Element Houston Vintage Park

  • 14555 Vintage Preserve Parkway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77070
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend getaway! My family and I stayed at the Element Hotel for Labor Day weekend. Even though we live in Houston we decided to stay at a hotel since my 3 year old loves hotels and love’s to go swimming the pool is very nice and clean. We had a great stay! Staff was very generous and the room was very clean and comfortable, we will definitely be staying there again. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Stayed towards the end of August The evening social hour failed to meet my expectations, barely any food. Breakfast was very good and the staff worked really hard to service me. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Jewel!!! Booked a stay at this hotel on 8/17/13. The stay was awesome! The hotel is very clean and smells fresh, and the continental breakfast was wonderful. There was a romantic atmosphere and the outdoor area was very nice. All of the staff were great and very polite. The area was very upscale and nice with shopping and food nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and this will continue to be my "go-to" hotel when in Houston. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and well appointed The hotel room was great. It was very modern and a little sterile, but clear and comfortable. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this hotel! Wow, we absolutely loved this hotel! The staff was absolutely wonderful. The girl working nights at the front desk checked us in and checked us out and she exceeded my expectations and was very helpful even when we needed to switch rooms because of the noise from the pool area. The location was perfect we were able to take the shuttle to the restaurant across the street which was full of good restaurants. Breakfast in the morning was a little late and the burritos werent the best but it was complimentary so I suppose beggars can't be choosers. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay! I have absolutely no complaints about our stay. They were able to grant my early check-in request, the room was very clean (floor felt just a little sticky), the bed was amazing, the shower was delightful, and the breakfast was AWESOME! Puts the other chain places to shame. We'll be staying in Starwood Hotels from now on. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice area The staff is always very accommodating no matter what time I arrive. The facility itself is always clean and it smells good...I know that seems silly, but it's nice to walk into a fresh smelling hotel, it makes you think it's very well taken care of, so they'll take care of you. I stay here all the time when I come to Houston and for the price, it is above and beyond my expectations. Keep up the impeccable service! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very relaxing. The hotel was very refreshing. The room was very spacious and bed was very comfortable. Pet friendly. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable extended stay My family and I stayed in this hotel for an extended period while visiting Houston. We loved the simple but elegant design of the lobby and rooms, as well as the environmental emphasis. The room was large and well-equipped. The beds (as in all Westin properties) were very comfortable. The bathroom was large. The rainfall shower was in need of some repairs though (we did not call it in). The furniture while new appeared to be easily susceptible to damage. Housekeeping was good but on occasion spotty failing to vacuum the room or replenish supplies. The breakfasts were healthy with an adequate variety of items to choose from. Although the main entrees appeared to be only two and were alternated each day (which could become tiresome when staying for a longer period). The gym had very good equipment. All-in-all we enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back if we have the need to stay in the area again. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has not option for rooms without refrigerator and Kitchen This hotel has not option for rooms without refrigerator and Kitchen. The refrigerator make noise during the night and cause problems to rest normally. A good option could be rooms without refrig and kithcen. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Welcome The Element Houston at Vintage Park was just what I expected out of every Element Hotel. After staying at other element hotels in New York and Irving, I found the welcome at 1 AM surprising. The host for the evening was very accommodating and helped me check-in as soon as possible. I am definitely coming back to this hotel. I do wish that Starwood build more element hotels around the country and especially internationally. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by fire alarm drill Piercing fire alarm went off w/o any prior notice.I called front dest to ask if was necessary to evacuate, the person nearly hung up on me! Then I called the mgr. who told me the noise was not ear piercing, I can assure you it was! Asked for earplugs, they bought me some earbuds that you plug into a airplane arm rest. Mgr had no idea how long this would last.... 3 workmen came into my room to disconnect wire in smoke detector. testing continued but had common courtesy to announce that is was a drill and sound was not as loud, The worst was not the ear piercing sound but the rudeness of the the front dest and mgr. The only nice and professional employee was Omar, who is in maintenance, July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the room Absolutely loved the Westin heavenly bed! I really liked what I call the shower head wand, that was detachable, and attached to a sliding bracket that slid up and down to be able to fit people of different heights. The "shower head wand" could also be detached for hand-held cleaning. I also loved the shampoo and body wash in dispensers mounted in the shower. Brilliant concept every hotel should follow. I loved the studio design of the room, complete with modern kitchenette with a FULL-SIZED stainless steel refridgerator, wall-length countertop with flat-paneled electric stovetop, cabinets, dishwasher, etc... Very clean room with nice modern furnishings. Couldn't beat the complimentary breakfast as well with modern menu. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still Debating We stayed at this hotel on 07/13/13 To 07/15/13 . To the Two the Front desk delightful gentlemen Mr. Spencer who took the time to accommodate my Fiance and my needs we we arrived at the hotel thank you very much. Also to Front desk agent Mr. Otis thank you for taking care of the situation ,which was not so wonderful when we walked in the room and found that the room had not been cleaned . I left money on the night stand for the housekeeper which was not touched. Before I left the room I had informed the young lady at the front desk agent before 2 pm that was left late because I was not not feeling well and to inform the house keeper to clean the room since were just leaving the hotel to meet with friends. The evening we arrived back at the hotel and ready to shower up and come to a clean room. we were disappointed the that the young lady did not inform the housekeeper to clean the room, but Mr. Otis at front desk took care of the situation which were very grateful for him stepping up to the plate to Make It Right . I would also like to say thank you to Mr. Romeo was part of the great breakfast crew along with the rest of the kitchen crew who makes sure everyone starts off with great breakfast the right way. The beds were comfy , but the hallway carpet by the guest elevators need to be redone on the floors. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by cleanliness Room needed a good cleaning. Did not meet our expectations. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Beds!! For some reason walking into this hotel feels like your are walking into a spa. I really enjoyed my stay everything was perfect from the shower, to the beds, to breakfast the next morning. i would definetly consider staying at more Elements in the future. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay Everything would have been great except for being woken up by housekeeping aggressively opening my room at 8 AM. I checked in late after a long drive. This wake up made for a long day that could have been much better. It made the effort you make to maintain my loyalty worthless, as the basics for a good stay include sleep and privacy. Bath towels also had hair from a previous guest in them that ended up on my face as I used them. That's not a good feeling. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by breakfast Very good breakfast in lobby. small pasteries were actually flaky. Egg sandwiches were good. Coffee and juices were good. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was like staying in a little trendy loft We had to stay overnight due to our AC unit going out. I thought for a last minute Saturday stay the price was really good for a king room. It really did feel like staying in a little trendy loft. I loved how it was spaced out with a living area and a separate bedroom. The kitchenette was functional with a full size refrigerator and microwave. Also, I have never seen so much storage space in a hotel room! June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Substandard I wanted to try the fairly recently open Element, and being a Lifetime Platinum, I was actually looking forward to experience the usual great Starwood amenities and service provided in all the other chain hotels globally. Imagine my total disappointment upon arrival to find a complete opposite of those expectations. Upgraded room, no check. Sippers and bathrobe in the room, no check (bathrobe arrived after a couple of strong requests, slippers never did during the stay). Bathroom basic amenities or a shoe shine mitt, no check. Bottled water in the room, no check, was told to use the tap. An extremely loud aircon that goes on and off every few seconds was rumbling like an airplane engine all night, completely depriving me of any rest. Cheap looking furniture was already looking worn and peeling despite the hotel being just over a yer old. Bathroom and shower floors had streaks and dirt everywhere, and room carpeting and floors were filthy to look at, not sure if all those natural nonchemical cleaners are to blame or just poor housekeeping? Since I'm not willing to risk athlete's foot for the good of the Earth, I ended up climbing into my shoes every time I moved around the room, including getting out of bed in the morning. I couldn't wait to check out after 3 nights there, and totally avoided my room for the duration of the stay. Since the room came at a pretty hefty rate, one has a legitimate expectation to get at least a minimum set of comfort and amenities to come at that price, while in this case I just felt totally ripped off... June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Nights Sleep The air conditioning sounded like a jet engine as it went on and off every 5 minutes the entire night, while it was blowing directly on half of the bed so we had to try and protect our faces. We could everything from the room next door. We were woken up twice 12:45 and 2 from people being loud outside. Worst nights sleep in a long time. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more I have stayed at this property a few years ago and it is has not aged well. The "amenities" such as the rain shower fixtures are in poor condition and the glass shower doors do not line up and seal leaving water all over the floor. Many of the surfaces in the room are stained, scratched, and worn. I made pre-paid reservations for two rooms months before our stay and when I arrived on check in I was told money was due. The man at the counter said that the card I gave him was declined even though money had been taken out of my account (bank records on my phone). Turns out that they had only taken money out for one room because the reservation for the second room was entered with the wrong exp date on my card! On Saturday evening, the rooms facing the pool area were subjected to a very loud group of people having a celebration outside and this went on until nearly 4 am. It appeared that nothing was done to control this by staff. The breakfast foods are very good however understaffed. There were no forks, no glasses for juice and the tables were full of dirty dishes. Additionally, for a hotel that is "green" like this one we were floored that housekeeping ran the dishwasher in both rooms with one glass in each one! What a waste. Overall our experience here was less than good and on our next visit to Houston, we will not be staying at this hotel. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Element Houston Great Hotel......snacks and beverages each evening was a lovely touch as was the personalized letter upon arrival in the room along with a free snack and beverage coupon. Only complaint is the hallways on the 4th floor were extremely hot... June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family and Business Hotel Very nice room, great breakfast and enjoyed the drinks and snacks in the evening. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Environmentally friendly We enjoyed our stay. We drive a hybrid car and had priority parking! Comfy and accommodating! May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good experience. Traveling for a wedding with family members from all over the country so that in itself made our stay great, lobby is a great meeting place, breakfast buffet welcome plus. Only negative was housekeeping,definitely subpare, with two of my sisters having to change rooms, bathrooms were the most lacking in cleanliness. Communication with housekeeping difficult due to language barriers, but is was worked out. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy hotel but Internet is extremely slow The hotel is very modern and has a great design overall. Rooms are confortable with a large fridge and even dishwasher but the A/C is extremely annoying as it keeps turning on and off every minute! And the staff told me that this is "normal". The other very frustrating thing is the WiFi connection, when it gets late afternoon or evening, probably because of the large number of users, it is simply impossible to use the Internet for anything, they should definitely improve their bandwidth. May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Facilities The shower was broken. no more no less - completely unacceptable May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My first stay at an Element Hotel, but it was much more than I expected! Great staff, wonderful room with all the amenities you would want, fun manager reception; all in all a fantastic stay! Definitely would come back! May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointing Very stark and uninviting.Noise from air-conditioner made it difficutt to get a goodnight sleep.No instructions available re:T.V. personal necceseities availability,breakfast time etc. Shower and flooring extremely slippery. May 20, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:30:46.089-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_197, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_3215, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>