Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and quiet hotel I stayed here after a wedding in Philly because all the Philly hotels were booked. It was a very reasonable drive and better priced than hotels in Philly. Front desk was very friendly during check in. When I arrived they were dealing with a guest who was angry the hotel didn't have bath tubs. I thought the staff responded very professionally. Rooms were big and comfortable with a standard full kitchen. Housekeeping could have been more attentive. There were dirty towels hidden in one of the closets and the trash under the sink wasn't emptied. Overall perfectly fine Element to stay at January 19, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall rating A great hotel that has transformed to unacceptable and not recommendable. My bed was so uncomfortable we had to change rooms at 2 am in the morning. There were missing utensils in the kitchen, garbage bags, liquid dish soap, dish cloths. What happened? So disappointed. In the past few years I would often frequent the Element in Ewing, NJ and highly recommend to friends and colleagues. The staff was unresponsive to request. I spent most of my time running back to the main desk for assistance. This is definitely not representative of a quality Starwood vacation resort. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location, pleasant setting I always enjoy my stay. Has to be out early so I never get to have breakfast August 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cozy and comfortable Great location, easy access to drive to different places. Food in the area is good. Very comfortable bed. Nice space. July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Stay At The Element Ewing Often Great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean room, nice place. July 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gone way downhill This used to be a quality hotel and my family would stay here often when visiting the area. Unfortunately, our most recent trip makes us question whether we would try to stay here again. We checked in early to a one-bedroom suite and immediately noted that the toilet was non-functioning. In addition, there were 4 of us staying in the room yet there were only 2 towels provided and no linens for the pull-out sofa. Not a big deal -- we let the front desk know and then headed out for the day. Upon returning to the room in the evening, our requests had not been addressed. We called again requesting towels, blankets, and pillows so that we could make up the sofa bed. 45 minutes later, this request too had been ignored. I will spare you the details because they would be so repetitive, but suffice it to say it took 5 separate inquiries over nearly 2 hours, including 2 in-person visits to the front desk, to get the items we had requested -- all of which should have been in the room to begin with. In addition, the kitchen was poorly stocked and missing many essential tools and utensils. The pull-out sofa mattress had some terrible stains. The shampoo dispenser in the bathroom was broken. The staff was almost universally rude and unapologetic. Pretty much the only positive aspect of the experience was that the washable surfaces in the room did seem like they had been cleaned properly. The stark contrast between our previous experiences at this hotel and our most recent one was striking. Hopefully this was just a temporary blip, but I did overhear that the hotel has rented out a significant number of its rooms as dormitory replacements to a local college, and so I wonder if the new demographic in the hotel has changed the level of service. Either way, if management doesn't take swift notice of its failings, this property will soon become a poor reflection of the Element, Westin, and Starwood brands. June 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as great as I thought I booked this because of the high star rating. Check-in was fast and courteous so I initially had high expectations. Upon arriving in my room there was a certain ... fragrance that was not really to my liking (I later found this to be the smell of the body wash) The room itself was just passably clean. There were dirty towels in the floor of the closet and under the kitchen sink was a trash bin full of food scraps. Perhaps this was also contributing to the odor. The shampoo in the bathroom felt chunky. Since it was one of those bulk wall dispensing units and the top could be easily removed, it looks like there was water from who knows when just building up on top of the shampoo. The rain shower system was nice but the water was difficult to control. There were also dirty mark or dark patches on the duvet. Kind of gross. Sleep was fine as the room was quiet. Next morning the breakfast offered was perfectly acceptable, so that was good. June 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend Booked room for 3 adults, had 2 towels and wash clothes in room, went to front desk, said housekeeping would bring them, 25 min later brought only towels said he would be back, he never came back. Saw him in the hall an hour later and told me that they had run out of clean washcloths. Pillows were old and lumpy. Breakfast was poor-hard old French toast sticks, bagels that were frozen in the middle. Shuttle service to our family wedding was did not have enough room to take all of us -ended up driving while other family members had to take a taxi.. This was suppose to be one of the perks to stay at this hotel. When complained about some of the above at check out the woman said well I guess you didn't enjoy your stay. At that point I think she could have given us a discount on our 2 night stay. Our son and daughter in laws room never got cleaned. until he complained and then they did a poor job. May 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here Stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding party. Shuttle from the hotel to the venue had no air conditioning on a 80 degree day. They only had one shuttle available on the return trip. We sat for 40 minutes to wait for the shuttle only to enter the same van that someone just got sick on. Arrived in our room at 2am only to walk into a 83 degree room. Lowered the temperature only to wake up sweating because the ac never kicked on. Then awakened at 5am to a false fire alarm only to overhear a conversation at the front desk saying it is a common problem. Complained to the front desk about room ac and she said we must have froze the system. How can I do that when the ac never kicked on? No apology, no credit. Free breakfast was not edible. Need I say more???? This is the first bad review I have ever written, but felt it was needed. May 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprisingly Dissappointing I'll start by saying I'm a loyal SPG platinum member. I travel 40-50 weeks out of the year, and I try to make SPG hotels my first choice. I've come to expect a high standard from the SPG brands, but this one did not meet the mark. After a long day of flying and an hour drive, I arrived late in the evening to a very cold reception from the front-desk staff. Expecting the normal warm welcome, it seemed that my mere presence was bothering the two young ladies. After an awkward start with very few words exchanged, I was handed my key and sent off so that the more important matters could commence. No big deal I think to myself. The next morning I dropped my dry cleaning off promptly at 8am so that it could be returned the same day. The dry cleaning finally arrived a day later - after some questioning as to why it had not yet arrived. Again, I was bothering the front desk folks from more pressing matters so let it go. no big deal I think to myself - again. The most annoying and unacceptable aspect of my stay was the poor housekeeping. Almost daily, the cleaning in my room seemed half done. Garbage was not emptied several days during my stay. There was repeated failure to stock towels and washcloths (to the point that I had to leave a note specifying my need- to no avail). The bed looked as if someone simply pulled the covers up - or perhaps someone was doing who knows what in it before I got there. Can't express enough the frustration of coming in and feeling like whatever trouble was made to "clean" was not worth it. I finally concluded it would have been better off if left of alone by housekeeping and left to don't bother sign the last day. All said, this is a great facility like most Element properties (which is why I chose it). I would have liked to see more customer oriented staff. Didn't feel like my business was appreciated - which is important when you've opted to stay 15 mins away from the hotels closest to the offices your visiting. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious I could live in the King Studio! December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for working on the road! Element Hotels are awesome - besides being green they are fully conducive to a great work environment. Plenty of space and great work room. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway We really enjoyed everything about our stay. Christine greeted us at the front desk with a big friendly smile and checking in with her was easy and fast. She brought up our reservation, acknowledged our request, issued keys, gave us clear directions to our room and sent us off with a cheery note to call the front desk if we needed anything. Checking out was just as easy. I forgot to get the young woman's name but she was also pleasant and efficient. The manager was awesome. He was so eager and excited in explaining the SPG program to us that we decided to sign up. We often stay at B&B's or older hotels, so staying at a more contemporary place was new to us and we thoroughly enjoyed it! I'd read on-line reviews and the fact that it's "green" appealed to us, so we gave it a try. Everything was clean and fresh, we loved it. We will definitely stay there again! October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place for a family reunion We stayed at the Element Ewing in Oct 2014 for a wedding weekend. We had family & friends traveling from various states to attend the wedding in nearby New Hope. This hotel is modern and environmentally friendly. Great public spaces for family to get together and catch up. The rooms were very comfortable and all rooms have a full kitchen. My only complaint was that I never saw anyone vacuum the hallways or public lobby space in the whole 5 days we stayed! And it looked like it. And the breakfast buffet on the weekends is somewhat lacking compared to weekday service.Weekdays were more attended and provided real silverware. On the weekends we were lucky to get enough plastic utensils for everyone trying to get something to eat. But- overall, it was a nice, comfortable place to stay. Easily accessible to New Hope and Princeton/Lawrenceville areas, and the Trenton/Mercer airport. I would stay here again. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay while on business. Room has a kitchen. House keeping takes care of cleaning the room and utensils daily, with daily supplies of soap and body lotion. We can focus on what we came for, while Elements takes care of the basics. The complimentary breakfast is okay. Further more, they have a free shuttle service as well! October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features, bed and Great Coffee This was my first stay at an Element. I rarely give all 5's because it looks like a checkoff, however, this visit exceed my every expectation. Everything seemed unique beginning in the lobby. I loved the layout of the room and how simple and open it was. The desk was easy to work on. Shower was refreshingly large with refreshing shower head. The bed slept so well that I almost missed my 6AM flight. Lastly, I had coffee on the way out that was the best tasting cup I've had in months, especially at a motel. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love. This. Place. The Element is absolutely awesome. The decor is relaxing and clean. The amenities are very good. The coffee is excellent. The food service seems to have declined in the past few years...I think they're trying to please a the populace instead of staying true to the hotel concept (which seems to be "healthy" as well as sustainable). Overall, I love this place and would LIVE there if I could :-) September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Hotel.... Glad I only stayed one night The lobby and the rooms are beautiful. The staff was amazing and the gym was AWESOME! However, I will not be back. When I got into my room, it smelled like sewer water. The smell came from the bathroom. The bed was amazing! I've been on the road for a week and it was the best night sleep I had all week, BUT I was woken up in the morning because the pipes were rattling. I actually thought someone was knocking on my door, but it turns out that someone was taking a shower. Finally, when I was checking out (also letting the front desk know about the piping) the woman in front of me was complaining about the noise and how she wanted to be moved to a higher floor. I didn't have that experience, but it's not hard to believe. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Stayed here for a hotel in the area. Friendly staff and clean and comfortable room. Didn't need it for one night, but liked that the kitchen area had nice features like a full-sized refrigerator. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Westin without the price tag I love the Westin brand and this hotel lived up to expectations. The room was modern and fresh also very clean. The apartment set up made it possible to work in a separate room and spread out papers, computer, etc. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ECO-FRIENDLY!!! I loved our room; very modern and the bathroom was very clean. The shower itself was roomy and I loved the rain-like shower head. I am very into the environment and this hotel was all about saving water usage and being Eco-friendly all-around. The woman at the front desk helped us out immediately by calling for a taxi since we had missed the shuttle bus that was taking us to a wedding. I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay in! Wonderful place! September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great The room are huge with pull out sofa bed that fits my family of 4 easily. It is a newer hotel and everything looks nice and sharp. The only thing is it needs to have better sign to lead guests to the hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place is great! We stayed at the Element for one night. It was a great experience. Staff were extremely pleasant and courteous. The rooms was clean and well thought out in terms of layout. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite which had a full kitchen. We only used the fridge but it was nice to have the options if needed. We would definitely stay here again! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One complaint This is not necessarily the hotel's fault but there was a group of people arguing loudly in the parking lot outside our room at 5 AM. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty... Needed a thorough cleaning. Found mold in the shower and hair under the bed sheets. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed in breakfast Egg wraps were awful and everything was in short supply. Hotel was full but they were not prepared. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience The hotel was refreshing and comfortable after a long day of travel. The staff went over and beyond to assist me. I appreciate the good customer service. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Family Thank you so much for making our stay so memorable. It was a celebration of my husband's birthday and my family including my English bully was so welcomed. Thank you again for making our weekend keep up the great work! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic The hotel was fantastic and the front desk staff was awesome. The only problem was that since we brought our dogs, house,eeping did not come in and give fresh towels. We had told them that the dogs were in cages and they would not hurt them. They still did not come in. Otherwise it was fantastic. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff is extremely helpful and professional Hotel staff goes the extra mile to help guests with what they need to make their hotel stay a great expereince. The beds are extremely comfortable. August 4, 2014
  • 2016-09-29 T11:21:06.775-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_194, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_3367, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>