Element Ewing Princeton

  • 1000 Sam Weinroth Road East
  • Ewing,
  • New Jersey
  • 08628
  • United States
  • Map
Rooms are unavailable, select new dates.
Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cozy and comfortable Great location, easy access to drive to different places. Food in the area is good. Very comfortable bed. Nice space. July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Stay At The Element Ewing Often Great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean room, nice place. July 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gone way downhill This used to be a quality hotel and my family would stay here often when visiting the area. Unfortunately, our most recent trip makes us question whether we would try to stay here again. We checked in early to a one-bedroom suite and immediately noted that the toilet was non-functioning. In addition, there were 4 of us staying in the room yet there were only 2 towels provided and no linens for the pull-out sofa. Not a big deal -- we let the front desk know and then headed out for the day. Upon returning to the room in the evening, our requests had not been addressed. We called again requesting towels, blankets, and pillows so that we could make up the sofa bed. 45 minutes later, this request too had been ignored. I will spare you the details because they would be so repetitive, but suffice it to say it took 5 separate inquiries over nearly 2 hours, including 2 in-person visits to the front desk, to get the items we had requested -- all of which should have been in the room to begin with. In addition, the kitchen was poorly stocked and missing many essential tools and utensils. The pull-out sofa mattress had some terrible stains. The shampoo dispenser in the bathroom was broken. The staff was almost universally rude and unapologetic. Pretty much the only positive aspect of the experience was that the washable surfaces in the room did seem like they had been cleaned properly. The stark contrast between our previous experiences at this hotel and our most recent one was striking. Hopefully this was just a temporary blip, but I did overhear that the hotel has rented out a significant number of its rooms as dormitory replacements to a local college, and so I wonder if the new demographic in the hotel has changed the level of service. Either way, if management doesn't take swift notice of its failings, this property will soon become a poor reflection of the Element, Westin, and Starwood brands. June 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as great as I thought I booked this because of the high star rating. Check-in was fast and courteous so I initially had high expectations. Upon arriving in my room there was a certain ... fragrance that was not really to my liking (I later found this to be the smell of the body wash) The room itself was just passably clean. There were dirty towels in the floor of the closet and under the kitchen sink was a trash bin full of food scraps. Perhaps this was also contributing to the odor. The shampoo in the bathroom felt chunky. Since it was one of those bulk wall dispensing units and the top could be easily removed, it looks like there was water from who knows when just building up on top of the shampoo. The rain shower system was nice but the water was difficult to control. There were also dirty mark or dark patches on the duvet. Kind of gross. Sleep was fine as the room was quiet. Next morning the breakfast offered was perfectly acceptable, so that was good. June 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend Booked room for 3 adults, had 2 towels and wash clothes in room, went to front desk, said housekeeping would bring them, 25 min later brought only towels said he would be back, he never came back. Saw him in the hall an hour later and told me that they had run out of clean washcloths. Pillows were old and lumpy. Breakfast was poor-hard old French toast sticks, bagels that were frozen in the middle. Shuttle service to our family wedding was did not have enough room to take all of us -ended up driving while other family members had to take a taxi.. This was suppose to be one of the perks to stay at this hotel. When complained about some of the above at check out the woman said well I guess you didn't enjoy your stay. At that point I think she could have given us a discount on our 2 night stay. Our son and daughter in laws room never got cleaned. until he complained and then they did a poor job. May 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here Stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding party. Shuttle from the hotel to the venue had no air conditioning on a 80 degree day. They only had one shuttle available on the return trip. We sat for 40 minutes to wait for the shuttle only to enter the same van that someone just got sick on. Arrived in our room at 2am only to walk into a 83 degree room. Lowered the temperature only to wake up sweating because the ac never kicked on. Then awakened at 5am to a false fire alarm only to overhear a conversation at the front desk saying it is a common problem. Complained to the front desk about room ac and she said we must have froze the system. How can I do that when the ac never kicked on? No apology, no credit. Free breakfast was not edible. Need I say more???? This is the first bad review I have ever written, but felt it was needed. May 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprisingly Dissappointing I'll start by saying I'm a loyal SPG platinum member. I travel 40-50 weeks out of the year, and I try to make SPG hotels my first choice. I've come to expect a high standard from the SPG brands, but this one did not meet the mark. After a long day of flying and an hour drive, I arrived late in the evening to a very cold reception from the front-desk staff. Expecting the normal warm welcome, it seemed that my mere presence was bothering the two young ladies. After an awkward start with very few words exchanged, I was handed my key and sent off so that the more important matters could commence. No big deal I think to myself. The next morning I dropped my dry cleaning off promptly at 8am so that it could be returned the same day. The dry cleaning finally arrived a day later - after some questioning as to why it had not yet arrived. Again, I was bothering the front desk folks from more pressing matters so let it go. no big deal I think to myself - again. The most annoying and unacceptable aspect of my stay was the poor housekeeping. Almost daily, the cleaning in my room seemed half done. Garbage was not emptied several days during my stay. There was repeated failure to stock towels and washcloths (to the point that I had to leave a note specifying my need- to no avail). The bed looked as if someone simply pulled the covers up - or perhaps someone was doing who knows what in it before I got there. Can't express enough the frustration of coming in and feeling like whatever trouble was made to "clean" was not worth it. I finally concluded it would have been better off if left of alone by housekeeping and left to don't bother sign the last day. All said, this is a great facility like most Element properties (which is why I chose it). I would have liked to see more customer oriented staff. Didn't feel like my business was appreciated - which is important when you've opted to stay 15 mins away from the hotels closest to the offices your visiting. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious I could live in the King Studio! December 1, 2014
  • 2015-08-02T22:50:32.537Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_3367, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>