Element Ewing Princeton

  • 1000 Sam Weinroth Road East
  • Ewing,
  • New Jersey
  • 08628
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for Sesame Place We stayed over for 2 nights to go to Sesame place and this is a great hotel for that. the park is about 15 minutes away. The room has a full size fridge so we could keep milk and fruit for our toddler. The room has a big couch so he had plenty of space to play. There is a Wegmans about 10 minutes away also that is very convient. June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings I am a SPG diamond and this is the first time I have stayed in an Elements property. I have mixed feelings about the chain and the property. I like the environmental focus but...here are my issues: Positives 1. hotel does have an environmental focus 2. fitness center was definitely above average Negatives 1. lighting inside hotel room is dark 2. water bottles are not provided. this is okay for environmental reasons...but a pitcher for water is not provided in the hotel to fill up water and keep in the fridge. I was very disappointed in this. 3. breakfast is mediocre. fruit tray was empty and assortment of cereals was limited. I wanted oatmeal and they only had it in packets. It would be more environmental, and better tasting, to supply as part of breakfast hot. 5. I asked for a water pitcher and the staff did not have one. 6. Cooking supplies were limited in the room. 7. Platinum recognition was so-so. 250 points in lieu of a platinum amenity is less than other SPG properties July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Reflections My wife and I always stay at your hotel when we visit family in Trenton, NJ. We really enjoy your staff they are so friendly and professional. We will stay there the next time we visit. I did notice that the carpet in the general areas and the room is worn to the point of appearing dirty. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring Your Own towels Shortage of clean towels at this location. Management confirms there is a towel problem at hotel. I would bet the problem is the staff and not the patrons. Average wait for clean towels 90 minutes. ,bring your own. Stayed here many times in the past.Service on the decline. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bugs. Bugs. Bugs. If you want to sleep with agricultural Stink bugs, then stay at this hotel. If you want your refrigerator to make a lot of noise, stay at this hotel. If you want to walk up four flights of stairs because the elevator does not function, then stay at this hotel. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What no room key? Very comfortable clean room. Card reader was not operational so we could not get a room key. Had to have an escort to get back into room which the staff accommodated nicely but was an inconvenience. Nice complimentary breakfast with good coffee. September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room and sheets were smelly The room linens were old and the sweat smell was still in them from previous guests. An old towel was also left behind the door. If people stay a long time I think despite saving water you need to wash them more frequently or throw them out. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by beware of weekends hotel is far too loud and messy on eweekends. many families on vacation take over the lobby, breakfast, and any other public areas. hallways are loud and dirty on weekend. by tuesday the hotel returns to normal August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heating/cooling of room I could not shut off the cooling unit in the room. The airflow kept me up all night. Even though you have Platinum LEEDS designation some of the basic needs I encountered were deficient! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable The Element Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need for more emenities Need towel racks in bath, need luggage racks in bed room, more space in bedroom August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by heat the heat in the room was terrible, either to hot or too cold. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but with limitations A very clean, well maintained hotel. It is quite modern in style and furnishings. The staff was responsive and pleasant. The breakfast was a disappointment. There was a good selection of foods but the baked goods were mediocre and the breakfast room (lobby) was quite noisy. There was apparently little sound insulation. The room arrangement and furnishings were very good. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel registration staff EVER!! Recently stayed at Ewing Element hotel with my wife and kids. Could the staff be any nicer??? We had an early morning flight before the hotel shuttle was available. We called all of the recommended taxi services and none would come out to pick us up. Christine the night manager was kind enough to offer to drive us to the airport (it is not within walking distance). This staff did everything possible to make our short stay memorable. We have stayed in 5 star hotels and I will try to find an Element. Clean rooms, easy check-in and great staff. I will stay again at this hotel. Only draw back was the lack of early morning shuttle service if you have a flight departing from the hotel before 7:30 a.m. Otherwise, well worth every penny. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service the Element has all the basics down pat AND they have great service. When I arrived, my room as ready several hours early....they sent someone up to insure we had everything we needed. All of our big and small requests received a great response! July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for family but rooms need better attention The rooms are good size. We were given a handicap room and had to put towels at the bottom of the shower curtains because the water was coming out while you shower. Shower head and bar was broken and fell on our head as we showered. We could have been badly injured. We reported it for fixing but no one came after waiting 2 days. We ended up fixing it ourselves. Soap dispenser and bar soap not refilled even though it was obviously empty. Had to call and ask for it. Floors weren't vacuumed during our stay or not cleaned properly. AC either too cold or too hot. I think it's the vent location blowing air directly to the beds. Not very healthy because you either freeze or sweat. Love that there is a laundry room. Best feature really. Especially when you're traveling for the sports tournaments. Breakfast food items were okay. Not as good as comparable hotels we stayed in this summer. Too much carbs and hardly any hot food selections. Our 4 night stay was okay overall. The little things mentioned above could be prevented with a little more attention to detail. Seems nothing but really adds up. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We hope they build more Element hotels. The Element Hotel Ewing was a terrific stay. The layout of the studio suite is incredibly functional and comfortable. It was great to be able to watch Sunday Night Football from the couch then sleep in a Heavenly Bed. We didn't get to use the full kitchen because we were only there for a quick overnight, but it would be great to have if we were on a longer trip or a business trip. In fact, we usually stay at Westins when we're on vacation, but we would definitely stay at an Element if given the choice (and comparable location) because of all its amenities like free internet and breakfast. A great addition to Starwood! November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet friendly My pets and I were made to feel welcome and I appreciate the "no pet fees" policy. The suite was well-appointed and spacious and the bed very comfortable.The staff was courteous and immediately responsive to all requests. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Good, but far away for center July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for families This is a great hotel for families. This is our second time staying here, and we would definitely stay again. We stayed here last summer, 2013. I believe the hotel was fairly new at that time. We stayed again this summer (2014). It was still very nice, but the hotel showed a bit of wear and tear since last summer: corroded shower caddy, scrapes on walls, little bit of mold on shower ceiling, stains on sofa...just minor things that prevent me from rating the hotel higher. I notified the staff of the conditions, and they were very accommodating. The hotel manager, Wayne, was very nice and apologetic. He and the rest of the staff did all they could to make up for any of the minor inconveniences these things cause. Aside from these minor negatives, the rest of our stay was great. The breakfast is a nice bonus, especially with kids who want to eat as soon as they wake. The workout room was also fabulous. They also have an evening cocktail hour. We really enjoyed this hotel and look forward to our next visit. If the hotel paid a bit more attention to minor details, they would have gotten five stars from us. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great family hotel Excellent place to stay.. Clean, Friendly and priced right. Big rooms and great breakfast. We spent three days and it felt like home. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel!! Wow, very impressive, trendy rooms(more like a suite with full fridge, sink, dishwasher and beds that make you want to sleep just by looking at them), very nice bathroom, big lcd-tv, very friendly staff, and a nice and complimentary breakfast in the morning. At 6pm there are also free snacks and drinks in the lobby. We made this also the last hotel of our roadtrip to ensure a good nightssleep, before driving to JFK and flying back to Europe! Do yourself a favor, and when in the area, book this hotel, you won't regret it!! I saw very nice alarmclocks in our room, and i was wondering, if and where one could buy these online. Please email me the info! Thank you for a great stay!! December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Son's Sesame Place trip. This is one beautiful hotel! I planned a Sesame Place trip for my son and had the best experience ever. The room was elegant and surpassed what I expected...thanks for the pots guys, they came in handy for late night chocolate bottles for my son. I stayed a total of 4 nights and dreaded leaving...my son and mother did too. My only suggestion involves the morning breakfast...can you incorporate some pancakes, waffles and some bacon?....but other than that, my experience was excellent and I will, without a doubt, return to the Element.,,,actually I'm in the process of doing so now.... August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fist stay at Element The Hotel was very nice and retro-green. We only stayed one night with no concerns! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean, staff friendly & accomodating arrived at 1:30 am after a 5 1/2 drive. Very tired but staff member set up the queen (really double) size sofa bed for the 3rd in our party. Extra towels & bed set up prior to arrival would have been nice as it was late and we were all tired but their willingness to do so forgave the mishap as the one bedroom suite had been booked for 3 people. Clean, new, bright were great pluses and we needed a late check out which had been noted at check in and were granted without extra $. Pleasant...a little away from where we expected vs directions but all in all wonderful. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lousy return visit We visited this site just after it opened several years ago. This was our second visit and the facilities have greatly depreciated. The whole placed seemed worn and tired. Our room had loose handles on various cabinets and the shower, two light bulbs were burned out, and the shower and closet smelled musty. The most disappointing part of our stay was the breakfast area. I was the first to arrive and the previous evenings' mess was still on the counters. The coffee wasn't ready until one half hour after the opening time, and it was cold. The tables were sticky. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel addition in Mercer County, NJ We didn't expect a kitchen with full size fridge, dishwasher, stove top,microwave, cooking utensils & dishware in our room, but this is what we had! Very nice! Element resembles a boutique hotel or apt. in Europe. VERY comfortable. Wonderful staff - friendly & helpful. Great fitness center. Breakfast is provided -- wifi is free. I have only 1 suggestion: on busy weekends when lots of kids are present, establish a quiet room or area without kids, WII, or TV in which adults can dine. We recommended Element to everyone we met at a wedding in the Princeton area. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Front Desk I just stayed here on business and Marcus was the man! He helped us with finding cool local restuants and gave us detailed directions on how to get there. My collegue left before I did and he personally recommened a cab driver to take her to the train station and then he followed up with us to make sure that she made it there safely. He made sure that our stay was a wonderful experience and was genuinly fun to talk to. A few nights my co-workers and I worked in the lobby and ended up buying a bottle of wine from the little store there and Marcus went as far as getting us wine glasses and something to open the bottle with. I wasn't expecting this level of customer service when i booked my trip, but I am so glad that I chose the Element! January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Element Ewing returns to his old party down ways. Well, it seems things have gone back to their old ways here at the element in Ewing .Parties in the lobby making all the guests feel extremely uncomfortable when they walk through. I pulled into the parking lot last night and I could hear the party going on in the room over where mine . I went to the front desk and told Matt that if when I get to my room things are just as loud that we're going to have a problem. I got to my room and of course all I could hear is something people jumping around upstairs. This is unacceptable. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but... I wanted to love this hotel. The staff, decor and amenities were very nice. However, there were several issues with my experience here that were inexcusable. First, my room was given away before I checked in, so I was forced to leave in the middle of the night with exhausted children and check-in at another property that was much lower quality. The staff attempted to rectify this MASSIVE error by "refunding" half of our "pre-paid" rate and comping us at the other hotel, which should have been the end of it. However, at the end of our stay at the Element, we were informed that we were never charged to begin with, so instead of receiving money back, we had to pay for our stay at that time, at albeit a lower rate. This still felt very unprofessional, and is a major reason why I cannot in good faith recommend this property, and will not be returning. May 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>