Element Ewing Princeton

  • 1000 Sam Weinroth Road East
  • Ewing,
  • New Jersey
  • 08628
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
Aucune chambre n’est disponible ; choisissez de nouvelles dates.
Calendrier
Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway We really enjoyed everything about our stay. Christine greeted us at the front desk with a big friendly smile and checking in with her was easy and fast. She brought up our reservation, acknowledged our request, issued keys, gave us clear directions to our room and sent us off with a cheery note to call the front desk if we needed anything. Checking out was just as easy. I forgot to get the young woman's name but she was also pleasant and efficient. The manager was awesome. He was so eager and excited in explaining the SPG program to us that we decided to sign up. We often stay at B&B's or older hotels, so staying at a more contemporary place was new to us and we thoroughly enjoyed it! I'd read on-line reviews and the fact that it's "green" appealed to us, so we gave it a try. Everything was clean and fresh, we loved it. We will definitely stay there again! October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place for a family reunion We stayed at the Element Ewing in Oct 2014 for a wedding weekend. We had family & friends traveling from various states to attend the wedding in nearby New Hope. This hotel is modern and environmentally friendly. Great public spaces for family to get together and catch up. The rooms were very comfortable and all rooms have a full kitchen. My only complaint was that I never saw anyone vacuum the hallways or public lobby space in the whole 5 days we stayed! And it looked like it. And the breakfast buffet on the weekends is somewhat lacking compared to weekday service.Weekdays were more attended and provided real silverware. On the weekends we were lucky to get enough plastic utensils for everyone trying to get something to eat. But- overall, it was a nice, comfortable place to stay. Easily accessible to New Hope and Princeton/Lawrenceville areas, and the Trenton/Mercer airport. I would stay here again. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Son's Sesame Place trip. This is one beautiful hotel! I planned a Sesame Place trip for my son and had the best experience ever. The room was elegant and surpassed what I expected...thanks for the pots guys, they came in handy for late night chocolate bottles for my son. I stayed a total of 4 nights and dreaded leaving...my son and mother did too. My only suggestion involves the morning breakfast...can you incorporate some pancakes, waffles and some bacon?....but other than that, my experience was excellent and I will, without a doubt, return to the Element.,,,actually I'm in the process of doing so now.... August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but small pool 1. The kitchen, with dishes, and dishwasher clean and awesome. Community patio has a propane BBQ! 2. Gym has three treadmills, and various machines. Laundry room washer and dryer each take $1.50 in coins and $1.50 for a small box of detergent. 3. Be careful choosing a high floor when you use elevator, there were rolling blackouts in the area when I was a guest. 4. Breakfast is so-so, happy hour is so-so, but both were complimentary, no complaints. 5. Rooms are not perfect, may need minor repairs depending on the room, but remember it is supposed to be environmental. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay while on business. Room has a kitchen. House keeping takes care of cleaning the room and utensils daily, with daily supplies of soap and body lotion. We can focus on what we came for, while Elements takes care of the basics. The complimentary breakfast is okay. Further more, they have a free shuttle service as well! October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean, staff friendly & accomodating arrived at 1:30 am after a 5 1/2 drive. Very tired but staff member set up the queen (really double) size sofa bed for the 3rd in our party. Extra towels & bed set up prior to arrival would have been nice as it was late and we were all tired but their willingness to do so forgave the mishap as the one bedroom suite had been booked for 3 people. Clean, new, bright were great pluses and we needed a late check out which had been noted at check in and were granted without extra $. Pleasant...a little away from where we expected vs directions but all in all wonderful. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel registration staff EVER!! Recently stayed at Ewing Element hotel with my wife and kids. Could the staff be any nicer??? We had an early morning flight before the hotel shuttle was available. We called all of the recommended taxi services and none would come out to pick us up. Christine the night manager was kind enough to offer to drive us to the airport (it is not within walking distance). This staff did everything possible to make our short stay memorable. We have stayed in 5 star hotels and I will try to find an Element. Clean rooms, easy check-in and great staff. I will stay again at this hotel. Only draw back was the lack of early morning shuttle service if you have a flight departing from the hotel before 7:30 a.m. Otherwise, well worth every penny. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lousy return visit We visited this site just after it opened several years ago. This was our second visit and the facilities have greatly depreciated. The whole placed seemed worn and tired. Our room had loose handles on various cabinets and the shower, two light bulbs were burned out, and the shower and closet smelled musty. The most disappointing part of our stay was the breakfast area. I was the first to arrive and the previous evenings' mess was still on the counters. The coffee wasn't ready until one half hour after the opening time, and it was cold. The tables were sticky. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel addition in Mercer County, NJ We didn't expect a kitchen with full size fridge, dishwasher, stove top,microwave, cooking utensils & dishware in our room, but this is what we had! Very nice! Element resembles a boutique hotel or apt. in Europe. VERY comfortable. Wonderful staff - friendly & helpful. Great fitness center. Breakfast is provided -- wifi is free. I have only 1 suggestion: on busy weekends when lots of kids are present, establish a quiet room or area without kids, WII, or TV in which adults can dine. We recommended Element to everyone we met at a wedding in the Princeton area. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love. This. Place. The Element is absolutely awesome. The decor is relaxing and clean. The amenities are very good. The coffee is excellent. The food service seems to have declined in the past few years...I think they're trying to please a the populace instead of staying true to the hotel concept (which seems to be "healthy" as well as sustainable). Overall, I love this place and would LIVE there if I could :-) September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Front Desk I just stayed here on business and Marcus was the man! He helped us with finding cool local restuants and gave us detailed directions on how to get there. My collegue left before I did and he personally recommened a cab driver to take her to the train station and then he followed up with us to make sure that she made it there safely. He made sure that our stay was a wonderful experience and was genuinly fun to talk to. A few nights my co-workers and I worked in the lobby and ended up buying a bottle of wine from the little store there and Marcus went as far as getting us wine glasses and something to open the bottle with. I wasn't expecting this level of customer service when i booked my trip, but I am so glad that I chose the Element! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden gem! This was the first time I've stayed at an element. I travel about 40 weeks of the year so having a well thought out and maintained hotel means a lot to me. The room was great. The kitchenette was lovely. We did have a few minor issues. The heat didn't work in our room, four outlets in the kitchen were dead, the extra lock across the door was missing half of the lock and the shampoo dispenser didn't work in the bathroom. The staff was great in getting the big things fixed for us. The hotel is close to Princeton and a short drive from New Hope, PA. I will stay here again and will look for other elements in the future. The breakfast was good and the pantry had a great selection! There is no dining options within walking distance, so a car is a must here. April 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is an Ergonomic Fake Hotel goes out of its way to give the appearance its all about conservation yet the design of the room put the thermostat outside the two areas for living and sleeping where the actual cooled or heated air is delivered so all night it would switch from heat to AC trying achieve a temperature at a point in the room you were not. Result freezing or sweltering all night till it was shut off. No telephone in the bedroom. See thru shades that do not block light that do have that mode I was told on check out but I had not seen anything like it and there were no instructions. Property is almost walking distance to the airport's auxillary parking but dangerous to walking yet shuttle service does start until after the first three flights depart. Had to pay 20 dollars for the cab ride.With exception to the later than usual start for breakfast which I never saw the property has NO RESTAURANT even though SPG will tell you it does. They refer to a nearby non Starwood property that the mansgement group owns that was desolate (including any visible staff) but not tried regardless since guests there advised burgers earlier in the day they had were undercooked. I ended up following staff's reconmendation for local delivery that was just as bad. I could have chosen way over priced captive audience pantry selections like $5 soup cans to heat myself or overpriced beverages that were kept at 58 degrees....yum. The lobby coffee was cold as well.The room claimed to have a robe that I could not find and, other than the bed, had stiff uncomfotable furniture. How Starwood rates this property as a level three is a joke. Stay away August 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Element Ewing returns to his old party down ways. Well, it seems things have gone back to their old ways here at the element in Ewing .Parties in the lobby making all the guests feel extremely uncomfortable when they walk through. I pulled into the parking lot last night and I could hear the party going on in the room over where mine . I went to the front desk and told Matt that if when I get to my room things are just as loud that we're going to have a problem. I got to my room and of course all I could hear is something people jumping around upstairs. This is unacceptable. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a great stay. The accommodations were above our expectations., and we were surprised to find a full kitchen in our room. that was definitely a plus. We had a mix up with our room (We reserved a king and got a queen) but we called spg, and the front desk quickly took care of it (could be because we're spg gold). Special thanks to Wayne at the front desk for taking care of us. The building from the outside is unassuming but inside is a modern clean comfortable atmosphere. Highly recomended. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the area by far! So with all due respect to some of those "fancy" Princeton hotels, nothing from NE Philly to New Brunswick is "better." Especially when considering the value. If you need to be in the area, and don't mind the extra drive, there is no question that you should stay here. If you are at one of the local businesses on work travel even more so. Great staff, very accommodating, has it all (for the price point). In fact, I've paid much more and gotten much less, so I'm a happy customer! Thanks again! December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has rude employees a group of us stayed there from a softball team and we were all charged different rates. when we asked if we could have our rate of 160.00 adjusted to the 119.00 rate that some of the other people had they refused. I just feel that the way the situation was handled was horrible. The free breakfast that is offered is free for a reason..its horrible! I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone..And our softball club has a lot of tournaments in the area this summer but we will not be staying here May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place is great! We stayed at the Element for one night. It was a great experience. Staff were extremely pleasant and courteous. The rooms was clean and well thought out in terms of layout. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite which had a full kitchen. We only used the fridge but it was nice to have the options if needed. We would definitely stay here again! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations and service I stayed at the Ewing Element for 13 days over the Christmas holidays while visiting family and friends in NJ and PA. I usually don't write reviews, but the entire staff at the hotel was the epitome of customer service and their efforts should be acknowledged. The suite was spacious, quiet, exceptionally clean, well-designed and provided all of the amenities for a very pleasant stay. I travel with 3 small dogs and most hotels that claim to be "pet-friendly" gouge you with extra fees. I appreciate that this hotel not only doesn't charge any pet fees, the staff made it obvious that pets are welcome. I always make sure that there is no "evidence" that my pets were guests.:). I spend a few weeks in Jersey each year and have tried other extended stay hotels. I plan on staying at the Ewing Element during my future visits January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Stayed here for a hotel in the area. Friendly staff and clean and comfortable room. Didn't need it for one night, but liked that the kitchen area had nice features like a full-sized refrigerator. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for families. We stayed at the Element in Ewing while visiting Sesame Place. This location is perfect as it allows you to easily access area attractions, and the hotel amenities/staff are family friendly. The kids loved the pool, and the 24/7 gym was perfect for mom and dad! Having a convenient in room kitchenette in great for all travelers. Also, the healthy breakfast options for the entire family is a great value! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Westin without the price tag I love the Westin brand and this hotel lived up to expectations. The room was modern and fresh also very clean. The apartment set up made it possible to work in a separate room and spread out papers, computer, etc. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has was great I am doing this review to help you become the best, not to complain. People at desk were fabulous. Cleaning room was great but sometimes things were not in room. Like more toilet paper, paper towels, can opener, pepper, etc. It would be a good idea for the maid to have a check list and check off each thing that she is suppose to be sure is in the room. Oh, the shower door has bad leak problem. All else was great. Enjoyed our stay! Highly recommended! September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but... I wanted to love this hotel. The staff, decor and amenities were very nice. However, there were several issues with my experience here that were inexcusable. First, my room was given away before I checked in, so I was forced to leave in the middle of the night with exhausted children and check-in at another property that was much lower quality. The staff attempted to rectify this MASSIVE error by "refunding" half of our "pre-paid" rate and comping us at the other hotel, which should have been the end of it. However, at the end of our stay at the Element, we were informed that we were never charged to begin with, so instead of receiving money back, we had to pay for our stay at that time, at albeit a lower rate. This still felt very unprofessional, and is a major reason why I cannot in good faith recommend this property, and will not be returning. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was great The room was better than I expected. I loved the shower and the kitchen. My only disappointment was the elevator and management’s handling of the problem. When checking out the elevator didn't respond when the button was pressed. Management was aware of this problem and had not posted a note suggesting that you call the front desk to have the elevator sent up. Instead after several frustrating minutes,; I noticed the house-phone and called. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, modern, family friendly A great alternative to the crowded, boring chain hotels that are typically linked with Sesame Place. This one is just as close and is so much better. The room had a full kitchen, the most comfortable bed (The Heavenly W Bed) and very cool, modern decor and layout. Plus, the pool was super warm (great for my skinny little kids who get cold in a second) and the lobby is a nice gathering place. We are hooked on Element hotels now!!! October 23, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check your invoice Hotel was clean and the room was large and comfortable. The front desk offered to have my invoice emailed to me which was convenient. Unfortunately they used the opportunity to add random charges to my bill. It could have been an accident but when I called I was told there was nothing they could do. It was less than $10 but it is the principal. I plan to make sure my client and my company know not to use this hotel in future. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great The room are huge with pull out sofa bed that fits my family of 4 easily. It is a newer hotel and everything looks nice and sharp. The only thing is it needs to have better sign to lead guests to the hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but with limitations A very clean, well maintained hotel. It is quite modern in style and furnishings. The staff was responsive and pleasant. The breakfast was a disappointment. There was a good selection of foods but the baked goods were mediocre and the breakfast room (lobby) was quite noisy. There was apparently little sound insulation. The room arrangement and furnishings were very good. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal retreat This hotel really exceed my expectation. I am very picky when it comes to finding the right hotel. I feel like this is my home away from home. I am considering using this hotel this year for my retreat. It has a real feel of an apartment where the kitchen, living room and the bedroom were so immaculate. It has a nice feel of minimalist. I truly love the Westen Heavenly Bed and the spa-like shower. I plan to do it again. March 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>