Element Ewing Princeton

  • 1000 Sam Weinroth Road East
  • Ewing,
  • New Jersey
  • 08628
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where have you been over the years??? I booked this hotel with some skepticism. Past experience has made me come to know many hotels are not as they are pictured or reviewed. That does not apply to The Element Ewing Princeton. I took my wife here for our anniversary (she is very particular on things). I was nervous if the hotel would meet up to her requirements at first. When we arrived she was more than satisfied, and as we explored more of he hotel she was downright elated. We have had bad experiences in the past regarding so called 4 or 5 star hotels around the globe, which charged many times more than we paid here. The service was friendly, almost as if we had stayed there before. The rooms were immaculate, clean, and comfortable. Smoke free for once actually meant smoke free. My wife has acute asthma and it gets frustrating when you are at a smoke free hotel that stinks of cigarettes. The modern decor was aesthetically pleasing and practical. Every day we were asked if there was anything that we needed, and we knew the staff meant it. The taste of the morning buffet was only overshadowed by the kindness of its cook, who came out to m wife and I and asked us our honest opinion of her food. To be honest my wife and I were so comfortable here, at times we talked about just staying in and relaxing. We are already planning our next trip with our children this time because I'm sure they will love it as much if not more as we do. We look forward to staying with you again. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ECO-FRIENDLY!!! I loved our room; very modern and the bathroom was very clean. The shower itself was roomy and I loved the rain-like shower head. I am very into the environment and this hotel was all about saving water usage and being Eco-friendly all-around. The woman at the front desk helped us out immediately by calling for a taxi since we had missed the shuttle bus that was taking us to a wedding. I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay in! Wonderful place! September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a few broken things the room was very comfortable - the cleanliness was only fair as it didn't seem the kitchen floor was really clean and the carpets needed a good scrubbing as well. our refrigerator was broken, not working at all - the maitenence person came and couldn't fix it, but no one ever followed up with us (until i called the manager the next morning) the dead bolt on our room did not work at all. otherwise, kitchen surprisingly convenient with bare essentials there, which was good. shower nice, comfy couch and bed hotel was quiet - my daughter said the pool and whirlpool were really nice, didn't use the gym. nice selection in the lobby of emergency food stuffs - the staff were all very nice. i just think the hotel is a little neglected and more attention to detail is needed. but we would return November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprisingly dissappointed The night we checked in, the pull out bed was not made so we called to have someone make it. After an hour, no one came, so I had to get dressed and go to the front desk. They handed me sheets to make my own bed, but no Blanket or Comforter. I can't sleep without a blanket and complained again, but was told by your manager that you were full up and they had no spare blankets!!!! Needless to say, I couldn't sleep all night! In the morning I tried to take a shower, but your soap dispenser and shampoo dispenser did not work. The Shower head had no pressure whatsoever. I was told that breakfast was included, so I went looking for breakfast at 10:30, but was told that it was over and that there was nothing left but coffee. I went to the windows where the coffee canisters were, but they were empty too. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed No towels at the pool...had to wait for housekeeping to come in. There was a Little League team staying there from Clifton Park, NY that overtook the whole lobby...kids playing Wii...very loud...parents letting them do it...kids monopolizing the computers. I called down to the lobby and they couldn't hear me because these kids were so loud...all 3 nights we were there. Cleaning lady did not clean well...only given 2 towels in the room...shower leaked...not happy at all August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business stay My first stay in an Element hotel was this one and I found everything great from the staff which was friendly and obviously properly trained to the facility itself. It is a "green" hotel with lots of reduce/reuse/recycle features. Even the hallways had a fresh smell instead of industrial cleaner smell. I am hoping they will build more Element hotels around the country so I can stay at others as well if this hotel is representative of what they can do for service! January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway We really enjoyed everything about our stay. Christine greeted us at the front desk with a big friendly smile and checking in with her was easy and fast. She brought up our reservation, acknowledged our request, issued keys, gave us clear directions to our room and sent us off with a cheery note to call the front desk if we needed anything. Checking out was just as easy. I forgot to get the young woman's name but she was also pleasant and efficient. The manager was awesome. He was so eager and excited in explaining the SPG program to us that we decided to sign up. We often stay at B&B's or older hotels, so staying at a more contemporary place was new to us and we thoroughly enjoyed it! I'd read on-line reviews and the fact that it's "green" appealed to us, so we gave it a try. Everything was clean and fresh, we loved it. We will definitely stay there again! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features, bed and Great Coffee This was my first stay at an Element. I rarely give all 5's because it looks like a checkoff, however, this visit exceed my every expectation. Everything seemed unique beginning in the lobby. I loved the layout of the room and how simple and open it was. The desk was easy to work on. Shower was refreshingly large with refreshing shower head. The bed slept so well that I almost missed my 6AM flight. Lastly, I had coffee on the way out that was the best tasting cup I've had in months, especially at a motel. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place for a family reunion We stayed at the Element Ewing in Oct 2014 for a wedding weekend. We had family & friends traveling from various states to attend the wedding in nearby New Hope. This hotel is modern and environmentally friendly. Great public spaces for family to get together and catch up. The rooms were very comfortable and all rooms have a full kitchen. My only complaint was that I never saw anyone vacuum the hallways or public lobby space in the whole 5 days we stayed! And it looked like it. And the breakfast buffet on the weekends is somewhat lacking compared to weekday service.Weekdays were more attended and provided real silverware. On the weekends we were lucky to get enough plastic utensils for everyone trying to get something to eat. But- overall, it was a nice, comfortable place to stay. Easily accessible to New Hope and Princeton/Lawrenceville areas, and the Trenton/Mercer airport. I would stay here again. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel offers great services Although, the staffs on the floor do not speak English (from Housekeeping Dept.), but overall I enjoyed my 4th of July weekend over there. The very busy front desk staffs are very accommodating, they try to provide you a great services with meeting your needs. This hotel offers many great features such as free parking, free wifi & internet in the room and public area, free basic breakfast including juice, milk, coffee, cereal, oatmeal, fruits, bagel, pancake, egg cheese and bacon wrap, free bike for your use. I love the kitchen, if you have food you can definitely be a chef since they offer you everything you need in a kitchen!!! However, since this is a Green hotel, it's too bad that they don't give you disposable in-room slipper and toothbrush. I've asked for one but they said they didn't have it anymore and I need to go out and buy one from the nearest CVS. So you may bring that with you!!! July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean but rundown I had been looking forward to staying here because my husband raved about it. The hallways on the 3rd floor were all marked up from either luggage or cleaning carts who knows. The carpet was dirty and stained. Having the lights dim on the hallway helps to hide all the dirt, scratches & spots. The room was clean but once again the carpet felt & looked dirty. There was very little water pressure in the shower so we had to use the hand-held wand. They say that breakfast goes until 10:00am but if you show up at 9:30am don't expect there to be much left. However, the bed was very comfortable and we were able to control the temp of the room & it was pet friendly. Overall, it was okay.I'm surprised that this hotel is part of the Starwood Hotel Franchise in this condition. I'm sure it was stunning when they first opened. They just need to clean it up a bit. I would probably stay there again, now knowing what to expect. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business travel Element is set up for business travelers. Great gym, common areas, fast WiFi, sleek, modern clean rooms, July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Front Desk Staff and Service We stayed in the hotel under emergency circumstances, until we could find permanent lodgings. The staff could not have been more accommodating, doing everything they could to help us, responding to every request promptly and courteously. Hotel is kept spotless, breakfasts are tasty and offer lots of choices. We would recommend it highly. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel at home I booked 3 hotels in 3 days to different States for mini vacation, this Hotel has it all , can't compare with the others, friendly staff , Neat and clean place, my kids love the pool , nice setting room, free continental breakfast and most of all the bed is really comfortable and quiet place I feel like I am at home that's why I always book here every year. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrribly Disappointed Staff was unable to meet needs. Arrived during a storm and the manager was all alone. Could not control large group of kids in lobby. Had to request the water that is generally already in an SPG room upon arrival. Unable to enjoy breakfast for same reason. Actually we left to have breakfast elsewhere because they ran out of food. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for Sesame Place We stayed over for 2 nights to go to Sesame place and this is a great hotel for that. the park is about 15 minutes away. The room has a full size fridge so we could keep milk and fruit for our toddler. The room has a big couch so he had plenty of space to play. There is a Wegmans about 10 minutes away also that is very convient. June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel has terrible housekeeping and Service The hotel is pleasing to the eyes and the facilities if maintained would be worth the stay. If you are not familiar with SPG properties you may be impressed. If you are like myself this is beyond sub-par in the service especially housekeeping. In all of the five days the bed was never properly made. One day out of the five days saw us coming back to see the trash that had been left still sitting in a room that was supposedly cleaned. I mentioned it twice to the front staff and all I got was a nonchalant response. On the day of departure I had some concerns on the bill as well as the service. I was told I would be given a call by the front staff young woman. Today is day 7 since my departure and NO call from the supposed manager. Quite frankly I have no intention of ever staying at this property or recommending it. All the negative/unflattering comments about the poor quality food, lack of towels, overrun by kids etc posted by others are true. Buyer beware. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings I am a SPG diamond and this is the first time I have stayed in an Elements property. I have mixed feelings about the chain and the property. I like the environmental focus but...here are my issues: Positives 1. hotel does have an environmental focus 2. fitness center was definitely above average Negatives 1. lighting inside hotel room is dark 2. water bottles are not provided. this is okay for environmental reasons...but a pitcher for water is not provided in the hotel to fill up water and keep in the fridge. I was very disappointed in this. 3. breakfast is mediocre. fruit tray was empty and assortment of cereals was limited. I wanted oatmeal and they only had it in packets. It would be more environmental, and better tasting, to supply as part of breakfast hot. 5. I asked for a water pitcher and the staff did not have one. 6. Cooking supplies were limited in the room. 7. Platinum recognition was so-so. 250 points in lieu of a platinum amenity is less than other SPG properties July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Reflections My wife and I always stay at your hotel when we visit family in Trenton, NJ. We really enjoy your staff they are so friendly and professional. We will stay there the next time we visit. I did notice that the carpet in the general areas and the room is worn to the point of appearing dirty. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring Your Own towels Shortage of clean towels at this location. Management confirms there is a towel problem at hotel. I would bet the problem is the staff and not the patrons. Average wait for clean towels 90 minutes. ,bring your own. Stayed here many times in the past.Service on the decline. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bugs. Bugs. Bugs. If you want to sleep with agricultural Stink bugs, then stay at this hotel. If you want your refrigerator to make a lot of noise, stay at this hotel. If you want to walk up four flights of stairs because the elevator does not function, then stay at this hotel. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What no room key? Very comfortable clean room. Card reader was not operational so we could not get a room key. Had to have an escort to get back into room which the staff accommodated nicely but was an inconvenience. Nice complimentary breakfast with good coffee. September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room and sheets were smelly The room linens were old and the sweat smell was still in them from previous guests. An old towel was also left behind the door. If people stay a long time I think despite saving water you need to wash them more frequently or throw them out. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by beware of weekends hotel is far too loud and messy on eweekends. many families on vacation take over the lobby, breakfast, and any other public areas. hallways are loud and dirty on weekend. by tuesday the hotel returns to normal August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heating/cooling of room I could not shut off the cooling unit in the room. The airflow kept me up all night. Even though you have Platinum LEEDS designation some of the basic needs I encountered were deficient! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable The Element Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need for more emenities Need towel racks in bath, need luggage racks in bed room, more space in bedroom August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by heat the heat in the room was terrible, either to hot or too cold. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Hotel.... Glad I only stayed one night The lobby and the rooms are beautiful. The staff was amazing and the gym was AWESOME! However, I will not be back. When I got into my room, it smelled like sewer water. The smell came from the bathroom. The bed was amazing! I've been on the road for a week and it was the best night sleep I had all week, BUT I was woken up in the morning because the pipes were rattling. I actually thought someone was knocking on my door, but it turns out that someone was taking a shower. Finally, when I was checking out (also letting the front desk know about the piping) the woman in front of me was complaining about the noise and how she wanted to be moved to a higher floor. I didn't have that experience, but it's not hard to believe. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay while on business. Room has a kitchen. House keeping takes care of cleaning the room and utensils daily, with daily supplies of soap and body lotion. We can focus on what we came for, while Elements takes care of the basics. The complimentary breakfast is okay. Further more, they have a free shuttle service as well! October 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>