Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1206 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel - we will return! We had a fantastic 8 night stay at Element Times Square in June 2014. A room with a view was our top priority and Mindy at the front desk looked after us with a room on the 40th floor. The view was amazing!!! We looked out towards the World Trade Centre site and we could see the river with all its bustling activity ahead and to the right. Looking left we could see the Empire State Building which was so beautiful lit up at night. We were very happy with our room even though we were told it was a bit smaller than normal. After a few nights in the another Times Square hotel we found our room at Element Times Square spacious and equipped with all we could ask for in the kitchen, bathroom and the room itself. The only improvement would have been an additional moveable chair so that we could both sit near the window and admire the breathtaking view. Before our stay we were concerned about the lifts as we’d read about delays in other reviews. We didn’t have any problem with the lifts and found them fast and reliable. We found the breakfasts to be generous. To avoid the crowds we collected our food and then enjoyed it back in our room. The afternoon “Happy Hours” were more than generous too. We sadly only made it to one as we were so busy enjoying all that New York had to offer. On offer was wine and local beer, crackers, cheese, salad, potato wedges and even hot finger food. I think it was available Monday to Thursday afternoons. The “Business Centre” with its computers and printers made it easy to print boarding passes etc. and the free Wi-Fi in our room and throughout the hotel was put to good use on our phones and iPad. Because we had such great views in our room we didn’t need to spend time on the rooftop terrace but we did visit it and it was a lovely area with fantastic views. All the staff were very friendly and professional and I can’t thank them enough for making our stay so enjoyable. The location of the hotel is perfect – so close to Times Square yet in a much quieter street. We walked to shows on Broadway, to the High Line and to many, many great restaurants in Hell’s Kitchen. The subway station is a couple of minutes away and, on Saturday and Sunday, you can walk down the street to the Hell’s Kitchen Flea Market where you can grab a bargain! We definitely want to return to New York and we’ll definitely aim to stay again at Element Times Square. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nice Great Location; Low waits for elevators, waiting for an elevator for 15 min while watching 3 or 4 elevators pass by our floor. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location. Great bed. The Element is close to the areas we wanted to visit. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was professional and helpful. Although they had difficulty keeping breakfast food supplied, the food was really good. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEST Housekeeping WORST Elevator I stayed at this property for a total of 5 nights, and the BEST thing is that I left my $30,000 AP watch in the room and forgot to bring it with me to Boston. Amazing Beatrice from Housekeeping actually picked it up and put it into Lost and Found! I was able to find the watch later on after calling for it. I am telling you Management, Beatrice deserves an award for her honesty (I went back trying to find her, but she left for the day. I will try to visit her again). Now comes the not so good part: T-H-E ELEVATOR! There are only 3 elevators at this property. If you are like me, staying during high season (July - August), be prepared to wait at least 5-10 minutes for the elevator. No, I AM NOT KIDDING. it did take me 10 minutes just to get down from my room to the lobby one day. Other than that, I still would recommend the hotel, ONLY during off-season. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I have stayed at this Element several times. This trip was not a good experience. The elevators are always a problem with this hotel, but this time the housekeeping staff took control of 2 of the 3 elevators during the day and at times all three. This makes the wait for an elevator very long (I gave up after 15 minutes and walked down 11 flights of stairs). I brought this to the attention of the front desk and he only shrugged. Also, my room was not serviced by 5 pm. I had been out of the room since 8 am. After calling housekeeping it was finally done, but they thought it had already been completed. Overall, just a poorly managed property. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent stay I really liked the room itself and the staff was pleasant but the elevator situation was enough to make me not stay at this hotel again. It seemed way too crowded and it took me 20 minutes to wait for an elevator to check out. Also, it's pretty hard to get a cab around the hotel which is a big deal to me. Otherwise I did like the room and slept very well here which is important as well. I think it's more of a family hotel than a business hotel and I was there for biz. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New York Attitude! This Hotel was a great place to stay. Great location and room was very comfortable. There were a couple things not up to Westin standards. The concierge had a big attitude and was not interested in going out of his way. BUT, the manager of the hotel dealt with this. It turns out that this service is outsourced and she will look into it. The hotel manager went out of her to make this up to me. The desk staff is often overwhelmed and if yo call the front desk at that time they talk fast and want you off the phone. But they were always courteous. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel In NYC Great hotel very close to everything! Very nice room with a comfy bed which is very important after long day of walking in the city. The breakfast is very good but get there early because it will be crowded. The only complaint we had the whole week we stayed there was the LONG wait for the elevators. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel I stayed in this hotel for 3 days and had a very positive experience. Most of all, the front desk staff are very nice and helpful. The location of the hotel is ideal, just a few blocks from the Time Square. The breakfast is exceptional. I will definitely stay again. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Quality hotel ! Perfect location to subway, TImes Square, and Theaters. Rooms have high quality beds, sheets, towels, kitchen, shower fixtures etc. Super clean and comfortable-even for 2 adults and 2 teens. Breakfast offered plenty to choose from-but was always crowded and had limited seating. Guests should just eat-not take up a seat drinking coffee and reading the am paper! I had to switch rooms-A/C was broken and took 3 phone calls and 1 mechanic visit, but new room was perfect. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay. This hotel has a great location. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Staff was very helpful whenever we asked advice. Would I stay again? Absolutely! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Late July Weekend Stay The hotel rooms were nice, but be prepared to wait a very long time at the elevators. My wife and I had a room on the 34th floor. Around 9AM daily (during hotel breakfast hours), we had to wait an average of 15 minutes for elevators. The three elevators, even after you press the elevator button, will pass your floor several times before letting you in. I'm not sure what programming logic the hotel or the elevator manufactures applied to this equipment, but I don't think this was an accident, albeit it was very surprising as my wife and I considered whether the elevators were malfunctioning. Basically, I think the elevator runs on a first-come, first served basis, and it only stops at a limited number of floors during each of its runs. A second disappointment was housekeeping. My wife and I returned from a day in the city late afternoon (around 4PM) on a Saturday, but our room wasn't cleaned yet. While relaxing in the room around 4:30PM, housekeeping arrived, so they couldn't clean the room since we were in it. When we left the hotel at 5:30PM, I stopped by the front desk and asked them if they could please send housekeeping to our room since we were leaving,but that didn't happen. A positive attribute of the hotel is its relatively close distance to Time Square, subway stops, the High Line, and other attractions. Everything you need seems to be within a mile. The bathrooms are nice as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than I first thought The hotel ended up being better than my first impression - which was not good. When I arrived, the lobby was in chaos, your computers were 'slow' so checking in took a long time, there was a repairman on my floor blocking my way to my room, he had the ceiling open and debris was everywhere, there was even trash on the floor of the hall. When I returned later that evening, everything was cleaned up and orderly. The room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, the walls are very thin, however, and I could hear every noise coming from neighboring rooms. The elevators were also very slow. Although there were three, it could take more than 20 minutes for an elevator to reach me on the 38th floor. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great NY experience... I don't usually write reviews but I have to thank Lynn for providing outstanding service during our stay. The hotel is a great find in NYC. Well priced, clean, and great staff. I asked about the elevators and would recommend a room that is a little lower and it does get a little busy during breakfast but it was manageable and not an issue for us during our stay. I would stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It met all our needs. Great location and service. The breakfasts were ideal and the free wifi was perfect. Rooms are small but we spent very little time in the room. The rooms were very clean, modern and comfortable. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by tartar good clean hotel. Elevator need improvement July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than we expected! The front lady was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bed was SO comfortable. The breakfast was more than we expected. We stayed over for the weekend and the place was quite full. There are 3 elevators but we had to use stairs for a few times. That is the only thing we didn't like much. Over all, we loved this hotel! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but uncomfortable bed Fantastic hotel, great location, friendly staff. Overall we had a great stay and will return. Only sore point is the bed comfort and elevator service at breakfast rush hours. The bed was not of the quality I expect from Westin or a Starwood property. It was quite hard and you could feel the sides.The hotel has 3 elevators and under normal ciircumstances this is sufficient however during breakfast either you wait 10-15 minutes (really) for an elevator or you take the stairs....I suggest they lengthen the breakfast hours to spread out the rush. 9:30am week and 10am weekend is too early for people on holiday. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with all the perks! I cannot stop raving about my recent stay at the Element Times Square. Located right in the heart of the city, you can easily get to any part of Manhattan with a short walk to the subway. We stayed in 3604 and 3602 and had an AMAZING view of the Empire State Building, midtown, and the Hudson River. The rooms were clean, nice amount of space (especially for NY), and the beds were extremely comfortable. The rooms include a full kitchenette (dishwasher, stove, microwave, FULL refrigerator/freezer, glassware, etc). If you're staying in the city for more than a night, this is very useful. We got snacks from the market around the corner and had our own happy hour before going out for the evening. They also provide a wonderful breakfast. This is much more than your cheap processed muffins and bananas. They had scrambled eggs, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, bagels, cereal, and (my favorite) two different kinds of meat, egg, and cheese breakfast biscuits that were already wrapped up and ready to go. Now the food wasn't 5 star, but for free it was perfect! And hit the spot for a full day of strolling the city. The hotel also offers a FREE Happy Hour with wine, beer, and appetizers! I didn't get to partake in this because they only do it Mon-Thurs, but my family who came before me got to enjoy it and they absolutely loved it. Where else in NY do you get a free happy hour?! I am so glad that we stayed at the Element Times Square, I can't imagine staying anywhere else in the city. I will definitely book here for all of my NY trips. If you can try and stay on a top floor to get the best view :) July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are ok; staff are awful Rooms are small - which is to be expected, clean and equipped with a small kitchen. Beds are fine. Several interactions with the staff though were confusing - they really just don't seem to care about customer service. I had to explain SPG Platinum benefits to them and see a Manager to get some of them (ie. late check out.) July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Not so far from Times Square and Theaters Good kitchen tools. Nice staff. But poor view with small room. Cleaning is not satisfactory Never sweep floor for 5 days. Every dust is remained still July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed... The room was very nicely furnished but was super small. We had a water leak in our shower the whole time we were there where the water leaked out of the shower and covered the floor with water. Although maintenance was prompt and arrived quickly to remedy the problem, the problem wasn't fixed and housekeeping never came up to clean up the water, so maintenance came back to do the clean up and we threw towels down the other times. But the hotel was nice and front desk staff was super friendly and accommodating. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellant location The Element is around the corner from transportation(bus terminals & subways)Located on a side street rather than major avenue ,although 39 st. was active it was not as noisy and active as 7th or 8th ave.. The view from the roof top was fantastic.Lastly but perhaps one of most important pluses was the availability of breakfast in the building at no charge including N.Y. bagels and fresh fruit.. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great amenities Great to have a kitchenette in the room, very clean and comfortable. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend in NYC When we checked at the Element, the front desk was very professional & took care of us right away. The room was very modern, clean and spacious. It also had the amenities for someone staying there for a day or a week. There was also a breakfast & afternoon reception which really made the stay great. Location is awesome & service is gold star; this is one great hotel! July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accommodations adequate; staff not friendly I stayed at Element Times Square for a mother / daughter weekend. The front desk staff was not welcoming or friendly. They did not acknowledge my SPG status, nor go out of their way to make our stay special. One front desk person was so rude, I wrote his name down. When he saw me do this, he suddenly became very helpful. I'm not a high maintenance traveler. I know this is NY, but staff really needs to work on customer service. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel! I just stayed here on 7/13 & i have stayed here a year ago & i am always impressed when i arrive! staff is really friendly & accomodating. right in the middle of timessquare & good price! beautiful comfy rooms i will always stay here when i come to nyc July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed with this SPG property I thought for sure I had found a gem of a hotel when I booked this. Close to my conference, good location. Pics of the rooms looked updated and nice. Really liked the little kitchenette. Once I got there I realized what the "gotchas" were. First of all the elevator situation was completely unacceptable. 3 postage stamp size elevators serving 40 floors. One stack of rooms, the 09 stack is in the middle of two elevators. Beware of that. I waited as long as 15 minutes for an elevator to come to my floor. The rooms are not well kept. They look nice as far as the facade, but you can tell its like putting lipstick on a pig. The shower was dirty and the water pressure was non-existent on the 11th floor. No room service, breakfast buffet was not well kept or even good and too crowded. The absolute deal breaker though is the fact that W. 39th is a very shady street. I left the hotel to go to the airport at about 4:30am and I was shocked to see a whole group of hookers strutting their stuff picking up johns within 15 feet of the lobby door. I could not believe it. I asked the uber driver who took me to the airport if that was normal and he said, "yes, for this street at this hour unfortunately yes." It was disgusting. SPG should have security and a deal with the NYPD to clean this block up. I could also see that down the street were a group of men who looked to be dealing drugs. Just downright scary! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Element saved us We had a negative experience in another hotel. I called element and they got us a room, and even checked us in early. The hotel was fantastic. i will be back. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Clean Hotel. Great Staff. Great Location We were kindly greeted way before check-in time by Ivory she told us where to park our car and then told us to have breakfast and not head out the door to see NY on an empty stomach. When we returned to check in everything was ready and we checked in within 5 minutes. Our room and view were amazing! We could not have been happier. The breakfast was great and the cocktail hour was amazing! Will be back within the year. July 9, 2014
  • 2016-05-25 T11:02:13.809-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1206, tr_1206
  • loc_en_US, sid_3361, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 41 next>>