Element Ewing Princeton

  • 1000 Sam Weinroth Road East
  • Ewing,
  • New Jersey
  • 08628
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Calendar
Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a great stay. The accommodations were above our expectations., and we were surprised to find a full kitchen in our room. that was definitely a plus. We had a mix up with our room (We reserved a king and got a queen) but we called spg, and the front desk quickly took care of it (could be because we're spg gold). Special thanks to Wayne at the front desk for taking care of us. The building from the outside is unassuming but inside is a modern clean comfortable atmosphere. Highly recomended. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service the Element has all the basics down pat AND they have great service. When I arrived, my room as ready several hours early....they sent someone up to insure we had everything we needed. All of our big and small requests received a great response! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the area by far! So with all due respect to some of those "fancy" Princeton hotels, nothing from NE Philly to New Brunswick is "better." Especially when considering the value. If you need to be in the area, and don't mind the extra drive, there is no question that you should stay here. If you are at one of the local businesses on work travel even more so. Great staff, very accommodating, has it all (for the price point). In fact, I've paid much more and gotten much less, so I'm a happy customer! Thanks again! December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has rude employees a group of us stayed there from a softball team and we were all charged different rates. when we asked if we could have our rate of 160.00 adjusted to the 119.00 rate that some of the other people had they refused. I just feel that the way the situation was handled was horrible. The free breakfast that is offered is free for a reason..its horrible! I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone..And our softball club has a lot of tournaments in the area this summer but we will not be staying here May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but... I wanted to love this hotel. The staff, decor and amenities were very nice. However, there were several issues with my experience here that were inexcusable. First, my room was given away before I checked in, so I was forced to leave in the middle of the night with exhausted children and check-in at another property that was much lower quality. The staff attempted to rectify this MASSIVE error by "refunding" half of our "pre-paid" rate and comping us at the other hotel, which should have been the end of it. However, at the end of our stay at the Element, we were informed that we were never charged to begin with, so instead of receiving money back, we had to pay for our stay at that time, at albeit a lower rate. This still felt very unprofessional, and is a major reason why I cannot in good faith recommend this property, and will not be returning. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for family but rooms need better attention The rooms are good size. We were given a handicap room and had to put towels at the bottom of the shower curtains because the water was coming out while you shower. Shower head and bar was broken and fell on our head as we showered. We could have been badly injured. We reported it for fixing but no one came after waiting 2 days. We ended up fixing it ourselves. Soap dispenser and bar soap not refilled even though it was obviously empty. Had to call and ask for it. Floors weren't vacuumed during our stay or not cleaned properly. AC either too cold or too hot. I think it's the vent location blowing air directly to the beds. Not very healthy because you either freeze or sweat. Love that there is a laundry room. Best feature really. Especially when you're traveling for the sports tournaments. Breakfast food items were okay. Not as good as comparable hotels we stayed in this summer. Too much carbs and hardly any hot food selections. Our 4 night stay was okay overall. The little things mentioned above could be prevented with a little more attention to detail. Seems nothing but really adds up. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations and service I stayed at the Ewing Element for 13 days over the Christmas holidays while visiting family and friends in NJ and PA. I usually don't write reviews, but the entire staff at the hotel was the epitome of customer service and their efforts should be acknowledged. The suite was spacious, quiet, exceptionally clean, well-designed and provided all of the amenities for a very pleasant stay. I travel with 3 small dogs and most hotels that claim to be "pet-friendly" gouge you with extra fees. I appreciate that this hotel not only doesn't charge any pet fees, the staff made it obvious that pets are welcome. I always make sure that there is no "evidence" that my pets were guests.:). I spend a few weeks in Jersey each year and have tried other extended stay hotels. I plan on staying at the Ewing Element during my future visits January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet friendly My pets and I were made to feel welcome and I appreciate the "no pet fees" policy. The suite was well-appointed and spacious and the bed very comfortable.The staff was courteous and immediately responsive to all requests. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has was great I am doing this review to help you become the best, not to complain. People at desk were fabulous. Cleaning room was great but sometimes things were not in room. Like more toilet paper, paper towels, can opener, pepper, etc. It would be a good idea for the maid to have a check list and check off each thing that she is suppose to be sure is in the room. Oh, the shower door has bad leak problem. All else was great. Enjoyed our stay! Highly recommended! September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for families This is a great hotel for families. This is our second time staying here, and we would definitely stay again. We stayed here last summer, 2013. I believe the hotel was fairly new at that time. We stayed again this summer (2014). It was still very nice, but the hotel showed a bit of wear and tear since last summer: corroded shower caddy, scrapes on walls, little bit of mold on shower ceiling, stains on sofa...just minor things that prevent me from rating the hotel higher. I notified the staff of the conditions, and they were very accommodating. The hotel manager, Wayne, was very nice and apologetic. He and the rest of the staff did all they could to make up for any of the minor inconveniences these things cause. Aside from these minor negatives, the rest of our stay was great. The breakfast is a nice bonus, especially with kids who want to eat as soon as they wake. The workout room was also fabulous. They also have an evening cocktail hour. We really enjoyed this hotel and look forward to our next visit. If the hotel paid a bit more attention to minor details, they would have gotten five stars from us. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was great The room was better than I expected. I loved the shower and the kitchen. My only disappointment was the elevator and management’s handling of the problem. When checking out the elevator didn't respond when the button was pressed. Management was aware of this problem and had not posted a note suggesting that you call the front desk to have the elevator sent up. Instead after several frustrating minutes,; I noticed the house-phone and called. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great family hotel Excellent place to stay.. Clean, Friendly and priced right. Big rooms and great breakfast. We spent three days and it felt like home. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check your invoice Hotel was clean and the room was large and comfortable. The front desk offered to have my invoice emailed to me which was convenient. Unfortunately they used the opportunity to add random charges to my bill. It could have been an accident but when I called I was told there was nothing they could do. It was less than $10 but it is the principal. I plan to make sure my client and my company know not to use this hotel in future. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, modern, family friendly A great alternative to the crowded, boring chain hotels that are typically linked with Sesame Place. This one is just as close and is so much better. The room had a full kitchen, the most comfortable bed (The Heavenly W Bed) and very cool, modern decor and layout. Plus, the pool was super warm (great for my skinny little kids who get cold in a second) and the lobby is a nice gathering place. We are hooked on Element hotels now!!! October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal retreat This hotel really exceed my expectation. I am very picky when it comes to finding the right hotel. I feel like this is my home away from home. I am considering using this hotel this year for my retreat. It has a real feel of an apartment where the kitchen, living room and the bedroom were so immaculate. It has a nice feel of minimalist. I truly love the Westen Heavenly Bed and the spa-like shower. I plan to do it again. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Good, but far away for center July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 BR Suite was awesome! We booked with Elements to try out the 1BR Suite while visiting nearby Washington Crossing. The suite was perfect for us, 2 adults and 2 children. The kitchen was more than we needed for 1 night but perfect for a longer stay. Everything was very clean and designed perfectly using space wisely. Pool was great for kids & hot tub was very relaxing after a long day of walking! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Rooms, Good Staff, Good Guests One quickly becomes addicted to the amenities in the rooms. In room full-sized fridge with ice maker, for example. No more accidentally getting locked out of my room with an over filled bucket of ice and having to walk down to the lobby to get another key. That you can shut the ice maker off at night is a real plus. Just gotta remember to turn it back on in the morning. Keep up the good work, Element. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a modern hotel that is a little different The hotel has modern decor that would appeal to young people. I felt is would appeal more to men than women. The breakfast was pretty good compared to many hotels, although I did not see any meat at the buffet. The bed was comfortable, but this hotel does what they all seem to do now, which is to give you a down comforter in the summer. If you don't want to be warm, make your room nice and cold or you won't sleep. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service From my check in to check out, the staff at the Element were fantastic! As I was in for business, one morning I didn't have a travel group to reach my meeting location due to a miscommunication. The staff remained calm and without skipping a beat offered to drive me to my meeting using their shuttle! I made my meeting on time! This staff does what it takes to make your stay feel like you're at home. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Was excellent Your whole staff, especially Judah, Christine and Marcus were unbelievable. They were very professional, always smiling and always looking to help us. They went above and beyond their duties and it was much appreciated. You should be proud to have them as your employees. I will recommend the Element to anyone traveling through Titusville. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Hotel I just stayed there with my wife and kids. The staff was very responsive to our needs (which were multiple with young kids!) We stayed in a one bedroom suite which had a great layout and everything we needed. While I stayed there for a family trip to Sesame Place, based on this experience I will look to stay at more Element Hotels when I travel for business as well. Very positive experience. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fist stay at Element The Hotel was very nice and retro-green. We only stayed one night with no concerns! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost don't want to tell you how good it is... I used to travel for a living, so I've been in a lot of hotels. Elements has a clean, simple design and lots of little touches that take the room beyond just a place to sleep. It's fully functional, from the free internet access that actually works and a comfortable desk, to a fully functional kitchen complete with little things like hot pads, prep utensils & a bottle opener. The breakfast is simple but has something for everyone. The happy hour is a nice place to meet & greet or just get a quick bite & unwind at the end of the day. The staff is amazingly accommodating. The location is good, but you will have to drive to go anywhere - there isn't a lot within walking distance. Not a problem for most of us, I expect. I almost don't want to tell you how good it is, because I intend to make Elements my "go to" hotel in the area. Just wish Starwood would open more of them around the country. (hint!) January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice surprise The Element was such a nice surprise. Having never stayed at an Element before, I thought I would try it out. Everything was so much better than I expected. The staff is friendly, helpful and happy, the rooms are spacious, clean and new and the bathroom was big with a great shower and great toilet that allows for a half flush, to save on water. Am definitely going to stay here again. April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by General Review Overall the staff and the hotel accommodations have been great. I have been staying at this hotel for a while now and my only comment is that the housekeeping quality has somewhat declined. Sometimes, the towels and hotel supplies are not replaced and while I appreciate the eco-friendly efforts, I would also like to be able to run the dishwasher. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Very Family Friendly Positives: Beautiful Hotel, Beautiful Rooms, Loved the atmosphere. However Negatives: Not very family friendly. Having been advertised on the sesame place website we thought this would be a great place to stay the night with the kids. In the middle of the night there were guests roaming the hallways very loudly numerous times. It was very disturbing. My 2 year old awoke scared from the loudness and yelling in the hallways. The morning breakfast was nice, however upon leaving our room you could hear a woman moaning. I get it that it is a hotel, but the rooms can be sound proofed. This is the first hotel we ever stayed at that I experienced hearing them sounds in the hall. Which was not appropriate for kids to hear. My four year old questions the noise. NOT appropriate... I would say this hotel is definitely not family friendly. The front desk did not express any care for our concerns. Unsatisfied Guest. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had a great rate and excellent accomodations I liked the green environment. Everything was conveniently located. I loved the kitchen facility in the room. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was very nice too. I was there for a weekend seminar but would highly recommend for the business traveler staying in town for more than a night. Kitchen, workout facility, breakfast etc was convenient. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LEEDS certified, beautiful, and the staff is excellent! My husband and I recently spent one night at Element Ewing. We wish we could have stayed a week (or longer!). The outside of the hotel is simple but as soon as you walk inside it is special -- beautifully, but simply decorated. Our room was exactly what we hoped -- everything we wanted in one space! We are anxious to return and would like to try other Element Hotels also! September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly clean and comfortable This was better than a hotel. It felt very comfortable, as if I was home. Everything about our room was perfect. Having access to a full kitchen is priceless when you have a kid. Staff is extremely friendly and the buffet breakfast is delicious!!! When we visit Sesame Place again, we will be sure to stay at the Element again. Many thanks for an awesome weekend. July 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>