Element Ewing Princeton

  • 1000 Sam Weinroth Road East
  • Ewing,
  • New Jersey
  • 08628
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wedding Day/Night Horror I booked a block of rooms for our wedding night and was told they would try to accommodate an early check-in for the Groom, so he and the guys could get ready. They ended up not having the room ready until 2pm, while other guests from our block were able to check in earlier (with the same style room) - how does that happen? The Groom called earlier that day to confirm and was promised the room would be ready by 1pm. The Groom was late to photos because of there lack of attention to this. Next, the fourth floor elevators would not go down, so my disabled father had to walk down the stairs during his stay (which is not easy for him). They should have advised him upon check-in so he could request a different floor. When he notified the staff, they just said acknowledged that it was not working properly and the elevator mechanic was notified but they were waiting. Why not put a sign out to notify guests? As if that wasn't enough, the Groom handed a bag over at the front desk for his 4 year old daughter to have snacks, clothes, etc when she checked-in. She checked in later that night with family, and was not given the bag. The bag was given with the name of the person checking in. Why wasn't it turned over? Since they did not give the bag at check-in that night, the little kids were screaming and crying for food all night. Eventually, they came to our hotel room on our wedding night because the front-desk over looked the note. I felt terrible that the children were miserable all night because of this. It ruined the night! My wedding night! The free breakfast was also a terrible experience - no plates, no bowls, no silverware ... you had to beg to get anything. It was not stocked at any point when I went up during a 2 hour period. Our wedding was wonderful, but our wedding day/night at this hotel was a horrible experience and I would never go back. I would never recommend this hotel to travelers or brides planning for their special day. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden gem! This was the first time I've stayed at an element. I travel about 40 weeks of the year so having a well thought out and maintained hotel means a lot to me. The room was great. The kitchenette was lovely. We did have a few minor issues. The heat didn't work in our room, four outlets in the kitchen were dead, the extra lock across the door was missing half of the lock and the shampoo dispenser didn't work in the bathroom. The staff was great in getting the big things fixed for us. The hotel is close to Princeton and a short drive from New Hope, PA. I will stay here again and will look for other elements in the future. The breakfast was good and the pantry had a great selection! There is no dining options within walking distance, so a car is a must here. April 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is an Ergonomic Fake Hotel goes out of its way to give the appearance its all about conservation yet the design of the room put the thermostat outside the two areas for living and sleeping where the actual cooled or heated air is delivered so all night it would switch from heat to AC trying achieve a temperature at a point in the room you were not. Result freezing or sweltering all night till it was shut off. No telephone in the bedroom. See thru shades that do not block light that do have that mode I was told on check out but I had not seen anything like it and there were no instructions. Property is almost walking distance to the airport's auxillary parking but dangerous to walking yet shuttle service does start until after the first three flights depart. Had to pay 20 dollars for the cab ride.With exception to the later than usual start for breakfast which I never saw the property has NO RESTAURANT even though SPG will tell you it does. They refer to a nearby non Starwood property that the mansgement group owns that was desolate (including any visible staff) but not tried regardless since guests there advised burgers earlier in the day they had were undercooked. I ended up following staff's reconmendation for local delivery that was just as bad. I could have chosen way over priced captive audience pantry selections like $5 soup cans to heat myself or overpriced beverages that were kept at 58 degrees....yum. The lobby coffee was cold as well.The room claimed to have a robe that I could not find and, other than the bed, had stiff uncomfotable furniture. How Starwood rates this property as a level three is a joke. Stay away August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 BR Suite was awesome! We booked with Elements to try out the 1BR Suite while visiting nearby Washington Crossing. The suite was perfect for us, 2 adults and 2 children. The kitchen was more than we needed for 1 night but perfect for a longer stay. Everything was very clean and designed perfectly using space wisely. Pool was great for kids & hot tub was very relaxing after a long day of walking! May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient with helpful staff We had a few minor issues but the staff tried to resolve them. All were eventually reported to the manager and he handled appropriately. I would give them a second try. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Modern This hotel was clean and modern - staff was very friendly and the addition of kitchen amenities in the room was great! Breakfast was limited and stale. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Was excellent Your whole staff, especially Judah, Christine and Marcus were unbelievable. They were very professional, always smiling and always looking to help us. They went above and beyond their duties and it was much appreciated. You should be proud to have them as your employees. I will recommend the Element to anyone traveling through Titusville. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a great stay. The accommodations were above our expectations., and we were surprised to find a full kitchen in our room. that was definitely a plus. We had a mix up with our room (We reserved a king and got a queen) but we called spg, and the front desk quickly took care of it (could be because we're spg gold). Special thanks to Wayne at the front desk for taking care of us. The building from the outside is unassuming but inside is a modern clean comfortable atmosphere. Highly recomended. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the area by far! So with all due respect to some of those "fancy" Princeton hotels, nothing from NE Philly to New Brunswick is "better." Especially when considering the value. If you need to be in the area, and don't mind the extra drive, there is no question that you should stay here. If you are at one of the local businesses on work travel even more so. Great staff, very accommodating, has it all (for the price point). In fact, I've paid much more and gotten much less, so I'm a happy customer! Thanks again! December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has rude employees a group of us stayed there from a softball team and we were all charged different rates. when we asked if we could have our rate of 160.00 adjusted to the 119.00 rate that some of the other people had they refused. I just feel that the way the situation was handled was horrible. The free breakfast that is offered is free for a reason..its horrible! I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone..And our softball club has a lot of tournaments in the area this summer but we will not be staying here May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations and service I stayed at the Ewing Element for 13 days over the Christmas holidays while visiting family and friends in NJ and PA. I usually don't write reviews, but the entire staff at the hotel was the epitome of customer service and their efforts should be acknowledged. The suite was spacious, quiet, exceptionally clean, well-designed and provided all of the amenities for a very pleasant stay. I travel with 3 small dogs and most hotels that claim to be "pet-friendly" gouge you with extra fees. I appreciate that this hotel not only doesn't charge any pet fees, the staff made it obvious that pets are welcome. I always make sure that there is no "evidence" that my pets were guests.:). I spend a few weeks in Jersey each year and have tried other extended stay hotels. I plan on staying at the Ewing Element during my future visits January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by General Review Overall the staff and the hotel accommodations have been great. I have been staying at this hotel for a while now and my only comment is that the housekeeping quality has somewhat declined. Sometimes, the towels and hotel supplies are not replaced and while I appreciate the eco-friendly efforts, I would also like to be able to run the dishwasher. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had a great rate and excellent accomodations I liked the green environment. Everything was conveniently located. I loved the kitchen facility in the room. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was very nice too. I was there for a weekend seminar but would highly recommend for the business traveler staying in town for more than a night. Kitchen, workout facility, breakfast etc was convenient. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal retreat This hotel really exceed my expectation. I am very picky when it comes to finding the right hotel. I feel like this is my home away from home. I am considering using this hotel this year for my retreat. It has a real feel of an apartment where the kitchen, living room and the bedroom were so immaculate. It has a nice feel of minimalist. I truly love the Westen Heavenly Bed and the spa-like shower. I plan to do it again. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sleep This Heavenly Bed was an understatement! So comfortable. Hotel was very clean and guest services was prompt, polite and responsive! I will always book here. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best hotels Excellent hotel with free WiFi, full kitchen, free parking, responsive and friendly reps in the front desk. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Rooms, Good Staff, Good Guests One quickly becomes addicted to the amenities in the rooms. In room full-sized fridge with ice maker, for example. No more accidentally getting locked out of my room with an over filled bucket of ice and having to walk down to the lobby to get another key. That you can shut the ice maker off at night is a real plus. Just gotta remember to turn it back on in the morning. Keep up the good work, Element. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has was great I am doing this review to help you become the best, not to complain. People at desk were fabulous. Cleaning room was great but sometimes things were not in room. Like more toilet paper, paper towels, can opener, pepper, etc. It would be a good idea for the maid to have a check list and check off each thing that she is suppose to be sure is in the room. Oh, the shower door has bad leak problem. All else was great. Enjoyed our stay! Highly recommended! September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check your invoice Hotel was clean and the room was large and comfortable. The front desk offered to have my invoice emailed to me which was convenient. Unfortunately they used the opportunity to add random charges to my bill. It could have been an accident but when I called I was told there was nothing they could do. It was less than $10 but it is the principal. I plan to make sure my client and my company know not to use this hotel in future. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was great The room was better than I expected. I loved the shower and the kitchen. My only disappointment was the elevator and management’s handling of the problem. When checking out the elevator didn't respond when the button was pressed. Management was aware of this problem and had not posted a note suggesting that you call the front desk to have the elevator sent up. Instead after several frustrating minutes,; I noticed the house-phone and called. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service From my check in to check out, the staff at the Element were fantastic! As I was in for business, one morning I didn't have a travel group to reach my meeting location due to a miscommunication. The staff remained calm and without skipping a beat offered to drive me to my meeting using their shuttle! I made my meeting on time! This staff does what it takes to make your stay feel like you're at home. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, modern, family friendly A great alternative to the crowded, boring chain hotels that are typically linked with Sesame Place. This one is just as close and is so much better. The room had a full kitchen, the most comfortable bed (The Heavenly W Bed) and very cool, modern decor and layout. Plus, the pool was super warm (great for my skinny little kids who get cold in a second) and the lobby is a nice gathering place. We are hooked on Element hotels now!!! October 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by a modern hotel that is a little different The hotel has modern decor that would appeal to young people. I felt is would appeal more to men than women. The breakfast was pretty good compared to many hotels, although I did not see any meat at the buffet. The bed was comfortable, but this hotel does what they all seem to do now, which is to give you a down comforter in the summer. If you don't want to be warm, make your room nice and cold or you won't sleep. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Element is great We've stayed in an Element hotel before. Comfortable bed, great bathroom, really good complimentary breakfast. Seek it out! Excellent for long stays with full kitchen. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Hotel I just stayed there with my wife and kids. The staff was very responsive to our needs (which were multiple with young kids!) We stayed in a one bedroom suite which had a great layout and everything we needed. While I stayed there for a family trip to Sesame Place, based on this experience I will look to stay at more Element Hotels when I travel for business as well. Very positive experience. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost don't want to tell you how good it is... I used to travel for a living, so I've been in a lot of hotels. Elements has a clean, simple design and lots of little touches that take the room beyond just a place to sleep. It's fully functional, from the free internet access that actually works and a comfortable desk, to a fully functional kitchen complete with little things like hot pads, prep utensils & a bottle opener. The breakfast is simple but has something for everyone. The happy hour is a nice place to meet & greet or just get a quick bite & unwind at the end of the day. The staff is amazingly accommodating. The location is good, but you will have to drive to go anywhere - there isn't a lot within walking distance. Not a problem for most of us, I expect. I almost don't want to tell you how good it is, because I intend to make Elements my "go to" hotel in the area. Just wish Starwood would open more of them around the country. (hint!) January 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Review This hotel is a very practical alternative when the power fails. The rooms offer a small kitchen, which is a nice extra--avoiding the necessity of "eating out." My only caveat would be the need for a sprucing up of the rooms. The pillows should be replaced and the chips and stains taken care of. All in all, this is a fine hotel with reasonable prices. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice surprise The Element was such a nice surprise. Having never stayed at an Element before, I thought I would try it out. Everything was so much better than I expected. The staff is friendly, helpful and happy, the rooms are spacious, clean and new and the bathroom was big with a great shower and great toilet that allows for a half flush, to save on water. Am definitely going to stay here again. April 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Very Family Friendly Positives: Beautiful Hotel, Beautiful Rooms, Loved the atmosphere. However Negatives: Not very family friendly. Having been advertised on the sesame place website we thought this would be a great place to stay the night with the kids. In the middle of the night there were guests roaming the hallways very loudly numerous times. It was very disturbing. My 2 year old awoke scared from the loudness and yelling in the hallways. The morning breakfast was nice, however upon leaving our room you could hear a woman moaning. I get it that it is a hotel, but the rooms can be sound proofed. This is the first hotel we ever stayed at that I experienced hearing them sounds in the hall. Which was not appropriate for kids to hear. My four year old questions the noise. NOT appropriate... I would say this hotel is definitely not family friendly. The front desk did not express any care for our concerns. Unsatisfied Guest. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LEEDS certified, beautiful, and the staff is excellent! My husband and I recently spent one night at Element Ewing. We wish we could have stayed a week (or longer!). The outside of the hotel is simple but as soon as you walk inside it is special -- beautifully, but simply decorated. Our room was exactly what we hoped -- everything we wanted in one space! We are anxious to return and would like to try other Element Hotels also! September 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>