Element Ewing Princeton

  • 1000 Sam Weinroth Road East
  • Ewing,
  • New Jersey
  • 08628
  • USA
  • Karte
Es stehen keine Zimmer zur Verfügung, bitte wählen Sie ein neues Datum aus.
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprisingly dissappointed The night we checked in, the pull out bed was not made so we called to have someone make it. After an hour, no one came, so I had to get dressed and go to the front desk. They handed me sheets to make my own bed, but no Blanket or Comforter. I can't sleep without a blanket and complained again, but was told by your manager that you were full up and they had no spare blankets!!!! Needless to say, I couldn't sleep all night! In the morning I tried to take a shower, but your soap dispenser and shampoo dispenser did not work. The Shower head had no pressure whatsoever. I was told that breakfast was included, so I went looking for breakfast at 10:30, but was told that it was over and that there was nothing left but coffee. I went to the windows where the coffee canisters were, but they were empty too. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel at home I booked 3 hotels in 3 days to different States for mini vacation, this Hotel has it all , can't compare with the others, friendly staff , Neat and clean place, my kids love the pool , nice setting room, free continental breakfast and most of all the bed is really comfortable and quiet place I feel like I am at home that's why I always book here every year. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by more or an apartment than hotel Really great place to stay with great staff and rooms- best in the area. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Commending the staff During our stay one of the staff found out we were celebrating our 47th Wedding Anniversary. It was a great surprise for us when we returned to our room and found a congratulations gift and note. Thank you very much. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Location convenient to major highway! December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by no internet and dirty vent I needed to get on line after all day from access by handheld cell only. I was told no wireless nor hard wire broadband because the Element Hotel was full of college students staying there during dorm work, so no capacity for me or others. I took a photo of the dusty vent over the shower door and asked that it be cleaned next day which it was. Empty pool seemed colder than last time I stayed here. Big refrigerator I did not use seems like a waste of electricity. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel!! Wow, very impressive, trendy rooms(more like a suite with full fridge, sink, dishwasher and beds that make you want to sleep just by looking at them), very nice bathroom, big lcd-tv, very friendly staff, and a nice and complimentary breakfast in the morning. At 6pm there are also free snacks and drinks in the lobby. We made this also the last hotel of our roadtrip to ensure a good nightssleep, before driving to JFK and flying back to Europe! Do yourself a favor, and when in the area, book this hotel, you won't regret it!! I saw very nice alarmclocks in our room, and i was wondering, if and where one could buy these online. Please email me the info! Thank you for a great stay!! December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My daughter had a dance performance at nearby College of New Jersey, so we stayed at the Element. Great hotel, beautiful, friendly staff. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place, badly cared for We like to stay at the Element for its spacious suites and green amenities. However, the cleaning and care of the rooms leaves a lot to be desired. Upon our arrival we got in an elevator that stank of smelly clothes and there was a rag on the silver bar in the elevator. After we were settled in the room and getting ready to go to bed, there was a sharp alarm coming from somewhere within the room that woke us up every half hour. After we had been awakened a few times, we realized the noise was coming from the cordless phone handset and was likely some kind of low battery alert. We were not able to sleep until we unplugged the phone, removed the battery and stowed the phone under a pillow in the closet. In the morning, we were awakened by loud chatting from the cleaning crew in the hallway. To be fair, we didn't tell the desk about our experience because we were in a hurry - but both of these things indicate that the hotel is not well maintained. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by heat the heat in the room was terrible, either to hot or too cold. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The perfect spot for our modern family! We traveled to NJ from CA with our four year-old for my high school reunion. Instead of booking one of the big "traditional" hotels in Princeton (where the event was held), we decided to try something new and "outside the box" with Element. SO GLAD WE DID! Perfect location close to everything, away from crowds and traffic, quiet, pretty setting. The hotel design is modern, artful and unobtrusive - exactly our own design aesthetic. Room was a little smaller than I expected at first (we had the one bed suite) but after a day in it, I realized it was just exactly roomy and cozy enough. The full kitchen was a HUGE plus, I made full breakfast with eggs, bacon, toast, fruit and juice for our family almost every day! The room was exactly what we needed to feel like I was a home away from home, completely keeping us in our usual routine. The bed was AMAZING! Shower superb (except for occasional lack of hot water). Downstairs lounge/lobby perfect for meeting up with some friends from the area. Our son loved the indoor pool. Also loved the eco-friendly aspects. Overall, all of our needs were met and we felt so relaxed during our stay. We will stay at Element Ewing Hopewell every time we return to Mercer/Bucks county area in the future. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Travel Hotel Great location, comfortable room & great staff October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In your Element Great modern, sleek hotel that we enjoyed on our recent weekend away. We would definitely go back. Did not like that the Haagen Das ice cream cost 3 X the normal cost. That was our only complaint. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel but POOR housekeeping I am a SPG platinum, and I have stayed at quite a few SPG hotels. This hotel is nice, but I am really disappointed about the housekeeping staffs. I stayed there for 6 days this time, and I truly feel that the housekeeping staffs are simply lazy. On my last night they even stuck a "do not disturb" magnetic sticker on the door so that they did not have to make up the room (or maybe trying to pass it to the next shift if I complain...) this is simply unacceptable! I stayed in Room 404, and the safety box did not work. The shower also had bad water pressure. I have booked another stay at this hotel in October, and if housekeeping is like this again, I will never return! September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place This was our first time at this hotel but would not hesitate to stay agai or highly recommend to our friends September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LEEDS certified, beautiful, and the staff is excellent! My husband and I recently spent one night at Element Ewing. We wish we could have stayed a week (or longer!). The outside of the hotel is simple but as soon as you walk inside it is special -- beautifully, but simply decorated. Our room was exactly what we hoped -- everything we wanted in one space! We are anxious to return and would like to try other Element Hotels also! September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has was great I am doing this review to help you become the best, not to complain. People at desk were fabulous. Cleaning room was great but sometimes things were not in room. Like more toilet paper, paper towels, can opener, pepper, etc. It would be a good idea for the maid to have a check list and check off each thing that she is suppose to be sure is in the room. Oh, the shower door has bad leak problem. All else was great. Enjoyed our stay! Highly recommended! September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by a modern hotel that is a little different The hotel has modern decor that would appeal to young people. I felt is would appeal more to men than women. The breakfast was pretty good compared to many hotels, although I did not see any meat at the buffet. The bed was comfortable, but this hotel does what they all seem to do now, which is to give you a down comforter in the summer. If you don't want to be warm, make your room nice and cold or you won't sleep. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Son's Sesame Place trip. This is one beautiful hotel! I planned a Sesame Place trip for my son and had the best experience ever. The room was elegant and surpassed what I expected...thanks for the pots guys, they came in handy for late night chocolate bottles for my son. I stayed a total of 4 nights and dreaded leaving...my son and mother did too. My only suggestion involves the morning breakfast...can you incorporate some pancakes, waffles and some bacon?....but other than that, my experience was excellent and I will, without a doubt, return to the Element.,,,actually I'm in the process of doing so now.... August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel addition in Mercer County, NJ We didn't expect a kitchen with full size fridge, dishwasher, stove top,microwave, cooking utensils & dishware in our room, but this is what we had! Very nice! Element resembles a boutique hotel or apt. in Europe. VERY comfortable. Wonderful staff - friendly & helpful. Great fitness center. Breakfast is provided -- wifi is free. I have only 1 suggestion: on busy weekends when lots of kids are present, establish a quiet room or area without kids, WII, or TV in which adults can dine. We recommended Element to everyone we met at a wedding in the Princeton area. August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel has terrible housekeeping and Service The hotel is pleasing to the eyes and the facilities if maintained would be worth the stay. If you are not familiar with SPG properties you may be impressed. If you are like myself this is beyond sub-par in the service especially housekeeping. In all of the five days the bed was never properly made. One day out of the five days saw us coming back to see the trash that had been left still sitting in a room that was supposedly cleaned. I mentioned it twice to the front staff and all I got was a nonchalant response. On the day of departure I had some concerns on the bill as well as the service. I was told I would be given a call by the front staff young woman. Today is day 7 since my departure and NO call from the supposed manager. Quite frankly I have no intention of ever staying at this property or recommending it. All the negative/unflattering comments about the poor quality food, lack of towels, overrun by kids etc posted by others are true. Buyer beware. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The Hotel was clean and rooms are very comfortable. Really enjoyed my stay. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Very Family Friendly Positives: Beautiful Hotel, Beautiful Rooms, Loved the atmosphere. However Negatives: Not very family friendly. Having been advertised on the sesame place website we thought this would be a great place to stay the night with the kids. In the middle of the night there were guests roaming the hallways very loudly numerous times. It was very disturbing. My 2 year old awoke scared from the loudness and yelling in the hallways. The morning breakfast was nice, however upon leaving our room you could hear a woman moaning. I get it that it is a hotel, but the rooms can be sound proofed. This is the first hotel we ever stayed at that I experienced hearing them sounds in the hall. Which was not appropriate for kids to hear. My four year old questions the noise. NOT appropriate... I would say this hotel is definitely not family friendly. The front desk did not express any care for our concerns. Unsatisfied Guest. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bugs. Bugs. Bugs. If you want to sleep with agricultural Stink bugs, then stay at this hotel. If you want your refrigerator to make a lot of noise, stay at this hotel. If you want to walk up four flights of stairs because the elevator does not function, then stay at this hotel. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Hotel!!! The best hotel that i have ever stayed August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by beware of weekends hotel is far too loud and messy on eweekends. many families on vacation take over the lobby, breakfast, and any other public areas. hallways are loud and dirty on weekend. by tuesday the hotel returns to normal August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need for more emenities Need towel racks in bath, need luggage racks in bed room, more space in bedroom August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed No towels at the pool...had to wait for housekeeping to come in. There was a Little League team staying there from Clifton Park, NY that overtook the whole lobby...kids playing Wii...very loud...parents letting them do it...kids monopolizing the computers. I called down to the lobby and they couldn't hear me because these kids were so loud...all 3 nights we were there. Cleaning lady did not clean well...only given 2 towels in the room...shower leaked...not happy at all August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrribly Disappointed Staff was unable to meet needs. Arrived during a storm and the manager was all alone. Could not control large group of kids in lobby. Had to request the water that is generally already in an SPG room upon arrival. Unable to enjoy breakfast for same reason. Actually we left to have breakfast elsewhere because they ran out of food. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Luxury at low cost My overall experience was pleasant. I enjoyed staying in the hotel. However, there were a lot of kids there when I went and they were up all night and a bit unruly... Maybe summer time is a bad time to stay there. Also, the FULL HOT breakfast is a sham... They served continental breakfast with an egg wrap on the side. July 30, 2012
  • 2015-10-09T05:45:19.525-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_185, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_3367, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>