expect as I had never stayed at an Element before, but it was very homey and comfortable yet had a higher-end feel to it. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful as well. I'll be looking for an Element for my upcoming trips! August 14, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>