Element Ewing Princeton

  • 1000 Sam Weinroth Road East
  • Ewing,
  • New Jersey
  • 08628
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love. This. Place. The Element is absolutely awesome. The decor is relaxing and clean. The amenities are very good. The coffee is excellent. The food service seems to have declined in the past few years...I think they're trying to please a the populace instead of staying true to the hotel concept (which seems to be "healthy" as well as sustainable). Overall, I love this place and would LIVE there if I could :-) September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Hotel.... Glad I only stayed one night The lobby and the rooms are beautiful. The staff was amazing and the gym was AWESOME! However, I will not be back. When I got into my room, it smelled like sewer water. The smell came from the bathroom. The bed was amazing! I've been on the road for a week and it was the best night sleep I had all week, BUT I was woken up in the morning because the pipes were rattling. I actually thought someone was knocking on my door, but it turns out that someone was taking a shower. Finally, when I was checking out (also letting the front desk know about the piping) the woman in front of me was complaining about the noise and how she wanted to be moved to a higher floor. I didn't have that experience, but it's not hard to believe. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Stayed here for a hotel in the area. Friendly staff and clean and comfortable room. Didn't need it for one night, but liked that the kitchen area had nice features like a full-sized refrigerator. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Westin without the price tag I love the Westin brand and this hotel lived up to expectations. The room was modern and fresh also very clean. The apartment set up made it possible to work in a separate room and spread out papers, computer, etc. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ECO-FRIENDLY!!! I loved our room; very modern and the bathroom was very clean. The shower itself was roomy and I loved the rain-like shower head. I am very into the environment and this hotel was all about saving water usage and being Eco-friendly all-around. The woman at the front desk helped us out immediately by calling for a taxi since we had missed the shuttle bus that was taking us to a wedding. I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay in! Wonderful place! September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great The room are huge with pull out sofa bed that fits my family of 4 easily. It is a newer hotel and everything looks nice and sharp. The only thing is it needs to have better sign to lead guests to the hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place is great! We stayed at the Element for one night. It was a great experience. Staff were extremely pleasant and courteous. The rooms was clean and well thought out in terms of layout. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite which had a full kitchen. We only used the fridge but it was nice to have the options if needed. We would definitely stay here again! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One complaint This is not necessarily the hotel's fault but there was a group of people arguing loudly in the parking lot outside our room at 5 AM. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty... Needed a thorough cleaning. Found mold in the shower and hair under the bed sheets. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed in breakfast Egg wraps were awful and everything was in short supply. Hotel was full but they were not prepared. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience The hotel was refreshing and comfortable after a long day of travel. The staff went over and beyond to assist me. I appreciate the good customer service. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Family Thank you so much for making our stay so memorable. It was a celebration of my husband's birthday and my family including my English bully was so welcomed. Thank you again for making our weekend keep up the great work! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic The hotel was fantastic and the front desk staff was awesome. The only problem was that since we brought our dogs, house,eeping did not come in and give fresh towels. We had told them that the dogs were in cages and they would not hurt them. They still did not come in. Otherwise it was fantastic. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff is extremely helpful and professional Hotel staff goes the extra mile to help guests with what they need to make their hotel stay a great expereince. The beds are extremely comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent for long-term guests Hotel staff is very helpful and professional. Hotel and grounds are well maintained. Rooms are very comfortable and always very clean. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My weekend getaway... I was pleasantly surprised at the accomodations. Everything was clean, modern and certainly more than I expected. The hotel had everything I could ask for for relaxaation including the pool and fully equipped gym. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel for location lots of space in the room, always clean & comfortable July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service Ever Room was not ready at check-in. Room was not clean. No towels were in the room. It took them 8 hours and several phone calls before towels were provided. Very poor customer service for Platinum customers. I will never stay at this hotel again and will recommend that no one from my company stay there in the future. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for families. We stayed at the Element in Ewing while visiting Sesame Place. This location is perfect as it allows you to easily access area attractions, and the hotel amenities/staff are family friendly. The kids loved the pool, and the 24/7 gym was perfect for mom and dad! Having a convenient in room kitchenette in great for all travelers. Also, the healthy breakfast options for the entire family is a great value! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but small pool 1. The kitchen, with dishes, and dishwasher clean and awesome. Community patio has a propane BBQ! 2. Gym has three treadmills, and various machines. Laundry room washer and dryer each take $1.50 in coins and $1.50 for a small box of detergent. 3. Be careful choosing a high floor when you use elevator, there were rolling blackouts in the area when I was a guest. 4. Breakfast is so-so, happy hour is so-so, but both were complimentary, no complaints. 5. Rooms are not perfect, may need minor repairs depending on the room, but remember it is supposed to be environmental. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business travel Element is set up for business travelers. Great gym, common areas, fast WiFi, sleek, modern clean rooms, July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service the Element has all the basics down pat AND they have great service. When I arrived, my room as ready several hours early....they sent someone up to insure we had everything we needed. All of our big and small requests received a great response! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but with limitations A very clean, well maintained hotel. It is quite modern in style and furnishings. The staff was responsive and pleasant. The breakfast was a disappointment. There was a good selection of foods but the baked goods were mediocre and the breakfast room (lobby) was quite noisy. There was apparently little sound insulation. The room arrangement and furnishings were very good. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for family but rooms need better attention The rooms are good size. We were given a handicap room and had to put towels at the bottom of the shower curtains because the water was coming out while you shower. Shower head and bar was broken and fell on our head as we showered. We could have been badly injured. We reported it for fixing but no one came after waiting 2 days. We ended up fixing it ourselves. Soap dispenser and bar soap not refilled even though it was obviously empty. Had to call and ask for it. Floors weren't vacuumed during our stay or not cleaned properly. AC either too cold or too hot. I think it's the vent location blowing air directly to the beds. Not very healthy because you either freeze or sweat. Love that there is a laundry room. Best feature really. Especially when you're traveling for the sports tournaments. Breakfast food items were okay. Not as good as comparable hotels we stayed in this summer. Too much carbs and hardly any hot food selections. Our 4 night stay was okay overall. The little things mentioned above could be prevented with a little more attention to detail. Seems nothing but really adds up. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Good, but far away for center July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet friendly My pets and I were made to feel welcome and I appreciate the "no pet fees" policy. The suite was well-appointed and spacious and the bed very comfortable.The staff was courteous and immediately responsive to all requests. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great family hotel Excellent place to stay.. Clean, Friendly and priced right. Big rooms and great breakfast. We spent three days and it felt like home. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for families This is a great hotel for families. This is our second time staying here, and we would definitely stay again. We stayed here last summer, 2013. I believe the hotel was fairly new at that time. We stayed again this summer (2014). It was still very nice, but the hotel showed a bit of wear and tear since last summer: corroded shower caddy, scrapes on walls, little bit of mold on shower ceiling, stains on sofa...just minor things that prevent me from rating the hotel higher. I notified the staff of the conditions, and they were very accommodating. The hotel manager, Wayne, was very nice and apologetic. He and the rest of the staff did all they could to make up for any of the minor inconveniences these things cause. Aside from these minor negatives, the rest of our stay was great. The breakfast is a nice bonus, especially with kids who want to eat as soon as they wake. The workout room was also fabulous. They also have an evening cocktail hour. We really enjoyed this hotel and look forward to our next visit. If the hotel paid a bit more attention to minor details, they would have gotten five stars from us. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fist stay at Element The Hotel was very nice and retro-green. We only stayed one night with no concerns! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel registration staff EVER!! Recently stayed at Ewing Element hotel with my wife and kids. Could the staff be any nicer??? We had an early morning flight before the hotel shuttle was available. We called all of the recommended taxi services and none would come out to pick us up. Christine the night manager was kind enough to offer to drive us to the airport (it is not within walking distance). This staff did everything possible to make our short stay memorable. We have stayed in 5 star hotels and I will try to find an Element. Clean rooms, easy check-in and great staff. I will stay again at this hotel. Only draw back was the lack of early morning shuttle service if you have a flight departing from the hotel before 7:30 a.m. Otherwise, well worth every penny. June 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T19:53:53.641-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_178, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_3367, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>