Element New York Times Square West

  • 311 West 39th Street,
  • Between 8th and 9th Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 913 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location but can improve. The hotel has a wonderful location seems to have it all but... they definitely need to do some improvements such as: amenities, elevators and custom service from some staff (it is fair to say that some of them are very helpful and kind, but not all of them). February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay- No Complaints This was my first time staying at this hotel, and it was a great experience. The staff, room, appetizer/happy hour, and amenities were above and beyond what I had expected. Everything was exceptionally clean, and I would definitely recommend this hotel! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Boutique Hotel This Hotel has a great deal-Great Location-a walk to broadway. Free Breakfast. Great dark-full bodied coffee-no need to go to strbuks. Very clean and the staff greets you and smile all the time. On thanksgiving eve, they served free dinner until 7 PM-Buffalo wings, dumplings, ships with salsa, bread: it was all-you-can-eat dinner. The kitchens have two ceramic stoves, microwave oven, a sink and a full refrigerator. On Thanksgiving day, we had early Free Breakfast and we walked to 6th Avenue to watch the Parade. As a Gold Member we had a 4 PM check-out. One other thing, we left inside the safe deposit box, which we left it open, a Mont Blank Pen-They call us the next day to let us know that they found it and that we could pick it up any time. The hotel also has a terrace on which you can see the Hudson River and the north of the city. The hotel is not luxurious, but that might be the reason they named it Element. This is the 2nd time I stayed there this year. You will not be disappointed- and to boot, the size of the room is very adequate. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location My daughter and I enjoyed our 3night stay at the Element hotel. We found the staff very helpful. Every where was very clean.The free breakfast was good and the bed was so comfortable.We will recommend it to our friends if they go to New York. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by most practic hotel concept is a practic hotel, kitchen in bedroom plus complementary wifi and breakfast are two key things to make an explorer stay at ny way easier, to top it off its location cannot be better November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by big trouble at check in. spg member did 3rd party ck in my daughter not the ist time mind you . never had prob before but this tim omg. 25min to resolve 1st ft desk then spg who were no help at all finally ivory steprd in and took 5min to resolve agian omg . December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for a stay in NYC This hotel has a perfect location, clean comfortable room with geat amenities. Breakfast and happy hour were just the right touch. Workout room met my needs well. Staff was friendly and courteous. My best stay in NYC so far. May 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A week that I'd rather forget I was in the hotel for a week for business. I had a very busy week. Unfortunately Element could not provide for elementry needs. In my week's stay I had 72 hours stright without hot water. The phone in my room worked half the time. The A/C had a mind of it's own and in one day I didn't get my room cleaned. The chain of events that I had experienced is incomparable to any hotel I had ever stayed in my life. In addition, there was some work done in the small and crowded lobby, so the entrance to the hotel was super crowded. The elevators. In a 39 stories building, with 11 rooms per floor (roughly 400 rooms) there are 2 elevators + service elevator. When the hotel is sold out, like it was for most of my stay, it took me 20 minutes to go down to the lobby. The good things - I think that it's nice to have a hotel that thinks "Green". I hope more and more hotels would invest efforts in making them more environmently friendly. Another good thing was that a package I was waiting for was brought to my room. Usually I pick them from the front desk when I stayed in other hotels. February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a pleasure This hotel met our needs perfectly. It was actually more than we expected which was a nice surprise. Next trip there we will be better prepared to take full advantage of all the hotel has to offer. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So much potential, yet falls woefully short I have stayed at this property three times over the past 12 months and I had forgiven some of the hotels shortcomings...until now. The good: Comfortable efficient rooms. Very friendly staff. Happy Hour (four nights a week) pleasant with decent food and free drinks. The (really) bad: The elevators are nothing less than abysmal. Average wait was 10 minutes. I waited over 15 minutes twice during my stay. This should not happen. After my commute downstairs, I arrived at breakfast. A continental of sorts with hot sandwiches. Good luck finding anything consistently. Half the items were regularly out on any given service. The breakfast staff appeared to be harried and confused at all times. Their lobby is just not set up well for breakfast and certainly too small for the number of people at breakfast. I would suggest they cancel breakfast service. After a frustrating two days we went elsewhere for breakfast the following two days. Upon check-out, staff acknowledged the elevator issue and said they hoped something was being done to correct it. I will think long and hard before staying here again. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Everything about this hotel was great but would suggest getting an upper floor. Could hear music from nearby club all night. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel It was the best hotel i have ever stayed in!!! i and my husband loved it...the staff was very friendly and loved everything about the hotel...the rooms were clean and the service was great June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great interior design Very convience hotel with good location, nice breakfast venue, free ice water and coffee service in the lobby. Overall, the hotel has done most of things for uou during your stay. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and quiet The room was great, breakfast very good, very little hotel noise, some outside noise. Great location. Within walking distance of many attractions October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel The location of this hotel is excellent---close to tourist attractions and restaurants and in a very safe area. The price was reasonable too. I loved the room--modern, clean, comfortable beds, beautiful view. It was great having a small kitchen too. Also great--me and my daughter have allergies and we both woke up breathing easy and without the usual sniffles or stuffed noses we get in most hotels. They are doing something right here, with the eco choices, lack of wall to wall carpeting, etc. We were on the 32nd floor so it was quiet. When we were here, the hotel was fully booked so that meant slow elevators, nowhere to sit at breakfast, and often a wait for the concierge or guys who stored our bags. But the staff members were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included and had lots of hot and cold choices. I was worried about the slow elevators after reading other reviews, but luckily it was only a problem in the mornings, and the elevators would eventually stop (maybe 10 minutes was the longest wait.) We chose to walk down 32 flights once--not fun; made me dizzy, so I didn't do that again Even worse for the guy lugging his suitcase behind me. Despite that one issue, stay here, you'll love it. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place, Great people Loved the hotel and staff. We will stay here each NY trip! December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO hot water The water were not hot, I opened the water 20min just to get a non-cold water (for taking a bath). This was crazy, especialy in NY winter time. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The front desk staff and other employees were nothing but professional throughout Hurricane Sandy. What a testament to the Starwood Brand! November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is now my NY Hotel It's just perfect in every way. Location, room comfort, decor, breakfast, and relative to other places, the price. I am so impressed! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel I stay here every month and the staff is always so welcoming and are always happy to see me. October 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HOTEL REFUSED ACCOMMODATIONS HOTEL CHARGED CREDIT CARD AT THE TIME OF BOOKING. REFUSED TO CREDIT MY ACCOUNT ON EARLY CHECKOUT OF 1 DAY. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We had a wonderful stay. Everything was great. Service was the BEST-from the front desk to the doormen to the bellhops. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond our expectations! We found a deal on Expedia for Element for $121 and thought it was too good to be true (location-wise since it was a block away from Times Square) but were just happy to find such a deal. When we got there, we were blown away. The interior design was stunning, staff was exceptional and it was clearly a favorite of a lot of people, given (our complimentary) breakfast was busy in the morning -- in a good way! And the view from their rooftop terrace was breathtaking and a must-see if you stay here. I would give this 6 stars if possible - will definitely be returning next time we make it out to NYC! Thanks for a fantastic conclusion to our weekend. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern design Upgraded to a bigger room. Nice ecological approach. Real plates/silverware for breakfast. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly and helpful staff thank you guys! Loved everything. Highly recommend. See you guys next time when I visit the big apple :-) November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average / OK hotel Stayed a week - visit was fine. Nothing special, nothing terrible. Just average. January 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Hospitality by front desk & Manager Hi, This rating is purely based on my recent visit which was from 04/15 - 05/18. Everything was until the end of stay. but on the last day of my stay was not at all pleasant. I had requested for a late check out for 7pm since my international flight was at 11:00 pm. Though the late check out time was officially 4:00 pm, the front desk personnel agreed for the 7:00 pm check out and she mentioned she had put it on file. I had also double checked with her at around 1:30 pm when i was stepping out since I knew the room keys would not work upon my return. She had obliged to that request. But can you imagine what happened when I returned back around 5:30 pm? My bags (fortunately which were all packed) were all removed from my room kept at the cloak room in order to accomodate the over booking during the day. This was not all a pleasing site or gesture to me who has been a loyal customer to SPG since last 4 years (infact loyal to this hotel) fyi, this is the second time that i'm in this hotel for a duration of 6 weeks plus in the last 6 months inspite of all bad reviews regarding the elevator story. In future, i would strongly recommend that this is the kind of hospitality you can expect from the staff here. Thanks May 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location great rooms but in need of some help.. This hotel is centrally located, the rooms and kitchen are very nice. Our room had a previous water leak in the bathroom above so the ceiling was damaged, other than that the room was perfect. The elevators can be a real problem, especially when you have luggage. Other times we took the stairs but we were lucky since we were only on the 11th floor. Took us 20 minutes to get an elevator upon checkout, everyone was very annoyed with this and it becomes a stressful situation, since it is impossible to go down so many stairs with all your luggage. Also tons of smokers out front, more than the norm at other hotels. If you are a non smoker it is annoying to have to go thru that every time you enter or leave the hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold water in thé BATH Room (2 mornings) And to much noise from ventilation and fridge. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a great hotel! Nice, comfortable, great location. September 30, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 32 next>>