Element Houston Vintage Park

  • 14555 Vintage Preserve Parkway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77070
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Facilities The shower was broken. no more no less - completely unacceptable May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My first stay at an Element Hotel, but it was much more than I expected! Great staff, wonderful room with all the amenities you would want, fun manager reception; all in all a fantastic stay! Definitely would come back! May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointing Very stark and uninviting.Noise from air-conditioner made it difficutt to get a goodnight sleep.No instructions available re:T.V. personal necceseities availability,breakfast time etc. Shower and flooring extremely slippery. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience in a long long time Would rate everything higher if their were more stars. Very clean and friendly place to stay. The staff just couldn't do enough for you. Would even print out directions for you if you ask them how to get somewhere. The breakfasts were amazing. I would go back to Houston just to stay at this hotel again. Thank you to all the staff and management for looking after us so well in Houston May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I normally love this hotel This hotel has always been clean, nice and friendly, This time they were "backrodered" on paper towels...seriously? And half the outlets in my room did not work. The value is wonderful, but they need to pay attention to the "little things". May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Hotel!! Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Stayed there 3 nights and everything was great from the hot breakfast to the pool to the room. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility who could ask for more? Stayed here for long weekend while my father was in the rehabilitation facility near by. The hotel is beautiful with a very fresh, clean line decor. It is not small, but not overly massive. The lobby is comfortable like the home of a friend. The room is well appointed. We had a small kitchenette perfect for us traveling with a toddler. We were able to store milk and heat little meals using the microwave. The bed was very comfy, I had no complaints or trouble sleeping. The bathroom was well designed with a fantastic shower, including the most amazing rain shower head. I'm looking to purchase one for our home bathroom. Overall great stay. Would highly recommend and look for Element in other cities! April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by stgarweood should not recomend The room was unbelieably bad for noise and unfriendliness. Shower door did not close. TV had no PBS (65 not available) Noise unbelievable. could not sleep due to next doorr noise and upstairs noise. Not always laudry bags. no glasses in Bath. No booklet with amenities and churches etc. Chairs uncomfortable. and location of furnioture unbeleavaby bad. clock alarm did not work and phone did not work April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Weekend This was a great weekend and the hotel just added to that experience! Wasn't too pricey but still had great service and amenities. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by They need to work on maintenance Some of the lighting in the room did not work, when we reported it they were going to have it fixed that day. It was never repaired/fixed during the entire stay. Shower head did not work well, remote needed new batteries, had to press button a few times before it would change channels. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fantastic hotel If you love modern minimalism, you will love the decor approach of this hotel. I personally also love the honest effort at minimizing enviromental impact. The staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly, and the communal breakfast / cocktail hour in the lobby is relaxed and welcoming. The only way to improve this hotel would be to enhance the workout facilities, but this is a minor quibble. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation! I've been a guest of the Element Hotel Vintage Lakes on three occasions and each time I extended my week-long stay at least one more day! The atmosphere is cool, sophisticated and the facility still manages to maintain basic needs on an upper class level, such as the breakfast, which is a lot more than continental style. The Happy Hour is a relaxing treat with very filling appetizers, wine and beer enjoyed within a comfortable, yet stylish lounging area. A nice place to wind down before retreating to a modern, but comfortable, fully equipped home-like suite. Wood floors, full-size, stainless refrigerator, stove-top, dishwasher, and a flat panel tv make it easy to hunker down all day in your room and let the world pass you by. Even the iron is impressive! It irons flat on the board and steams upright! I used the laundry facility for the first time on my last visit and expected to go into a dark, uncomfortable, little storage room with one outdated, top loading washer and was amazed to find a super clean, very modern facility equipped with several front loading washers and dryers and a machine to buy detergent and fabric softener! I love this place! I'll definitely be back soon! I invited guests to visit me at the Element Vintage Lakes and each person was very impressed and plan to soon be guests themselves because of the location, the clean, modern facility, the suites equipped with full size modern amenities and the spa like staycation atmosphere! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location Easy access to the Shell opening and shopping. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for the price! My husband and I chose this for our wedding weekend. it was beautiful, comfortable, with friendly and accommodating staff, and lovely clean amenities. I didn't want to leave! March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced and needs improvement The hotel lacks curb appeal during the daytime. The entrance is inconvenient and confusing even with gps. The room was not clean. The shelving in bathroom was old, worn out and the faux finish vinyl was bubbled and peeling off, and no hair dryer! The refrigerator made noise all night making it difficult to sleep. I was very disappointed. I expect more from starwood hotels. The price was far too high for dirty rooms, with worn out furniture and annoying appliances. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by different than the normal hotel stay was fine - decent accommodations - quiet - good bed - housekeeping did not restock any of the beverages (tea/coffee) that were used - no extra recognition for being an SPG member... a bit disappointing March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few suggestions Basic bacon & scrambled eggs would have been nice for breakfast. The rubbery egg wraps and egg mcmuffins were cold an not very good. Quite a disappointment. Also, installing a hot rob out by the pool would be a good idea too. Everything else was fine. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with great value. Courteous and helpful staff. Healthy breakfast. Fresh scent the moment you enter through doors of hotel.Lovely decor. Good price. Everything is "green" and nature friendly. A must to try out. This is our second time to visit in a month. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 concerns 1. pillows were Very umcomfortable - none were close to firm. 2. Hot water was luke warm. Almost a cold shower feeling. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One bedroom suites are awesome Great hotel if you are working in the area or don't have to go downtown. One bedroom suites are great and have plenty of room so if you're more than a party of one, you can have your own space. King bed is great in separate bedroom - pull-out in living room was acceptable for a pullout - found it was more comfortable to just sleep on top of the couch seat cushions as it is a fairly deep couch. Two tv sets, lots of storage, desk with enough surface area, pull out dining room table - great features that make the space feel bigger. We did encounter some dust bunnies when we pulled out some of the movable furniture pieces but otherwise everything was great! Also included in the rate was breakfast. Quality of cold components was no worse, no better than what I buy at a grocery store and make myself at home for breakfast - there were a couple of hot items too - acceptable quality - all depends on when it was made and when you got down to breakfast. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down and horrible smelling room. The room I received and paid for was suppose to be an executive suite. However, the shower head was rotting out and did not work and the bathrrom wreaked of urine. The smell spread throughout the whole room making the stay extremely unpleasant and very difficult to sleep. I was extremely disappointed in the room given that I have come to expect more from Starwood. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Element stay, pleasantly surprised! I've stayed in most of the SPG hotels around Houston and many other areas. For some reason, maybe price, Element never came up as a choice but the price was right at my time of stay and my expectations were exceeded. It has a very modern, almost European style. Very clean, and my room had a full kitchen, full fridge and stove. Even special hybrid car parking. Stylish outdoor pool area with great Bose speakers. There is no lobby bar but they have bevarages in the lobby area for sale. There are plenty of places to go down the street as well. Excellent fitness room. If you get this hotel at a good price it is a great place to stay! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a "staycation" here and enjoyed the hotel and local area tremendously. Breakfast was complimentary and quite satisfying, with a combination of hot and cold selections. The room itself was modern and offered a full kitchen, which we took full advantage of. Bed was comfortable, as was the sectional sofa. Asked for a 4 PM check-out, but was only offered a 2 PM checkout, which wasn't a big deal since I didn't push for the later time. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new home away from home This is my new home away from home. I came here for a respite from a very busy, stressful time in my life and it met all my expectations. The room was immaculate, with everything I could possibly need. The bed was amazingly comfortable as were the furnishings. In-room wifi and technology is superb (can wire in any device to the TV). Breakfast and in-room hotel was amazing, which never happens! Every hotel. chain in America needs to take note: This is how we do hotels nowadays! The staff were extremely helpful, my only complaint was the person who decided that vacuuming the 4th floor hallway at 7:30 on a Sunday morning was a good idea. I will be back here again and again! February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful Retreat-Great Hotel I was allowed to check-in earlier. Very clean and modern hotel. The staff was very friendly. Room was modern, nice and clean. Common areas exceeded my expectations. Fitness Center was good too. The area is quiet and safe. Accross the street from Restaurants and shopping center. Overall, everything was more than Ok. I'm pleased with my stay and will definetely come back. THANK YOU! February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax and revive My first stop at an Element hotel. I truly enjoyed my stay. Try one! February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Hotel Very clean and great layout. Staff was excellent. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise I chose this hotel after reading reviews on the internet and was not disappointed. The staff was extremely helpful. We did not have a car but that was not a problem as the hotel organized for their shuttle to take us on the short trips that we had to make. And for other trips, they got us a taxi promptly. The (studio) room was very comfortable with all the amenities that we needed. It was really a very comfortable stay and we would choose Element again if the need arises. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feb Visit I do like the rooms but I had a problem with mine, I did report it trice but got no action to repair safety equipment in the room. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel hidden amongst the greenery Chanced upon this hotel via search engines and booked via online chat directly for element hotel Houston. Very easy reservation procedure. Affordable too. Nice unassuming facade but you will be amazed upon entering the sliding doors. Fantastic decor and atmosphere. Friendly and efficient front desk staff. Clean rooms. Nice view as we got the topmost floor. Good and healthy breakfast. Checkout was a breeze. Totally "Green" hotel Highly recommended. Will visit again. February 10, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:11:30.723-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_200, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_3215, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>